Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Pool small Staff were GREAT BBQ dinner quite good
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The site was ok, real close to highway, no cable, when booking I chose full hookups which usually included cable. Bathrooms where clean, the staff friendly but not knowledgable about the area since some don't live in area. Wifi &📵 bad,no steaming. Overall overpriced for what you get.
Jul 28, 2014
This particular KOA has some of the rudest employees I've ever seen and clearly do not try to take care of the customers. We had called it to reserve 4 sites for a annual family camping trip about 4-5 months in advance and the woman on the phone told us she would keep the sites together since we set it up so early. It was a no go. Then to top it off someone took an iPad from our trailer
Jul 28, 2014
Not suitable for larger motorhomes. Loop is too narrow, trees need trimming or removal, too many trucks parked by trailers that make it difficult to go around loop. Have to make several turns to check in and path was blocked by golf cart and truck. Location close to Lake Tahoe is the only good thing about this place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Terrible campground. Would like my money back.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Some sites are a little close together however.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I gave 3 stars only because the staff was very nice. Other then that this KOA is by far not nice at all. We stay at KOA everywhere but this one was so out dated and didn't have the amenities the other ones we have stayed at. They should consider making a different pool with spa. Won't be staying there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA needs work on the sites. A lot of very uneven and downhill sites, hard to level. We had to put boards under the table just to sit at it as it was slanted downhill. Beautiful location, bathroom/shower clean, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Great time staff is super.
Jul 27, 2014
One hour every 24 hours of WIFI is ridiculous. I have been to many RV parks and never had such a thing. Very inconvenient, but mostly I was put off by the woman who clarified this for me at the end of my stay.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA was average. The playground is small. The sites that we were in were difficult to get ourselves level. The campground is right next to Hwy 50 so there was a lot of traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The wooded setting is beautiful. We would definitely return.
Jul 22, 2014
We were a group of 5 rigs. They moved people around to keep us together. They were always helping us with anything we needed.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent a week here and will return again. Great folks and a convenient location.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is in good condition, the KOA folks were extreamly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to the location in relation to highway 50, there was a lot of road noise which made it quite difficult for us to sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
always a time thanks
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA campgrounds! The staff is awesome and so very helpful and friendly. They showed us to our site and helped us make sure we didnt back into any trees or rocks when we got there. Its great for families because they have a playground that kept the kids busy. The bathrooms and showers were the cleanest campground bathrooms Ive ever seen while camping! I felt a bit spoiled!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The reason I chose to stay at a KOA is because it is family oriented. So I was extremely upset when I got there and had to pay extra money each day for having my 2 kids camp with me. Since when does KOA charge you extra per day per child? The cost to camp there per day is already expensive.
Jul 20, 2014
Very enjoyable, liked that it was pretty quiet, employees were very friendly
Jul 20, 2014
really friendly people, too close to the highway. Monday morning 6am drill work 50 yards from our RV
Jul 20, 2014
Place is old and noisy. Traffic is very close and noise level increased by trucks coming down hill all night. Employees all friendly and helpful. Nothing nearby to do or places to eat.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
If your looking for wide open spaces this is not the place for you. If you are looking for privacy you should probably get one of the cabins, but I will say it's a clean campground close to the lake...maybe 10 minutes.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Had a lot of Jesus stuff I didn't really care for too much but oh well.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is very small and compact. They originally put me, traveling on a motorcycle, in a spot that sloped and made it impossible to park the bike. Eventually, they allowed me to take another tent site which was better suited. If you're going on a motorcycle, avoid this park. The "free" WiFi was limited to one hour, and then I was charged. Not good PR for the price of this place.
Jul 14, 2014
My space was 25 feet next to Highway 50 so for $80/ night I thought it was a rip off. The KOA here has not made much effort to screen or cover these spaces close to the highway from highway views or road noise. Won't come back.
Jul 13, 2014
Too far from Lake Tahoe. Bathrooms need updating & cleaned more often. Too close to highway made it noisy to enjoy the outside. Woke up concerned if a trucker went off the road we could be dead/injured.
Jul 13, 2014
We look forward to camping at your KOA, it is very clean and we'll maintain . The staff are very friendly and helpful. And your store has a has everything you need. Thank you for your kindness. We'll be back soon.
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was difficult as we had no wireless phone signal, wifi was 1 hour(continuous)and sat antenna was blocked by trees(not any ones fault), but add that up and I was frustrated as the rates are HIGH! I felt like we were in the dark.....
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The internet was the worst to compare to the old previous experiences from other KOAs. It was the first time to buy it and still tooooooo slow to use. And swimming pool was small, maybe that's why the water wasn't clean. It will be ok for toddlers not for older children. Other than that was good. Was very spacious and had nice fire pit for camp fire.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very expensive! Won't stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful experience. Facility was clean and folks very friendly. Truly beautiful environment.
Jun 30, 2014
sites are very small and difficult to pull into. The campground is very clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful location. Lots of shade and extra roomy sites. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on hikes in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Site 41 is right next to the busy highway. Didn't get to sleep much. We talked to the employees there about it and they seemed to ignore what I was saying like I was imaging a highway 30 feet from our overly priced tiny RV site. NEVER AGAIN!
Jun 29, 2014
The area was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The brook that ran behind our rv was so soothing to listen to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2014
This CG is too small to accommodate motorhomes over 25 feet. I had a very difficult time getting my 36 foot out without hitting one of the many trucks parked along the road because they couldn't get them into the campsite with their trailer. I also had to get around some very large boulders. It is much too expensive ($72/night). I avoid KOA when ever possible because they are higher priced.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great location, a bit more room between sites compared to other KOA's. We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.