Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
The campground is beautiful - but a Little bit noisy from the street.
Aug 27, 2014
I wouldn't choose any campground other than KOA. It truly is my home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
We really had a great time. Our kids enjoyed playing at the playground with the other kids staying at the campground.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great family park, the pool is kept clean and warm. The whole campground is clean and very well kept.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome campsite with great location and amenities
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
camping ground is clean, WIFI extra, Religion signs all over, 75 dollars too much not to include extras - nice people
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campings, friendly staff, noise from highway though.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff are excellent. I wear a cardiac monitor that I must download every morning on a landline and the staff were very helpful and allowed me to use their line (it was toll free) as it didn't work on the pay phone.
Aug 19, 2014
next to a busy road - traffic day and night
Aug 19, 2014
Very noisey campground. Felt like sleeping on the highway
Aug 19, 2014
very clean People were friendly
Aug 18, 2014
We love SouthLakeTahoe KOA!. We visit every year! Hosts Greg and Nancy and staff are wonderful. Perfect vacation!
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly Christian management, excellent weekday peaceful environment, plenty of trails, river and lake walks with dogs, need updated digital TV for the cable hookup to work.
Aug 18, 2014
Cons 20amp socket was at the corner and wasn't convenient to charge. Toilet seats should have a paper seat. Pros Clean toilet Fire place Helpful people
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Not to shabby to be honest, this are clean and well kept. I think my only complaint was about 9 a.m. Some guy I'm assuming an employee would come and dog through the garbage cans slamming the lid 15~20 times did this every morning that was extremely irritating. Other then that the price for a small bundle of wood at $8 was crazy.
Aug 13, 2014
The spot were every tight for your rv.and campers parked in our parking spot so we ended up parking somewhere else for the night and half of the next day until they left.The hosts were very helpful with direction when we left.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the campground. i just thought it was a little pricey. We have stayed at a number of campgrounds this season and this was by far the most expensive. As I stated, the campground is nice, but I don't know if we can afford to go back.
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was fairly quiet and had a nice view of trees and creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Only real drawback was the charge for more than 1 hr daily of wi-fi, for the price felt this should have been all day for free.
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly office staff, clean facility. Cons: They advertise WiFi is free. It is only for an hour, then you have to pay. Cart guy ruined the stay. No place to park our car, and he hassled us about it, then hovered over us to leave Sunday, even though the park was visibly empty with open spots. He did not make it relaxing.
Aug 11, 2014
My site was very small. The hiway noise was awful. Expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
Proximity to highway was the only reason for not giving the highest rating. Staff was warm, friendly, welcoming!
Aug 09, 2014
It is so amazing there, where can you go and have church in the woods and the staff is one of the best. We tell all our friends to stay here!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Rained,couldnt use pool because it was outside. 26ft RV VERY, VERY difficult to get in and out. Trees and rocks very bad. Camp sites way to close. Reno KOA very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly staff, nice view, great location! Some tent sites are close together, but it was still quiet and peaceful.
Aug 04, 2014
The koa camps have gone downhill in the aspect of space. They cram you in like sardines! When I was a kid it was the place to go but as an adult we have had way better experiences with private campground
Aug 04, 2014
All we could hear were the cars speeding by on the road, the bathrooms were not clean and the campsites were tiny.
Aug 04, 2014
the people were extremely nice...the campground has incredible potential...however the way they have the campsites arranged is horrible...sites seem to be randomly placed..for instance our site for a 5th wheel was surrounded by closely arranged tents, noisey playground, sewer dump and trash cans for the whole camp...very dissappointed in the set up.
Aug 04, 2014
Great thank you!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We reserved a site with all the amenities, cable TV included. This campground was unable to deliver on this unless I purchased a digital box for 50.00 that worked only partially. It is not the fault of campers if you can't deliver on the amenities paid for upfront. We should not be required to but a box we will never use again. This was not the agreed upon price and not stated when reserving.
Aug 02, 2014
The store was well supplied. The cleaniness of the campground was great. The campsite felt tight for our 24' 5th wheel trailer. Scraped a pine branch along trailer when we pulled out.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Poor grading on sites P38 & G38 as both flooded in heavy rain. Work created lots of dust. No Free WiFi like most KOA's.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Pool small Staff were GREAT BBQ dinner quite good
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The site was ok, real close to highway, no cable, when booking I chose full hookups which usually included cable. Bathrooms where clean, the staff friendly but not knowledgable about the area since some don't live in area. Wifi &📵 bad,no steaming. Overall overpriced for what you get.
Jul 28, 2014
This particular KOA has some of the rudest employees I've ever seen and clearly do not try to take care of the customers. We had called it to reserve 4 sites for a annual family camping trip about 4-5 months in advance and the woman on the phone told us she would keep the sites together since we set it up so early. It was a no go. Then to top it off someone took an iPad from our trailer
Jul 28, 2014
Not suitable for larger motorhomes. Loop is too narrow, trees need trimming or removal, too many trucks parked by trailers that make it difficult to go around loop. Have to make several turns to check in and path was blocked by golf cart and truck. Location close to Lake Tahoe is the only good thing about this place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Terrible campground. Would like my money back.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Some sites are a little close together however.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I gave 3 stars only because the staff was very nice. Other then that this KOA is by far not nice at all. We stay at KOA everywhere but this one was so out dated and didn't have the amenities the other ones we have stayed at. They should consider making a different pool with spa. Won't be staying there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.