Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Only the restrooms and showers were a bit dirty.
Jul 16, 2016
Great site nice helpful staff. Tent sites are a bit noisy at the roadside due to traffic. Generally an enjoyable stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. It was great how involved the staff was with the families. The pool, ice cream social, and movie night were perfect for our family
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was shaded and mostly clean. We had a great time, kids enjoyed the pool and activities. The pancakes ran out quick and we did not get any on Sunday morning. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall a great stay, family friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
it was very hot so nice to have to the pool! staff was very helpful. i wish there weren't so much road noise. i would suggest being a bit more communicative with campers about quiet hours...we had people packing up, yelling at full volume at 6 am and another group departing with headlights into our tents at 4am. Maybe some additional signage would help people remember good camping etiquette!
Jul 07, 2016
We had three tent sites near the pool and it worked out great. Fireworks over the lake wonderful, only short drive.
Jul 05, 2016
Your employees are very friendly. I ENJOYED THE games for the kids. I think it should be a litthe more activities for them. My family anD I had a beautiful time. Thanks we hope to see the same courtesy next year and hope to bring new family members to your camp site.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed just after the Erskine fire. While we were the only tent campers there, the daytime staff was super sweet and friendly. Our biggest issues were that the bathrooms became unavailable without communication to us and weren't clean at all. The kamping kitchen was also super dirty. This could be an incredible koa with some tlc and overall cleaning.
Jun 29, 2016
only stayed one night, then had to leave because of the fire.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Place and Great People, white water rafting was so much fun.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Family friendly. Met lots of friendly family's.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family has been going to Lake Isabella KOA for about 4 years and we love it. Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Nice stay staff friendly clean restrooms 1 of the nigth sweetest neighbors little loud but not first long would stay here again kids enjoyed the pool and lake
Jun 01, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and its amenities. The only concern we have is the bathroom/shower not having adequate drain and is often flooding.
May 31, 2016
It was amazing, from the great activities for my kids to do, to the scenery, I couldn't have asked for more.
May 23, 2016
This has been the best KOA we have stayed at. We really appreciated the Kamp Kitchen. Beautiful and open tent sites were also a positive.
May 16, 2016
It's a nice place to stay with family, it's confortable
May 03, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. love the cabins. Great kids activities, love the movie under the stars! Having the ice cream social and free pancakes was unexpected and gladly welcomed!!
May 02, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs my husband & I have ever stayed at. They are also the nicest people. And, one of the few KOAs that actually put us closer to the restrooms. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2016
One of the best i have stayed in, helpful people got me an extension cord above the call of duty
Dec 31, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT NICE TO HAVE A TAVERN ONSITE PLENTY OF ROOM WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR HAPPY 2016 !
Oct 31, 2015
We really liked this camp. Very flexible and friendly staff. Quiet nights. One general remark about the restrooms and showers at this and other KOA's we have visited so far, they are not well maintained. Some are out of order, the rest is dirty / not up to standard. We remember from some years ago the KOA campgrounds had clean facilities. Hopefully the upcoming KOA will be cleaner.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Our family was very pleased with our time at Lake Isabella KOA. The hosts and staff were the best: hospitable, gracious, and reasonable. It is obvious that some care has been given to the maintenance of the campground along with little added touches to give it a warm feeling. The kindness and generosity of the activities for kids / families during the weekends leading up to Halloween was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff!! we will be back soon!
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time at this KOA!! The camphosts did an excellent job at making us feel welcome! They provided amazing activities that the kids absolutely loved!!! We will be coming back for sure!!! I would give The Cusmans a 10++++!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
We had such a great trip and everyone was so friendly and inviting. I have already told many friends, family, and clients about the trip and everything the location had to offer. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is that the location was a little closer to the main road through than we'd hoped. Overall great experience and we plan on returning in the future!
Oct 06, 2015
The tent campsite was fine except when booking we were under the impression that there was a water source at the site. There wasn't one. Also, the mens room was low on toilet paper and could have been cleaner. Other than that, my friend and I had a good time. The people that we encountered were friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay 2 weekends in a row. We love how family oriented this KOA is. The staff is very friendly and we enjoy Saturday movie nights along with Sunday morning pancakes! We will be back soon!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly and accommodating staff. Tis is our second stay and we plan on returning next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean quiet lots of fun.
Sep 19, 2015
Perfect
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA was very nice. Decorated in a western theme, lots of large trees for shade, lots of amenities. If it wasn't so far from home, I would definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the personal touch from the gentleman running the camp ground. Also, enjoyed the extra fun he provided. Clean and we'll kept. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2015
Great Campground! We loved the decorations :)
Sep 07, 2015
It was great . All clean. Hot water was amazing. park attendees were so friendly. Thanks a lot
Sep 05, 2015
Location close to the highway is not a good idea, we were constantly bothered by the noise. Also, the Wifi was not working at all and we really needed it so it was a big minus for us.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a small and cozy campground, with great facilities. There is a pool, a kitchen, lots of trees and shade and plenty of cool things around. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It is located close to a main road, so you will hear cars driving.
Aug 29, 2015
best KOA in America, clean with friendly people and a pool! I will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Even though the lake was low the river tubbing was fun. Been coming here for 20 years. Love this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so friendly, the campground was well kept and very kid friendly! My kids had a blast and we got to stay in the awesome safari tent! They had a blast and are looking forward to doing this again soon!
Aug 21, 2015
The staff is very nice and helpful. Store prices are a bit high, but not terrible. Pool was ice cold, definitely a plus in this heat. Great KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
I didn't get the guy's name but he was working on Saturday afternoon around 1:00 p.m. He was such a nice guy and gave us superb service. This KOA was nice it had a nice pool and our site was great. We have no complaints. Thanks KOA staff you guys are great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Overall Great stay. Very accommodating to bikers. Staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful when I came to directions and local eats. Clean Restrooms and decent showers. The camp sites for tents are very roomie, plenty of space for more than one tent on each site. I am looking forward to spending next summer there.
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in a tent w/electric/water. Took advantage of weekend activities: ice cream social, movie night, & pancake breakfast. Staff really courteous, friendly, & professional. Unfortunately, laundry facilities had a clogged pipe, so we had to drive to Lake Isabella to do laundry. Also, bathrooms were invaded by beetles & the AC didn't seem to work. Kids loved the pool, bikes & park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals