Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
clean and beautiful site
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice stay and very clean bathrooms. Hot showers were great. Only negative is that it gets quite dusty.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed here in a 28' travel trailer with our 2 children and dog. The kids loved the "climbing rock," and we were happy with the distance to Tahoe. The campground is located approximately 12 minutes from the lake - close enough for a quick trip, but far enough for tranquility. The store staff was exceptional too - they provided us with a map and told us where the dog friendly beach was. 5 Stars!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, well kept campground. Sunday services appreciated. Helpful and caring staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff seemed nice upon check-in, then became rude throughout our stay. Came around to our campsite, as well as many others, and rudely told everyone what they were doing wrong. Not the type of atmosphere I want to be around. Doubt I will ever return to this place.
Jun 29, 2015
Not the site they told me was available! Then the people in the site next to us had 14 people and 4 cars and they parked so close to us and besides the four tents they were sleeping in the vehicle parked next to our trailer and kept hitting our trailer with treir truck door. I asked the staff for help with this but they did NOTHING! I will not be back!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We wished there was a little more privacy between the different sites. We know that space is limited so perhaps a few more bushes or trees in between the sites would make a difference. Overall, the KOA staff was very welcoming and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Well-kept; busy (naturally since it is so well-located in Tahoe); very friendly service.
Jun 28, 2015
Spaces are too close together. Bathrooms look like a battle zone, even after the cleaning time. Not supposed to clean dishes in bAthroom but sink area was created during ww2.
Jun 26, 2015
The campground was nice, the employees very friendly and helpful but very over priced for staying in a campground.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean and well stocked store. Awesome owner and staff.
Jun 24, 2015
While our stay was enjoyable, and the facilities were very clean, we felt that space and privacy were limited with our specific camp site (#16). Additionally, our site smelled of dog waste. We tried to cover the smell but were unable to eliminate it completely.
Jun 24, 2015
Overall it was very nice, clean and helpful staff. Cost was too high if you factor in the following. Disappointed that their is no cable after it says there is on the website. Sewer drain was "up hill" and we were unable to use. Had to use dump station on the way out. Would have been nice to pick our own spot. Don't go for peach and quiet...it sits right on Hwy 50.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are GREAT - Love the cookies. The site is close to everything you need - a little pricey but we will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
very poor camp ground, rude employee, to busy to answer a question, placed us by play ground when we had a dog,currently I am over charged by 65 dollars and would not recomend said camp ground to anyone seriously
Jun 21, 2015
Seriously overpriced. Cramped & noisey next to busy highway. Very nice and helpful personnel kept this KOA from getting only one star. Will not be back.
Jun 21, 2015
In the trees, nice people, and small. Those are all good things but the constant road noise overshadowed all that. Our campsite was about 50 yds from the highway. If you have a small motor home and don't mind road noise I recommend it. If you pull a trailer I do not recommend it unless you are VERY competent at maneuvering your rig as the roads and corners are very narrow.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice people and a very clean and well set up camp ground.
Jun 17, 2015
I believe we were deceived in the pricing. We were told one price and it was increased when we arrived. Our daughter was charged extra for children. VERY EXPENSIVE KOA
Jun 17, 2015
It was nice and quiet because we stayed during weekdays. It's several miles away from all the major attractions. Lots of trees and bboulders. It didn't feel like a parking lot. Bathroom facility is small. I think you have to pay for wifi.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed two night, early June. The park had pretty trees and large boulders, but our pull thru sure was right on a busy highway and our view was a dumpster and the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean but in need of refurbishment. Very friendly man helped us park. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool which was clean and warm.
Jun 15, 2015
Family of 3 had a very pleasant stay in "the Lodge". Thank you KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA here was amazing! The management was kind and the sites were great
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was great the people were nice, But the fee KOA charges is I think getting to Expensive.Even with a discount I think in the future I will be looking for less expensive camping, thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA the people at the general store were so friendly and we appreciated their kindness 😀 they made us feel very welcome
Jun 15, 2015
It was very nice accept we only stayed Saturday night,and I was disappointed that they held their church services at the swimming pool all morning on Sunday so no one could use the pool we paid for.Why didn,t they do their church befor 8, at 7? so people could use the pool on Sunday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. Our church service is from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM Sunday morning. Everyone is welcome!
Jun 14, 2015
great location, really great service setting up our cable tv, very friendly and welcoming people at the desk. You could use a bigger sign on the road opposite the campground.
Jun 12, 2015
The campgrounds are great and well layed out and maintened... but having just one shower/toilet combo for men and one for women for the amount of campers after office hours unbelievable. Please!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone at the Koa was great. The kids loved the pool, but wished it stayed open longer.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, hot pool! Beautiful creek just near the sites. Sites are small but we have a big tent. We were lucky to find the site for us because campgrounds were not busy. Great location not far from South Tahoe Lake (5 miles). We will stay there next year!
Jun 08, 2015
Found lots of bugs in the bed top floor. the sink was backed up, no wifi access...
Jun 01, 2015
Wow, staying at this campsite was a complete let down. My group and I felt completely unwanted and judged by the staff at this KOA. The free wifi is a lie and only works for an hour a day, unless you'd like to visit one of their Jesus websites those have no time limit. Warning: the maintenance guy driving the cart is very aggressive and creepy!!
May 31, 2015
Staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. Very nice campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to stay, Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Had a great time with family and friends. easy access to South Lake Tahoe.
May 31, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again when I am in the area.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. The staff was extremely helpful with everything!! We're new to RV camping (just bought our 1st trailer) and they helped up back in. Also brought us a tape measurer when we needed one. They are a small and a bit pricey, but it it tends to keep out all the obnoxious teenagers. We will def be back!!
May 27, 2015
Great location , clean park and must say , walking into there Office and seeing signs refuring to " God" made the stay even better . Looking forward to next year .
May 27, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff.
May 26, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay overall. The only disappointment was the cable did not work... Something about QUM or we might have a cheep TV ? ??? I felt we did not get enough attention in this are!
May 26, 2015
Great KOA, nestled close to Lake Tahoe and the staff was excellent! The campground was spotless and very clean.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA Nancy and her staff are so amazing they treat you like family. There care about how you stay is going and they go out of their way to give you the best spots they have. It's so clean but the best thing they have is church by the pool where you can be with The Lord and all that he has made. The best KOA I've ever seen. We will be going back in 6 weeks for the 4th of July
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 05, 2015
I Got lost and they gave me good directions. Friendly folks, clean site.
Apr 24, 2015
Too close to highway, otherwise nice.
Apr 22, 2015
Great location and very nice and clean facilities...great help from the store personel.
Apr 20, 2015
Not bad, but way to much road noise, random office hours and grossely overpriced
Apr 05, 2015
Amazing Staff, amazing facilities, this was our best getaway!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.