Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
The personnel are friendly and professional. The site is beautiful and well kept. Unfortunately it's right next to very busy highway with a lot of big truck noise (many using engine brake during sleeping hours). Site was infested with wasps. And the constant building and heavy equipment noise indicated there was construction going on near by. All preventing any "Peace and Quite"
Sep 23, 2016
Well we tend to stay at KOA's but I am really curious as to why you put us right next to someone else when there are so many other empty spots?? I am not the only one who is wondering this.
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp ground!!very friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms were spotless! Saturday bbq;s were delicious. Great experience! Definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone!
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground and staff. Road noise and nearby construction was a bit much. Wasp season had us running inside to cook and eat.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
a little noisy due to being right on hwy 50. Older KOA so most sites are smaller and need to be very careful driving thru the narrow roads with larger rigs. Limited pull thrus. Well stocked store. Very friendly staff. Laundry room small but clean, but in the costly side, most we've ever paid. Camp ground is well maintained and the pool is heated & clean. Did not use the restrooms/showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very scenic facility. Lots of trees and natural rock. Well stocked supplies. I guess because it's "tahoe" it is a little spendy.
Sep 18, 2016
We had difficulty on the phone, getting the reservation needed because we knew we would be checking in after office hours, but finally thought it was OK. When we arrived, our fears regarding needs being understood were realized, as the site given us, was FAR from level, nor adequate for the size 5th wheel, which we had struggled to make the reservation agent understand on the phone.
Sep 18, 2016
Sucks 80$ a night and no cable management said u need a quam tv I have a new tv and never need a box at last koa glad I left4
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. The campsite was clean but the position of the fire ring and ground around it was not at all level, making it uncomfortable to use. The campground is too near the highway and excessive noise kept us up at night. The showers and toilet area were clean yet in need of renovation. The amount of religious scripture around the public areas was way too excessive.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Campground was hard to maneuver around the rocks and such but the representative showed us the way to our site.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA! Excellent staff,great peaceful setting in the pines, nice heated pool, clean restrooms, been here 2 years in a row, 6 nights each and can't wait to be back next year! A+++++
Sep 13, 2016
The only thing that we did not like about this koa, was we could not pick the campsite we wanted on the website or when we arrived. The people are friendly professional and a enjoy to deal with.
Sep 12, 2016
Great! Super relaxing!
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. We could stay one day longer as booked. Everything was fine.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, clean, peaceful and very helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were parked right next to the office and it was right next to Highway 50, quite noisy during the night,
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to Tahoe without having to deal with the weekend crowd. Some sites are situated nicely under the trees. The downfall is that the sites are too close to one another. Road around campsites were tight. And the bee's...... the bee's were a major problem. Couldn't sit outside without being bothered.
Sep 07, 2016
This was a really nice place to camp was our first time with hook ups and we loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is always helpfull and friendly. The grounds are well kept. The pool is always clean and heated.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsites are way to small and cramped. No room for campfire without burning trailer or neighbor campsite burning my truck.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay enjoyed the peaceful environment
Sep 01, 2016
We were given a choice of sites when reserving; but were told that that was done erroneously and we were assigned a site of hosts choice. Ended up paying $90 more for a different site. No grass anywhere. Office and facilities geared towards religious persons, with signage everywhere. Restrooms and showers not kept as clean as other KOA sites we have used
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding facility and very friendly staff that made for a great camping experience. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Cannot say enough about the staff and their polite, professional service. Some of the spots are a little small, but that is to be expected when you consider space is at a premium. Yes, there are a lot of yellow jackets this time of year, but expecting the staff to co
Aug 26, 2016
Caro por lo que ofrece.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
very nice campground
Aug 22, 2016
I thought the grounds and people were fantastic but the bees were out of control. We could not sit down and enjoy a meal with my family. Little ones were scared the whole time. My mom got stung by a sworm of bees while she was bbq. I will never come back. Sorry. Not until we get some rain. People in office were great but I think a warning should be given to families tent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Freeway traffic noise was horrible, although it did die down when traffic let up. The roads inside the park were poorly marked and confusing. Very tight turns around trees and rocks as well. My 5th wheel is 38' and could not negotiate some turns without scraping tree branches. The personnel were friendly and the store well stocked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hosts. Clean bathrooms and showers. Grounds are pleasant and well kept. The main drawback of this campground is the excessive road noise from Rt. 50.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet, shady, very nice helpful staff. In a good location, not too close to the masses! I'll be back next year. Need BIGGER, more noticeable KOA signs on the road--it is on a curve/hill/busy road, and is very hard to see from both directions. Gonna be a bad wreck there someday.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second visit to the Lake Tahoe KOA and plant to return again. Courteous and friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet evenings, and spacious sites. Is becoming a favorite for us.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful, lots of attention to detail in keeping the entire campground clean (individual campsites, restrooms, etc). Stayed for a month and it couldn't have been better. The facility and staff exceeded expectations. We definitely plan to return next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It was to expensive for what you get! Too far from lake Tahoe and the campsite was dirty, showers not good and dirty... we were very dissapointed!
Aug 15, 2016
Poorly organized. I chose, paid and repeated request for 12 people and still placed us in a 6 people lot. Had a very unpleasant experience. Not worth your money and time. Place you definitely regret.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was excellent, they just need to upgrade the showers and bathroom to make it better
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Shaded sited. Small campground with relatively good privacy. Fire pits. Baths & showers were too few for the size of the population.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was well kept and quiet. The staff was friendly. There two negatives however. The sewer connection at my site (31( was to high to have efficient flow. The signage was impossible to see from the street. I missed the entrance a couple of times.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff friendly and accommodating. Sites pretty sad. Too many rocks. Hook ups 100 % OK. Rest rooms clean. Big negative is the nearness to major highway traffic. Reservations efficient.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground worked great as a base station for exploring Tahoe. The employees were really nice and helpful and the park was clean and organized. Only negatives are nearby road noise and sap from trees landing on trailer, chairs and other items.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals