Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
If your looking for wide open spaces this is not the place for you. If you are looking for privacy you should probably get one of the cabins, but I will say it's a clean campground close to the lake...maybe 10 minutes.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Had a lot of Jesus stuff I didn't really care for too much but oh well.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is very small and compact. They originally put me, traveling on a motorcycle, in a spot that sloped and made it impossible to park the bike. Eventually, they allowed me to take another tent site which was better suited. If you're going on a motorcycle, avoid this park. The "free" WiFi was limited to one hour, and then I was charged. Not good PR for the price of this place.
Jul 14, 2014
My space was 25 feet next to Highway 50 so for $80/ night I thought it was a rip off. The KOA here has not made much effort to screen or cover these spaces close to the highway from highway views or road noise. Won't come back.
Jul 13, 2014
Too far from Lake Tahoe. Bathrooms need updating & cleaned more often. Too close to highway made it noisy to enjoy the outside. Woke up concerned if a trucker went off the road we could be dead/injured.
Jul 13, 2014
We look forward to camping at your KOA, it is very clean and we'll maintain . The staff are very friendly and helpful. And your store has a has everything you need. Thank you for your kindness. We'll be back soon.
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was difficult as we had no wireless phone signal, wifi was 1 hour(continuous)and sat antenna was blocked by trees(not any ones fault), but add that up and I was frustrated as the rates are HIGH! I felt like we were in the dark.....
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The internet was the worst to compare to the old previous experiences from other KOAs. It was the first time to buy it and still tooooooo slow to use. And swimming pool was small, maybe that's why the water wasn't clean. It will be ok for toddlers not for older children. Other than that was good. Was very spacious and had nice fire pit for camp fire.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
tent spots way too close together. The guy next to us dogs could come over and beg for for food even while on a short leash
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very expensive! Won't stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA had helpful, friendly staff. It's the cleanest campground we've stayed at. When my teenage children comment on the cleanliness, that is a BIG compliment!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful experience. Facility was clean and folks very friendly. Truly beautiful environment.
Jun 30, 2014
sites are very small and difficult to pull into. The campground is very clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful location. Lots of shade and extra roomy sites. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on hikes in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Great grounds to really feel away from all the busy sites. Hot showers, clean bathrooms and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Perfect? Ok for big diesel pushers with concrete pavement expectations, not really. A great camping experience? As expected, absolutely! 1st time we stayed was RV this time tent by the creek. We will stay again, and again, and again.
Jun 30, 2014
Site 41 is right next to the busy highway. Didn't get to sleep much. We talked to the employees there about it and they seemed to ignore what I was saying like I was imaging a highway 30 feet from our overly priced tiny RV site. NEVER AGAIN!
Jun 29, 2014
The area was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The brook that ran behind our rv was so soothing to listen to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2014
This CG is too small to accommodate motorhomes over 25 feet. I had a very difficult time getting my 36 foot out without hitting one of the many trucks parked along the road because they couldn't get them into the campsite with their trailer. I also had to get around some very large boulders. It is much too expensive ($72/night). I avoid KOA when ever possible because they are higher priced.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great location, a bit more room between sites compared to other KOA's. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2014
Traffic noise LOUD-goes all nite. VERY expensive, considering you pay extra for cable & WIFI, along with a daily dog fee(never had to do that before).
Jun 26, 2014
Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
The hosts were cordial and helpful. The pricing of $62.50 we believe is expensive considering pets and wifi are an added expense per night.
Jun 25, 2014
One of the better KOA Kampgrounds and we have stayed at many across the US..... It's the staff that really make it extra special!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is gorgeous and easy to reach. But what made the stay awesome was the incredible people. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you. Well done!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am only reviewing our stay in the chateau. They really need to update their website with pictures so that you know exactly what you are getting. The upstairs was nice , kitchen and dining small for being a 12 person cabin. Stuff needs to be updated! One TV had to be from the 50's. It was nice and clean and the office staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful!
Jun 22, 2014
The staff personnel are so very friendly, the campground is clean and your in Tahoe - come on what could be better than that
Jun 20, 2014
Camp staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2014
Construction was not announced we were moved 2spots away and offered 20% but only given 10%... The guest staff was the best Art and Gaylord... But that's it. Management needs improvement in people skills. Place is beautiful but camp ground could be set up to maximize its beautiful...Tim
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed it. The one thing I didn't like was we had to pull the weeds out back. You guys have high expectations so I expected the cabin to be ready. You also might want to check out the people you have clean for you. I believe they need to be using cleaner brushes. But over all we had a great time. Hope to stay there next June. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Our camp site was deep in tge complex very close to Echo Creek. This is were we spent the last 4 days of our month long road trip. It was perfect. We will return.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time. My brother and his family camped with us and we really enjoyed swimming in the pool. We also loved the mountain biking trails close to the camp...we rode around a small lake and loved the challenging trails and adventure. Thank you for having us and have a blessed day.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Clean. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2014
Deluxe kabin was awesome! Friendly staff. Well-stocked store. Wish it was open later.
Jun 10, 2014
fine , except for the wifi, it was so slow it was useless. Place was clean, people friendly,but terrible wifi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.