Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2014
Friendly, clean and well maintained. Easy pull throughs for parking etc. The only negative is the stickers on the ground for us and the pets that come in to the coach if your not careful.
Dec 13, 2014
Debbie & Denny are great Hosts. Nice Park, Easy to get to. Have visited there twice.
Dec 10, 2014
arrived late at night, check in pkg. all ready for me at late arrival post.....all systems working .....very nice folks here.
Dec 06, 2014
Camp ground was not lighted well at night. Showers were in need of repair. You have to rough it a little more here than other KOA's. Not the best place but it serficed.
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
On the plus side the people were friendly. On the minus side the grounds had stickers that cut the bottom of my dog's feet. There was water at the sites,but no water pressure. The stickers on the ground and lack of water pressure is an on going problem according reviews online.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly, love the large spaces.
Dec 01, 2014
A very nice facility with clean restrooms and a walking trail for your dogs. It's close to the interstate but situated among pine trees and rolling fields, giving it a rural atmosphere. The abundance of the sand burrs are a drawback.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
have stayed here before and will always go back!
Nov 15, 2014
Just an overnight and off-season.
Nov 14, 2014
We come here a lot. I love the surroundings, the people that run this KOA are amazing. They make you feel like you are part of the family.
Nov 12, 2014
Washed out rutted roads from the rain in the park. Goathead stickers all over the place which are tracked inside onto the carpet, and the poor dogs on their walks, ouch!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This was only an overnight stay enroute but campground seems very nice. Camp workers were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Clean bathrooms and showers. We would stop there again if in the area.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Not at all what is expected of a KOA. Power was 112-113V, lower if any load applied. Site dipped badly in front (site 6). Access road is very rough. Ground was full of stickers. Be careful with pets. Staff was very nice. taff
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice campground! Hosts were friendly & very knowlegable about the area.
Oct 29, 2014
very run down. bathroom not clean. staff was friendly, but no maintenance being done, even on painting things like picnic tables.
Oct 28, 2014
Clean,quiet campground. Easy access off Interstate 25 and 84. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2014
Water pressure was so low that I had to use my on-board water pump and pump water from my own water tank. The electrical pedestal was so far forward in the space that the front of my RV was nearly out of the space before my power cord would reach.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Love staying here!
Oct 15, 2014
Ok for overnight.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in the 'loft'. When I made the reservations, there was no mention of the 12 steps up and down it would take to get there, nor that it was anything but a ground floor accommodation. Reasonably clean - but the heater didn't work, and one of the lamps next to the bed insited on burning out bulbs. The meals were delicious,both dinner and breakfast. It's worth considering for your stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it. So serene
Oct 13, 2014
Scenic park with great view. Close to town and sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the escort service to site.
Oct 12, 2014
We changed our arrival day and Julie was very accomodating. The campground is beautiful and well maintained, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice people. Good camp ground. Shower facilities need a little work.
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean park. Only negative is low water pressure.
Oct 10, 2014
Love the rustic atmosphere. As with all campgrounds it has issues but nothing major. Putting on my list to return someday. Great staff.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
This was a lovely setting in the pines, however the sites were not close to being level and pretty close together. But it was fine for a one night stay. I don't know that we would have stayed more than one night. Staff very helpful and friendly. The prices on BBq were pretty high and so we didn't partake.
Oct 09, 2014
Water pressure was extremely low. There were prickly things on the ground that got in the dogs feet and our feet, causing us to track them into the RV. It is too bad, for this KOA had the nicest people running it. Debbie especially went above and beyond trying to ensure we had reservations even when we had a mechanical problem causing a 2 day delay.
Oct 08, 2014
It had NO water. The manager was very nice and said the pressure was "low". Well, we have water in our tank, and got by, but this was a bit of an issue. Get 4 TV channels over air. Is also close enough to intestate that you get some truck noise. Nice people but the park needs help.
Oct 07, 2014
Roads throughout park are a little iffy, but overall, nice, quiet, clean facility. Oringinally planned for a 3 day stay but increased to 5. I will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2014
good site , wifi, and food. great staff.
Oct 06, 2014
First the positive, the lady who checked us in was VERY friendly and courteous. The bad, the site type I reserved in advance wasn't available so we got a different site. My biggest complaint is that the water pressure was terrible. The other complaint was the noise from the nearby highway. I wouldn't go to this location again until they upgrade the water supply.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice people at the office and restaurant. The park itself is not up to the standards that I have come to expect from KOA. Sites need mowing. Tree had to be cut to accomodate our RV but we still could not extend our right hand slide. Not very pet friendly. Dogs were loaded with sand spurs.
Oct 05, 2014
The setting is very nice and the staff is friendly but the gravity fed water is a joke. If anyone else is drawing water forget about getting any to your unit.
Oct 05, 2014
water is barely running, and dogs cannot be walked without taking very sharp burrs out of their paws. Park needs many improvement's to bring it to the standard expected at a KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
price waS HIGHER THAN THE LAST koa PARK A FEW HUNRED MILES BEFORE. Water was very good but those Stickers on the ground was too much to handle. They would stick to you shoes and cause picking them off before getting in the RV and the poor dog get them in his paws and was bleeding!
Oct 04, 2014
It was nice and scenic, the office worker was very nice and helpful, but the water supply was almost nothing. Just a trickle from the faucet. I was unable to cook or wash dishes, not to mention shower.
Oct 04, 2014
One of the worst parks we've ever stayed in. Sites not level, area in front of motor home rough and unlevel. Roads are terrible, stickers everywhere. WiFi almost non- existent. We've stayed in lots of parks but won't stay here again.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We try to stop by when we're in the area. New spaces are wonderful for a big rig. Food is excellent in their cafe. Just like staying with family.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.