Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
quiet
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
beautiful campground very lovely decorated and nice service
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very outdated and needs a lot of updates and a ton of things need fixing. When we checked in the pool was broken but was fixed by the next day day. The spalsh pad barely had any water coming out of it. The arcade games didn't work. The mining for gold game was broken. The fuses for the trailer sites keep blowing out and the temperature was 100. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 17, 2017
Very dirty facilities
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
the good: The people at the front desk were all nice and polite and helpful. My kids had a great time. They loved the pool despite it being gross. They enjoyed the splash pool and the banana bikes. The bad; There were several times the toilets and no toilet paper. There were dead roaches by the swimming pool during the day. The pool was always dirty and murky. Kampin kitchen smelled of garba
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, good size pitch, good laundry and bathrooms
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Cute Old West theme campsites. However the facilities needed better maintenance. The pool was very murky and over crowded with many children bringing in pool floaties. We never used the pool. The Splash Zone was refreshing in lieu of the pool, but sulfur smell was very apparent.
Jul 10, 2017
great stay. camp ground full but very quite.
Jul 10, 2017
Campsite, toilet, showers and pool areas where extreme dirty ...
Jul 07, 2017
Campsite had plenty of trees for shade. Staff was greeting and friendly. The dog park needed some attention. Movie night was a great one under the stars. Second year there, and hope for many more.
Jul 07, 2017
Planned a no kids, no pet trip with my fiancé over the 4th holiday weekend. booked on line so I had no choice of which camp site, so I was assigned one.. our camp site directly in front of the play ground area next to the dog walk. Keep in mind to get to the play ground area or the dog walk, everyone has to walk through a campsite. Campgrounds where nice and clean, but campers lack manners
Jul 07, 2017
The pool is really disgusting which stinks because it is so incredibly hot there.
Jul 07, 2017
Pet area had no grass or shade burned dogs feet. Too many people without camp etiquette left a day early
Jul 06, 2017
Well, it wasn't awful, but it was crowded, dirty, and dusty. The bathrooms had to be shut down (Porta potties arrived quickly, but showers were still unavailable) and the pool was murky. The employees were polite and helpful, and I'm not out to blame anyone ( I hate leaving bad reviews.) Honestly, I think there were just too many campers for the size of the place.
Jul 05, 2017
Kimberley did a great job helping us out in a pinch, thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and wecoming staff. The campground is in needing of renewing of bathrooms and the pool water wasent clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Actually, they deserve at least 6 stars. The campground is wonderfully detailed and fun just to wank around. From the adult bar, to the food , to the Kamper Kitchen! Everything including the help was tremendous!
Jul 01, 2017
When we arrived, our site was way to small for our RV, next to us in a full hook up site there was a tent up against the site and on the other side their awning was in our site, the front desk people had no clue as to how to figure this dilemma out. staff was unprofessional and clueless. Total dump
Jun 30, 2017
Cozy and Shady
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived on a Friday with 3 grandboys, everyone very friendly and lots going at the campground. The spot we got was fantastic so many trees in fact every campsite has trees lots of shade. Nearby is Lake Isabella for fishing or boating and you can also do white water rafting on the Kern river. We are definitely coming back soon and of course bringing the grandboys. Thank you KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff and campsite.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was a nice location but the staff were not so polite, first I was told not to start my laundry that night bc they would be closing before it was finished, so I had to wait for the next day and when I got there all 3 machines were in use - 2 of the 3 by KOA staff. By the time I could start my laundry it caused us to have a late check out and they insisted we leave. Very Rude service ☹
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Liked that there was things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly. Only did say great because we went to use the splash pad for little ones and it wasn't working...
Jun 26, 2017
The pool area is really slick. My 3 year old slipped 3 times walking slowly. I would put a safe concrete in that area. Other than that the place was awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great time great host clean facility
Jun 25, 2017
Nice stay, baby loved the splash pad.
Jun 25, 2017
Very cute and friendly They seemed to appeal to kids (we did not have any) we were traveling g with two dogs and grass would have been nice but had good shade
Jun 25, 2017
Tammy was very nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very dusty roads and rv spaces.
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and no toilet paper in the morning. Lots of maintenance personnel around but no one refilled toilet paper before 10am or 11am?
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Amenities were great and the kids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
Second time staying here for fathers day weekend was clean and nice as usual but was looking forward to the kid activities they had last year and they werent available this year which were kids crafts and relay races, other then that everything else was good
Jun 20, 2017
We only stayed 2 hours because it was super hot.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was excellent. Pool was crowded and sites were dusty. Bathrooms great-very clean and great water pressure. ??? artificial flowers.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was courteous and accomodating, to be sure! The garbage was overflowing for several days before the truck came to empty it, causing many flies.
Jun 17, 2017
Crowded. Dumpsters overflowing
Jun 14, 2017
Nice setting and close to lake. No cable. Very dusty.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean site and friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the ice cream social and outdoor movie. Only recommendation maybe install better projector down the road.
Jun 13, 2017
My 9yr old son had a great time with all the activities . We felt safe there and had fun meeting new people. The staff were wonderful, so helpful And friendly',
Jun 12, 2017
Great place if you are traveling with kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Lovely location but this KOA needs a lot of refurbishment e.g. Laundry room should be 3 washers, 1 missing 1 out of order leaving just the 1 in working condition. Washrooms also need a lot of work doing on them. Site very dusty and a lot of tat everywhere When the raking of the sites was being done whilst driving in the buggy holding the rake in one hand probably shows the work attitude
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed over a holiday weekend and people were crammed in, 4-5 tents full of people in many of the spaces. Advertised quiet time is 10 PM to 8 AM. Our first night people were pounding and loudly talking until 2 AM! Our second night I called and complained about the noise at midnight. The showers were dirty. I won't come to this KOA again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals