Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The campground is in good condition, the KOA folks were extreamly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to the location in relation to highway 50, there was a lot of road noise which made it quite difficult for us to sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend camping in our tent at this KOA. It was probably our best camping trip as far as our camp site, being quiet (every KOA we have stayed at has been very loud and obnoxious), the surrounding beauty and overall quaintness of the park. It is small but we loved it, even without some of the amenities that other KOA's have. We are definitely returning next year for a longer stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground with excellent amenities.
Jul 21, 2014
always a time thanks
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA campgrounds! The staff is awesome and so very helpful and friendly. They showed us to our site and helped us make sure we didnt back into any trees or rocks when we got there. Its great for families because they have a playground that kept the kids busy. The bathrooms and showers were the cleanest campground bathrooms Ive ever seen while camping! I felt a bit spoiled!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are too small. You feel like you are in an rv lot, not a campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA; the staff was enthusiastically kind and helpful, and had a lot of information about what to see and do (even though we have visited Lake Tahoe for many years, they pointed out new things to see that we loved and will re-visit). The campground was pretty, the heated pool very pleasant, and the bathrooms very clean. We look forward to camping here again next year!
Jul 20, 2014
The reason I chose to stay at a KOA is because it is family oriented. So I was extremely upset when I got there and had to pay extra money each day for having my 2 kids camp with me. Since when does KOA charge you extra per day per child? The cost to camp there per day is already expensive.
Jul 20, 2014
Very enjoyable, liked that it was pretty quiet, employees were very friendly
Jul 20, 2014
really friendly people, too close to the highway. Monday morning 6am drill work 50 yards from our RV
Jul 20, 2014
Place is old and noisy. Traffic is very close and noise level increased by trucks coming down hill all night. Employees all friendly and helpful. Nothing nearby to do or places to eat.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
If your looking for wide open spaces this is not the place for you. If you are looking for privacy you should probably get one of the cabins, but I will say it's a clean campground close to the lake...maybe 10 minutes.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Had a lot of Jesus stuff I didn't really care for too much but oh well.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is very small and compact. They originally put me, traveling on a motorcycle, in a spot that sloped and made it impossible to park the bike. Eventually, they allowed me to take another tent site which was better suited. If you're going on a motorcycle, avoid this park. The "free" WiFi was limited to one hour, and then I was charged. Not good PR for the price of this place.
Jul 14, 2014
My space was 25 feet next to Highway 50 so for $80/ night I thought it was a rip off. The KOA here has not made much effort to screen or cover these spaces close to the highway from highway views or road noise. Won't come back.
Jul 13, 2014
Too far from Lake Tahoe. Bathrooms need updating & cleaned more often. Too close to highway made it noisy to enjoy the outside. Woke up concerned if a trucker went off the road we could be dead/injured.
Jul 13, 2014
We look forward to camping at your KOA, it is very clean and we'll maintain . The staff are very friendly and helpful. And your store has a has everything you need. Thank you for your kindness. We'll be back soon.
Jul 13, 2014
Stay was difficult as we had no wireless phone signal, wifi was 1 hour(continuous)and sat antenna was blocked by trees(not any ones fault), but add that up and I was frustrated as the rates are HIGH! I felt like we were in the dark.....
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The internet was the worst to compare to the old previous experiences from other KOAs. It was the first time to buy it and still tooooooo slow to use. And swimming pool was small, maybe that's why the water wasn't clean. It will be ok for toddlers not for older children. Other than that was good. Was very spacious and had nice fire pit for camp fire.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
tent spots way too close together. The guy next to us dogs could come over and beg for for food even while on a short leash
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very expensive! Won't stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA had helpful, friendly staff. It's the cleanest campground we've stayed at. When my teenage children comment on the cleanliness, that is a BIG compliment!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful experience. Facility was clean and folks very friendly. Truly beautiful environment.
Jun 30, 2014
sites are very small and difficult to pull into. The campground is very clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful location. Lots of shade and extra roomy sites. The staff was very helpful giving us tips on hikes in the area.
Jun 30, 2014
Great grounds to really feel away from all the busy sites. Hot showers, clean bathrooms and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Perfect? Ok for big diesel pushers with concrete pavement expectations, not really. A great camping experience? As expected, absolutely! 1st time we stayed was RV this time tent by the creek. We will stay again, and again, and again.
Jun 30, 2014
Site 41 is right next to the busy highway. Didn't get to sleep much. We talked to the employees there about it and they seemed to ignore what I was saying like I was imaging a highway 30 feet from our overly priced tiny RV site. NEVER AGAIN!
Jun 29, 2014
The area was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The brook that ran behind our rv was so soothing to listen to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2014
This CG is too small to accommodate motorhomes over 25 feet. I had a very difficult time getting my 36 foot out without hitting one of the many trucks parked along the road because they couldn't get them into the campsite with their trailer. I also had to get around some very large boulders. It is much too expensive ($72/night). I avoid KOA when ever possible because they are higher priced.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great location, a bit more room between sites compared to other KOA's. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2014
Traffic noise LOUD-goes all nite. VERY expensive, considering you pay extra for cable & WIFI, along with a daily dog fee(never had to do that before).
Jun 26, 2014
Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
The hosts were cordial and helpful. The pricing of $62.50 we believe is expensive considering pets and wifi are an added expense per night.
Jun 25, 2014
One of the better KOA Kampgrounds and we have stayed at many across the US..... It's the staff that really make it extra special!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is gorgeous and easy to reach. But what made the stay awesome was the incredible people. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you. Well done!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am only reviewing our stay in the chateau. They really need to update their website with pictures so that you know exactly what you are getting. The upstairs was nice , kitchen and dining small for being a 12 person cabin. Stuff needs to be updated! One TV had to be from the 50's. It was nice and clean and the office staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.