Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Le prix cher pour un emplacement tente.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice stay and very clean bathrooms. Hot showers were great. Only negative is that it gets quite dusty.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff seemed nice upon check-in, then became rude throughout our stay. Came around to our campsite, as well as many others, and rudely told everyone what they were doing wrong. Not the type of atmosphere I want to be around. Doubt I will ever return to this place.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We wished there was a little more privacy between the different sites. We know that space is limited so perhaps a few more bushes or trees in between the sites would make a difference. Overall, the KOA staff was very welcoming and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Well-kept; busy (naturally since it is so well-located in Tahoe); very friendly service.
Jun 26, 2015
The campground was nice, the employees very friendly and helpful but very over priced for staying in a campground.
Jun 22, 2015
very poor camp ground, rude employee, to busy to answer a question, placed us by play ground when we had a dog,currently I am over charged by 65 dollars and would not recomend said camp ground to anyone seriously
Jun 20, 2015
Nice people and a very clean and well set up camp ground.
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA here was amazing! The management was kind and the sites were great
Jun 15, 2015
It was very nice accept we only stayed Saturday night,and I was disappointed that they held their church services at the swimming pool all morning on Sunday so no one could use the pool we paid for.Why didn,t they do their church befor 8, at 7? so people could use the pool on Sunday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. Our church service is from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM Sunday morning. Everyone is welcome!
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, hot pool! Beautiful creek just near the sites. Sites are small but we have a big tent. We were lucky to find the site for us because campgrounds were not busy. Great location not far from South Tahoe Lake (5 miles). We will stay there next year!
Jun 01, 2015
Wow, staying at this campsite was a complete let down. My group and I felt completely unwanted and judged by the staff at this KOA. The free wifi is a lie and only works for an hour a day, unless you'd like to visit one of their Jesus websites those have no time limit. Warning: the maintenance guy driving the cart is very aggressive and creepy!!
May 31, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again when I am in the area.
May 27, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff.
May 05, 2015
I Got lost and they gave me good directions. Friendly folks, clean site.
Sep 24, 2014
Prices are high but so is the area. A lot of smoke currently from forest fires.
Sep 21, 2014
very friendly staff, clean restrooms and comfortable semi-private tent sites.
Sep 16, 2014
The camp sites are too close together. Your on top of each other. You can hear & see everything your neighbor is doing. Dogs barking in the middle of night. Not quite after 10pm. Will never go back. The worst Koa we've ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay @ KOA. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat and the restrooms and showers were spotless. The only drawback is that they need a more prominent sign. It was easy to miss the campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Beautiful surroundings, kind staff, clean bathrooms. 4 stars only bc they did not have much to offer to kids activities. Their playground is tiny and their pool is small but at least heated! :)
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Site too small and price too high!
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is super friendly, pool is nice and warm. Tent sites are very small and you're right next to each other didn't care for that. probably won't go back there because of that.
Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in Lake Tahoe! The staff could not have been kinder, or more helpful and caring! Our campsite was excellent, and the bathrooms were in spotless condition. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Rude. Uncomfortable. To each his own but there is nothing like having someone's beliefs shoved in your face. First thing I see is the Ten Commandments along with biblical quotes plaster all over the wall. You have to pay for internet access (only KOA) so far. My tent site was tiny. I had move the table to put up my tent and even then the site was too small. Yuck!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Hello, 1. campground conditions were very poor. The camp needs maintenance for examples: restrooms there are no air circulations. The shower head was too low for adults to use. 2. the site was crowded. when we arrived we got a location so small that our tent touched the grill stand of our neighbor. Which was really dangerous. 3. then they moved us to another bad location, parallel to the highw
Aug 09, 2014
Site was to accommodate two tents and was a sloping site. Showers were not clean. Very expensive for what I got.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay! Good campsite, nice weather, lovely people. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE BEST CAMPSITE EVER !!! WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK.
Aug 04, 2014
The location, and campground are beautiful and well kept. I didn't appreciate all of the "god" that was kind of thrown at us (notes on the receipts, fortune cookie with a scripture, jesus pics all over store area), but we got past that. I also think $50/night for a tent spot is way too high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Convenient location, good facility, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Sites are not flat, and some are right next to the freeway.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed here because it was the only place in the area with campsite reservations available when we planned our trip. The price is quite high for tent camping, but the facilities are clean and well-run.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great and we probably got the nicest tent site. But in general sites are too close together.
Aug 01, 2014
Tent sites R in low area & when rains that is where water ran. Even into tent tho had a ground cover & the mud! They were also most distance from restrms, on slippery uneven hills! There were grass sites as you entered why couldn't they have been used, they had picnic tables& grills. Also very expensive even w discount( most expensive had stayed in even when used Motorhome)
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
overall it was nice. the bathroom stalls were a little small. and you had to pay for internet if you used more than an hour of it.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. I felt welcome, almost like family. A little bit noisy because hwy 50 is right there, but we were camping in tents. I did use earplugs and that helped. We would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend camping in our tent at this KOA. It was probably our best camping trip as far as our camp site, being quiet (every KOA we have stayed at has been very loud and obnoxious), the surrounding beauty and overall quaintness of the park. It is small but we loved it, even without some of the amenities that other KOA's have. We are definitely returning next year for a longer stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground with excellent amenities.
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are too small. You feel like you are in an rv lot, not a campground.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA; the staff was enthusiastically kind and helpful, and had a lot of information about what to see and do (even though we have visited Lake Tahoe for many years, they pointed out new things to see that we loved and will re-visit). The campground was pretty, the heated pool very pleasant, and the bathrooms very clean. We look forward to camping here again next year!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
tent spots way too close together. The guy next to us dogs could come over and beg for for food even while on a short leash
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA had helpful, friendly staff. It's the cleanest campground we've stayed at. When my teenage children comment on the cleanliness, that is a BIG compliment!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.