Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Cutest ever. Decor is a must see. Drive in and out is stunning. Highly recommend this nostalgic camp site.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time with the grandkids
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed there many times over the years we have never had a bad stay the staff is always pleasant and helpful and they work hard keeping the place clean we will be staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in a pull through site in our travel trailer. The sites are large and shaded with a nice dog walk area and dog off leash area. All staff members were very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant within walking distance that was very nice with good food and fair prices and a full bar.
Sep 19, 2017
My first stay at a KOA. It's nice, good location. Proprietors were GREAT! We loved FREE ICE CREAM NIGHT!!!!. Pull-thru & hookups were easy, trailer/cabin areas clean, pool/spa very clean, kitchen area roomy. The restrooms/showers need remodeling and upgrades, but overall, worth the stay. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2017
Great time very clean and quiet
Sep 19, 2017
We loved our stay, this was one of the best kid friendly KOA's we've been to. The ice cream night, pancake breakfast and kids movie in the park we're great. The only thing that I would say that needed improvement was the pallet deck by our site. It was missing slats and had nails popping up. Not a big deal at all, just wouldn't want a kid to twist an ankle walking through there. Overall great KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Good size sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot and lots of water pressure. Easy to get to from Bakersfield on our way to Death Valley. It was right on our path.
Sep 18, 2017
Could use cable as no local over the air. To keep dust down gravel or pave roads and sites. Enjoyed both the Ice Cream and Pancake social
Sep 16, 2017
GREAT STAY CLEAN AND QUITE STAFF VERY NICE
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
very nice place!
Sep 09, 2017
I want to thank all who welcomed us. This is a Great location and the staff was wonderful. It is very Family oriented and just great KOA Keep up the Great work.!! My Grand daughter's had a wonderful time....Just yesterday one of them said I wish we were still camping it was fun!!..We shall see you again very soon!!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our family always enjoys the family-feel at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Thank you for making another memorable camping experience for our family!
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Nothing to complain about. Everything was top notch.
Sep 03, 2017
Trash overflowing stinking with flies everywhere. Staff said it would be picked up tues or wed morning but never did Saloon right in front of pool. Our water was shut off around 9 am with checkout at 11 am
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly, accomodating, wonderful facility, great atmosphere.
Aug 26, 2017
Dirty, dusty, very unkept landscaping. Bathroom (mens) was full of cob webs, only one of two showers working. I guess this is their off season but they could tidy up a bit.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites with lots of shade.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Lake Isabella KOA several times. Was a little disapointed that the splash pad was not working for our grand kids. This is one of the main reasons we stay at KOA there is stuff for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect for families- the pool was great!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This area is very dry and desert like...sand everywhere including the campsite surface...all that sand came in the rv...area was hot and not impressive...the Lake has virtually no shade anywhere and even the Park office is drab.
Aug 14, 2017
We did not like lake isabella and the campground was just dirt and not very well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
when we booked our trip which was the very first trip for our new travel trailer we thought that it being at a KOA campground that the pull through R.V spots and the roads in the campground would be paved but they were not . our brand new travel trailer was full of dirt because every vehicle that drove into the campground made a huge dust cloud and that is how we had to camp for 2 days, not happy
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice, they treat their customers very well, the facility is clean and uncluttered. Their customers were also polite, well mannered and quiet ð
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very tent "unfriendly " sites. Next to impossible to drive tent stakes into the ground!
Aug 11, 2017
Not a good representation of KOA. Everything had to be done off site , from breakfast to any entertaining.
Aug 11, 2017
Would be nice if there was a shuttle to rafting company and lake. Now you have to take your RV with you the whole time
Aug 08, 2017
Nice
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay and only wish it was longer....had to leave the camp ground for a few hrs on Saturday to go site seeing and again whole day Sunday,the whole 27 of us...and our stuff were just everywhere in our unlock tents and cabins,and no one ever came to me to complain about a missing phone or missing wallet...we really appreciate how committed the staff at the camp grounds are
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice RV spots with trees.
Aug 04, 2017
Restrooms are clean but need some restauration. Office Service is perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Okay size, nice playground, very small shop. You has to remeber to shop before you get here
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and had a great time- looked forward to this trip. It was very disappointing. The whole place was dirty, trash all over, pool seemed really dirty, and the whole place seemed unkept. I won't go back a third time.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground but it's not close to the Sequoia National Forrest as KOA says. Courtney was very nice & refunded our stay & helped us find a campground very close to the entrance!! Thank You Courtney!!!
Jul 28, 2017
The ManagerTammy was very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
Very tired and grubby KOA Employees grumpy or totally ignoring you Pool filthy, very high conc of chlorine (the childrens eyes were SO bloodshot every time they'd been in excrement in pool all day untill I insisted on them cleaning it. There were NO actions undertaken after the poo incident. Poo scraped over poolfloor left brown smear and NO extra cleaning action Washing machines did not clean
Jul 26, 2017
It was super clean and the staff so nice and friendly. Highly recommend the place
Jul 26, 2017
We didn't like the fact that people not staying at the campground were allowed to use the pool. It was completely overtaken by kids. The pool was filthy as well.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do for the kids and adults too. Clean
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Dirty
Jul 24, 2017
run down, busy, not much staff interaction with the guests unless initiated , surface clean, small, dirty scum ring around pool that had names written in it, but it did have it's good points too. Loved the kitchen area! Loved the activities even though food was given to the locals so they ran out for their guests. Summer had a great personality and was friendly, but needs more staff support.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals