Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful view. Nice facilities. Clean. Just wish the laundry had been open later.
Apr 21, 2016
OK. Nothing special. It served the purpose for what we needed. Altho' I will say that if you had children they would probably enjoy the park as there was a lot for kids to do . The 'dog park' was really lacking. My dog didn't like it. She balked at going in and once in, she just wanted to leave and quickly. The staff was nice. Not "out of the way" nice, but nice enough.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was great. The young lady that checked us in was wonderful. I believe her name was Kerry. (spelling?) The space was very nice. The only criticism I have is the showers. There were insects all over and I had to step on them to take a shower and the shower head was NASTY! I highly recommend replacing the shower heads that don't stream properly and are covered with hard water deposits.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a somewhat rundown outdated campground. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Great friendly site, would love to stay longer next time. Showers could be improved.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I have to admit, that out of all the KOA's we have stayed, this was absolutely the worst site ever. Personally, I like clean and grassy campsites, not everyone does, of course. So, let me say that the photos in the advertising is deceiving. And, they have the trees from Hades that deposit the worst "stick to everything" seeds and creates a mess everywhere. We left after the first day!
Apr 08, 2016
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Good value for the money. Close to fun River activities! Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Staff were great; very helpful and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet and extremely friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Went out of their way to help out and show us what was around to do.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was super! The facility was nice except for the sticker and dirt. We would have loved to have more grass or green, however, I also understand the water situation.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was so well decorated! Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2016
Love your place, and very convenient, everything is there that makes camping easier. Just one note, please try to repair the running water in the ladies toilets. Being from the Bay Area where the drought is really apparent this really bugged me.
Mar 26, 2016
No wifi
Mar 19, 2016
Great staff, good location!
Mar 15, 2016
1 night with truck camper. Arrived late. Didn't really use any amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed here a couple of times before in the little log cabins.
Mar 10, 2016
We were on our way to Death Valley... a great spot to spend the night... very helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2016
Friendly conversation ,enjoyed a beer & wings in the bar,
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean & comfortable
Feb 08, 2016
This was our first time with our new travel trailer. Everyone at the KOA was great and helpful. Bob, who helped us with unhitching, was great! You have a great team.
Dec 24, 2015
Bath houses are not heated and the showers have no pressure, also the bath house doors are proped open all night! This was in December! Staff was nice.
Dec 21, 2015
I like all the people at Brian and kims place it's more like we are friends over the years I've watched how much work they all have done to make it a good place to camp at and how much work they put in to make your stay pleasant
Dec 02, 2015
Always friendly staff. Anything you need they'll help you. Family friendly activities and nice restrooms/showers. Our family's favorite spot to camp with plenty of off road vehicle access for all ages! Love Isabella Koa!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Owner Brian made our Thanksgiving amazing!
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Interesting place...only KOA I've been to with a bar! That was a plus. The amount to deco was over the top. Just be clean and friendly! The bathrooms needed attention. The spider webs in the windows and showers were beyond acceptable. This should be addressed at least weekly. Get rid of the dust and hair collecting decor in bathrooms. Highest priced propane I've seen! Limited laundry facilities
Oct 26, 2015
It was so fun the staff is so personable and friendly. They had lots of fun things to keep the kids and parents involved. We relaxed but there was never a dull moment. We had a blast we will definitely be back
Oct 26, 2015
Great weekend they had a great time for kids. Will always go back.
Oct 25, 2015
It has a bar!! good all round facilities and really friendly helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2015
Goede service door de beheerder. Na onze late aankomst was hij bereid 2 heerlijke piza's voor ons te bereiden.
Oct 20, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed weekend activities hosted by KOA for campers. Could use a more reliable wi-fi provider (service was down during our stay), website needs to say "no TV". Otherwise, great place to stay!
Oct 20, 2015
It was a great stay and the pool was very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
I was very pleased with this KOA, staff was amazing and the haunted house was great. It was easy for me to get my 42 foot fifth wheel into my spot which can be a big issue at times.
Oct 13, 2015
My truck broke down and KOA at Lake Isabella allowed us to park on the side at no charge. They saw what we were going through and helped us in an enourmous way. A week later we came back for our fifth wheel and stayed at this amazing KOA. We will be coming back!
Oct 07, 2015
We loved the Kamping Kitchen. Also, we appreciated the nice decorating touches at each campsite and in the common areas. I wish the dog area had been secured because we would have loved to let our dogs off leash. I understand CA's water situation but the all dirt campsites were a little depressing.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean. Loved the decor!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to take the family!
Sep 28, 2015
Getting a reservation at the last minute was extremely easy. The staff was friendly, clean bathrooms, and clean campsites. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best camps we have been to. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. The camp had everything and the kids had a great time. We highly recommend it!
Sep 23, 2015
IT was great, wunderfull and we had a Nice spot.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful area. Wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Nice pool. Nice ice cream social. Perhaps more lights around the grounds at night would be advisable.
Sep 21, 2015
This trip was OK. The motorcycle guys behind us were a little to loud and language..
Sep 14, 2015
Charming, friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the activities for families and kids were fantastic, the freezing cold pool was welcomed in 105 degree heat, and our family had a fantastic time! Only suggestion is enforce the quiet time hours, as 2 groups of campers were loud and belligerent up to 12midnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campground very clean. The amenities were great, specially the wifi, and there were a lot of activities for kids to do. We are definitely staying here next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps