Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 800 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The gal at the office was awesome!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
A little to close to the highway. The bathrooms were to small.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp. We had a great spot on Echo creek, but some spots can be tight. Overall it was great and clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the barbecue on sat! Needed more brats but that's ok!! Only complaint was the fact that our site was on top of the biggest ant hill. there was no escape from them kinda made things not so easy to do while we were combatting hordes of ants... However the bathrooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Beautiful campground with a more true rustic feel (minimal concrete/asphalt) except where needed such as bathrooms etc. Had a rushing creek right behind us which sounded great.
Jun 16, 2016
We thught it was very expensive . Campers are vcery close together and very hard to park the camper.
Jun 16, 2016
expensive, close to highway
Jun 15, 2016
Great site in a stunning location, shop was the best stocked I have seen in any Koa site I have stayed in. All the all amenities were first class and very clean a great experience, would love to stay here again
Jun 14, 2016
The employees at KOA Lake Tahoe are fabulous. Everyone was so inviting and the facilities are well maintained and clean. The store is well stocked with the "little things" we had forgotten to pack...tooth brush, barbque brush and hot sauce. These folks really have it together...They also had church service on Sunday Morning which is something I did not expect but was pleasantly surprised by...
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean and well maintained camp. .
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice stay there....friendly and helpful staff....
Jun 12, 2016
Too expensive too far away from action
Jun 10, 2016
womderful campground and pleasant reception.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were great and loved being next to the river, but Sp#16 was a bit narrow and boulders were tricky to navigate on a frequent & daily basis.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice but for big rig neighbor whose 3 dogs barked for hours while owners were gone. Clean and cordial staff. Pricey and very close to others.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground is clean. The store has a little bit of everything. But the 2 women that work in the store were so friendly and sweet. We really enjoyed their hospitality!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The upper campground is waaaaay to tight for an 18' RV. The people in the next camp ground didn't know how they were going to get out of there spot!!! You need a guide to help people in and out of those VERY tight turns.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautifully laid out around the rocks and trees.
Jun 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 06, 2016
Way to expensive for any campground. There were many spots available around my, but when the next person came to camp they put them right next to me.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly service and attentive to your needs, thanks
Jun 05, 2016
Our stay was short because we were just passing through, but this KOA was beautiful,clean,quiet and the staff were excellent! We originally booked on-line and they called us to tell us that they were relocating us to an easier spot to get into since we were coming in late - we were sure glad they did! I would highly recommend this campground!!
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, breathtaking scenery, easy access and great sites. I would recommend to everyone and will be planning another trip back.
Jun 01, 2016
We got to the campground late and they had everything ready for us. Our check in was done online and they had a map of our site ready. They were very courteous and professional.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff
May 31, 2016
I was not given the spot I was told I was getting. About 70% of the spaces were still empty when I left Sunday - though I kept being told it was sold out. The employees were very rude.
May 31, 2016
Nice scenery
May 31, 2016
Lovely campground. Pitch for a tent was very stony and not flat which was tricky
May 31, 2016
The people running this KOA are absolutely wonderful. The one gentleman (John I believe) was helping everyone pulling in and out of there sites . The ladies at the store were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to . Definitely going back
May 31, 2016
The staff was very attentive and even on a busy weekend everything was very clean! Very impressed with our stay
May 30, 2016
Kids took a swim in the pool and got sick. The camp site was too tight. Too expensive for a ill maintained pool and small campsites.
May 29, 2016
This was our 1st time RVing and our 1st KOA, and it was the best time ever!! We WILL be back Thank you so much!!
May 25, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Close to the highway but close to town as well.
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice KOA and site backing up to the river. Rather pricey though.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice personnel!
May 17, 2016
Way too expensive. 20$ for 3 small loads of laundry? You should update your laundry facilities with all the money you charge. 80$ for a site that was not even close to level. One more disappointing Koa experience!
May 17, 2016
pulled in at 10pm. Asked if there was a place to part the truck and trailer so my son and I could go for a bike ride as check out time was at 11. the guy told me that if it was in the empty dirt lot 5 mins after 2 he would charge me 50% stay. I have never stayed at a KOA before but I will never stay at one again. The place was very empty and it was 8am when I asked. I would have been gone by 2 but
May 16, 2016
Simply wonderful camp site. My family had a great time and we will be returning in the future.
May 11, 2016
Great outlook but far too expensive for off season. The showers were clean and warm and the owners very friendly.
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. The campground was very clean and quite beautiful. Thanks
May 08, 2016
This is one of the most pleasant KOA's there is. Every single person at this campground is terrific. I can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed in. The "free wifi" would not connect and I was told it was very slow anyway and to have fast wifi I needed to pay extra for it. Every other KOA we have stayed in on our roadtrip from Chicago to San Fransico offered a free wifi. This is also not a cell covered area so if you needed to connect you had no choice but to pay it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unable to connect to our free WiFi. Free WiFi is a throttled connection based on 3G speeds so that you can check your e-mail and minimal web browsing. Premium WiFi is recommended for heavy web use and streaming.
May 06, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff!
May 04, 2016
Staff was more than helpful, loaded us up with ideas on what to do where to go. Spotless facility. Can't wait to go bak!!
May 03, 2016
friendly, helpful and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals