Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
tent spots way too close together. The guy next to us dogs could come over and beg for for food even while on a short leash
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very expensive! Won't stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA had helpful, friendly staff. It's the cleanest campground we've stayed at. When my teenage children comment on the cleanliness, that is a BIG compliment!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful experience. Facility was clean and folks very friendly. Truly beautiful environment.
Jun 30, 2014
sites are very small and difficult to pull into. The campground is very clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful location. Lots of shade and extra roomy sites. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on hikes in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Great grounds to really feel away from all the busy sites. Hot showers, clean bathrooms and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Perfect? Ok for big diesel pushers with concrete pavement expectations, not really. A great camping experience? As expected, absolutely! 1st time we stayed was RV this time tent by the creek. We will stay again, and again, and again.
Jun 30, 2014
Site 41 is right next to the busy highway. Didn't get to sleep much. We talked to the employees there about it and they seemed to ignore what I was saying like I was imaging a highway 30 feet from our overly priced tiny RV site. NEVER AGAIN!
Jun 29, 2014
The area was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The brook that ran behind our rv was so soothing to listen to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2014
This CG is too small to accommodate motorhomes over 25 feet. I had a very difficult time getting my 36 foot out without hitting one of the many trucks parked along the road because they couldn't get them into the campsite with their trailer. I also had to get around some very large boulders. It is much too expensive ($72/night). I avoid KOA when ever possible because they are higher priced.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great location, a bit more room between sites compared to other KOA's. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2014
Traffic noise LOUD-goes all nite. VERY expensive, considering you pay extra for cable & WIFI, along with a daily dog fee(never had to do that before).
Jun 26, 2014
Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
The hosts were cordial and helpful. The pricing of $62.50 we believe is expensive considering pets and wifi are an added expense per night.
Jun 25, 2014
One of the better KOA Kampgrounds and we have stayed at many across the US..... It's the staff that really make it extra special!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is gorgeous and easy to reach. But what made the stay awesome was the incredible people. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you. Well done!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am only reviewing our stay in the chateau. They really need to update their website with pictures so that you know exactly what you are getting. The upstairs was nice , kitchen and dining small for being a 12 person cabin. Stuff needs to be updated! One TV had to be from the 50's. It was nice and clean and the office staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful!
Jun 22, 2014
The staff personnel are so very friendly, the campground is clean and your in Tahoe - come on what could be better than that
Jun 20, 2014
Camp staff is extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2014
Construction was not announced we were moved 2spots away and offered 20% but only given 10%... The guest staff was the best Art and Gaylord... But that's it. Management needs improvement in people skills. Place is beautiful but camp ground could be set up to maximize its beautiful...Tim
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed it. The one thing I didn't like was we had to pull the weeds out back. You guys have high expectations so I expected the cabin to be ready. You also might want to check out the people you have clean for you. I believe they need to be using cleaner brushes. But over all we had a great time. Hope to stay there next June. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Our camp site was deep in tge complex very close to Echo Creek. This is were we spent the last 4 days of our month long road trip. It was perfect. We will return.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time. My brother and his family camped with us and we really enjoyed swimming in the pool. We also loved the mountain biking trails close to the camp...we rode around a small lake and loved the challenging trails and adventure. Thank you for having us and have a blessed day.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Clean. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2014
Deluxe kabin was awesome! Friendly staff. Well-stocked store. Wish it was open later.
Jun 10, 2014
fine , except for the wifi, it was so slow it was useless. Place was clean, people friendly,but terrible wifi
Jun 09, 2014
We thought the campsites were too close together. But, other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were exceptionally wonderful!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was clean and well-run. It didn't have all the amenities of other KOA's, but we were there for the hiking and wilderness and didn't need any of that (now that I have teenagers). We were in a tent and it was very quiet, even though there were other campers around us. Beautiful grounds. We will definitely return!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
had a great time - friendly stay and great location
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked! The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 02, 2014
It was a good location and nice environment. The staff were generally friendly, except for one individual who, amongst other issues, stated that dogs were not allowed to bark ever at all in the camp. Which seemed unrealistic. I understand pets need to be kept control, but that is silly... Thankfully there were other more level headed employees available to talk to.
Jun 02, 2014
Campground was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. This will be a definite "visit again" site.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
great place to stay,all staff is very nice and helpfull. if you go you will love it !!
May 30, 2014
Outstanding! The staff were excellent, they were helpful, courteous and they made us feel at home and treated us like family. Because of this, we will continue to visit the many different KOA camp grounds. Tom and Deb were outstanding Hosts. We look forward to visiting South Lake Tahoe again!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Camp Grounds were very nice, restrooms were clean and well maintained often and the people who worked there and stayed were nice, very pleasant and me and my family will be coming back more often than not. Great weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.