Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Wow! What a great campsite. I planned to spend my birthday there with different friends and family dropping in over two weekends. They were very accommodating my wife and I a site that would be in the close to everyone, be they in an RV (like us), a cabin or tent camping. This was not only my best vacation ever but also my best birthday ever. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2017
First of all, the owners and employees of this campground were so very nice and helpful. Very pleasant. I commend them for their hospitality. The general store there offers a good variety. I have two complaints. One, the campground gets noise from Highway 50. I don't think there is a campsite that escapes the noise. Also, the prices at this place are way too high for what you get.
Sep 18, 2017
The most fun camping ever. The hosts were the greatest. Campgrounds and facilities were clean and working perfectly. Great place to home while seeing all to do at lake Tahoe.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price this was terrible for being over $100 a night. For being a Koa we had expected that there would be more activities for the little one. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The one good part was the store was nice and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
The office never told us that they only had 30 amp power. We spent 2 hour trying to figure out way half of our motorhome was not working. Way over priced for what you get. Also the t.v cable to our site did not work.
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice location, perfect for exploring Lake Tahoe. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us great advice on where to visit. Facilities were good, it has everything you need, plus a really good store!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was camping in the woods vs. a parking lot. We were surrounded by trees and could hear the creek behind us. It was close to the highway, but the noise was minimal. Sites had great stone fire pits, which added to the beautiful nature setting. Wifi was good, even without paying for the premium Wifi. A con was very little grass for dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Park employees were the greatest.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We love this place. It is unlike most RV campgrounds that have rows of campsites lined up in a grid. The sites are much more private and natural, and at all different levels on the hills. Just a beautiful place to stay! The amenities are good, the store is well-stocked and the facilities are well-attended.
Sep 11, 2017
AWESOME PLACE, CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT, FIRST TIME I USED A KOA, WILL DO IT AGAIN.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp sites are just too close together. Our site location had a site on each side of us, no more than a few feet away. Our picnic table area was up against the children's play ground so we felt totally surrounded by other campers and kids with no privacy whatsoever. At $90, this was more than double the price we had paid on our trip for any other campground, other KOA's included.
Sep 07, 2017
Great time! Very helpful in recommending an electrician for some electrical trouble in my RV. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Loved the proximity to Tahoe, small sites, but staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool is small, but the store is well stocked which was super convenient! We'd stay here again!
Sep 07, 2017
stop spamming me,i unsubscribed already
Sep 06, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well maintained and in a very nice location. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Was a beautiful creekside setting right on the Hwy. Convenient and friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2017
the campground was nice, ever commodity was clean and available, the prices were ridiculous $79.00 for an rv spot, the store was full of religious movies and messages all over (not cool). The hosts were nice and polite, very nice people.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a Amazing time . Also the staff here was awesome. So friendly and helpful. George was especially helpful and had some very good insight to good restaurants in Tahoe . We will be returning for sure !
Sep 04, 2017
Horrible site. Rocks too difficult to position trailer. Loud freeway noise. Extremely crowded and sites too close to one another. No dog relief area other then 4 x 4 grass at entrance of park. Hosts abrupt and inconsiderate. Wanted to discuss options but wouldn't even listen before cutting me off. Left 1 day early, despite losing $100. Home better than this place. One light...George!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice clean campground but WAY TOO expensive!! We were led to believe hardly a space available, but more like hardly any booked... perhaps if the cost was more reasonable it would be more booked. Tiny little pool, thankful we were the only ones in it, but there were water bugs in it too... people nice, just not worth the money
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA in Lake Tahoe was very nice and well maintained. The caretakers were amazing and the grounds keepers, these guys were busy from sun up to sun down making sure the campground and the people were taken care of. It is next to a highway, however the road noise wasn't that bad. We are definitely going back!!! We HIGHLY recommend this KOA campground! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Well kept Being dutiful sites by a creek.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Positives: Friendly staff. Lovely creek. Lots of mature trees and shade. Clean pool, baths and showers. Negatives: NO grass with an abundance of dirt. US Highway 50 noise.
Aug 29, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Maintenance man: Gaylord, was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet place. Pool was heated and nice for kids to play in, staff was friendly, helpful and kept facility really clean. We will be back here for more trips
Aug 27, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Would stay in site further from road next time, as traffic noise a little loud. Thank you for a blessed weekend. Thank you for a blessed weekend.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location & facilities . Best equipped KOA camp store I have seen! Staff very personable
Aug 25, 2017
This is our second year of camping at the Lake Tahoe KOA and we love it! The campground area is mostly dirt, but it is very well kept and very clean. All campsites are clean and well maintained. The road (hwy 50) is a little noisy, but it did not bother us during our stay. This is a great base camp location for exploring the Tahoe area! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time. My kids loved the park. The camp was clean, the store well stocked and the staff and groundskeepers were friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
I found the staff to be very unprofessional. Need to educate themsleves about their WIFI. Very sarcastic when assistance was seeked about their WIFI. The facilities were acceptable.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Be prepared for lots of traffic and trouble with wi-fi connection.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves and will visit again.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean campground. Very nice and friendly staff. We all liked it and will be coming back.
Aug 19, 2017
Small site for my rv and car. Close to other campers, staff was rude, noisy, etc etc etc.
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for going above and beyond
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
Aug 17, 2017
Not up to standards of KOA as we have previously expected. Pro: pool, cable in the few spaces where available. CON: unlevel parking, WIFI is an extra charge and intermittent, noisy highway 24 hrs, reception staff not very accommodating and dismissive of the fact our family was situated on opposite sides of park after we had requested upon reserving that we be nextdoor. BEARS!
Aug 16, 2017
Très bon accueil dans un camping très correct Mais hyper hyper bruillant car au bord d'une route insupportable !!!! Pprix totalement disproportionné !!!!
Aug 15, 2017
I love KOA and we use them every chance we get. Because of the market on rv spots this resort is able to charge a lot for what you get.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff members I encountered at this KOA were all very friendly, professional, helpful and efficient! The store was convenient for forgotten items. HOWEVER, the campsites are incredibly dusty. The dustiest camping experience I've ever had. Grime coated all our gear, fingernails, creases in our hands. We joked it was like the dust bowl. So good people, troubling dust.
Aug 14, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful.Beautiful sites with a gorgeous stream behind our site!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground looks very nice however our campsite was right next to the highway so it was very loud. The pool was small but we still had fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Very pricey! Really, over $100/night for a campsite? Packed like sardines. Overused facility. One big problem at site 18 was that the sewer drain connection was higher than the RV drain... Bad planning! Lots of dirt that gets tramped into the camper.
Aug 13, 2017
Park was very clean as well at the bathrooms. I like the way the sites are randomly set up, rather than all in a row like some parks. I was very disappointed in the extra fees we had to pay~~$5.00 per day for anyone over 2 people in the site. $5.00 per day for an extra vehicle $5.00 per day PER DEVICE for WIFI. For our family that added up to over $250.00 EXTRA!! Is that really necessary?!?!
Aug 12, 2017
I think you have a wonderful place. But it takes some time to get to the lake and there is no shuttle or bus Connection. tThere should be some options to get easy to the lake and insteresting places. Not everybody has a car with him and then there is no other Chance than pack up the RV and go with the RV. Especially forein Tourists are often not used to drive with RV's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals