Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I only rated it 4 stars due to the fact that the showers were really dirty (hair in drain cover and used q tip) for both days we were there. Everything else was great. Staff was excellent and the stay was near perfect. Would come back again but probably in-season.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant staff with help full attitudes.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice KOA, clean pool, clean grounds, helpful people. We won't come back because surrounding areas are too trashed. It was very disappointing to see the lovely Kern river so full of trash and rocks tagged with spray paint.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved our stay at the Lake Isabella KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and having your own personal bathroom and mini kitchen was great. We went the first part of October and the lake was extremely droughted so the guy at the front desk recommended the Kern River. We had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was ok, but the toilets. They were not very clean or tidy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The employees were helpful & engaging. They made you feel like you were part of the community from the moment you walked in the door.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly Welcome, Restrooms not cleaned.
Sep 30, 2014
Great!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice place, friendly helpful staff, everything you need in a great setting.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were please with the social activities you had available. Your KOA Krew were all very helpful as well. We would be happy to use your facilities when we are in your general local again. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
I visited this place four times. Two for tent site and two for cabin. It was a good and quite place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. This place is like a KIDS CAMP! We were able to relax while the kids explored and swam in the pool. They are equipped with all the amenities, and to top it off, the staff are very friendly and make themselves available if you need something.We will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Always so many activities planned, love that! The grounds and entire facility very clean. The owners & staff are Amazing. Never want to go home, will always be back. Look forward to the next time. Thanks Brian, Kimberly & Staff!
Sep 11, 2014
Small but clean, good shade from trees, love the western frontier theme decorations all around the park. On a highway, but not much traffic noise during the night. Good stop for travelling from or to California.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
No internet
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and informative. Tammy was a great help. The area was maintained quite clean and safe for my kids.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great relaxing time.The grandkids love all the activities. This is our second time at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and I think this KOA is on it's way. Clean park, great kids area and splash pad. Activities were well organized. Downsides were that tents are mixed with RV's and the staff did not seem to aggressively enforce quiet times. All things considered, we would return.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA was great. The owners were on hand all the time, whether it be for crafts or inviting us into their ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to be there. Great vacation.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was pretty cool, nice shading trees, but are too close to the neighbors. The women's shower need some work as 2 out of 3 showers have no water pressures; also need hooks to hang clothes. Security needs work as 2 of our coolers, packed with food, were stolen while we were out exploring. Staffs were nice and friendly, a plus.
Sep 01, 2014
We came to the campground for our daughter's 10th birthday. The grounds were great. The staff were very helpful and personable. Our 2 daughters loved it! We would come back again for sure!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Campground. One of our bests during our road trip. Great people, great facilities. And a delicious free ice cream ton end our perfect stay !
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! Ammenities are great! Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Nos encanto el canpamento y la Cabaña, todo el lugar está muy bonito. Lo único q no nos gusto es q el río q pasaba por atrás ya no existe. Si aún estuviera definitivo volveríamos por lo menos 2 veces al año.
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good are, friendly staff. prices on store are higher as expected but not crazy high. Spaces are small but good and leveled, no rocks, and water and electricity ran all times without issues. Cons: Restrooms needs more attention, floor smells bad, looks like a drain issue. there is no cover paper in man's, we had to ask my wife to take some from the girls restroom for us.
Aug 24, 2014
They should clean-up the area beyond the KOA that has been littered by the KOA to keep it safe and nice. The bathrooms need a good hard cleaning. We liked the later hours of the store, but fix the squeaky front door. We liked the bar, the extra outdoor cooking facilities and the general funkiness of the place. Very good WiFi.
Aug 21, 2014
As a place to stay the park is out of the way up a windy, narrow road.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was somewhat friendly. Tammy was extremely helpful. Our biggest issue with this KOA was the lack of restrooms and showers. There were only three showers and four restrooms stalls all in only one bathroom area behind the registration desk. One of the showers in the ladies restrooms was not working the entire time we were there. The rec room was like a sauna.
Aug 19, 2014
Camping sympa
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Facilities are all clean and up to date, employees are the friendliest you can imagine. There were 4 adults with 8 children under the age of 7, and our stay could not have been more kid oriented and all around perfect! Thank you Lake Isabella KOA!!
Aug 19, 2014
staff was nice and friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 18, 2014
Super koa, accueillant, piscine sympa, ciné Le soir et pancake Le dimanche, genial !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great sites with enough shadow. Nice for the kids with a lot of play options. Pool was good and splash zone for kids was fun for them! General store was nice and the people too.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
there was a terrible noise in the womans restroom. Restrooms were not very clean. Friendly and enthousiastic owners and delicious pancakes on sunday morning
Aug 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.