Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
We loved our stayed. Hosts are the best they make you feel really comfortable really nice people!!!!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground and very nice staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice people, poor cellphone service, good maintenance, could not get limited TV
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful setting and very close to Lake Tahoe and activities. Owners and their entire staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! Wonderful campground!
Aug 24, 2015
The park was clean and pretty and the staff is very nice but the spots are very small with a lot of hwy noise and very expensive with extra charges for everything. It is 6 miles away from the lake.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very welcoming helpful and the sites themselves were clean nice and confortable
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed on a Wed,Thurs. Park was virtually empty.That should have been our 1st clue. Sewer was uphill, no cable as ad.,wifi was a scam, highway noise was unbearable & the religious references from the jesus fortune cookies to the bible quotes on their brochures was unconscionable.Grossly overpriced. Rude crooks hiding behind religion. Never again!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was fine but way overpriced for what you get.
Aug 23, 2015
Close to the lake,had clean showers and restrooms. Love the fortune cookies with bible verses in it. Wasn't fond of the hwy 50 traffic noise and the fine dust at the campsite, but would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We loved our deluxe cabin and was better than we thought it would be. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. We plan on using KOA again.
Aug 20, 2015
Coke machines don't function properly. I had to check in late and later I discovered that I was charged more than the posted rate. WAY OVERPRICED.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean bathrooms, nice level sites.
Aug 18, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Lake Tahoe. This year was a little more interesting, cause of the 2 bears that can through camp. Not damage other than some donuts and lunch meat. The weather was great and the hosts were so friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Owners were great, friendly and helpful. Campsites were dusty and lots uneven. Most sites were great for tent campers, but not so good for RVs.
Aug 18, 2015
The location was fabulous. The campsite was on a slope, our pitch was very near the mainroad so noisy at night, it was basically a dustbowl, and the wifi was dreadful. But the showers and bathrooms were clean and good and the bbq on Saturday night was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty good place, highly recommended for tent camp 👍👍
Aug 17, 2015
Each phone conv with Kampground was courteous and friendly. When our campsite did not have the promised Cable hookup, someone used extension cable to get us set up for television. Greatly appreciated willingness to make us comfortable and happy.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great, the only negative is there is one employee that lessened the experience. She is likely in her later thirties to late forties. She is a little gruff and puts your business at risk of turning off patrons. One can tell that her edge is from feeling empowered, and the translation to us was rude and that we were a number that you can do without. She should be talked to!
Aug 17, 2015
It was VERY quite and clean. Good price. We'll be staying here again for sure.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Staff was kind and helpful. Easy to find KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the cabin we are already making a plan to stay again next year and every year after!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It would be great to have food storage boxes nearby every tent site.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved the cabin,the camp was very nice and clean. The people were great. Thank you for a great place to stay, we will be back.
Aug 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and always welcoming.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, nice showers & facilities. However the campsites were extremely small & difficult to get into. My site was supposed to fit 12 people. I barely got 2 - 4 man tents, 4 people & 2 vehicles into the site, with 4 -wheel drive trucks to back in & out of the site. To close to neighbors for any privacy at all.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, hot showers and quiet. The tent camping area is dusty, besides that, nice place
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Not as close to Lake Tahoe as I would have liked; but the campground was lovely and had an outdoorsy feel!
Aug 12, 2015
I pass some wonderful time with my family I will be back soon
Aug 12, 2015
Space was very tight for my motor home. No real area in front to use table provided. Sunday sermon was NOT appropriate and very disturbing.If you are going to have a Sunday service please ensure that it is not offensive to your campers. This is the 2nd time I have been to this KOA and I always get a bad spot. Don't think I will be going there again.
Aug 12, 2015
It is unclear to me why this KOA costs the double of other KOA's. The description of the RV places is wrong: all of them are on the highway, very noisy site. The pool is an oversized jacuzzi, does not qualify as a pool. Wifi is very poor and expensive. Friendly staff, but that does not compensate for the negative points. We staid 2 nights with a 32'RV in a pull through.
Aug 11, 2015
This is our second stay here. Everyone is WONDERFUL! We love the personalized feeling, the care that is taken to ensure you are in your site correctly, and the information available. Love this place. The campground is laid out well with a feeling of privacy. The creek side is awesome you can hear it at night. Will be back again!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great time! Staff was very helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for the great service. Tom is a really nice guy. We came all the way from Germany and we are glad to have spent our vaccation at your campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, well-maintained campground. Very much enjoyed the church service Sunday morning.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean grounds & amazing staff! Super helpful and pleasant
Aug 10, 2015
THE SITE WAS REALLY TINE.DID NOT LIKE THE FIRE PITS.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very loud due to hwy right next to camp ground. The pool is heavily chlorinated making it unpleasant to swim. This is the first KOA we have stayed in where we are charged for wifi. The sites are small and packed in tight together. The male staff we interacted with were friendly, heard several complaints about rude female staff. Bathrooms were clean and had hot water.
Aug 10, 2015
You all were so kind!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great place but a little pricey. That is the only reason for the 8/4 marks. We had a good time.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground, staff helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA campground and was disappointed with the set up of the grounds. All the campsites were crammed together so that your tent(s) are feet away from your neighbors tent and campfire. The campgrounds are located between 2 major roads that you can hear all night. The staff was not overly friendly. However the prices at their store are reasonable and the showers are great!
Aug 08, 2015
We received a warm welcome upon arrival. Our campsite was wonderful. Clean bathroom & nice hot showers. Loved that there was a small store & pool.Only drawback was that we could hear the trucks on nearby highway. Otherwise, this campground & staff exceeded my expectations.Would stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground away from all of the tourists. I love the Christian atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful with lining up our trailer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.