Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Nice place, nice people, fun to have a campfire.
Sep 19, 2014
When checking in, woman was rude when asked about the rates and why they were so high. Sites were almost impossible to back into, even with a 21ft motorhome. When asked to switch sites, was rudely told " That's the site you booked, anyway you're just a van." Plus,cable TV didn't work. But mostly, the religious fliers in the laundry room and posted signs were offensive. I'll never stay there again!
Sep 19, 2014
One of the best KOAs and campgrounds I have seen on My Coast-to-Coast RV tour. Very nice location, spacious sites with trees, great campground hosts and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2014
trés cher emplacements trop petits
Sep 16, 2014
Dirty need to leave the pine needs as a buffer for the dirt. Horrible water, never ever had such nasty water, gaged me just smelling it to do dishes. Behind the joining site was used as the dump site for all the debre from fire pits and tree cuttings etc. No one there to fill propane tank on a week day. Very undesirable. Sad for such a beautiful area.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice RV park. Wonderful Rest Rooms. Very nice helpful staff. One item, BIG pit bull on a long leash, not so good. Why let pit bulls into the RV Park? Walking very close to our space.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Amazed how you created large, flat, level sites in such small but scenic quarters. The full hookups were definitely appreciated.
Sep 13, 2014
Spent two days in your beautiful setting! The staff was very nice and helpful, the grounds were very nice.
Sep 12, 2014
The campground is in a very noisy location--below highway 50. The signage is bad, one tiny sign on the highway. This caused us to have to make a sharp U-turn to get back to the entrance. The most offensive issue (for us) were the religious notes and websites listed on the campground map and WiFi login page. And only 60 continuous minutes of WiFi per 24 hours (the next 60 mins is $3) is ridiculou
Sep 12, 2014
Was not given the type of site requested. No one there who had the authority to move us to a better spot. The site we had was much to small for our rig. The help that was there were courteous but without any authority to help.
Sep 12, 2014
Very hard to find because of bad signs. They said the city won't let them put out signs. Also very noisy. But really nice and gave us good directions to go home.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground. A little crowded. Had trouble getting staff to believe the tv problem was theirs, but one they did, they got it fixed. Pretty far out of Lake Tahoe
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We were absolutely thrilled with our time at this KOA and only sorry that we hadn't planned to stay for longer. We can't say loudly enough how helpful the people were who ran this KOA. And as inexperienced RV campers, we were very grateful to them for their assistance ... lending us tools etc. Most impressive.
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA was wonderful, clean and fresh, the staff were helpful and attentive, the spaces were large and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day. It was nice. The kids loved the pool, hopping rocks at the creek and riding their bikes. The kampground was spotless and the showers were amazing! The only downfall is the traffic noise from Hwy. 50. ��
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool, tent sites & everywhere!! Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground, super pool, friendly and courteous staff. Improve restrooms & showers a little, and it will be perfect! God bless you!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
too many vistors in tents with campers in rvs and way too many cars parked on camp site should be a limit on this problem thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Cramped sites, too close to loud freeway, too much religious stuff. Not what I was expecting for such a beautiful area.
Sep 02, 2014
The crew was good and helpfull. Site assigned was too small. Fire pit was placed (poorly) on edge of site. Tent on site next door was 5 ft from the fire pit. Showers were backed up with long wait. This KOA is better suited for car camping. We left one day early and won't be back.
Sep 01, 2014
The people who run this KOA are very nice and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. The pool and playground are great features. The problem is that many of the campsites are right next to a busy highway, and there was road noise all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice sites, friendly people, clean toilets and showers, but no unlimited wifi
Aug 28, 2014
The campground is beautiful - but a Little bit noisy from the street.
Aug 27, 2014
I wouldn't choose any campground other than KOA. It truly is my home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
We really had a great time. Our kids enjoyed playing at the playground with the other kids staying at the campground.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great family park, the pool is kept clean and warm. The whole campground is clean and very well kept.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome campsite with great location and amenities
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
camping ground is clean, WIFI extra, Religion signs all over, 75 dollars too much not to include extras - nice people
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campings, friendly staff, noise from highway though.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff are excellent. I wear a cardiac monitor that I must download every morning on a landline and the staff were very helpful and allowed me to use their line (it was toll free) as it didn't work on the pay phone.
Aug 19, 2014
next to a busy road - traffic day and night
Aug 19, 2014
Very noisey campground. Felt like sleeping on the highway
Aug 19, 2014
very clean People were friendly
Aug 18, 2014
We love SouthLakeTahoe KOA!. We visit every year! Hosts Greg and Nancy and staff are wonderful. Perfect vacation!
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly Christian management, excellent weekday peaceful environment, plenty of trails, river and lake walks with dogs, need updated digital TV for the cable hookup to work.
Aug 18, 2014
Cons 20amp socket was at the corner and wasn't convenient to charge. Toilet seats should have a paper seat. Pros Clean toilet Fire place Helpful people
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Not to shabby to be honest, this are clean and well kept. I think my only complaint was about 9 a.m. Some guy I'm assuming an employee would come and dog through the garbage cans slamming the lid 15~20 times did this every morning that was extremely irritating. Other then that the price for a small bundle of wood at $8 was crazy.
Aug 13, 2014
The spot were every tight for your rv.and campers parked in our parking spot so we ended up parking somewhere else for the night and half of the next day until they left.The hosts were very helpful with direction when we left.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.