Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 17, 2016
Had a great stay! Only stayed for one night but was very relaxed by the sound of the river current and the night sky. Attendant at the front was really nice too.
Nov 16, 2016
It was nice and quiet at this time of year there , a little cold at night and early morning , no KOA activities going on at this time , good shady spot on most of the campsite , convenient stay for visiting Trails of 100 Giants , took 1 H 20 Min on normal drive fr campsite . It will be nice the Kamper Kitchen got wipe down daily at least,is dusty there.Reported leaking in shower stall,FIX YET ??
Nov 01, 2016
The family that runs the KOA were so welcoming to us. Great camp for families and college-grads alike!
Oct 24, 2016
As always very friendly. It would be nice to treat the campers equal with same friendlieness and feelings. Every camper should matter the same. Not that it was racist but don'forget the campers. I think if you have in your sign heated pool, please heat the pool!!! But as always my familly and I had a lot of fun. I always recomend and I have send people to koa .
Oct 17, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The grounds were clean and we'll camped. My 10 and 3 year old loved the playground and movie. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Sep 22, 2016
We want to let you know that because of Johnny and Megan that we are hooked on coming back and trying other KOA They made us feel like we were family before we even got there on the phone. We were excited and very happy when we came into the camp. Can't wait till our next time at Lake Isabella to visit this next time we're staying longer. They were very helpful with directions and very joyable.
Sep 21, 2016
The campground would benefit from something other than just silty dirt. Gravel in the pads perhaps, or maybe even the road. A little grass wouldn't hurt either. All there is, is dirt. When the family went to play in the water fun area, the water smelled like sewage. Everybody had to shower and still couldn't get the smell off. When we complained, they said it was a tablet they put in. No Refun
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Wonderful safe and family oriented. This place has everything! If you forget it...the camp store has it. Tent spots are pretty small but not too small...I've been in smaller.WE were given an upgrade to electrical tent site at no extra charge...Wow! That never happens. We were so blessed. The up grade was mainly because it was so much shadier. Love KOA
Sep 15, 2016
Clean and xozy
Sep 06, 2016
N.A
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was extremely friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Schöne Anlage, tolle Kinderanimation
Aug 15, 2016
Great friendly service, and always clean
Aug 15, 2016
The pool doesn't have a heater !!the pool isn't that clean and u are camping next to other people not even 2 feet away
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff, clean,fun,we check in late after long drive ! No problem
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 1) Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. 2) Bathrooms are very clean and showers have plenty of room and hot water! Cons: 1) The campsite is on hwy 178. The tent sites are literally 50 feet from the hwy so it can be noisy from all the cars and trucks going by. All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Aug 09, 2016
premises clean, friendly personnel
Aug 08, 2016
Koa staffs are so kind and friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Nous avons eu le seul emplacement en plein soleil jusqu'au soir! Aucune possibilité de garer la voiture près de la tente. Les sanitaires étaient plutôt crasseux! Et la piscine plus que "trouble"... et on a eu du bruit (musique, cris,etc) jusqu'a 23h! Bref je ne recommande pas!
Aug 02, 2016
This trip was neither good nor bad but just average. We won't be visiting Lake Isabella or this campsite again.
Aug 02, 2016
Even though it was hot in kern valley, the campgrounds were awesome. Ice cream social, pool, playground, hot showers, pizza on site, the amenities were amazing. We were about 20 minutes from the river to go swimming. Our family loved it. My kids loved mining for gold, and the pancake & sausage breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you for am awesome time!
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was great and affordable. Very friendly and clean. Showers were good. It was just too hot out for being in a tent
Jul 30, 2016
Great Area, nice people, poor restrooms. Always wet and quite dirty.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, small site. Perfect for the days we stayed - kids loved the games and movie night was fab. Love the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
All the staff was amazing and courteous and professional. host family was adorable. Thank you for breakfast on sunday. Only note is the island kitchen was dirty as as a result of other families suggest to have more signs there. They left quiet a mess behind.
Jul 22, 2016
Only the restrooms and showers were a bit dirty.
Jul 16, 2016
Great site nice helpful staff. Tent sites are a bit noisy at the roadside due to traffic. Generally an enjoyable stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was great how involved the staff was with the families. The pool, ice cream social, and movie night were perfect for our family
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was shaded and mostly clean. We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool and activities. The pancakes ran out quick and we did not get any on Sunday morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay, family friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
it was very hot so nice to have to the pool! staff was very helpful. i wish there weren't so much road noise. i would suggest being a bit more communicative with campers about quiet hours...we had people packing up, yelling at full volume at 6 am and another group departing with headlights into our tents at 4am. Maybe some additional signage would help people remember good camping etiquette!
Jul 07, 2016
We had three tent sites near the pool and it worked out great. Fireworks over the lake wonderful, only short drive.
Jul 05, 2016
Your employees are very friendly. I ENJOYED THE games for the kids. I think it should be a litthe more activities for them. My family anD I had a beautiful time. Thanks we hope to see the same courtesy next year and hope to bring new family members to your camp site.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed just after the Erskine fire. While we were the only tent campers there, the daytime staff was super sweet and friendly. Our biggest issues were that the bathrooms became unavailable without communication to us and weren't clean at all. The kamping kitchen was also super dirty. This could be an incredible koa with some tlc and overall cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
only stayed one night, then had to leave because of the fire.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Place and Great People, white water rafting was so much fun.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Family friendly. Met lots of friendly family's.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family has been going to Lake Isabella KOA for about 4 years and we love it. Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Nice stay staff friendly clean restrooms 1 of the nigth sweetest neighbors little loud but not first long would stay here again kids enjoyed the pool and lake
Jun 01, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and its amenities. The only concern we have is the bathroom/shower not having adequate drain and is often flooding.
May 31, 2016
It was amazing, from the great activities for my kids to do, to the scenery, I couldn't have asked for more.
May 23, 2016
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at. We really appreciated the Kamp Kitchen. Beautiful and open tent sites were also a positive.
May 16, 2016
It's a nice place to stay with family, it's confortable
May 03, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. love the cabins. Great kids activities, love the movie under the stars! Having the ice cream social and free pancakes was unexpected and gladly welcomed!!
May 02, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs my husband & I have ever stayed at. They are also the nicest people. And, one of the few KOAs that actually put us closer to the restrooms. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2016
One of the best i have stayed in, helpful people got me an extension cord above the call of duty
Dec 31, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NICE TO HAVE A TAVERN ONSITE PLENTY OF ROOM WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR HAPPY 2016 !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals