Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
I first want to say that the tent campsite I was given was amazing! The river with bubbling rapids behind my sight was so calming, I slept like a baby all night long and woke to the soothing sounds of the river not traffic noise. It would be nice if the swimming pool would be open later. Very nice, clean bathroom.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our campsite was great next to the stream and lovely trees, quiet. Staff was very friendly in all interactions and helpful, a kind attitude permeates. It was more expensive than I would normally spend on a campground, but Tahoe is very popular for camping in the summer. The restrooms were pretty clean, but a bit small - in the women's room it was a real challenge to get space at the two sinks.
Aug 13, 2017
Overall, we had a lovely stay. It was our first time staying at this location. Just wish they had bear lockers.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The staff at this park have great additudes. The maintenance staff were great. The park was clean even during the busy weekend. The owner/manager in (Black shirt) was great answered all my questions. Let's just say this no mosquitoes or other insects. One word Awesome!
Aug 06, 2017
KOA provided us with a wonderful family experience. The staff there, has their "A" game on with services and friendliness. Just an awesome experience.
Aug 04, 2017
very relaxing.
Aug 04, 2017
Campground was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, And shower facilities were good. However-men and women's bathroom doors were always open and there was not much privacy. Overall I like the campground but it was very expensive.
Aug 02, 2017
Little tough to navigate around campsites but got to see a bear cause of the neighbors so awesome place
Jul 31, 2017
Easy access to everthing, great customer service. Love the camping site
Jul 31, 2017
We arrive after the office was closed and a group was alredy on our site, we had to ask to move to theirs. Not their fault but the spots ate VERY confusing. Also, very tiny the space just for a small tent and a vehicule( honda fit) and nothing else. Very expemsive for what you get
Jul 31, 2017
Very expensive for extremely small site. I understand summer season is busy, but putting 8 people (two tents) on the campsite they normally sell for 4 people (one tent) is not fair. We didn't have enough room to sit around the campfire, to move around and park the second car (our cars are mid size). When I booked it online site was advertised as the one that accommodate 12 people and two cars!
Jul 31, 2017
awesome property, bathrooms need some major repairs. thanks for church too!
Jul 29, 2017
The people were very nice when. I checked in. Our campsite was also nice. The campground itself was ok. When I am spending a good amount of money on a small KOA campsite I do expect the amenities such as free wifi so I was disappointed that there was charge for it. The next time I am in the area I would stay at a state campground.
Jul 29, 2017
The camp spots were very expensive for the spots received. There was too much religious paraphernalia at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly helpful and beautiful campground. Only thing was no cell phone service. But that is what made it so relaxing. Will return.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings! We were able to get a site right by the creek, do that was a great place to walk to. My little brother enjoyed it quite a bit and it was a nice sound to sleep to. The staff was incredible; very kind and helpful. All the campers we interacted with were also very sweet. Side note though, you are in Tahoe, so pack all your food and secure it cuz there are bears and deer.
Jul 24, 2017
KOA staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was next to the river and was peaceful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and fully stocked with toilet paper and paper towels.
Jul 22, 2017
I loved it here! I arrived way too late to take full advantage of the camp & had to leave early also, but it was beautiful & the owners are so nice, friendly & helpful. I want to come again & stay longer sometime.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful location, with great help from the wonderful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
No bear boxes! Bear came to site every night.
Jul 18, 2017
Always awesome!!! Nancy is the best, made our stay possible... beautiful site on Echo Creek.... love the spirit of this place!!!
Jul 17, 2017
I was extremely unhappy with this KOA. I was especially disappointed with the attitude of the staff regarding the menacing Black Bear we had to deal with at the site. It was extremely disruptive, threatened the lives of many families and the attitude of the KOA was callous if not negligent. A black bear weighing 700 - 800 lbs forced 6 families including ours to leave the facility early.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The campground is clean and well-organized. Our fellow campers were courteous and the staff was helpful. The spaces are a little smaller and closer together than we are used to (we usually camp in state campgrounds) but it was a lovely location and the creek noise helps mask other noises in camp. I wish they had bear lockers, but it ended up not being a problem.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground, staff was extremely friendly. Made memories for a lifetime, thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was near the freeway and we heard the noise of the freeway and stream at night in our tents. Most of the campground is on a hill and not a place for bikes. A small but heated pool. Laundry room on site was very helpful to wash sleeping bags when we had a sudden rain storm that hit our tent. We would camp there again in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The sites and bathrooms are clean, and the employees very kind and helpful. Short drive to Lake Tahoe.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. Our only criticism is that there are no bear lockers! A bear came through the campground and ate food from our cooler. There was also no warning of bears in the area when we checked in or that we should store food in our car for safety. Extremely disappointed in this lack of communication as it really ruined our first night at camp.
Jul 07, 2017
We like it we will come back next time it's so beautiful
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly. It was over the 4th of July, so it was very crowded with campers, but the staff failed to keep up with bathroom supplies and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We loved it! So happy that for two years in a row we have gotten a spot last minute and been treated great. Great stories to tell the kids about yogi the bear at our camp site but lots of fun next to the river.
Jul 06, 2017
I havent been camping since I was 10 years old so needless to say I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. However the staff here at KOA were amazing! They were so helpful and accommodating! Nanci hooked us up with the perfect site located right by the river! P52! All in all we will definetley be back!! Thank you again for everything!!! xoxo
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was all very nice and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. With it being a busy holiday weekend, probably needed the bathrooms checked more often. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 05, 2017
Dixie gave me and my daughters an awesome spot! Always hot water in the showers! the staff was amazing!
Jul 04, 2017
Campsite is very crowed . Tents are very closed to each other and the place is very noisy. The only thing I like is the bathrooms are cleaned.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms need lights and cleaning. Tightly packed, busy campground so not very quiet.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT campground. Friendly hosts. I stay there every year when I'm in Tahoe
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was very clean and staff were very polite. Don't recommend paying for WiFi.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful! Love the expressions of Gods love throughout the campground, and that there is church on sundays!!!
Jun 19, 2017
My site was the only one with 4 hours of sun with no shade. Miserable
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is run by some dedicated people. Staff told me, when I mentioned the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers, that they clean four times per day. Tent sites by the river are good. One complaint- we paid for three days of high speed internet, but on day two the upper loop system went down and the IT person did not get up there to resolve the problem, after repeated requests.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff super friendly and helpful. Restrooms cleaner than most KOA's. One shower prayed over two other shower stalls getting our dry things wet.
Jun 10, 2017
Campsites were nice with the river drowning out any traffic and other campers. The sites were spacious. Bathroom/shower setup was not the greatest, cramped. Compared to the KOA we had stayed at the night before in Klamath Falls, OR it was heaven.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals