Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
awesome location, and the reception was fantastic. Will definitely comeback.
Sep 29, 2016
Convenient, great staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Wish we had more time to enjoy all the offerings.
Sep 13, 2016
Top notch, beautiful location.
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and had all the necessary amenities. The staff was friendly. The setting was pretty. Unfortunately, it felt like we were attending a church retreat. It was disgusting. Fortune cookies with Bible verses. Scripture everywhere. A "non-denominational" Sunday morning prayer service that was anything BUT. Evangelical Christians will feel right at home. Others not so much
Sep 12, 2016
It was a GREAT weekend camping again at KOA. Super clean @ all the staff very nice. We love it!!! Thanks a lot!!!
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was great, road noise was a little distracting at night when sleeping and trash became full but it was labor day weekend so understandable.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were well stocked and maintained.Although the campsite was quite small, it was beautifully situated along the creek. Nice place!
Sep 06, 2016
Dissapointed I had to pay extra for my kids.. Seemed like a silly extra charge.. For an already overpriced campsite.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. The only issue I ran into was too many yellow jackets but I understand that was beyond anyone's control.
Sep 04, 2016
We tent camped here after backpacking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
I am a Christian but I found the owners of this KOA to have overstepped the boundaries of my understanding of a KOA experience. Our campsite was filthy when we arrived, in addition, and it seemed of no concern to the owners. Their focus on their Christian proselytizing makes them unsympathetic to campers' needs. I would never return or recommend this particular KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
One thing people should know before going to this KOA is that the camp sites are very small. So if you think you might prefer one of their larger sites, I suggest you do so. The staff here were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us out of a jam. Their thoughtfulness and consideration really amazed us.
Aug 23, 2016
With so many other things to do in the tahoe area the campground was sparse. The staff was great and very nice. Showers were a life saver.
Aug 22, 2016
NICE AREA AND STAFF PEOPLE. VERY GOOD SERVICE. HOWEVER, BEES BOTHERED US TOO MUCH.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Night time Highway noise minor annoyance. Camp ground fills up on weekends
Aug 20, 2016
Lots of bees..lots
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was pleasant, pool was clean (but small) and perfect for my young kids. The campground is right on the highway and there was a lot of traffic noise, which is its biggest detractor.
Aug 18, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp here. Love that the pool is actually heated & that this is a "dark skies" camp. Very peaceful!
Aug 15, 2016
Way to many bees and the staff didn't seem to care when I tried to explain the situation to them. Could not eat a single meal without having to sit in the smoke from a fire
Aug 10, 2016
While the bathrooms were clean and the pool quite inviting the actual tent site was small, rocky, and within feet of the neighboring campsite which did not make for a comfortable stay.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however there was a very loud group near our campsite that made the experience less than ideal.
Aug 08, 2016
I wasn't at the campground much but when I was it was very peaceful and pretty. :)
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly clean place you can have your dogs
Aug 03, 2016
Twice I went to the bathroom and there was NO TP. One of the three bathroom stalls didn't lock. The sites are crammed in like sardines! There was also a bear in camp one night, possibly due to the OVERFLOWING dumpsters?! And we had frat boy neighbors who partied until 2am (not KOA's fault).
Aug 02, 2016
This Lake Tahoe KOA seemed to greatly favor those who stayed in a trailer of some sort over tent campers. Trash in the tent area overflowed, and therefore attracted bears. The bathroom in the tent area was a bit rundown and in need of repair compared to the larger/newer facility in the trailer area of the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
I didn't like my stay at this koa site. You guys said there's fishing. And there's not. No security. Didn't let us no that there was bears the night before so we can be aware of this. I asked and you guys said that no. The two nights that we stayed we had bears. Scary when you have children.it would be nice if you have some security. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms/showers. Friendly workers. Clean place except for a lot of wasps. other than that great experience.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was beautiful and the service was great. Loved having easy access to showers and restrooms. The only issue was the bears that came into the campground in our last night. We were in a tent and when attempts to scare them off failed by other campers, we decided to leave early.
Jul 29, 2016
great clean place to stay
Jul 26, 2016
It was good just ran into some trouble with one of the koa members older man working at the store wasn't very nice. He was such a two face. But George in the other hand was very polite and sweet always checking up on everyone.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Horrible will not go back. Neither will any of my family.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location and everyone was very friendly. I will definitely camp here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time. Nice place and nice folks!!!
Jul 25, 2016
For as busy as this campground was the restrooms and showers were always clean and neat. we were very pleased with the location-our site was by the creek-and the staff very helpful and pleasant. thank you for a great weekend.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time!
Jul 21, 2016
Good campsite close to Lake Tahoe but far enough away to leave the hubbub behind. Nice, responsive management. The campsites are literally right on top of each other though, so be prepared to get to know your neighbors.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located in South Lake Tahoe, making it easy to access all of the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Our site was very shady. Restrooms and showers were kept very clean. Staff members were friendly and willing to offer tips and recommendations to make our trip memorable.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was helpful and informative
Jul 16, 2016
very unsatisfied with satay all the way around. the owners dont care about there campers and pushed out the door many times. my wife and I was there on our honeymoon and she made my wife cry.m we avioded the store and owners for rest of five day stay. we wasted alot of money and will never be back again. or our family and friends. they are all disgusted with our stay as well.no more money to them.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, great fire pit, maybe next time well pick camp site p44 across the way more level spot.
Jul 15, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated all of the inspirational Christian messages. We loved the campground and were so surprised to be able to get a spot on such short notice. The only drawback was the price as it was much pricier than other KOA's we have stayed at. We plan to visit Lake Tahoe next year again, but cannot afford it so we are looking into alternatives.
Jul 13, 2016
Service was good but the camp sites we're too close together. No privacy.
Jul 12, 2016
I had a large group, the KOA staff accommodated us to their best ability. We used the large group area allowing for plenty of room for our 5 tents, 2 tent trailers and 7 vehicles. The kids had fun at the park and meeting new people. The staff were really friendly and informative. They gave us locations of great beaches, hikes, and other attractions. The pool is small but very warm! Good location.
Jul 12, 2016
I feel we were over charge for our campsite, it was the size of a parking spot and I was charged $186 for two nights.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean. The only thing I didn't like was our group site was literally right next to hwy 50, we ere only separated by a hill and some trees. They did inform us of this when booking and we accepted but the reality of the semi trucks rolling down the hwy in the middle of the night was very loud and scary. Kids loved the small river & clean showers.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The camp staff was sweet and helpful. Much appreciated.
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals