Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
We as our grandchildren had a wonderful time....The KOA staff are delightful and so nice to chit - chat with. Everything kept so nice and clean...a true Blessing thank you and see you again soon. God Bless the Lake Tahoe KOA thank you xoxoxJim & Sue
Jul 21, 2013
People here were awesome! Had a little mix up about the reservation and the campsite, but they went above and beyond to make accommodations that would best suit us. We'll be staying here again!
Jul 21, 2013
Just one thing, maybe you should not allow pitbull or pitbull mix dogs in the campground. I know that other KOAs don't allow. The dogs may be wonderful, but they're scary to others. And one was lose in front of the store while we were there. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
Easy to get to off Hwy 50 and an easy drive. Getting to our spot was easy although it was sold out that weekend. Great staff, clean pool, great location amongst the trees. South Lake Tahoe is a few miles away so it was easy to get there. This KOA was clean and tidy. Will come back for sure!
Jul 20, 2013
Campground staff was fantastic. The park is old but very well maintained. Because it was built before large RV's, getting around can be hard, but the staff was very helpful. The park is close to highway 50 and you will hear vehicles, but we quickly tuned that out and really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice KOA Enjoyed staying at your campground. It was kind of tight for our 27 ft trailer but we had great help getting into a spot that was easier. Everyone was nice and even fun! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2013
Only problem was lousy Internet service. Had to pay for and worked so slowly especially if trying to send pictures. Very nice place.
Jul 20, 2013
Beautiful area.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very cramped in trying to drive through with anything like a travel trailer or RV with the amount of rocks there. Plus not very well upkept. Bathrooms for men was awful and the firepits weren't cleaned out. Pool is very small only to 4 ft deep. Was disappointed
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff. Beautiful Tahoe location. Good sized campsites. What's not to like? Would be 5 stars with better WiFi.
Jul 17, 2013
We were so pleased with the sites: big trees, running creek, clean and quiet (except for the visiting bear next door!) We will certainly return!
Jul 16, 2013
Service and hospitality can't be topped! Awesome people! I was thoroughly impressed with the friendliness and the superb service we received. Our only issue was the fine powdery dirt (not something that is the fault of anyone as it is not in their control). Otherwise very clean campground! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! Campground is beautiful and very quiet. Enjoyed our time.
Jul 15, 2013
Campground facilities and staff were great.
Jul 15, 2013
During our last stay we noticed the bench seat was coming apart on the picnic table. One of the persons working at this KOA was driving past so we told him about it. He went and got some tools and fixed it right then. He was very friendly and curtious.
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Great team, pretty environment, pool Morning coffee, wonderful Team. The nicest helpful people of any KOA I have ever been. Cared, maintained peaceful quiet place, nice mini RV store We will return thank You
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
was little hard to get in and out of with the trailer but it wasn't too bad
Jul 14, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay. we are returning campers, the last 2-3 years and are planning a return visit next year. our site #46 is one of are and are planning to get it again next year. the extra treat of the bear visiting our site was exciting and will be memorable. thanks for the relaxing vacation. frank and roberta gomez
Jul 14, 2013
Every KOA is a bad adventure, but this is the worst! To many people, crowded spaces, toilets and shower dirty and terrible, not enough toilets and showers, camp spaces to small. I understand that the 4th of July weekend is extreme, but this is not worth the money!
Jul 14, 2013
very friendly staff, great facilities, some sites may be hard to get into but I had no problem. Getting away from Las Vegas and the heat and work for a week was great. I will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Our trlr. was damaged in trying to get into a very steep narrow roadway to the campsite that we were assigned. The owner did not recommend a better way to pull into our campsite thus damaging our rear jack! FAR TOO TIGHT THE ENTIRE CAMPGROUND!!!! The owners were very pleasant but we would not ever return!
Jul 12, 2013
I am very concerned with bears and felt very comfortable at this KOA regarding bears! Sites were TINY, pool was TINY,but natural fire pit was GREAT and staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay! Will most likely be back, primarily because I feel comfortable camping in Tahoe and not worrying about bears.
Jul 11, 2013
Just completed 4K mile RV trip --stayed mostly in KOA. Found KOAs very over rated & over priced. The Good Sam parks were nicer, cleaner, & priced much better--nicest park IStayed in was in Las Cruces (GS) park--under $30.00 !!
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the Wifi was free like many other KOAs. Kids loved the playground and the big rocks. No paperbook exchange in the laundry room. Very nice staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay with South Lake Tahoe KOA was outstanding. The campground was clean, employees were friendly, bathrooms were clean and showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. I have already recommended this campground to 2 friends. Great Job!!!
Jul 09, 2013
We were very pleased with the clean campground and the very nice staff! The pool was perfect for the kids and we were close to the lake and amenities. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is very patient and polite. Very accomodating too. Came in last minute and was able to hookup and stay for a week! Sean and Nancy are the greatest!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great Site.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Late Arrival preparations were perfect. Had a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great site. evrything works great
Jul 01, 2013
Nice clean campground. Hosts are great. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Camp site easily accessible, close to town and activities. Staff was friendly. Camp site was clean. Kid friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Camp was well cared for and the staff was super friendly. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.. except for the rain but nothing a. Shower can't help
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Love our spot next to the creek and deep in the trees.Host were friendly and helpfull.
Jun 25, 2013
The rates are to high for what you offer compared to other KOA campgrounds. I am on a cross country motorcycle trip staying at KOA campgrounds and out of the 10 or so I have stayed at this one should not even be a KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
It was great to have the stream so close and still be able to get my Starbucks on Saturday morning. Loved the pool and the clean bathroom/showers and the people and the store had some great items. Also a BBQ saturday night and pancakes Sunday morning
Jun 23, 2013
I arrived at around 8 pm and left at 730 the next morning. Didn't see much of the campground but the staff was very helpful and polite. I enjoyed hearing the sound of the river from my tent.
Jun 22, 2013
one night only, RV, VERY accomodating to our needs, 2 families-2 sites. Great reception on arrival. Drove us to our sites to make sure we wanted what was available.
Jun 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.