Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 868 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Great spot to access the alpine lakes in the Sierras as well as Lake Tahoe.
Jul 23, 2016
This place is beautiful, smells like the great mountain air. Very kid oriented, staff was nice and helpful. Sites were nice and only 6 miles from Lake Tahoe. Would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Unfortunately the cable did Not function at all. One of my neighbors had the same problem had the same issue. The 'fine print' states, "select full hookup sites have cable tv." For $90 bucks a night, this is unacceptable!!! They insisted that it was OUR problem in spite of having cable the 5 previous days on our previous campground!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, loved the atmosphere...close to lake but not in the hustle and bustle of it all. Prefect
Jul 21, 2016
Spots were tight, but you are in the mountains, by a stream and a beautiful lake. People who comments on price - have you check hotels rates? I think it was worth the price.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and yet professional. They remembered my name at the end of the week! The place is clean and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
The grounds are nice how ever you have to be a very experienced truck and trailer driver to fit into the upper spaces. They should not give those spaces to anything but small RVs and small trailers. I watched more than a few get take. Out by the rocks and trees. Showers, laundry, and pool were. Dry nice and clean. A bit much on the religion thing tho.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and tidy , road noise was loud , nice staff .
Jul 18, 2016
Not as good as Astoria KOA but way better than Lincoln City KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Check out is @ 11, hwy 50 toward home was closed due to an accident, S Tahoe KOA let us stay until the hwy was reopened. We really appreciated it.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Super friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had the best time. This is the only campground we will stay at. We are treated like family our spot was so neat and clean with fresh firewood for us. We had echo creak behind us so beautiful. We will be back thank you for making our 7 year anniversary celebration one for the books. Love you and may God keep on blessing you!!
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning that we were supposed to leave I found problems with the sewer system of our travel trailer. The staff was so very helpful and even allowed us extra time. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a good time. ALL staff that I met was helpful, friendly and accommodating. Thanks Terry
Jul 14, 2016
I stayed along the creek for a week and truly enjoyed my stay. I was amazed how so many good sized RVs were able to fit in this park. It is a little tight in some spots. The staff is excellent, the hook ups in the right places, well supplied store, and you are close to so many activities. There is road noise but it doesn't bother you after the first day.
Jul 14, 2016
Hard to maneuver around campground with camper.bad signage along road.staff nice. Closed at 8 to early
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and shabby. Dumpsters were full and overflowing despite warning to not leave food and trash out for wildlife. Neighbors were loud and uncooperative with turning down their music, staff was unhelpful in asking them to turn their music down. Poor design of facilities led people to walk right through our campsite on their way to the bathroom. Overall it was a poor experience. :(
Jul 14, 2016
Put a tent next to the highway. very loud manly do to trucks coming down the minor grade with jakes on, all night long
Jul 13, 2016
good amenities and beautiful scenery. Our spot was ridiculously small and the only route to get from the RV to the picnic table had us--literally---crawling over large rocks.
Jul 13, 2016
I loved this campground! My kids had so much fun we where out to visit my Son. And they wanted to always just play at the campground. That says a lot with 6 boys ages 6-16
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this campsite. The camp staff were very friendly and welcoming. Spacious sites, clean facilities and pool, very quiet area in the evening. Definitely coming back!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is in a very quiet setting, yet just minutes from South Lake Tahoe. It has become my favorite place to stay in the Tahoe area. State Line can be reached quickly by Pioneer Trail and the beaches are also nearby but if you stay in the campground they have a nice swimming pool, store and laundry room and the staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facility but as with everything in Tahoe, it's on the expensive side. Sites are much more than other KOAs and $8 for a tiny amount of firewood is steep. Location is a ways from town but I would totally stay here again. Site 31 is very nice and close to the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly folks at the General Store. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I paid $6 for a 3-day Premium Wifi but wasn't able to get on as it kept connected to the free slow wifi. Shawn tried to get my smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note2 device configured unsuccessful. I came back to see Shawn in the morning but he's not in until 2pm so I had to leave for our planned Kings Beach day trip. Other than that, all and all was great. My kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Parce que tres loin de la ville et tres cher J aurais pu avoir un tres bon hotel a ce prix cependant le site est tres beau et les gens staff tres gentils
Jul 07, 2016
Ba t hrooms smelled like pee
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice experience. My familyand I had a great time there. The staff were very helpful and friendly there. It was the 4th of July so there were a lot (maybe a little too many) of other campers there too. Even with all those people there it seemed like everyone was respectful of one another. We'll be coming back, maybe not during the holidays, but we would like to visit again.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeting/Registration was simple. Fees for tent, extra vehicle, pets, @ $5 per item, per day was a little ridiculous especially after paying prime rates for camping. Sites are TOO close together. Facilities are clean. Pool is way too small.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I do not give low stars bc of them. I give low stars bc of location. Too close to highway, sites small, firepit behind the trailer near toilet hoses, pool small [it was nice to have one though], far from Central locations.
Jul 03, 2016
We can't wait to go back to Lake Tahoe KOA!!! The staff was amazing and the grounds were very well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was terrible. One of the camp hosts were right across the from us, they have 4 dogs that barked all dayThey took the dogs out to go potty in our site and never cleaned up after them! We and another family had to yell at them to pick up their dog poop!You need to pay this place a visit. Staff is rude, lazy, and unpleasent. It was dirty and disgusting! Never again!
Jul 02, 2016
Campground is nice, We backed up to Highway 50 and the noisy traffic never stopped, especially trucks. Other than that it is a nice KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely park and beautiful grounds. Only bad thing is it's right off Highway 50 and the traffic noise takes away from the serene setting. Can't be helped.
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed a week in June 2016 and were very happy with our site. WiFi was free, staff friendly, campgrounds clean, and the thing this campsite has that others don't is a lovely stream. We brought our chairs to sat by it, enjoying the soothing sound while we read (OK, napped a little). We visited two other RV parks while there and this was the best of the three. Love the KOA discount, too.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice stay,like to thank George Lopez for helping me into my parking space and Heather for all her kind words and her look at life,God Bless to all.
Jun 29, 2016
Five miles south of the lake. Next to highway but not a disturbance (to me). Great host assistance, very helpful & accommodating. Full hook-up.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice camp ground and personnel. The grounds were very clean and the people helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first stay a the Lake Tahoe KOA. We found it to be outstanding in all areas. The employees were friendly and helpful, the grounds were well maintained and clean, the store well stocked and affordable and the view was incredible! We will definitely return and would recommend this campground to friends and family. Thank you for making our stay a memorable and comfortable experience!
Jun 27, 2016
too expensive for the overflow section next to the highway
Jun 26, 2016
Loved your location, your lots, your store, everything about your KOA except one thing. Your shower heads were pathetic. They sprayed a wide spray right into the face. What her you wanted to wash your hair or not. It would not spray down on the body to wash off the soap.
Jun 25, 2016
We are visiting all KOA campgrounds on our 50th anniversary trip from Missouri to California and so far this has been our favorite. We only stayed 4 nights but wish it could have been longer. The setting is unique, the sites are level and clean and everyone in the office was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The gal at the office was awesome!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
A little to close to the highway. The bathrooms were to small.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp. We had a great spot on Echo creek, but some spots can be tight. Overall it was great and clean.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Beautiful campground with a more true rustic feel (minimal concrete/asphalt) except where needed such as bathrooms etc. Had a rushing creek right behind us which sounded great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals