Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The lady (owner?) was a hoot and the site was a great pullthru. No issues at all.
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work there are very helpful and so friendly. The campsite was very clean. We have not had any complaints in any of the KOA's that we have stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Good food.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place to stay when we come to pick up our kids from church camp with easy access for day trips to Santa Fe. The KOA is clean and quiet, and the park host was very friendly and helpful. Very nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Owners and staff were great, very helpful, very friendly. The roads in and out of the park are a little bumpy. Beautiful setting and views. Quiet and away from town.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park but leveling can be a challenge
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA is convenient for passing through. The WIFI was very poor, and our site was not level. Management was very friendly. I probably would stay here again if passing through.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful view, clean campground, pet friendly, friendly staff who were helpful with all we asked. Would stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
Quick overnight stop but view was wonderful, the swing at our site was a welcome surprise, and my breakfast burrito from the cafe was excellent.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed on 7/1-7/2 & 7/13-7/14 have 37ft 5th wheel. Space 5 a little uneven. Space 6 a lot more uneven. Easy to find,and easy in & out. We will stay again .
Jul 14, 2017
Some spaces are tight but with shade. Others are totally in the sun. Hosts and workers were good and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
The couple who works there is so friendly and accommodating , they even gave us treats for the dogs. Bathrooms were so clean. Only downside is it's near a neighborhood so you could hear cars, kids and firecrackers.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice people, nice sites. And more around to do than we thought. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Only complaint is if you like to sit outside beware of ants. Tons of them.
Jul 12, 2017
Pretty setting Quiet and felt secure Front desk woman friendly and very helpful Bathrooms need updating and some of showers were out of order but were clean
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and well maintained. Friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful owners and helpers. Very clean and extremely friendly. Look forward to going back. Bea and Tom
Jul 11, 2017
The personel is always nice and friendly. I am never disappointed in the food.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility and very friendly and helpful folks running the campground
Jul 10, 2017
As usual it was really good. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
A very comfortable hidden in the pines, proactive camp. I stay here every time I pass through Northern NM.
Jul 09, 2017
We love this park!
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin had a terrible odor, AC did not cool well and internet was terrible.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoy the campground. Beautiful location with trees. However, two out of four washing machines were broken. Two showers out of commission during out stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Has a bit of a rough road coming in, but that is a county issue. Sites are roomy and easy to maneuver in and out of. Quiet and peaceful at night. Would stay again!!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff is super friendly. We've stayed at his KOA numerous times. They still need to do something about the showers, out of the three, only one was just okay. One was out of order, and one dirty. They really need updating.
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is by far the best place ever. Debbie and Denney make sure you have what you need. Very accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
Great people and very helpful. They let me borrow their ladder. Enjoying the nightlight.
Jul 03, 2017
Great people, but needs upgrades
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed here twice on June 17 and June 29. Debby is fabulous! The park is clean and well maintained. The views of the mountains were super! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
friendly and convenient for our needs
Jul 01, 2017
Was a pleasure after long hours driving. Very kind staff and very helpful. Cook out each evening! Great Burgers!
Jun 30, 2017
Ok, Staff was very good!
Jun 30, 2017
I loved this KOA. The area was very beautiful and the owners were such gracious hosts...and great cooks! We will definitely go back and hopefully stay longer.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice property but bathroom could be improved
Jun 26, 2017
Beware the public road is about half a mile of asphalt WASHBOARD! Shook everything. Then, the KOA road was horrible. It needs to be graded badly. On the good side, very nice staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Many of the appliances where not working. Poor signage for what does work. Rusty pipes. Bathrooms not clean
Jun 25, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way to Las Cruces and on our way back to Denver and have never seen a KOA so clean and wide spaces before. Staff was super friendly. We plan on staying there next year for more days, Elaine was very helpful and gave us some history of the town and campground, would highly recommend staying there
Jun 24, 2017
The hosts are very nice, and the campground is clean and quiet. The scenery is magnificent.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
really nice people, very helpful. If you have dogs, grounds are full of sand burrs so keep that in mind
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rough roads, sites uneven. Had to pull stickers from dog's paws just trying to get to dog run area.
Jun 17, 2017
Ok
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Better than our 1st time here. LOW water pressure. Barely any channels over antenna. Uneven grounds to drive through. Good for a over night stay but wouldn't stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals