Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Staff was extremly helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Facilities were very clean. Love the extras; Saturday barbeque and Sunday service. Only negative is sights were very dusty. No fault of the staff. Bring area covering to lay on the ground. Great place to camp. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 23, 2016
From the time I got there to the time I left the staff was eager to assist and went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. A great KOA
Jul 23, 2016
Well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Great spot to access the alpine lakes in the Sierras as well as Lake Tahoe.
Jul 23, 2016
This place is beautiful, smells like the great mountain air. Very kid oriented, staff was nice and helpful. Sites were nice and only 6 miles from Lake Tahoe. Would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Unfortunately the cable did Not function at all. One of my neighbors had the same problem had the same issue. The 'fine print' states, "select full hookup sites have cable tv." For $90 bucks a night, this is unacceptable!!! They insisted that it was OUR problem in spite of having cable the 5 previous days on our previous campground!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, loved the atmosphere...close to lake but not in the hustle and bustle of it all. Prefect
Jul 21, 2016
Spots were tight, but you are in the mountains, by a stream and a beautiful lake. People who comments on price - have you check hotels rates? I think it was worth the price.
Jul 21, 2016
Good campsite close to Lake Tahoe but far enough away to leave the hubbub behind. Nice, responsive management. The campsites are literally right on top of each other though, so be prepared to get to know your neighbors.
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and yet professional. They remembered my name at the end of the week! The place is clean and beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located in South Lake Tahoe, making it easy to access all of the wonderful activities that the area has to offer. Our site was very shady. Restrooms and showers were kept very clean. Staff members were friendly and willing to offer tips and recommendations to make our trip memorable.
Jul 19, 2016
The grounds are nice how ever you have to be a very experienced truck and trailer driver to fit into the upper spaces. They should not give those spaces to anything but small RVs and small trailers. I watched more than a few get take. Out by the rocks and trees. Showers, laundry, and pool were. Dry nice and clean. A bit much on the religion thing tho.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was helpful and informative
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and tidy , road noise was loud , nice staff .
Jul 18, 2016
Not as good as Astoria KOA but way better than Lincoln City KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Check out is @ 11, hwy 50 toward home was closed due to an accident, S Tahoe KOA let us stay until the hwy was reopened. We really appreciated it.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Super friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had the best time. This is the only campground we will stay at. We are treated like family our spot was so neat and clean with fresh firewood for us. We had echo creak behind us so beautiful. We will be back thank you for making our 7 year anniversary celebration one for the books. Love you and may God keep on blessing you!!
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning that we were supposed to leave I found problems with the sewer system of our travel trailer. The staff was so very helpful and even allowed us extra time. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
very unsatisfied with satay all the way around. the owners dont care about there campers and pushed out the door many times. my wife and I was there on our honeymoon and she made my wife cry.m we avioded the store and owners for rest of five day stay. we wasted alot of money and will never be back again. or our family and friends. they are all disgusted with our stay as well.no more money to them.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, great fire pit, maybe next time well pick camp site p44 across the way more level spot.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a good time. ALL staff that I met was helpful, friendly and accommodating. Thanks Terry
Jul 15, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated all of the inspirational Christian messages. We loved the campground and were so surprised to be able to get a spot on such short notice. The only drawback was the price as it was much pricier than other KOA's we have stayed at. We plan to visit Lake Tahoe next year again, but cannot afford it so we are looking into alternatives.
Jul 14, 2016
I stayed along the creek for a week and truly enjoyed my stay. I was amazed how so many good sized RVs were able to fit in this park. It is a little tight in some spots. The staff is excellent, the hook ups in the right places, well supplied store, and you are close to so many activities. There is road noise but it doesn't bother you after the first day.
Jul 14, 2016
Hard to maneuver around campground with camper.bad signage along road.staff nice. Closed at 8 to early
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and shabby. Dumpsters were full and overflowing despite warning to not leave food and trash out for wildlife. Neighbors were loud and uncooperative with turning down their music, staff was unhelpful in asking them to turn their music down. Poor design of facilities led people to walk right through our campsite on their way to the bathroom. Overall it was a poor experience. :(
Jul 14, 2016
Put a tent next to the highway. very loud manly do to trucks coming down the minor grade with jakes on, all night long
Jul 13, 2016
good amenities and beautiful scenery. Our spot was ridiculously small and the only route to get from the RV to the picnic table had us--literally---crawling over large rocks.
Jul 13, 2016
I loved this campground! My kids had so much fun we where out to visit my Son. And they wanted to always just play at the campground. That says a lot with 6 boys ages 6-16
Jul 13, 2016
Service was good but the camp sites we're too close together. No privacy.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first visit to this campsite. The camp staff were very friendly and welcoming. Spacious sites, clean facilities and pool, very quiet area in the evening. Definitely coming back!
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is in a very quiet setting, yet just minutes from South Lake Tahoe. It has become my favorite place to stay in the Tahoe area. State Line can be reached quickly by Pioneer Trail and the beaches are also nearby but if you stay in the campground they have a nice swimming pool, store and laundry room and the staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facility but as with everything in Tahoe, it's on the expensive side. Sites are much more than other KOAs and $8 for a tiny amount of firewood is steep. Location is a ways from town but I would totally stay here again. Site 31 is very nice and close to the pool.
Jul 12, 2016
I had a large group, the KOA staff accommodated us to their best ability. We used the large group area allowing for plenty of room for our 5 tents, 2 tent trailers and 7 vehicles. The kids had fun at the park and meeting new people. The staff were really friendly and informative. They gave us locations of great beaches, hikes, and other attractions. The pool is small but very warm! Good location.
Jul 12, 2016
I feel we were over charge for our campsite, it was the size of a parking spot and I was charged $186 for two nights.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly folks at the General Store. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean. The only thing I didn't like was our group site was literally right next to hwy 50, we ere only separated by a hill and some trees. They did inform us of this when booking and we accepted but the reality of the semi trucks rolling down the hwy in the middle of the night was very loud and scary. Kids loved the small river & clean showers.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I paid $6 for a 3-day Premium Wifi but wasn't able to get on as it kept connected to the free slow wifi. Shawn tried to get my smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note2 device configured unsuccessful. I came back to see Shawn in the morning but he's not in until 2pm so I had to leave for our planned Kings Beach day trip. Other than that, all and all was great. My kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 10, 2016
The camp staff was sweet and helpful. Much appreciated.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My kids loved that we were next to the playground and it as clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Parce que tres loin de la ville et tres cher J aurais pu avoir un tres bon hotel a ce prix cependant le site est tres beau et les gens staff tres gentils
Jul 07, 2016
Ba t hrooms smelled like pee
Jul 06, 2016
Had an outstanding stay as usual. The campground was very full as one would expect for 4th of July weekend and the staff still did their best to complete any request we had. Special shout out to Gaylord for stopping by and helping us out this weekend. What a great staff!
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice experience. My familyand I had a great time there. The staff were very helpful and friendly there. It was the 4th of July so there were a lot (maybe a little too many) of other campers there too. Even with all those people there it seemed like everyone was respectful of one another. We'll be coming back, maybe not during the holidays, but we would like to visit again.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeting/Registration was simple. Fees for tent, extra vehicle, pets, @ $5 per item, per day was a little ridiculous especially after paying prime rates for camping. Sites are TOO close together. Facilities are clean. Pool is way too small.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I do not give low stars bc of them. I give low stars bc of location. Too close to highway, sites small, firepit behind the trailer near toilet hoses, pool small [it was nice to have one though], far from Central locations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals