Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2015
Very hard spots to pull In to especially at night. No lighting or marked very well. I had all I could do to get into a spot with my 5th wheel. I think they should have more road lighting and better directions to spots. I'll stay there again because I know the park now since Ieft during the daylight. But don't recomend arriving at night
Feb 22, 2015
Great place to stop.
Feb 22, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff. Park was clean and easy to drive through. In a quiet area. Don't forget to visit "old downtown".
Feb 21, 2015
My son and I had a great time visiting New Mexico and the cabin we stayed in was awesome! The stars were all out and visible and I got one of the most relaxing nights of sleep I've had in years! Hoping to come back in the summertime!!!!
Feb 20, 2015
With all the new and updated camps being cement and crushed rock it is becoming more and more difficult to find a true old fashioned camp like the Las Vegas KOA. I like the camp ground and will stay there again when we are in the area
Feb 20, 2015
Because it was winter I was unable to take advantage of all the facilities. But it looks like there is something for everyone!
Feb 01, 2015
Beautiful clean campground. Helpful staff.
Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Nice folks
Jan 26, 2015
The customer service and friendliness of the owners/managers was second to none!!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Reallllly COLD! Winter stay in NM on way to AZ.
Dec 28, 2014
I was delayed in Denver due to a snow storm and was unable to make it on the night reserved. I called the campground to inform them that I would not be there but no one answered my calls and there was no answering machine to leave a message. Pretty unsat if you can't speak to anyone or leave a message.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Friendly, clean and well maintained. Easy pull throughs for parking etc. The only negative is the stickers on the ground for us and the pets that come in to the coach if your not careful.
Dec 13, 2014
Debbie & Denny are great Hosts. Nice Park, Easy to get to. Have visited there twice.
Dec 10, 2014
arrived late at night, check in pkg. all ready for me at late arrival post.....all systems working .....very nice folks here.
Dec 06, 2014
Camp ground was not lighted well at night. Showers were in need of repair. You have to rough it a little more here than other KOA's. Not the best place but it serficed.
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
On the plus side the people were friendly. On the minus side the grounds had stickers that cut the bottom of my dog's feet. There was water at the sites,but no water pressure. The stickers on the ground and lack of water pressure is an on going problem according reviews online.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful, friendly, love the large spaces.
Dec 01, 2014
A very nice facility with clean restrooms and a walking trail for your dogs. It's close to the interstate but situated among pine trees and rolling fields, giving it a rural atmosphere. The abundance of the sand burrs are a drawback.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
have stayed here before and will always go back!
Nov 15, 2014
Just an overnight and off-season.
Nov 14, 2014
We come here a lot. I love the surroundings, the people that run this KOA are amazing. They make you feel like you are part of the family.
Nov 12, 2014
Washed out rutted roads from the rain in the park. Goathead stickers all over the place which are tracked inside onto the carpet, and the poor dogs on their walks, ouch!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This was only an overnight stay enroute but campground seems very nice. Camp workers were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Clean bathrooms and showers. We would stop there again if in the area.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Not at all what is expected of a KOA. Power was 112-113V, lower if any load applied. Site dipped badly in front (site 6). Access road is very rough. Ground was full of stickers. Be careful with pets. Staff was very nice. taff
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice campground! Hosts were friendly & very knowlegable about the area.
Oct 29, 2014
very run down. bathroom not clean. staff was friendly, but no maintenance being done, even on painting things like picnic tables.
Oct 28, 2014
Clean,quiet campground. Easy access off Interstate 25 and 84. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2014
Water pressure was so low that I had to use my on-board water pump and pump water from my own water tank. The electrical pedestal was so far forward in the space that the front of my RV was nearly out of the space before my power cord would reach.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Love staying here!
Oct 15, 2014
Ok for overnight.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in the 'loft'. When I made the reservations, there was no mention of the 12 steps up and down it would take to get there, nor that it was anything but a ground floor accommodation. Reasonably clean - but the heater didn't work, and one of the lamps next to the bed insited on burning out bulbs. The meals were delicious,both dinner and breakfast. It's worth considering for your stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it. So serene
Oct 13, 2014
Scenic park with great view. Close to town and sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the escort service to site.
Oct 12, 2014
We changed our arrival day and Julie was very accomodating. The campground is beautiful and well maintained, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice people. Good camp ground. Shower facilities need a little work.
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean park. Only negative is low water pressure.
Oct 10, 2014
Love the rustic atmosphere. As with all campgrounds it has issues but nothing major. Putting on my list to return someday. Great staff.
Oct 09, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.