Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
NIce quiet campground
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. But sites were very unlevel. There was no water pressure the sewer line didn't line up with trailer, so we had to move trailer to dump. We really feel that we may never go to KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
Proprietors are wonderful, helpful, and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice host, facilities little outdated.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived. Registration packet as prepared for my arrival. Escorted to the site. Pull through site was too short for pickup and fiver, so unhooked. Very tight parking. Tried to order dinner from the advertised cafe, but closed for chef's days off (Mon, Tue).
Jun 15, 2016
Always found camp owners to be pleasant, helpful and good cooks. We stop here at least 2-4 times a year.
Jun 15, 2016
All gravel and not much shade. Then again it is New Mexico.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground and staff. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2016
it was wonderful
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice I would definitely recommend and stay again
Jun 12, 2016
very welcoming and friendly people... thanks
Jun 10, 2016
Wi Fi was not working.
Jun 07, 2016
Quiet, clean, good directions, no problem with late arrival in thunderstorm
Jun 07, 2016
the road outside your park is terrible getting to the campground. once in and set up all good, however I would have done some different than the river rock, easy to turn an ankle
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park lots of trees, somewhat strange layout and sites are a bit narrow, otherwise 4 stars.
Jun 07, 2016
Aging Koa in general
Jun 06, 2016
Easy late night check-in, lovely location. We much prefer KOA Kabins to hotel rooms, especially with a dog and a baby. So much more relaxed. Thanks KOA!
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The park was clean and easy to get in and out of for large RVs with a tow Vechicle.
Jun 05, 2016
Got there when the office was closed, but an employee took us to a campsite anyway. Just before a downpour. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
Jun 05, 2016
We were repeat campers at this KOA and will stay again when we're in the area. Nice people, accommodating
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful area, lovely setting, very nice staff. Bathrooms need updating - shower heads and curtains needed replacement. Breakfast was delicious but slow.
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, nice hosts, good food
Jun 02, 2016
The Host was ver personable and helpful. The bathroom facilities were better than the norm compared to other KOAs where we have stayed. They were clean and everything was in working condition.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed it as always.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Although this is not a new state of the art facility, it is clean and well planned out. This was the first time I really didn't have to level my RV. My family really enjoyed the family attitude of the staff. We will visit again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very friendly. Site difficult to level, and so many goat head stickers, our dog had a hard time. Water pressure very low. We will come back when the park is not so full. Thanks, it was still enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2016
very accommodating hosts, and the site was nice
Jun 01, 2016
Comfortable campground to stay at. Especially like the owners. Good place for us to stopover on way to Tucson. Had a good cheeseburger too.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the stay. Friendly Christian staff was a plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Hospitable!
May 31, 2016
Fantastic friendly staff, but the place is very outdated. They are pet friendly, but the grounds aren't. Full of stickers and weeds, and the "dog run" is just a fenced in patch of gravel. I'm not sure if the pool is heated because it was freezing. The bathroom has broken sinks and showers which need cleaned and maintained much better. The "game room" was a room with a pool table and an old tv.
May 31, 2016
Stay was okay. All around needs some remodeling done. Place seems like it's kind of worn down a bit. Owners need to put some $ into it for certain areas.
May 27, 2016
Everything was good with the accommodations. But cookout didn't offer a non-meat option.
May 26, 2016
Great Breakfast Burrito.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very nice couple run this campground. Recent rains had the grounds messy, but overall a good stop.
May 18, 2016
Older park built on the side of a hill. Not big rig friendly. The staff was great.
May 17, 2016
The people who checked us in were friendly and welcoming. I loved the little note at the bottom of the rules offering a reward for reporting smoking litterers and pet owners not picking up. We only stayed one night but would look forward to staying longer on another trip. They are good ambassadors for the brand
May 17, 2016
Clean, easy, friendly.
May 16, 2016
We enjoy this KOA. Nice facilities, friendly staff, good location. Only suggestion would be to try to get the goathead weeds under control at the playground! (Or offer a rake for parents to help clear them out!)
May 11, 2016
Clean, quiet and fairly level sites. But this is not a place for your dog as the park is filled with cockleburs and other things that cling to their fur. The dog run is just gravel with weeds growing up in it.
May 11, 2016
It was rustic and unpolished, very friendly, with an nice wooded location. Liked it a lot!
May 10, 2016
Was a wonderful KOA. Surrounding area magnificent. If you have an problems walking this is not the stay. Tiered site and Rocky.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We came into the campground around 10:00PM. A map was posted on the clubhouse with our site number. Stay was very nice! However, would not recommend coming in after dark as roads and campsites are hard to find. Overall a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals