Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The site was beautiful and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. The rate was expensive, and the laundry the most expensive we have run into. WiFi was ostensibly "free" but so restricted that we ended up paying for additional time. But the natural beauty made up for other deficits.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
Prices are high but so is the area. A lot of smoke currently from forest fires.
Sep 21, 2014
The sites were very small and hard to get into and out of. No parking for our truck. We were next to a dumpster and had to smell it during our stay.
Sep 21, 2014
very friendly staff, clean restrooms and comfortable semi-private tent sites.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice place, nice people, fun to have a campfire.
Sep 19, 2014
When checking in, woman was rude when asked about the rates and why they were so high. Sites were almost impossible to back into, even with a 21ft motorhome. When asked to switch sites, was rudely told " That's the site you booked, anyway you're just a van." Plus,cable TV didn't work. But mostly, the religious fliers in the laundry room and posted signs were offensive. I'll never stay there again!
Sep 19, 2014
One of the best KOAs and campgrounds I have seen on My Coast-to-Coast RV tour. Very nice location, spacious sites with trees, great campground hosts and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2014
We rented a cabin but unfortunately we had a plumbing problem the first night. The KOA worked hard to move us to a different cabin which was a step up from the one we were in. The staff at the KOA were extremely nice. My only suggestion would be to add some newer cabins as there are not many to choose from at Tahoe.
Sep 16, 2014
trés cher emplacements trop petits
Sep 16, 2014
The camp sites are too close together. Your on top of each other. You can hear & see everything your neighbor is doing. Dogs barking in the middle of night. Not quite after 10pm. Will never go back. The worst Koa we've ever stayed at.
Sep 16, 2014
Dirty need to leave the pine needs as a buffer for the dirt. Horrible water, never ever had such nasty water, gaged me just smelling it to do dishes. Behind the joining site was used as the dump site for all the debre from fire pits and tree cuttings etc. No one there to fill propane tank on a week day. Very undesirable. Sad for such a beautiful area.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice RV park. Wonderful Rest Rooms. Very nice helpful staff. One item, BIG pit bull on a long leash, not so good. Why let pit bulls into the RV Park? Walking very close to our space.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Amazed how you created large, flat, level sites in such small but scenic quarters. The full hookups were definitely appreciated.
Sep 13, 2014
Spent two days in your beautiful setting! The staff was very nice and helpful, the grounds were very nice.
Sep 12, 2014
The campground is in a very noisy location--below highway 50. The signage is bad, one tiny sign on the highway. This caused us to have to make a sharp U-turn to get back to the entrance. The most offensive issue (for us) were the religious notes and websites listed on the campground map and WiFi login page. And only 60 continuous minutes of WiFi per 24 hours (the next 60 mins is $3) is ridiculou
Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay @ KOA. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat and the restrooms and showers were spotless. The only drawback is that they need a more prominent sign. It was easy to miss the campgrounds.
Sep 12, 2014
Was not given the type of site requested. No one there who had the authority to move us to a better spot. The site we had was much to small for our rig. The help that was there were courteous but without any authority to help.
Sep 12, 2014
Very hard to find because of bad signs. They said the city won't let them put out signs. Also very noisy. But really nice and gave us good directions to go home.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground. A little crowded. Had trouble getting staff to believe the tv problem was theirs, but one they did, they got it fixed. Pretty far out of Lake Tahoe
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We were absolutely thrilled with our time at this KOA and only sorry that we hadn't planned to stay for longer. We can't say loudly enough how helpful the people were who ran this KOA. And as inexperienced RV campers, we were very grateful to them for their assistance ... lending us tools etc. Most impressive.
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA was wonderful, clean and fresh, the staff were helpful and attentive, the spaces were large and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day. It was nice. The kids loved the pool, hopping rocks at the creek and riding their bikes. The kampground was spotless and the showers were amazing! The only downfall is the traffic noise from Hwy. 50. ��
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool, tent sites & everywhere!! Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground, super pool, friendly and courteous staff. Improve restrooms & showers a little, and it will be perfect! God bless you!
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time at the lodge. Only negatives we that th lodge did not come with BBQ tools, the cable in th living room did not work, and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Positives were great location with an easy drive up to the lake, and perfect for families who want to camp but don't want to"rough it". I'll take that uncomfortable bed over the ground any day.
Sep 03, 2014
Great little place to stay and have a family gathering. Pool heated, store well stocked. Busy place.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Beautiful surroundings, kind staff, clean bathrooms. 4 stars only bc they did not have much to offer to kids activities. Their playground is tiny and their pool is small but at least heated! :)
Sep 02, 2014
too many vistors in tents with campers in rvs and way too many cars parked on camp site should be a limit on this problem thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Cramped sites, too close to loud freeway, too much religious stuff. Not what I was expecting for such a beautiful area.
Sep 02, 2014
The crew was good and helpfull. Site assigned was too small. Fire pit was placed (poorly) on edge of site. Tent on site next door was 5 ft from the fire pit. Showers were backed up with long wait. This KOA is better suited for car camping. We left one day early and won't be back.
Sep 01, 2014
The people who run this KOA are very nice and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. The pool and playground are great features. The problem is that many of the campsites are right next to a busy highway, and there was road noise all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice sites, friendly people, clean toilets and showers, but no unlimited wifi
Aug 28, 2014
The campground is beautiful - but a Little bit noisy from the street.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
I wouldn't choose any campground other than KOA. It truly is my home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
We really had a great time. Our kids enjoyed playing at the playground with the other kids staying at the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.