Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
We really liked this camp. Very flexible and friendly staff. Quiet nights. One general remark about the restrooms and showers at this and other KOA's we have visited so far, they are not well maintained. Some are out of order, the rest is dirty / not up to standard. We remember from some years ago the KOA campgrounds had clean facilities. Hopefully the upcoming KOA will be cleaner.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Our family was very pleased with our time at Lake Isabella KOA. The hosts and staff were the best: hospitable, gracious, and reasonable. It is obvious that some care has been given to the maintenance of the campground along with little added touches to give it a warm feeling. The kindness and generosity of the activities for kids / families during the weekends leading up to Halloween was great.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff!! we will be back soon!
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time at this KOA!! The camphosts did an excellent job at making us feel welcome! They provided amazing activities that the kids absolutely loved!!! We will be coming back for sure!!! I would give The Cusmans a 10++++!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
We had such a great trip and everyone was so friendly and inviting. I have already told many friends, family, and clients about the trip and everything the location had to offer. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is that the location was a little closer to the main road through than we'd hoped. Overall great experience and we plan on returning in the future!
Oct 06, 2015
The tent campsite was fine except when booking we were under the impression that there was a water source at the site. There wasn't one. Also, the mens room was low on toilet paper and could have been cleaner. Other than that, my friend and I had a good time. The people that we encountered were friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay 2 weekends in a row. We love how family oriented this KOA is. The staff is very friendly and we enjoy Saturday movie nights along with Sunday morning pancakes! We will be back soon!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly and accommodating staff. Tis is our second stay and we plan on returning next year.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place clean quiet lots of fun.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA was very nice. Decorated in a western theme, lots of large trees for shade, lots of amenities. If it wasn't so far from home, I would definitely visit again.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the personal touch from the gentleman running the camp ground. Also, enjoyed the extra fun he provided. Clean and we'll kept. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2015
Great Campground! We loved the decorations :)
Sep 07, 2015
It was great . All clean. Hot water was amazing. park attendees were so friendly. Thanks a lot
Sep 05, 2015
Location close to the highway is not a good idea, we were constantly bothered by the noise. Also, the Wifi was not working at all and we really needed it so it was a big minus for us.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
It's a small and cozy campground, with great facilities. There is a pool, a kitchen, lots of trees and shade and plenty of cool things around. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It is located close to a main road, so you will hear cars driving.
Aug 29, 2015
best KOA in America, clean with friendly people and a pool! I will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Even though the lake was low the river tubbing was fun. Been coming here for 20 years. Love this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was so friendly, the campground was well kept and very kid friendly! My kids had a blast and we got to stay in the awesome safari tent! They had a blast and are looking forward to doing this again soon!
Aug 21, 2015
The staff is very nice and helpful. Store prices are a bit high, but not terrible. Pool was ice cold, definitely a plus in this heat. Great KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
I didn't get the guy's name but he was working on Saturday afternoon around 1:00 p.m. He was such a nice guy and gave us superb service. This KOA was nice it had a nice pool and our site was great. We have no complaints. Thanks KOA staff you guys are great.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Overall Great stay. Very accommodating to bikers. Staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful when I came to directions and local eats. Clean Restrooms and decent showers. The camp sites for tents are very roomie, plenty of space for more than one tent on each site. I am looking forward to spending next summer there.
Aug 07, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in a tent w/electric/water. Took advantage of weekend activities: ice cream social, movie night, & pancake breakfast. Staff really courteous, friendly, & professional. Unfortunately, laundry facilities had a clogged pipe, so we had to drive to Lake Isabella to do laundry. Also, bathrooms were invaded by beetles & the AC didn't seem to work. Kids loved the pool, bikes & park.
Aug 03, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was very clean and all of the staff was genuinely friendly. We got free ice cream on Friday evening and Saturday there was relay races and a water balloon toss for the kids in the evening and a movie night under the stars with popcorn and cotton candy. The splash zone was the kids favorite part! I would definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family had a great time at camp KOA. They have a pool that is very clean a game room and a kids park along with other fun activities. They have free ice cream for the kids along with a movie night and on sunday we got free pancakes. They also are dog friendly. The campsite also has a little bar for the adults. An outside kitchen with a microwave so you can cook a great meal.
Jul 28, 2015
I was very disappointed in the so call delux tent. The floor is plastic material with no carpet cover. Everything is cover in dirt and dusty bed was cover in plastic. The floor boards creaks and buckled due to the thin plywood use with insufficient support structure. The beds are uncomfortable and squeaks all night. The panels over the windows slaps against the tents wall makes a lot of noise.
Jul 27, 2015
First time staying at KOA. The kids had amazing time with all the activities and the movie night!! Clean and friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I liked the showers, bathrooms and electric hook up. I wish the spaces between each site were bigger. ;)
Jul 25, 2015
I give this campsite 5 stars because despite the rainy weather and bugs that migrated during our first night the hostess kept the campsite clean. They had activities like ice cream, pancakes & marathon for the kids. They also have clean restrooms and showers. This place is perfect for families with kids. if you want to rough it you can drive out to the lake and river and go hiking its not too far
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms were gross. The shower area was in a puddle. During our stay there was a bug infestation, mating season in the bathroom and it appeared that management was not too concerned about it. Other than the filth in the bathroom, it was a chill campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Playground was perfect for kids. Fun activities on Saturday night. We had tent site with water and electric. Close to lake. Beautiful location.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great service and clean facilities. We loved the movie night and pancake breakfast.
Jul 17, 2015
The box elder bugs were a little gross, but that's not your fault. Great activities for the kids there!
Jul 13, 2015
I liked the complimentary pancakes. Everyone was nice too.
Jul 07, 2015
Too many people staying up after 10 and being loud! Restrooms were broken and always leaking urine onto the floor. A coike of spaces had way too many people camping on them
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 9th year coming and our group keeps getting bigger every time. However, I would definitely avoid booking during a holiday weekend in the future. The campground was way too packed.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent staff and service! Tent sites are a bit close to the road, but we enjoyed the stay. It would be nice if quiet hours were enforced - we finally had to confront the adjacent campsite after 12am when they wouldn't quiet down!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed the site.grandkids loved the pool and splash zone. Nature for kids to explore. Pancake bkfst. great, the butterfly was quite cute☺.Trail of 1000 trees was so beautiful. Only disappointment was the lake,but hey, that's on Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and was hot,will rent cabin next time😊
Jun 29, 2015
On busy weekends should pay more attention to bathrooms with its needs and cleaning. Love the place we go there at least twice a year. Definetely will recommend it.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and a nice facility.
Jun 14, 2015
really friendly stuff, nice campground
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award