Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Very family friendly. Good activities for the kids. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
The Staff were all Great! The Pool Nice and Clean even with 50+ kids in it.. Not a town with any activities so make sure you bring enough to keep yourself busy But Not Top on our List to Return just because of the Location
Jun 22, 2016
basically okay - very noisy with off road vehicles - internet non-existent - poor
Jun 20, 2016
The place was very clean, everyone extremely nice, lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely be going back again
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Sites are small and trees make it hard to open slides. No TV and only 30 amp. Needs to repair the wood around the sites. Allows parties to pay and use the pool. It was okay but not what I expect when I go to a KOA. Store and campground seemed to cater to hikers coming off the Pacific Crest Trail.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff extremely friendly. Loved the decorations at each site. The staff went the extra mile to remind each site of all activities by going from site to site!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice store and sites.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great campsite. Highly recommend
Jun 06, 2016
The camp sites are way to close together and too small. Not enough nature around but I do like that there is a convenient store on the camp site and a swimming pool.
Jun 05, 2016
We had the misfortune to stay there over Memorial Day weekend. Tents were all over the place, with port-a-potties brought in to handle the crowd. The swimming pool was over crowded, not a safe condition. Cars were parked all over in some places so that there was barely room to get through. Loud music was being played most of the day at one end of
Jun 04, 2016
This was a horrible place to stay for the price of $46 for our rig. It was nothing but filth, unsupervised kids, drunks and loud music, not one inch of ground left from the overcrowded conditions. Dogs were chained to vehicles and left our all night. Kids in the pool with no adults around. Tents were put up in RV spaces and 10-15 people sharing a tent site. Not my idea of a well run KOA.
Jun 03, 2016
Have stayed a few times since new owners. Great job. Kids love it there. Set up is very accommodating for everything needed for stay! Love it
Jun 03, 2016
I know your there to basically support the lake and surrounding area, but it would be beneficial to have some info on death valley and the sequoia national forest.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to spend with your family. My daughters liked the playground and movie nite. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
The employees are very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is nice, and has all of the expected amenities. Our only issue during our stay was the people across from us (in the cabins) walking through our site. This is unacceptable! The published "rules" need to be updated. As an RV owner and camper there is an expectation of privacy when camping.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Well kept, well run. Friendly.Great,great campground. One of the best representatives of your brand. Will be back and I do recommend to others.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay!!!! Friendly staff
May 31, 2016
Very helpful staff
May 29, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful however as always with the Koa's we have visited the restrooms are to be desired.
May 27, 2016
Only 30amp service. Not a good place for class A motor homes. WiFi was horrible. A lot of tent campers showed up and started partying (loud music, yelling, etc.) under the pavilion (where the grills are). This place has high potential if they are willing to spend some money and upgrade the electric. They also need to enforce the QUIET rules and not wait for someone to complain.
May 26, 2016
We have been here before and will come back again. The hosts and their staff are friendly and always willing to make your stay great!
May 25, 2016
A warm welcome and a fun "cowboy" bar. A bit windy and dusty on the day we were there. But I'd give it another chance.
May 25, 2016
Not on the Lake, or the river. No cable TV. Not what we thought it would be.
May 24, 2016
We had 3 families and 2 sites. One of the kids got sick after hours and staff had no issues allowing use of the laundry and in general were happy helping people.
May 21, 2016
Restrooms dirty. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
The campground is nice. We were just passing through, only stayed the 1 night. NO TV available at all, not cable, not satellite and nothing with our antenna. Person behind the counter even admitted that they should take TV off their website. Next time we'll stay in town actually on the lake. However, this campground is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know where you saw TV listed, as we have never advertised that and would like to correct it. Satellite is available but because of our tree cover it can be difficult depending on what site you are located in and your equipment. Happy Camping
May 18, 2016
wonderful stay - koa team very helpful - pleasant -this koa goes out of its way to make their guests feel welcome, wanted and a part of their family
May 18, 2016
No complaints about the staff. The facility needs a thorough cleaning and the nightly rates were high for the accommodation.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, and great amenities for the kids. We definitely will come back to Lake Isabella, now that we are familiar with this KOA!
May 16, 2016
My stay at Brian and kims was pleasant
May 09, 2016
Lake isn't near the campground and the campground is all dirt, doesn't make it convenient for setting up camp.
May 07, 2016
Great pizza!
May 06, 2016
+ nice place and good infrastructure
May 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice facilities. Clean. Just wish the laundry had been open later.
Apr 21, 2016
OK. Nothing special. It served the purpose for what we needed. Altho' I will say that if you had children they would probably enjoy the park as there was a lot for kids to do . The 'dog park' was really lacking. My dog didn't like it. She balked at going in and once in, she just wanted to leave and quickly. The staff was nice. Not "out of the way" nice, but nice enough.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful. I believe her name was Kerry. (spelling?) The space was very nice. The only criticism I have is the showers. There were insects all over and I had to step on them to take a shower and the shower head was NASTY! I highly recommend replacing the shower heads that don't stream properly and are covered with hard water deposits.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a somewhat rundown outdated campground. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Great friendly site, would love to stay longer next time. Showers could be improved.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I have to admit, that out of all the KOA's we have stayed, this was absolutely the worst site ever. Personally, I like clean and grassy campsites, not everyone does, of course. So, let me say that the photos in the advertising is deceiving. And, they have the trees from Hades that deposit the worst "stick to everything" seeds and creates a mess everywhere. We left after the first day!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals