Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Prices are high but so is the area. A lot of smoke currently from forest fires.
Sep 21, 2014
very friendly staff, clean restrooms and comfortable semi-private tent sites.
Sep 16, 2014
The camp sites are too close together. Your on top of each other. You can hear & see everything your neighbor is doing. Dogs barking in the middle of night. Not quite after 10pm. Will never go back. The worst Koa we've ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay @ KOA. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat and the restrooms and showers were spotless. The only drawback is that they need a more prominent sign. It was easy to miss the campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Beautiful surroundings, kind staff, clean bathrooms. 4 stars only bc they did not have much to offer to kids activities. Their playground is tiny and their pool is small but at least heated! :)
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Site too small and price too high!
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is super friendly, pool is nice and warm. Tent sites are very small and you're right next to each other didn't care for that. probably won't go back there because of that.
Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in Lake Tahoe! The staff could not have been kinder, or more helpful and caring! Our campsite was excellent, and the bathrooms were in spotless condition. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Rude. Uncomfortable. To each his own but there is nothing like having someone's beliefs shoved in your face. First thing I see is the Ten Commandments along with biblical quotes plaster all over the wall. You have to pay for internet access (only KOA) so far. My tent site was tiny. I had move the table to put up my tent and even then the site was too small. Yuck!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Hello, 1. campground conditions were very poor. The camp needs maintenance for examples: restrooms there are no air circulations. The shower head was too low for adults to use. 2. the site was crowded. when we arrived we got a location so small that our tent touched the grill stand of our neighbor. Which was really dangerous. 3. then they moved us to another bad location, parallel to the highw
Aug 09, 2014
Site was to accommodate two tents and was a sloping site. Showers were not clean. Very expensive for what I got.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay! Good campsite, nice weather, lovely people. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE BEST CAMPSITE EVER !!! WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK.
Aug 04, 2014
The location, and campground are beautiful and well kept. I didn't appreciate all of the "god" that was kind of thrown at us (notes on the receipts, fortune cookie with a scripture, jesus pics all over store area), but we got past that. I also think $50/night for a tent spot is way too high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Convenient location, good facility, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Sites are not flat, and some are right next to the freeway.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed here because it was the only place in the area with campsite reservations available when we planned our trip. The price is quite high for tent camping, but the facilities are clean and well-run.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great and we probably got the nicest tent site. But in general sites are too close together.
Aug 01, 2014
Tent sites R in low area & when rains that is where water ran. Even into tent tho had a ground cover & the mud! They were also most distance from restrms, on slippery uneven hills! There were grass sites as you entered why couldn't they have been used, they had picnic tables& grills. Also very expensive even w discount( most expensive had stayed in even when used Motorhome)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
overall it was nice. the bathroom stalls were a little small. and you had to pay for internet if you used more than an hour of it.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. I felt welcome, almost like family. A little bit noisy because hwy 50 is right there, but we were camping in tents. I did use earplugs and that helped. We would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend camping in our tent at this KOA. It was probably our best camping trip as far as our camp site, being quiet (every KOA we have stayed at has been very loud and obnoxious), the surrounding beauty and overall quaintness of the park. It is small but we loved it, even without some of the amenities that other KOA's have. We are definitely returning next year for a longer stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground with excellent amenities.
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are too small. You feel like you are in an rv lot, not a campground.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA; the staff was enthusiastically kind and helpful, and had a lot of information about what to see and do (even though we have visited Lake Tahoe for many years, they pointed out new things to see that we loved and will re-visit). The campground was pretty, the heated pool very pleasant, and the bathrooms very clean. We look forward to camping here again next year!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
tent spots way too close together. The guy next to us dogs could come over and beg for for food even while on a short leash
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA had helpful, friendly staff. It's the cleanest campground we've stayed at. When my teenage children comment on the cleanliness, that is a BIG compliment!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great grounds to really feel away from all the busy sites. Hot showers, clean bathrooms and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Perfect? Ok for big diesel pushers with concrete pavement expectations, not really. A great camping experience? As expected, absolutely! 1st time we stayed was RV this time tent by the creek. We will stay again, and again, and again.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is gorgeous and easy to reach. But what made the stay awesome was the incredible people. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you. Well done!
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We thought the campsites were too close together. But, other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were exceptionally wonderful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was clean and well-run. It didn't have all the amenities of other KOA's, but we were there for the hiking and wilderness and didn't need any of that (now that I have teenagers). We were in a tent and it was very quiet, even though there were other campers around us. Beautiful grounds. We will definitely return!
May 27, 2014
I enjoy my stay at KOA! The restrooms and showers were extremely clean compared to other campsites that I've been. The only downside was that it was really cold at night. I would definitely plan another trip back to this campsite.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was amazing! We had a tent and stayed in the best spot in the campground. We were right next to the river that passes by. It was beautiful. Lake Tahoe was just a couple miles down the street. And emerald bay is close by too! Beautiful bay. Everyone at KOA was extremely nice and friendly! Very easy to talk to everyone! Definitely going to go back! And also going to stay at more KOA Kamps!
May 27, 2014
We had a great time at KOA Lake Tahoe
May 19, 2014
This KOA was a little further from the main town than we expected. The hosts were great and allowed us to book a night by night basis as it was unexpectedly snowing and we were in a little camper and not really equipped for very chilly nights. But this was also in the off season. The laundry was quite pricey, a lot more than other koas we have been to. Bathrooms were kept clean and tidy.
Apr 25, 2014
Staff was very help full and friendly. The camp site was clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Great site, great host.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.