Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2015
stay was pleasant and much enjoyable
May 09, 2015
The staff very helpful toilets and showers were clean and tidy. Pool by the road but cares your in the middle of nowhere ! Thanks for a great stay 😎
May 07, 2015
A short one-night stay but made very welcome in a well organised and beautifully laid out campsite. The many artifacts made it feel warm & welcoming.
May 04, 2015
As usual a great stay!
May 01, 2015
It was great
May 01, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Clean and great shade trees. Very nice pool and shared camping kitchen area. Quiet although easy access from Hwy 178.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Love these!
Apr 29, 2015
We had a beautiful stay and will recommend this location to our friends and family!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful spot, nice people, good pool, etc. Needs maintenance, freeze break of the rinse pipe at the dump station, broken receptacle at the power pole in the camping spot, faucet screens and shower heads not cleaned of calcium build up, just to name a few.
Apr 24, 2015
Very good site, welcoming smile and great service, all amenities were very good, thanks
Apr 17, 2015
Ok place.staff very nice.
Apr 12, 2015
very friendly staff, clean area's. Nicely laid out.
Apr 12, 2015
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Mens restroom cleanliness not up to KOA standards e.g. mens showers not cleaned for the whole week we were there(same bits of debris in same locations on floor). Oddly, a guy came in and just polished the faucets one morning!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people, but it takes more. The showers, one half hour after cleaning, were filthy. The soap tray was full of water, long black hair and dead bugs. Like I said the camp sites were very nice but I did not have enough blocks to level my RV and I carry 20 0f them. Still 2 bubbles off. I won't go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Great hospitality and a delightful park! We'll be back!
Apr 09, 2015
clean and helpful staff was great
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and reasonably priced. We came in without reservations for one night - just passing through. Nice, shady spot with full hook-ups.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place, really kid friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The staff at this site were so friendly. They were very helpful with ideas of things to do. The camp is small but nice and the bathrooms were very nice. My family enjoyed the ice cream night and pancake breakfast!
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. Bob was very helpful. Please thank him.
Feb 06, 2015
Staff was excellent we were there at a slow time so not much was going on and the lake is all but dried up. We cut our stay short for lack of things to do but the KOA itself was good.
Feb 05, 2015
A first class facility with a highly considerate and helpful staff. A real gem.
Jan 24, 2015
Campground suffers from off season neglect. The park was empty and should have been a good opportunity to do basic housekeeping. Trees needed trimming, leaves raking, laundry room cleaning, playground and game room looked run down. No one wore the traditional KOA yellow shirts. Employees were very friendly but it did not feel like a KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
We had such a great time! The kids really enjoyed the playground. We were really impressed with cleanliness of everything.
Jan 20, 2015
Very disappointed there were no activities going on during a holiday weekend. Water pressure was very poor in the showers and restrooms were the dirtiest Ive seen in a KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2015
Great. We went hiking and bike riding and my kids found some other kids to play with on the playground. I loved going to get firewood at the store and getting me a pint of Amber Brock. Wish the lake would fill, but I bet they do too.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
another great stay with wonderful staff
Jan 05, 2015
I was very dissapointed as were my kids, i was under the impression that there was an ice cream social, outdoor movie night, and pancake breakfast. No where on the website does it say these activities only occured during the summer the drain at my sight was stopped up and sewage ran all over and under my RV we left after the first night.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Pleasent. Seemed fairly clean. Staff was helpful. Would try it again. First time in facility so would need to visit again for 5-star review.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This was our first visit here and we had a great time. Nice, friendly staff and tidy facility. Plenty of shade trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a good time always enjoy our stay at Brian and kims we have been going to their place for at least 10 years and will continue to go they genuinely do everything they can to make all their guests stay enjoyable
Nov 30, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award