Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite. We did not like how the sites were right next to the road. We could hear consistent loud road noise all throughout the night. Some grass or mulch or anything on the ground to cover all the dusty dirt that we had to set our tent up on would have been nice. We were however VERY pleased with the kindness of the girl at check-in and with showers/bathrooms/pool.
Apr 19, 2015
Good kampkitchen. Bad bed. Sanitair was clean But didn't look that clean, maybe a bit to old. Nice birds in hanging basket with youngsters.
Apr 17, 2015
Ok place.staff very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 13, 2015
Another great stay at lake Isabella KOA! We've stayed here for the last 3 years when we come to town for a Mountain bike race!! The first 2 years in our RV and this time we rented a Kabin. It was a great cabin and a wonderful stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground! I loved our 2 room cabin. Rooms were spacious with heater and air conditioning. I will definitely come back. My suggestions for a better stay: Sweep room in cabin between users and have someone clean bathrooms and restock toilet paper.
Apr 12, 2015
very friendly staff, clean area's. Nicely laid out.
Apr 12, 2015
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Mens restroom cleanliness not up to KOA standards e.g. mens showers not cleaned for the whole week we were there(same bits of debris in same locations on floor). Oddly, a guy came in and just polished the faucets one morning!
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice staff great for kids!
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and nice people, but it takes more. The showers, one half hour after cleaning, were filthy. The soap tray was full of water, long black hair and dead bugs. Like I said the camp sites were very nice but I did not have enough blocks to level my RV and I carry 20 0f them. Still 2 bubbles off. I won't go back.
Apr 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers old and not clean... People working there very kind and friendly, Nice bar, we enjoyed a drink at the bar and talk with the barman who is very friendly.
Apr 11, 2015
Great hospitality and a delightful park! We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2015
Nice new cabin
Apr 09, 2015
clean and helpful staff was great
Apr 09, 2015
Campground was good. No activity around though
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was great. Grounds where very clean. Wonderful amenities. Very well kept. Spots where a bit small, but we'd stay there again.
Apr 05, 2015
I've stayed in about 20 KOAs over the past couple of years and this is the worst bathroom I have ever encountered. Standing filthy water in the cubicle where you get dressed after showing and one large hook that doesn't hold anything and a filthy small bench. The crusty shower head has 10 outlets of water that is a series of drops. Can't even call them streams of water. All would be easy to fix
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly and reasonably priced. We came in without reservations for one night - just passing through. Nice, shady spot with full hook-ups.
Apr 03, 2015
We had a great time. Our blended family of 8 enjoyed ourselves immensely! We wanted to take home that queen bed! Thanks!
Apr 01, 2015
Nice area, good facilities and the showers were clean. Well Done!
Mar 31, 2015
As always the stay was very enjoyable this is our fifth year and every year it gets better the playground was superb for the grandchildren and their friends. The campground host was the best thank you we will see you next year
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you very much. We enjoyed it very much!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice staff, play area/VB court nice, pool lovely. Tent spots quite noisy as they are next to the main highway.
Mar 30, 2015
I was not aware this place was catered to children and older folks. If you are into that style of camping, this place is great!! If not, however, you may want to search around for a location that fits your needs. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, unfortunately though, the scene was not what I was expecting.
Mar 30, 2015
Great place, really kid friendly.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
A lovely site with many good facilities and much trouble has been taken to provide a western themed background - but let down by poor washroom facilities. Poorly maintained/serviced
Mar 23, 2015
staff was great, looks like it'll be nice when trees leaf out. Pretty barren when I was there Lake way down. not the parks fault was really quiet good sleeping.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2015
Early in season so quiet but friendly and quirky. Wifi down so that was a nuisance. Clean.
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful location
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Exceptional staff! Well thought out sites and easy to get to.
Feb 20, 2015
Great place.the office staff was so nice and humble,the stars at night was incredible. the facility was so convinient.
Feb 17, 2015
Allows love this place, great employees. Need to prune the pine tree where you enter and exit as it took off my sewer vent cap on the roof
Feb 17, 2015
We LOVED our stay. Great kitchen area, great activities, great attitude. Now just a little lime away to open up the shower heads. Will stay with you again.
Feb 17, 2015
Kamping Kabins are just the cutest little cabins ever! First stay at a KOA campground and it was terrific.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice Valentines Day getaway and having dinner at close by resturant.
Feb 17, 2015
Meagan was very helpful in registration and taking care of us in the whole trip
Feb 17, 2015
The bath room's need updating. The shower heads are horrible, both the men's and women's. however, the staff is great! Very helpful. We had help backing our travel trailer in. What personal service! I love the decoration's to go along with the theme. Just wish they had some events going on through President's weekend. I am sure this is a great place for the summer months.
Feb 17, 2015
campground was clean and quiet. The store is definitely convenient for anything you may have left behind. Believe this was my fourth or fifth stay there and have always been happy with this KOA.
Feb 17, 2015
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE! VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. NICE WIDE SPACES.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff at this site were so friendly. They were very helpful with ideas of things to do. The camp is small but nice and the bathrooms were very nice. My family enjoyed the ice cream night and pancake breakfast!
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was very nice. Bob was very helpful. Please thank him.
Feb 06, 2015
Staff was excellent we were there at a slow time so not much was going on and the lake is all but dried up. We cut our stay short for lack of things to do but the KOA itself was good.
Feb 05, 2015
A first class facility with a highly considerate and helpful staff. A real gem.
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Campground suffers from off season neglect. The park was empty and should have been a good opportunity to do basic housekeeping. Trees needed trimming, leaves raking, laundry room cleaning, playground and game room looked run down. No one wore the traditional KOA yellow shirts. Employees were very friendly but it did not feel like a KOA.
Jan 20, 2015
It was an awesome KOA to stay at. Great scenery and very tranquil. Me and my Doberman had a really good time staying here over the weekend. Also, great staff.
Jan 20, 2015
We had such a great time! The kids really enjoyed the playground. We were really impressed with cleanliness of everything.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.