Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The most fun camping ever. The hosts were the greatest. Campgrounds and facilities were clean and working perfectly. Great place to home while seeing all to do at lake Tahoe.
Sep 18, 2017
For the price this was terrible for being over $100 a night. For being a Koa we had expected that there would be more activities for the little one. The pool was heavily chlorinated. The one good part was the store was nice and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
The office never told us that they only had 30 amp power. We spent 2 hour trying to figure out way half of our motorhome was not working. Way over priced for what you get. Also the t.v cable to our site did not work.
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice location, perfect for exploring Lake Tahoe. Very friendly and helpful staff, gave us great advice on where to visit. Facilities were good, it has everything you need, plus a really good store!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved this KOA. It was camping in the woods vs. a parking lot. We were surrounded by trees and could hear the creek behind us. It was close to the highway, but the noise was minimal. Sites had great stone fire pits, which added to the beautiful nature setting. Wifi was good, even without paying for the premium Wifi. A con was very little grass for dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Park employees were the greatest.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I had an awesome experience at the Kampground. All the staff were very kind and took good care of us. The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, and the convenience store on-site has EVERYTHING you need or forgot to pack for your kamp. My favorite part of the Kamp is the little creek that runs along it's edge, it's quiet babble was very relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
We love this place. It is unlike most RV campgrounds that have rows of campsites lined up in a grid. The sites are much more private and natural, and at all different levels on the hills. Just a beautiful place to stay! The amenities are good, the store is well-stocked and the facilities are well-attended.
Sep 11, 2017
AWESOME PLACE, CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT, FIRST TIME I USED A KOA, WILL DO IT AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time and it was very convenient to have the store up front to get a couple of items we forgot before our weekend trip. The park was nice and close enough for our kids to play - the heated bathroom area was a plus after waking up in the cool air. Loved our stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The camp sites are just too close together. Our site location had a site on each side of us, no more than a few feet away. Our picnic table area was up against the children's play ground so we felt totally surrounded by other campers and kids with no privacy whatsoever. At $90, this was more than double the price we had paid on our trip for any other campground, other KOA's included.
Sep 07, 2017
Great time! Very helpful in recommending an electrician for some electrical trouble in my RV. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Loved the proximity to Tahoe, small sites, but staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool is small, but the store is well stocked which was super convenient! We'd stay here again!
Sep 07, 2017
stop spamming me,i unsubscribed already
Sep 06, 2017
Thank you Nanci your were very helpful Our family get to stay and have a wonderful time at KOA Lake Tahoe. Hope to see you next year !
Sep 06, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well maintained and in a very nice location. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Was a beautiful creekside setting right on the Hwy. Convenient and friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Perfect for the kids ! Just wish there were accessible hiking trails in walking distance from the campsite. Other then that will be back !
Sep 05, 2017
the campground was nice, ever commodity was clean and available, the prices were ridiculous $79.00 for an rv spot, the store was full of religious movies and messages all over (not cool). The hosts were nice and polite, very nice people.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a Amazing time . Also the staff here was awesome. So friendly and helpful. George was especially helpful and had some very good insight to good restaurants in Tahoe . We will be returning for sure !
Sep 04, 2017
Horrible site. Rocks too difficult to position trailer. Loud freeway noise. Extremely crowded and sites too close to one another. No dog relief area other then 4 x 4 grass at entrance of park. Hosts abrupt and inconsiderate. Wanted to discuss options but wouldn't even listen before cutting me off. Left 1 day early, despite losing $100. Home better than this place. One light...George!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice clean campground but WAY TOO expensive!! We were led to believe hardly a space available, but more like hardly any booked... perhaps if the cost was more reasonable it would be more booked. Tiny little pool, thankful we were the only ones in it, but there were water bugs in it too... people nice, just not worth the money
Sep 02, 2017
The KOA in Lake Tahoe was very nice and well maintained. The caretakers were amazing and the grounds keepers, these guys were busy from sun up to sun down making sure the campground and the people were taken care of. It is next to a highway, however the road noise wasn't that bad. We are definitely going back!!! We HIGHLY recommend this KOA campground! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Well kept Being dutiful sites by a creek.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Positives: Friendly staff. Lovely creek. Lots of mature trees and shade. Clean pool, baths and showers. Negatives: NO grass with an abundance of dirt. US Highway 50 noise.
Aug 29, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Maintenance man: Gaylord, was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendliest and most helpful staff. My family and I always feel welcome. This was our 2nd stay and we will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet place. Pool was heated and nice for kids to play in, staff was friendly, helpful and kept facility really clean. We will be back here for more trips
Aug 28, 2017
Great customer service, Great staff. Always super clean. My family and friends love staying there. Keep it up.
Aug 27, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Would stay in site further from road next time, as traffic noise a little loud. Thank you for a blessed weekend. Thank you for a blessed weekend.
Aug 27, 2017
Great location & facilities . Best equipped KOA camp store I have seen! Staff very personable
Aug 25, 2017
This is our second year of camping at the Lake Tahoe KOA and we love it! The campground area is mostly dirt, but it is very well kept and very clean. All campsites are clean and well maintained. The road (hwy 50) is a little noisy, but it did not bother us during our stay. This is a great base camp location for exploring the Tahoe area! We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time. My kids loved the park. The camp was clean, the store well stocked and the staff and groundskeepers were friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
I found the staff to be very unprofessional. Need to educate themsleves about their WIFI. Very sarcastic when assistance was seeked about their WIFI. The facilities were acceptable.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful. The staff were great! Might be hard if you have a very long RV as roads are narrow.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Be prepared for lots of traffic and trouble with wi-fi connection.
Aug 22, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves and will visit again.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean campground. Very nice and friendly staff. We all liked it and will be coming back.
Aug 20, 2017
The facility is very nice and well maintained. There are spaces for RVs and for tents, along with a creek that flows through the property. The store on site is well stocked with a wide variety of items, the showers and bathrooms clean. I gave 4 stars because the campground is right next to Highway 50 and the highway noise is always in the background. Get a site by the creek, farthest from the road
Aug 19, 2017
Small site for my rv and car. Close to other campers, staff was rude, noisy, etc etc etc.
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for going above and beyond
Aug 19, 2017
I first want to say that the tent campsite I was given was amazing! The river with bubbling rapids behind my sight was so calming, I slept like a baby all night long and woke to the soothing sounds of the river not traffic noise. It would be nice if the swimming pool would be open later. Very nice, clean bathroom.
Aug 19, 2017
great place / super people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals