Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
The campground is in a very noisy location--below highway 50. The signage is bad, one tiny sign on the highway. This caused us to have to make a sharp U-turn to get back to the entrance. The most offensive issue (for us) were the religious notes and websites listed on the campground map and WiFi login page. And only 60 continuous minutes of WiFi per 24 hours (the next 60 mins is $3) is ridiculou
Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay @ KOA. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and neat and the restrooms and showers were spotless. The only drawback is that they need a more prominent sign. It was easy to miss the campgrounds.
Sep 12, 2014
Was not given the type of site requested. No one there who had the authority to move us to a better spot. The site we had was much to small for our rig. The help that was there were courteous but without any authority to help.
Sep 12, 2014
Very hard to find because of bad signs. They said the city won't let them put out signs. Also very noisy. But really nice and gave us good directions to go home.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground. A little crowded. Had trouble getting staff to believe the tv problem was theirs, but one they did, they got it fixed. Pretty far out of Lake Tahoe
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We were absolutely thrilled with our time at this KOA and only sorry that we hadn't planned to stay for longer. We can't say loudly enough how helpful the people were who ran this KOA. And as inexperienced RV campers, we were very grateful to them for their assistance ... lending us tools etc. Most impressive.
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA was wonderful, clean and fresh, the staff were helpful and attentive, the spaces were large and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day. It was nice. The kids loved the pool, hopping rocks at the creek and riding their bikes. The kampground was spotless and the showers were amazing! The only downfall is the traffic noise from Hwy. 50. ��
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool, tent sites & everywhere!! Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground, super pool, friendly and courteous staff. Improve restrooms & showers a little, and it will be perfect! God bless you!
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time at the lodge. Only negatives we that th lodge did not come with BBQ tools, the cable in th living room did not work, and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Positives were great location with an easy drive up to the lake, and perfect for families who want to camp but don't want to"rough it". I'll take that uncomfortable bed over the ground any day.
Sep 03, 2014
Great little place to stay and have a family gathering. Pool heated, store well stocked. Busy place.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Beautiful surroundings, kind staff, clean bathrooms. 4 stars only bc they did not have much to offer to kids activities. Their playground is tiny and their pool is small but at least heated! :)
Sep 02, 2014
too many vistors in tents with campers in rvs and way too many cars parked on camp site should be a limit on this problem thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Cramped sites, too close to loud freeway, too much religious stuff. Not what I was expecting for such a beautiful area.
Sep 02, 2014
The crew was good and helpfull. Site assigned was too small. Fire pit was placed (poorly) on edge of site. Tent on site next door was 5 ft from the fire pit. Showers were backed up with long wait. This KOA is better suited for car camping. We left one day early and won't be back.
Sep 01, 2014
The people who run this KOA are very nice and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. The pool and playground are great features. The problem is that many of the campsites are right next to a busy highway, and there was road noise all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice sites, friendly people, clean toilets and showers, but no unlimited wifi
Aug 28, 2014
The campground is beautiful - but a Little bit noisy from the street.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
I wouldn't choose any campground other than KOA. It truly is my home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
We really had a great time. Our kids enjoyed playing at the playground with the other kids staying at the campground.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great family park, the pool is kept clean and warm. The whole campground is clean and very well kept.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome campsite with great location and amenities
Aug 22, 2014
Site too small and price too high!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
camping ground is clean, WIFI extra, Religion signs all over, 75 dollars too much not to include extras - nice people
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campings, friendly staff, noise from highway though.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff are excellent. I wear a cardiac monitor that I must download every morning on a landline and the staff were very helpful and allowed me to use their line (it was toll free) as it didn't work on the pay phone.
Aug 19, 2014
next to a busy road - traffic day and night
Aug 19, 2014
Very noisey campground. Felt like sleeping on the highway
Aug 19, 2014
very clean People were friendly
Aug 18, 2014
We love SouthLakeTahoe KOA!. We visit every year! Hosts Greg and Nancy and staff are wonderful. Perfect vacation!
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. A little pricey but the cabin wss great, the staff very helpful, facilities were clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly Christian management, excellent weekday peaceful environment, plenty of trails, river and lake walks with dogs, need updated digital TV for the cable hookup to work.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is super friendly, pool is nice and warm. Tent sites are very small and you're right next to each other didn't care for that. probably won't go back there because of that.
Aug 18, 2014
Cons 20amp socket was at the corner and wasn't convenient to charge. Toilet seats should have a paper seat. Pros Clean toilet Fire place Helpful people
Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in Lake Tahoe! The staff could not have been kinder, or more helpful and caring! Our campsite was excellent, and the bathrooms were in spotless condition. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Rude. Uncomfortable. To each his own but there is nothing like having someone's beliefs shoved in your face. First thing I see is the Ten Commandments along with biblical quotes plaster all over the wall. You have to pay for internet access (only KOA) so far. My tent site was tiny. I had move the table to put up my tent and even then the site was too small. Yuck!!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Our first time trying the most luxury cabin/lodge. However nice like a home, it was hugely overpriced, $185. For so much, linen should be included, the noisy a/c & heater unit not placed under the bunk bed, shower drainage not clogged. Otherwise a beautiful cabin at a great KOA. We will choose less luxury cabins in the future so the price is in sync with the product.
Aug 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.