Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
We were very pleased with the clean campground and the very nice staff! The pool was perfect for the kids and we were close to the lake and amenities. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 09, 2013
Staff is very patient and polite. Very accomodating too. Came in last minute and was able to hookup and stay for a week! Sean and Nancy are the greatest!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great Site.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Late Arrival preparations were perfect. Had a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great site. evrything works great
Jul 01, 2013
Nice clean campground. Hosts are great. Will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Camp site easily accessible, close to town and activities. Staff was friendly. Camp site was clean. Kid friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Camp was well cared for and the staff was super friendly. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.. except for the rain but nothing a. Shower can't help
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Love our spot next to the creek and deep in the trees.Host were friendly and helpfull.
Jun 25, 2013
The rates are to high for what you offer compared to other KOA campgrounds. I am on a cross country motorcycle trip staying at KOA campgrounds and out of the 10 or so I have stayed at this one should not even be a KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
It was great to have the stream so close and still be able to get my Starbucks on Saturday morning. Loved the pool and the clean bathroom/showers and the people and the store had some great items. Also a BBQ saturday night and pancakes Sunday morning
Jun 23, 2013
I arrived at around 8 pm and left at 730 the next morning. Didn't see much of the campground but the staff was very helpful and polite. I enjoyed hearing the sound of the river from my tent.
Jun 22, 2013
one night only, RV, VERY accomodating to our needs, 2 families-2 sites. Great reception on arrival. Drove us to our sites to make sure we wanted what was available.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We had a grest time, the facilities were good but the staff was outstanding. Good people make a good time. We thank you!
Jun 18, 2013
Service was excellent. Staff were very helpful and nice. Shared lots of good info about the area when we asked about different activities. I only gave it 4 stars because the location is close to the highway so you could hear passing traffic at times.
Jun 18, 2013
This is a very nice resort, but over priced. It cost $62.60 per night, and then you have to pay extra for cable TV and Wi-Fi. This is a lot of money for a retired couple. I could understand paying a little more since it is the Lake Tahoe area, but this was over the top.
Jun 17, 2013
People are nice. Park is clean and neat, though a little small. Lots of traffic noise during the day.
Jun 17, 2013
Everybody was/IS very friendly and helpful. Even though located between two streets, it is still very peaceful and relaxing there. Their store holds more than expected. I very much enjoyed my stay there;would go back there any time again. Keep it up,guys.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was beautiful we loved it and will be back with friends. It was good to be back in the trees and with the creek behind us we did not want to leave. Thank you so much.
Jun 11, 2013
The camp ground is right by the highway, so you hear all the road noise including the 18 wheelers and their Jake Breaks. We got a pull through site; the roads are so narrow you can barely get in or out without hitting a tree or rock. Not somewhere we would stay again. With that said, the grounds are beautiful and the river is very close. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We were guests for one week and had a wonderful experience. After ten minutes at the KOA we were no longer traveling guests; we felt like we were home. We have stayed at the KOA in space number 21 for the past five years and refer to it as our vacation hacienda. We tell all of our friends about what a great place it is and will continue to promote Lake Tahoe KOA with praise.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The pool was to open a certain day, it was pushed back and then not open until 430 that day and was cold. The store was not open when it was posted to be open. There are no other activities for kids at the koa. We rented a cabin and paid a lot of money each night only to be told we had to do cleaning before we left. I was highly disappointed and we will not be back to this koa.
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice campgroud. 10 PM quite time needed to be enforced by local law enforcement. Checkout was a bit early @ 11 AM, as check in isn't till 3 pm
Jun 05, 2013
great staff, very nice campground and lake tahoe wow
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great as always
Jun 01, 2013
Laundry machines, especially dryers, expensive to operate and not very efficient. Charging for wi-fi completely out of the norm in todays campground services. Plus your rates are more than double all other KOA campgrounds across America.
Jun 01, 2013
We love the KOA in beautiful Lake Tahoe, our camp site #18 was perfect. The staff seemed more like our great friends, so very nice and the best smiles. We love our KOA, so clean and beautiful. Thank You XoXoXo
May 31, 2013
Great service, beautiful sites. Only 4 stars because some site are difficult to get into.
May 31, 2013
Great Stay however, do not want to stay in the same spot again as it is very narrow and very close to the highway, spot 11. This was our second time in this spot. I hate the fact that this is the only KOA that every charges me for my dog and i've stayed at NUMEROUS KOA's.
May 28, 2013
The park staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms too!
May 28, 2013
The staff very pleasant, and helpful, beautiful nestled in the mountains of tahoe!!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my family. KOA staff were extremely friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again.
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
This is a beautiful location & staff are friendly. But there were leaks in the ceiling in the bathroom with a bucket to catch the rain. The main entrance to get to office and bathroom was partially blocked by a maintenance vehicle so you had to walk through the heaviest downpour of rain from the roof to get around the vehicle and into the bathroom. Ended up climbing over the vehicle.
May 17, 2013
great place, people wonderful and really helpful for a first timer ! Gave great advice - shame to leave
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.