Las Vegas, New Mexico KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3423

Info: 505-454-0180

Email

76 Romeroville Frontage Rd

Las Vegas, NM 87701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
We reserved a 50A, full hook-up, pull through site for our 39 foot 5W. With confirmation # in hand, we traveled to the site and pulled into the office only to be told that they did NOT have any 50 amp, full service, pull through site. They tried to back us in, but there was NO room to maneuver. We had to accept a 30 amp, water & electric, pull through site. It was HOT with 1 A/C. Never again!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Showers were dirty. Rec room was dismal.
Jul 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff! Stayed over one night only, but it was worth it.
Jul 13, 2016
Very hot in the area so hard to rate. Best choice in Deming. Extremely nice hosts. A+ for them
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was nice, great location. Restroom/shower stalls need cleaning.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly Debbie in office. Cafe was good. Site 1-7 great views. nice dog run. All easy pull-thrus in the whole camp. Other sites up the hill very nice with trees. Easy off-on from the highway. Did not hear traffic. Great pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Its always a pleasure to stay there. It has everything I need to make my stay pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
We had tire troubles and the staff was very friendly & accommodating by letting us stay until tire was fixed plus very clean & quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL!! WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO THAT KOA KAMPGROUNDS!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground very well-kept great people
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice campground and owners. We enjoyed the dinner and patio.
Jul 06, 2016
Attendant parked us on hill. Couldn't get set up at 2pm, just dug in trench. Hosts came at 3pm, put us in better spot but they should have set us in level spot we asked for to begin with. At 95 degrees very exhausting getting set up plus costly. I would not go by this experience for KOA's as a good experience even though the hosts tried hard to accomodate us after waiting an hr.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA hosts go out of their Way to make our stay enjoyable. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it, everyone was polite and very helpful. We will deffentily be back. It will probably be best summer.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Poor upkeep on bathrooms. Very uneven sites.
Jul 05, 2016
Great folks,I enjoyed my stay. Courteous and very accommodating! The best Hosts, Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice to have stayed in this campground operator's were very helpful l needed front end alignment and tire changed told me where l could have this done Thanks Earl
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Our confirmed reservation for a pull-thru was not honored, causing us to take a back-in site that was not level and too short for our coach. Reservations should either be honored or not taken.
Jul 03, 2016
Have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. Great stay and super nice people manage it.
Jul 03, 2016
Shower was terrible. People are nice though.
Jun 30, 2016
The owners were wonderful and we enjoyed the pool very much. Beautiful views
Jun 29, 2016
EVERY THING WAS GREAT! EXCEPT FOR THE WATER PRESSURE.
Jun 29, 2016
Had a nice stay. It was our first time at a KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
great campsites with nice trees and fire rings. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice park, though seems to be limited in big rig sites--make reservation early to have the nice ones. I was disappointed in the low water pressure while I was there. Nice doggy yard. Well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean. Lots for kids to do. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 25, 2016
Overnight stay, loved the natural setting
Jun 20, 2016
NIce quiet campground
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. But sites were very unlevel. There was no water pressure the sewer line didn't line up with trailer, so we had to move trailer to dump. We really feel that we may never go to KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
Proprietors are wonderful, helpful, and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground.
Jun 17, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived. Registration packet as prepared for my arrival. Escorted to the site. Pull through site was too short for pickup and fiver, so unhooked. Very tight parking. Tried to order dinner from the advertised cafe, but closed for chef's days off (Mon, Tue).
Jun 15, 2016
Always found camp owners to be pleasant, helpful and good cooks. We stop here at least 2-4 times a year.
Jun 15, 2016
All gravel and not much shade. Then again it is New Mexico.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground and staff. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
very welcoming and friendly people... thanks
Jun 07, 2016
Quiet, clean, good directions, no problem with late arrival in thunderstorm
Jun 07, 2016
the road outside your park is terrible getting to the campground. once in and set up all good, however I would have done some different than the river rock, easy to turn an ankle
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park lots of trees, somewhat strange layout and sites are a bit narrow, otherwise 4 stars.
Jun 07, 2016
Aging Koa in general
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and personable. The park was clean and easy to get in and out of for large RVs with a tow Vechicle.
Jun 05, 2016
Got there when the office was closed, but an employee took us to a campsite anyway. Just before a downpour. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy