Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
I thought the grounds and people were fantastic but the bees were out of control. We could not sit down and enjoy a meal with my family. Little ones were scared the whole time. My mom got stung by a sworm of bees while she was bbq. I will never come back. Sorry. Not until we get some rain. People in office were great but I think a warning should be given to families tent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Freeway traffic noise was horrible, although it did die down when traffic let up. The roads inside the park were poorly marked and confusing. Very tight turns around trees and rocks as well. My 5th wheel is 38' and could not negotiate some turns without scraping tree branches. The personnel were friendly and the store well stocked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hosts. Clean bathrooms and showers. Grounds are pleasant and well kept. The main drawback of this campground is the excessive road noise from Rt. 50.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet, shady, very nice helpful staff. In a good location, not too close to the masses! I'll be back next year. Need BIGGER, more noticeable KOA signs on the road--it is on a curve/hill/busy road, and is very hard to see from both directions. Gonna be a bad wreck there someday.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second visit to the Lake Tahoe KOA and plant to return again. Courteous and friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet evenings, and spacious sites. Is becoming a favorite for us.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful, lots of attention to detail in keeping the entire campground clean (individual campsites, restrooms, etc). Stayed for a month and it couldn't have been better. The facility and staff exceeded expectations. We definitely plan to return next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It was to expensive for what you get! Too far from lake Tahoe and the campsite was dirty, showers not good and dirty... we were very dissapointed!
Aug 15, 2016
Poorly organized. I chose, paid and repeated request for 12 people and still placed us in a 6 people lot. Had a very unpleasant experience. Not worth your money and time. Place you definitely regret.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was excellent, they just need to upgrade the showers and bathroom to make it better
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Shaded sited. Small campground with relatively good privacy. Fire pits. Baths & showers were too few for the size of the population.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was well kept and quiet. The staff was friendly. There two negatives however. The sewer connection at my site (31( was to high to have efficient flow. The signage was impossible to see from the street. I missed the entrance a couple of times.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff friendly and accommodating. Sites pretty sad. Too many rocks. Hook ups 100 % OK. Rest rooms clean. Big negative is the nearness to major highway traffic. Reservations efficient.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground worked great as a base station for exploring Tahoe. The employees were really nice and helpful and the park was clean and organized. Only negatives are nearby road noise and sap from trees landing on trailer, chairs and other items.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice staff. Uneven places. Narrow paths. We shortend oude stay because of the wasps.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice, welcoming, nestled in forest. Thank you for the scripture quotes in fortune cookies.
Aug 11, 2016
You were the only available space in lake tahoe.the space we were in had zero parking for our pickup , our slide ended up over the neighbors firepit, and the space was narrow and uneven.all this at full price for a partial hookup.still I'm grateful you were there!
Aug 10, 2016
Good stay in a charming tree-lined park. Three downsides: dust, hornets, and road noise.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is in a great location. There are many boulders and trees, so your backing skills should be good, but there is always someone to help you get situated in your site which is a great help. It is clean and quiet. We have stayed here 3 summers in a row. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
A nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. This was the most expensive KOA we've stayed at. We also didn't know we had to request cable. We would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
During our 11 nights out, this was our favorite campground!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the South Lake Tahoe KOA. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I thought the campground was really clean. The only downfall...and to us this was a big reason I did not score 5 stars is that all 3 of the sites we had were way too smalll. No real privacy between sites. We felt this way about all 3 of the sites we were in with our party!
Aug 08, 2016
The people that ran the office were very pleasant. The quality of the camp grounds fell way below my expectations. The showers were either burning you or freezing you. The lots were very dirty....we had small children and they couldn't even be outside as the dirt was terrible...I would NEVER stay here again
Aug 08, 2016
Loved being at a Christian site. Loose dirt sites too dirty for me. Wish more to do with children and a way to get rid of bees.
Aug 08, 2016
This camp ground is heavily overpriced. Located next to busy highway, very small lots, old and dirty rest rooms. The pool has the size of a bath tub. I really can't see a reason to pay 110 usd per night.
Aug 08, 2016
Purchased 4 WiFi packages for our stay and had to be refunded on two of them. I was told a lie about when the IT expert (??) would be in and he didn't show until several hours after I was told he would be there as the excuse was you were really busy?? Beautiful setting for the park with the trees and stream however bathrooms messy in the early morning to include vomit one of the days.
Aug 08, 2016
A bit pricey for just an overnight stay. Crowded. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone that we encountered at the campground was very helpful and pleasant. The bathrooms and public areas were clean and inviting.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly, and the place is nice, with trees, a creek and large boulders. Our camping spot, and many other spots, are really small. Once we parked our 24' trailer, there was hardly any room to move around. We enjoyed our stay, but wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 06, 2016
Pro: great pool, playground, fully stocked store & friendly staff Con: LOTS of dirt, yellow jackets & NO reception at campground
Aug 05, 2016
It was very good. The host was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was good,the only problem were some of the tight turns in the camp ground.
Aug 05, 2016
Vert nice facility and Management Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful KOA Team members who were a pleasure to deal with. Will be back again! There was someone camped in my site and the KOA team handled it perfectly. Great, great stay! The bear warnings are REAL!
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't really like the layout of the campground or the location next to the busy highway. The traffic was extremely noisy most of the night but especially starting early morning with the big trucks. Slept the next night with all the windows closed and it was better. Would most likely not stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
for larger RV's the space we were assigned didn't really fit. I would recommend Tahoe valley campground down the street for large rv's. Looks like a great spot if you are a tent camper and want good facilities
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed at this koa for a little over a week. The staff are very helpful and attentive they made our stay very nice and relaxing. The facilities are maintained and always clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish the pool was open later than 8:00
Aug 02, 2016
The WLAN was top.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent location in relation to Lake Tahoe. It's not the best location when it comes to noise - too much noise coming off the Hwy 50. The hosts are great, very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool. One thing I would suggest is emptying dumpsters more often. Overflowing dumpster near site 50 attracted a bear while we were there. To me it's all part of the experience, but others won't agree.
Aug 01, 2016
Great sites, great staff!!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! The site was clean upon arrival. Staff was friendly & helped us back in our 35 foot class A. Peaceful. Grandchild loved Pool.
Aug 01, 2016
The campsite was very expensive, there were no bear boxes, but there was a bear in my campsite. We sat in the car and watched the bear eat our food. The ash dump and pine needle dump were at the back of my site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals