Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2016
Clean & quiet. Checking in was a bit disjointed, since there was no one in the office and not enough pmt envelopes and maps for latecomers after us. Site #7 has such a steep grade that our bumper scraped as we were leaving, and it scraped again as we were coming around the loop to exit by the office. It's hard to grade something that already exists, but others with a long rig should be aware.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facility was not the cleanest. Cabin, bathroom and game room were dirty, and had cobwebs and dead bugs all over.
Nov 28, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Everything is and neat and clean. Our hosts, Debbie and Danny are so nice and friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
improving cAMPgound
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was friendly, but the facilities were sub-par. The shower curtains were moldy. The lighting throughout the park was almost non-existent.
Nov 26, 2016
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Las Vegas NM and everything was excellent will make it also a 3rd time in the months ahead
Nov 24, 2016
Clean and convienient.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful front desk folks. Called from the road and they were very accommodating. Park very clean with a lot of amenities; we were escorted to our site. Our stay was in November. Playground for the kids and new construction for pool and hot tub. Park clean, close to shopping, and very little noise considering the closeness to the interstate.
Nov 16, 2016
very nice place, great views
Nov 15, 2016
Great cabin, friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean. Only downfall was no hot water and the spurs everywhere including the playground.
Nov 14, 2016
when we arrived, the store was closed, but our reservation was on the door, keys in cabin and the heater was already working. We had a great stay! Restrooms could have been a bit cleaner.
Nov 14, 2016
The campsite was very clean. We arrived late and our checkin was ready and waiting for us.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice limestone drives and sites with covered patio, picnic table and grill. Sewer was too high for our unit.
Nov 10, 2016
no hot showers or tolets. thorns everywhere on the ground
Nov 09, 2016
Dangerously steep drop-off from RV pad on most sites; boring view from premium sites.
Nov 09, 2016
The park has good potential. They need to mitigate the terrible sticker burr problem with some grass or even line the streets and pathways with small gravel. Also the hot water was out in the restrooms/showers. This I'm sure is just temporary. Not recommended for dogs with the burr problem.
Nov 08, 2016
We have stayed there 5 times because it is on the way to see our kids in Colorado. The people are extremely nice. This last time I took someone's reserved spot and she was able to switch them. And she did not get mad at me or make us move. And they have homemade treats for people that have dogs, that mine just lives them
Nov 06, 2016
the park was pretty much closed down for the season. What was open was clean and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2016
Easy large pull thru spots. Quiet park
Nov 03, 2016
I chose my first site - it was way too short for my RV and toad - and it was so steep coming back down off the site it was frightening! And for $43 per site, I would expect an on-site sewer.
Nov 02, 2016
We only stayed here one night, but there was no hot water in the shower,it was back about 1/2 mile on a rough road. The roads were all dirt. It worked for us for one night, but we won't stop again here. I expect more from a KOA.
Nov 01, 2016
Great Wifi plus lots of evergreens, combined with a level pad and good hook ups!!!😀😀
Oct 30, 2016
Very accommodating, easy to reserve the space.
Oct 29, 2016
The Lady is so sweet and I hate to complain but the bathrooms are filthy! I have pictures, I wish I could post them! We would stay there again if we had to but just not use the showers!
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campsite. Very friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2016
There was friendly staff who told us of the local attractions .
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place and wonderful staff
Oct 25, 2016
This is an older park that is well maintained. Had started here in 1998 and brought very happy memories. The owners are extremely friendly and insure your needs are met.
Oct 24, 2016
Arrived about 9PM with a truck camper towing a jeep. Had an end site and it was very unlevel. The restroom didn't appear to have been cleaned recently. There are a lot of low hanging tree limbs. Very rustic campground.
Oct 23, 2016
No water pressure, None Too many trees We almost needed 4 wheel drive to get to our site We will never stay here again
Oct 22, 2016
Site was too small for our rig.
Oct 20, 2016
Great time
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Sites were not flat. We don't usually have to take the time to level the trailer when we stop for one night. The trailer stays attached to the truck, we lower the legs for stability. The site we had leaned heavily to one side.
Oct 19, 2016
Restrooms dirty. Spider webs everywhere. Wasps flying around the game room.
Oct 18, 2016
Webe just stayed over nite it was ok
Oct 18, 2016
good place
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay! Great views, friendly staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Although located very close to an exit off I-25, the approach road is very rough, maybe unpaved. The sites were basic: gravel, 30A with poor water pressure. It was a place to stop for the night and nothing more. Not the usual KOA experience.
Oct 13, 2016
I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience.
Oct 12, 2016
I was put in site #1 with broken water pipe. Mud everywhere and no water pressure. Manager would not move me to another 50 amp sight because she had already promised to someone else who never arrived. I've been with KOA for 20 years and this was worst experience ever.
Oct 12, 2016
The site was a bit tight for my 75' coach n trailer but it did fit. Deborah was extremely friendly and went out of her way to help me and made good reccomendations.Everyone at the park seemed happy and friendly. An excellent choice for my over nite accomodation.
Oct 12, 2016
The host couple were extremely nice. The biggest problem my wife and I encountered was a very low water pressure .
Oct 12, 2016
Des hôtes admirables. Localisation un peu loin de Santa Fe mais les gens ici sont très aimables. Petite ville et quelques joyaux très accessibles aux alentours.
Oct 12, 2016
Homie feel owners care
Oct 11, 2016
Poor water pressure. Host would not check even though several other campers reported the same problem. Raw sewage was being drained the next campsite over. Trees need to be trimmed to accommodate class a motorhomes
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very welcoming & helpful staff, food otions, small but nice store, clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Fire rings available. Loved the 'rustic' character of our site. We stayed 2 nights. We'll plan our next trip to stay longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy