Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Pleasent. Seemed fairly clean. Staff was helpful. Would try it again. First time in facility so would need to visit again for 5-star review.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This was our first visit here and we had a great time. Nice, friendly staff and tidy facility. Plenty of shade trees. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a good time always enjoy our stay at Brian and kims we have been going to their place for at least 10 years and will continue to go they genuinely do everything they can to make all their guests stay enjoyable
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Fantastic Kids loved all the activities and play area Very nice staff
Nov 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and kept up. The playground was fantastic!
Nov 16, 2014
We have staid at this KOA 3 or 4 times ! This year twice !! We love it, the employees are very friendly and helpful !! We will probably go back again in the spring !!
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
only complaint is the dog walk area is a gate directing you OFF THE PREMISES

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This should be corrected with a fenced dog area, within the campground, going in this winter.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay the things they had for the kids were great.
Oct 22, 2014
the western theme was very nice and the grounds were extremely clean
Oct 19, 2014
It was just alright. The staff all appeared to be drinking in the pub. The site could have been much cleaner.
Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant staff with help full attitudes.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly Welcome, Restrooms not cleaned.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were please with the social activities you had available. Your KOA Krew were all very helpful as well. We would be happy to use your facilities when we are in your general local again. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. This place is like a KIDS CAMP! We were able to relax while the kids explored and swam in the pool. They are equipped with all the amenities, and to top it off, the staff are very friendly and make themselves available if you need something.We will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Always so many activities planned, love that! The grounds and entire facility very clean. The owners & staff are Amazing. Never want to go home, will always be back. Look forward to the next time. Thanks Brian, Kimberly & Staff!
Sep 11, 2014
Small but clean, good shade from trees, love the western frontier theme decorations all around the park. On a highway, but not much traffic noise during the night. Good stop for travelling from or to California.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
No internet
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great relaxing time.The grandkids love all the activities. This is our second time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and I think this KOA is on it's way. Clean park, great kids area and splash pad. Activities were well organized. Downsides were that tents are mixed with RV's and the staff did not seem to aggressively enforce quiet times. All things considered, we would return.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was pretty cool, nice shading trees, but are too close to the neighbors. The women's shower need some work as 2 out of 3 showers have no water pressures; also need hooks to hang clothes. Security needs work as 2 of our coolers, packed with food, were stolen while we were out exploring. Staffs were nice and friendly, a plus.
Sep 01, 2014
We came to the campground for our daughter's 10th birthday. The grounds were great. The staff were very helpful and personable. Our 2 daughters loved it! We would come back again for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Campground. One of our bests during our road trip. Great people, great facilities. And a delicious free ice cream ton end our perfect stay !
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! Ammenities are great! Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2014
They should clean-up the area beyond the KOA that has been littered by the KOA to keep it safe and nice. The bathrooms need a good hard cleaning. We liked the later hours of the store, but fix the squeaky front door. We liked the bar, the extra outdoor cooking facilities and the general funkiness of the place. Very good WiFi.
Aug 21, 2014
As a place to stay the park is out of the way up a windy, narrow road.
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Facilities are all clean and up to date, employees are the friendliest you can imagine. There were 4 adults with 8 children under the age of 7, and our stay could not have been more kid oriented and all around perfect! Thank you Lake Isabella KOA!!
Aug 18, 2014
Super koa, accueillant, piscine sympa, ciné Le soir et pancake Le dimanche, genial !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great sites with enough shadow. Nice for the kids with a lot of play options. Pool was good and splash zone for kids was fun for them! General store was nice and the people too.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and nice spots for the RV.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great atmosphere, completely in western style, only Koa we ve visited with pub, great pub, nice staff, we really loved it !!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Only complain is the trash over filled. Other than that.. Great experience!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great place for families. Our kids had such a great time! Bathrooms very clean. Lots of shady trees for each site. Brought our ezups , but didn't need them .
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.