Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Easy to find location. Smaller KOA but no shortage of amenities. Wish they didn't put us next to another spot when there were only two of us on our row (no one checked in the day after also). Bathrooms were clean. Staff were friendly.
Mar 24, 2014
We loved the place. I only gave it a 7 because the quite time was not strictly enforced.We have camped many times and know that it gets loud but at our 2nd night new campers arrived after midnight and started campfire and drinking. I was hoping that one of the staff would have come around to tell them to be quiet. I came out of our Deluxe Tent at 2:30 am to tell them to keep it down.
Mar 11, 2014
Lake isapuddle was non existent due to drought. But the staff made the experience memerable and it was my first time but it be the last time I will stay at KOA
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, clean bathrooms & showers, lots of fun things to do for the whole family, camp store is great for anything you forgot at home. Our whole group loved our stay!
Feb 17, 2014
It was AMAZING!!! Justin, Jerald, Brian and the whole KAO team was super helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We will stop by again next time we are going in that direction.
Feb 03, 2014
We enjoy a nice quiet campground and this was perfect. It was nearly empty on a Saturday and not for bad reasons because everything was quite nice. It was a bit cold out and that might have kept campers away but I bet in summer time, this place is pretty busy. Very clean restrooms, well stocked store, clean sites. We stayed in the deluxe tent which was just what we were looking for.
Nov 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Campgrounds were in very good condition. The bathrooms were fairly clean, base of toilets were dirty. Hot water not always available.
Sep 26, 2013
pro: very nice place with grill and fireplace. Friendly staff. Small shop with the most important stuff. free breakfast. contra: shower did not work. Drain at all the shower was broken :-(
Sep 24, 2013
Thank you for the ice cream, and great staff. Kitchen area was a great place to make dinner too.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you for you help with our group
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Our first time here. We were unaware of how low the lake is.I feel you might put a note on your website indicating. Otherwise all was good and we did other things not lake related.
Sep 16, 2013
Hosts Brian and Kimberly and family are the best! We love coming to share fond memories together with our family when we camp. It's nice to know and see families enjoying their time together as well as with other like minded folks. It really is time well spent where you truly feel welcomed. Thanks for another great time. Silbas Family.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time at the Hoe Down, good food and a lot of fun games! The camp was clean and well maintained. The staff worked very hard to take care of us. Our fire pit was missing when we arrived, and even with all of the activities going on they still came down and took care of it in a timely manner.
Sep 10, 2013
As always our stay was fabulous. We really appreciate all you guys do and will see you again next year.
Sep 09, 2013
Just amazingly fun for whole group
Sep 09, 2013
Worked great for us, Thank you to Megan at front desk
Sep 03, 2013
I am a member because I trust KOA to be family oriented You placed my site next to bunch of rude college student that all they did was drinking and screaming and cussing This trip was really stressful and hard We couldn't sleep almost the entire trip All the staff were super nice and helpful
Aug 26, 2013
Excellent facilities, wonderful staff, nice touch to have owner/family serve breakfast. Would have like the tent to be on grass, but not a deal-breaker and will definitely return. Thanks again!
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first time camping and they made the experience for our family a memorable one. Thank you and we can't wait to go camping again.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Not at all close to the Kern river. The ad makes it seem as you will be within walking distance to the lake and river.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. They did everything they could to accomodate our needs. It was a wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Needs outside showers badly
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was in working order. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, not great. It's a great location if you're heading to Lake Isabella. If you're in a camp/tent site, you may not be able to get your tent spikes to go into the ground. It seemed like the ground was just an inch or so of dirt on top of rock/cement. I would use this KOA again for sure, though.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time! Although there was an awful storm they let us stay in the club house for a few hours and Ben offered to upgrade to a cabin for a low rate. They were very helpful with hiking and where to catch the river. Ill be going back in the future!
Aug 15, 2013
Awesome! Hosts were on point. Property shady and clean. Pool beautiful and clean. Bathrooms great and clean. Fun activities.. 5 stars. Ms. Tami is the Bomb!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Was our first time staying at a KOA site - we had a great stay, and one person in our group had never been camping before. She loves camping now! Nice big camp site to easily fit the 6 of us and our 2 cars. Clean restrooms/showers, very friendly staff, nice pool, great movie night - just an all around enjoyable time!
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the large level campsites and family-friendly feel. The only negative was the sand (instead of grass) dog-walking area that had broken glass littered about.
Aug 12, 2013
I thought everyone in the front office was very nice and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids! The only thing I wished was that the camp grounds were not so close together. Luckily one of the neighbors was really nice but it could have gone either way.
Aug 08, 2013
Love this place! My family had an AMAZING time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
We were disappointed to find out that this site was nowhere near Lake Isabella. We had to drive 15 miles to the lake, which was really low and come to find out they had just drained the lake for research. I was expecting tons of trees and forest being that they are so close to Sequoia, and we came to a desert. Friendly staff bad area to camp. Lots of foreigners swimming in speedos...beware.
Aug 06, 2013
The place was clean and organized. Staff was kind and helpful. It was exactly what they said they would be. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Stay was short but great and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest restrooms get cleaned twice a day instead of once a day. Would definitely come back. My kids had a blast and loved the weekend activities.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The managers Kim and Brian were so kind to us when our car broke down and we were stranded for days at the site. The campground was a great place to stay. We loved the pool, ice cream, movie night, and pancake breakfast.
Jul 27, 2013
Placed next to a youth camp who stayed up yelling until past midnight even though there were other sites available. The washrooms and showers were beyond disgusting. The pool was cloudy which is an obvious sign of not being properly cleaned in months. I will never, ever stay here again and will be sure to let others know not to as well.
Jul 23, 2013
It was very hot, not enough trees. And the night staff kept harrassing our party. I tought it was totally uncall for. But day crew was very helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
By far, this has been one of the worst KOA camps i have been to. We have a family reunion every year with 60-70 people. We were harassed and monitored for 3 days about too much laughing from the children at 10pm or after. If u have a strict curfew for young people you should have let us know ahead of time. It's pretty hard to keep 25 teenagers and small children quiet when its not even bed time.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA is very nice and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the free ice cream & movie night.
Jul 15, 2013
gracias koa es muy especial sela pasa muy vien gracias por este lugar exelente muy vonito gracias love koa izabela lake v.v
Jul 15, 2013
This campground was just awesome! Big sites, friendly people and great management. Everything was clean. I'm sorry we had to leave, really:-)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.