Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
Feb 17, 2015
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE! VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. NICE WIDE SPACES.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff at this site were so friendly. They were very helpful with ideas of things to do. The camp is small but nice and the bathrooms were very nice. My family enjoyed the ice cream night and pancake breakfast!
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. Bob was very helpful. Please thank him.
Feb 06, 2015
Staff was excellent we were there at a slow time so not much was going on and the lake is all but dried up. We cut our stay short for lack of things to do but the KOA itself was good.
Feb 05, 2015
A first class facility with a highly considerate and helpful staff. A real gem.
Jan 24, 2015
Campground suffers from off season neglect. The park was empty and should have been a good opportunity to do basic housekeeping. Trees needed trimming, leaves raking, laundry room cleaning, playground and game room looked run down. No one wore the traditional KOA yellow shirts. Employees were very friendly but it did not feel like a KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
We had such a great time! The kids really enjoyed the playground. We were really impressed with cleanliness of everything.
Jan 20, 2015
Very disappointed there were no activities going on during a holiday weekend. Water pressure was very poor in the showers and restrooms were the dirtiest Ive seen in a KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2015
Great. We went hiking and bike riding and my kids found some other kids to play with on the playground. I loved going to get firewood at the store and getting me a pint of Amber Brock. Wish the lake would fill, but I bet they do too.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
another great stay with wonderful staff
Jan 05, 2015
I was very dissapointed as were my kids, i was under the impression that there was an ice cream social, outdoor movie night, and pancake breakfast. No where on the website does it say these activities only occured during the summer the drain at my sight was stopped up and sewage ran all over and under my RV we left after the first night.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Pleasent. Seemed fairly clean. Staff was helpful. Would try it again. First time in facility so would need to visit again for 5-star review.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This was our first visit here and we had a great time. Nice, friendly staff and tidy facility. Plenty of shade trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a good time always enjoy our stay at Brian and kims we have been going to their place for at least 10 years and will continue to go they genuinely do everything they can to make all their guests stay enjoyable
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Fantastic Kids loved all the activities and play area Very nice staff
Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and kept up. The playground was fantastic!
Nov 16, 2014
We have staid at this KOA 3 or 4 times ! This year twice !! We love it, the employees are very friendly and helpful !! We will probably go back again in the spring !!
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
only complaint is the dog walk area is a gate directing you OFF THE PREMISES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This should be corrected with a fenced dog area, within the campground, going in this winter.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay the things they had for the kids were great.
Oct 22, 2014
the western theme was very nice and the grounds were extremely clean
Oct 19, 2014
It was just alright. The staff all appeared to be drinking in the pub. The site could have been much cleaner.
Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant staff with help full attitudes.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly Welcome, Restrooms not cleaned.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were please with the social activities you had available. Your KOA Krew were all very helpful as well. We would be happy to use your facilities when we are in your general local again. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. This place is like a KIDS CAMP! We were able to relax while the kids explored and swam in the pool. They are equipped with all the amenities, and to top it off, the staff are very friendly and make themselves available if you need something.We will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Always so many activities planned, love that! The grounds and entire facility very clean. The owners & staff are Amazing. Never want to go home, will always be back. Look forward to the next time. Thanks Brian, Kimberly & Staff!
Sep 11, 2014
Small but clean, good shade from trees, love the western frontier theme decorations all around the park. On a highway, but not much traffic noise during the night. Good stop for travelling from or to California.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
No internet
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great relaxing time.The grandkids love all the activities. This is our second time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and I think this KOA is on it's way. Clean park, great kids area and splash pad. Activities were well organized. Downsides were that tents are mixed with RV's and the staff did not seem to aggressively enforce quiet times. All things considered, we would return.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was pretty cool, nice shading trees, but are too close to the neighbors. The women's shower need some work as 2 out of 3 showers have no water pressures; also need hooks to hang clothes. Security needs work as 2 of our coolers, packed with food, were stolen while we were out exploring. Staffs were nice and friendly, a plus.
Sep 01, 2014
We came to the campground for our daughter's 10th birthday. The grounds were great. The staff were very helpful and personable. Our 2 daughters loved it! We would come back again for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Campground. One of our bests during our road trip. Great people, great facilities. And a delicious free ice cream ton end our perfect stay !
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! Ammenities are great! Would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.