Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
we traveled over ;4,000 miles and 4 states staying in KOAs in every state. as this one is one of the prettiest it was by far the most expensive. Most camps were $40 ish or LESS. this was outrageous at $86 with discount.
May 24, 2017
May 19, 2017
Staff very friendly. Park is just gorgeous. Site beautiful well maintained
May 18, 2017
Nice scenic facility. Great staff. Defininately on our return to list!
May 14, 2017
Great employees and amminites
May 14, 2017
The girls where great, so fun to chat with!
May 11, 2017
Emplacement beaucoup trop près l'un de l'autre.On mange presque sous la roulotte du voisin
May 09, 2017
May 05, 2017
Your campground is absolutely awesome. Great place, very nice and helpful KOA employees, kids friendly, very good wifi connection, clean and well-tended. We would never forget that wonderful place!
Oct 17, 2016
Too religious in the lobby area, that was confusing to me.
Oct 09, 2016
was a great KOA, great facilities and the hosts were very welcoming to us! definitely recommend this camp site to family and friends.
Oct 08, 2016
awesome location, and the reception was fantastic. Will definitely comeback.
Oct 07, 2016
Not good for larger motorhomes, very narrow lanes and tight fit in the campsite. Prices excessive for a campground. First KOA I've been to that charged for lobby coffee.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and close to Tahoe. What more do you want?
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful area!
Oct 03, 2016
Everything was over priced and designed to charge you even more whenever possible.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a wonderful campground, both in beauty and friendliness. The owners walk in holiness and don't take for granted everything Jesus has blessed them with. I felt such an overwhelming peace when I was there and hope nothing but the best for all who work on the grounds. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Heather Compton
Oct 02, 2016
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, wunderschöner Platz.Liegt zwar an einer Straße, nachts wurde es aber ruhig. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung sind in Ordnung, ein kleiner Laden ist auch dabei.
Sep 29, 2016
Convenient, great staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground, excellent people. This camp verifies my preference for KOA properties.
Sep 29, 2016
heating system was non operational.our entire stay (3 nights)without heat. they said a service technician was called in. that never happened. never going back.
Sep 27, 2016
Overall the location was great, central to all activities that we had planned. Heather was very friendly and helpful. The cabin/lodge was as expected, cute, small and clean. The only thing that I would say is the beds were a little uncomfortable, but the pull out sofa was great. Overall I would recommend this KOA to friends/family and return for future visits.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and comfortable grounds with spacious bathrooms and showers. We loved staying here and will again in the future.
Sep 25, 2016
The personnel are friendly and professional. The site is beautiful and well kept. Unfortunately it's right next to very busy highway with a lot of big truck noise (many using engine brake during sleeping hours). Site was infested with wasps. And the constant building and heavy equipment noise indicated there was construction going on near by. All preventing any "Peace and Quite"
Sep 23, 2016
Well we tend to stay at KOA's but I am really curious as to why you put us right next to someone else when there are so many other empty spots?? I am not the only one who is wondering this.
Sep 22, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Wish we had more time to enjoy all the offerings.
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp ground!!very friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms were spotless! Saturday bbq;s were delicious. Great experience! Definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone!
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground and staff. Road noise and nearby construction was a bit much. Wasp season had us running inside to cook and eat.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
a little noisy due to being right on hwy 50. Older KOA so most sites are smaller and need to be very careful driving thru the narrow roads with larger rigs. Limited pull thrus. Well stocked store. Very friendly staff. Laundry room small but clean, but in the costly side, most we've ever paid. Camp ground is well maintained and the pool is heated & clean. Did not use the restrooms/showers.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very scenic facility. Lots of trees and natural rock. Well stocked supplies. I guess because it's "tahoe" it is a little spendy.
Sep 18, 2016
We had difficulty on the phone, getting the reservation needed because we knew we would be checking in after office hours, but finally thought it was OK. When we arrived, our fears regarding needs being understood were realized, as the site given us, was FAR from level, nor adequate for the size 5th wheel, which we had struggled to make the reservation agent understand on the phone.
Sep 18, 2016
Sucks 80$ a night and no cable management said u need a quam tv I have a new tv and never need a box at last koa glad I left4
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. The campsite was clean but the position of the fire ring and ground around it was not at all level, making it uncomfortable to use. The campground is too near the highway and excessive noise kept us up at night. The showers and toilet area were clean yet in need of renovation. The amount of religious scripture around the public areas was way too excessive.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Campground was hard to maneuver around the rocks and such but the representative showed us the way to our site.
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA! Excellent staff,great peaceful setting in the pines, nice heated pool, clean restrooms, been here 2 years in a row, 6 nights each and can't wait to be back next year! A+++++
Sep 13, 2016
The only thing that we did not like about this koa, was we could not pick the campsite we wanted on the website or when we arrived. The people are friendly professional and a enjoy to deal with.
Sep 13, 2016
Top notch, beautiful location.
Sep 12, 2016
Great! Super relaxing!
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean. We could stay one day longer as booked. Everything was fine.
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and had all the necessary amenities. The staff was friendly. The setting was pretty. Unfortunately, it felt like we were attending a church retreat. It was disgusting. Fortune cookies with Bible verses. Scripture everywhere. A "non-denominational" Sunday morning prayer service that was anything BUT. Evangelical Christians will feel right at home. Others not so much
Sep 12, 2016
It was a GREAT weekend camping again at KOA. Super clean @ all the staff very nice. We love it!!! Thanks a lot!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, clean, peaceful and very helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was great, road noise was a little distracting at night when sleeping and trash became full but it was labor day weekend so understandable.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were parked right next to the office and it was right next to Highway 50, quite noisy during the night,
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to Tahoe without having to deal with the weekend crowd. Some sites are situated nicely under the trees. The downfall is that the sites are too close to one another. Road around campsites were tight. And the bee's...... the bee's were a major problem. Couldn't sit outside without being bothered.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were well stocked and maintained.Although the campsite was quite small, it was beautifully situated along the creek. Nice place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals