Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Awesome campsite with great location and amenities
Aug 22, 2014
Site too small and price too high!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
camping ground is clean, WIFI extra, Religion signs all over, 75 dollars too much not to include extras - nice people
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campings, friendly staff, noise from highway though.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff are excellent. I wear a cardiac monitor that I must download every morning on a landline and the staff were very helpful and allowed me to use their line (it was toll free) as it didn't work on the pay phone.
Aug 19, 2014
next to a busy road - traffic day and night
Aug 19, 2014
Very noisey campground. Felt like sleeping on the highway
Aug 19, 2014
very clean People were friendly
Aug 18, 2014
We love SouthLakeTahoe KOA!. We visit every year! Hosts Greg and Nancy and staff are wonderful. Perfect vacation!
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. A little pricey but the cabin wss great, the staff very helpful, facilities were clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly Christian management, excellent weekday peaceful environment, plenty of trails, river and lake walks with dogs, need updated digital TV for the cable hookup to work.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is super friendly, pool is nice and warm. Tent sites are very small and you're right next to each other didn't care for that. probably won't go back there because of that.
Aug 18, 2014
Cons 20amp socket was at the corner and wasn't convenient to charge. Toilet seats should have a paper seat. Pros Clean toilet Fire place Helpful people
Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in Lake Tahoe! The staff could not have been kinder, or more helpful and caring! Our campsite was excellent, and the bathrooms were in spotless condition. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Rude. Uncomfortable. To each his own but there is nothing like having someone's beliefs shoved in your face. First thing I see is the Ten Commandments along with biblical quotes plaster all over the wall. You have to pay for internet access (only KOA) so far. My tent site was tiny. I had move the table to put up my tent and even then the site was too small. Yuck!!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Our first time trying the most luxury cabin/lodge. However nice like a home, it was hugely overpriced, $185. For so much, linen should be included, the noisy a/c & heater unit not placed under the bunk bed, shower drainage not clogged. Otherwise a beautiful cabin at a great KOA. We will choose less luxury cabins in the future so the price is in sync with the product.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Not to shabby to be honest, this are clean and well kept. I think my only complaint was about 9 a.m. Some guy I'm assuming an employee would come and dog through the garbage cans slamming the lid 15~20 times did this every morning that was extremely irritating. Other then that the price for a small bundle of wood at $8 was crazy.
Aug 13, 2014
The spot were every tight for your rv.and campers parked in our parking spot so we ended up parking somewhere else for the night and half of the next day until they left.The hosts were very helpful with direction when we left.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the campground. i just thought it was a little pricey. We have stayed at a number of campgrounds this season and this was by far the most expensive. As I stated, the campground is nice, but I don't know if we can afford to go back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was fairly quiet and had a nice view of trees and creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Only real drawback was the charge for more than 1 hr daily of wi-fi, for the price felt this should have been all day for free.
Aug 11, 2014
Hello, 1. campground conditions were very poor. The camp needs maintenance for examples: restrooms there are no air circulations. The shower head was too low for adults to use. 2. the site was crowded. when we arrived we got a location so small that our tent touched the grill stand of our neighbor. Which was really dangerous. 3. then they moved us to another bad location, parallel to the highw
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly office staff, clean facility. Cons: They advertise WiFi is free. It is only for an hour, then you have to pay. Cart guy ruined the stay. No place to park our car, and he hassled us about it, then hovered over us to leave Sunday, even though the park was visibly empty with open spots. He did not make it relaxing.
Aug 11, 2014
My site was very small. The hiway noise was awful. Expensive.
Aug 10, 2014
Proximity to highway was the only reason for not giving the highest rating. Staff was warm, friendly, welcoming!
Aug 09, 2014
It is so amazing there, where can you go and have church in the woods and the staff is one of the best. We tell all our friends to stay here!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Site was to accommodate two tents and was a sloping site. Showers were not clean. Very expensive for what I got.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay! Good campsite, nice weather, lovely people. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2014
The cabin/lodge was nice and clean, and the offered amenities are great. The only issue I had with the lodge was the proximity to the nearby highway which spoils the feeling of being in a camp and away from civilization. The staff at this KoA were superb, very friendly indeed. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Rained,couldnt use pool because it was outside. 26ft RV VERY, VERY difficult to get in and out. Trees and rocks very bad. Camp sites way to close. Reno KOA very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
THANK YOU FOR GIVING US THE BEST CAMPSITE EVER !!! WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly staff, nice view, great location! Some tent sites are close together, but it was still quiet and peaceful.
Aug 04, 2014
The location, and campground are beautiful and well kept. I didn't appreciate all of the "god" that was kind of thrown at us (notes on the receipts, fortune cookie with a scripture, jesus pics all over store area), but we got past that. I also think $50/night for a tent spot is way too high.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The koa camps have gone downhill in the aspect of space. They cram you in like sardines! When I was a kid it was the place to go but as an adult we have had way better experiences with private campground
Aug 04, 2014
Convenient location, good facility, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Sites are not flat, and some are right next to the freeway.
Aug 04, 2014
All we could hear were the cars speeding by on the road, the bathrooms were not clean and the campsites were tiny.
Aug 04, 2014
the people were extremely nice...the campground has incredible potential...however the way they have the campsites arranged is horrible...sites seem to be randomly placed..for instance our site for a 5th wheel was surrounded by closely arranged tents, noisey playground, sewer dump and trash cans for the whole camp...very dissappointed in the set up.
Aug 04, 2014
Great thank you!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed here because it was the only place in the area with campsite reservations available when we planned our trip. The price is quite high for tent camping, but the facilities are clean and well-run.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great and we probably got the nicest tent site. But in general sites are too close together.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.