Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
I would give you guys a average rating as we've only stayed at 1 other location called Shingletown which was a 10 star rated place. Your staff was super friendly, because of the holiday I'm sure you had problems with trash pick up but it was overflowed and gross. You have a dog waste problem and need to have waste bags and more education to your campers staying there. sorry need more space to p
Nov 28, 2016
Great 1st RV experience, helpful staff, clean, friendly .
Nov 28, 2016
Love this KOA. Great stay and clean restrooms. The owners are always around to talk with that shows they care about each camper.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Had a great stay! Only stayed for one night but was very relaxed by the sound of the river current and the night sky. Attendant at the front was really nice too.
Nov 16, 2016
It was nice and quiet at this time of year there , a little cold at night and early morning , no KOA activities going on at this time , good shady spot on most of the campsite , convenient stay for visiting Trails of 100 Giants , took 1 H 20 Min on normal drive fr campsite . It will be nice the Kamper Kitchen got wipe down daily at least,is dusty there.Reported leaking in shower stall,FIX YET ??
Nov 15, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Fun things to do while staying in camp.
Nov 14, 2016
The web page lied and was nothing like the web page described. When we got there the front desk person has no ideal what to do in checking us in and was very misinformed and gave us bad information
Nov 11, 2016
Awesome spot. Very kind and helpful
Nov 04, 2016
very nice stay will be back .has a beer and wine bar watch the Monday night game was great
Nov 01, 2016
The family that runs the KOA were so welcoming to us. Great camp for families and college-grads alike!
Oct 31, 2016
The Haunted Halloween weekend was a hit. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be going again.
Oct 31, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA facility. The playground is perfect for children. We were so impressed by the activities that the owners put on for Halloween weekend. The little store had a good amount of items that may have been forgotten. The campground was clean and plants well maintained. Our only wish is that it was a little further from the highway.
Oct 31, 2016
We love the lake Isabella KAO although the over drinkers at the bar full of locals wasn't what we were used to. Not sure that we will stay again it was a little much.
Oct 31, 2016
One of the best haunted campground for holloween I've been around. The staff and owner went all out. GREAT STAY AND JOB WELL DONE.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA was fine, but the area didn't offer much that we were looking for - hiking, biking, kayaking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you stop into the Front Desk we can point you in the direction of all this and more in the area. From our World Class River to all the lake activities, amazing downhill single track to great cross country mountain biking, Hiking trails of all abilities and types, Off-road/OHV and more....
Oct 26, 2016
This was our second year coming to this KOA for their Haunted Campground & it was just as amazing as last year! We even invited friends to join us & they had a blast aswell. Great activities for the whole family including the ice cream social, pumpkin carving, face painting, costume contest, trick or treating & a pancake breakfast! The hosts made us feel like friends & we will be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
Good morning! We always like staying at your KOA, you guys are very nice people and the kids like coming there, however, this time was not so great. The flies we talked about were terrible, I was woke a couple time during the night because of flies landing on my ears or the buzzing around the windows. One other thing both heaters were not working. A credit for one night would make it right.
Oct 24, 2016
As always very friendly. It would be nice to treat the campers equal with same friendlieness and feelings. Every camper should matter the same. Not that it was racist but don'forget the campers. I think if you have in your sign heated pool, please heat the pool!!! But as always my familly and I had a lot of fun. I always recomend and I have send people to koa .
Oct 20, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly
Oct 17, 2016
Cabins were great. The staff was great. We loved every bit of our stay here. We'll definitely return.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty. I passed on the shower. They were more interested in the bar customers than the campers.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Comfy with friendly staff. Clean facilities
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. If I get back that way you can be sure I'll be back. Thanks to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice cabin. Very nice staff.
Sep 26, 2016
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. We loved the extras provided by the host Friday night ice cream, Saturday movie & Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Thank You.
Sep 26, 2016
employee attitudes all great. neat bar & store. the family extras - movies, ice cream night & pancake breakfast. all neat extras. thanks
Sep 26, 2016
great stay
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The grounds were clean and we'll camped. My 10 and 3 year old loved the playground and movie. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Sep 22, 2016
We want to let you know that because of Johnny and Megan that we are hooked on coming back and trying other KOA They made us feel like we were family before we even got there on the phone. We were excited and very happy when we came into the camp. Can't wait till our next time at Lake Isabella to visit this next time we're staying longer. They were very helpful with directions and very joyable.
Sep 21, 2016
The night crew is awesome!
Sep 21, 2016
The campground would benefit from something other than just silty dirt. Gravel in the pads perhaps, or maybe even the road. A little grass wouldn't hurt either. All there is, is dirt. When the family went to play in the water fun area, the water smelled like sewage. Everybody had to shower and still couldn't get the smell off. When we complained, they said it was a tablet they put in. No Refun
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
wanted to try a new koa to see if how they all are
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Wonderful safe and family oriented. This place has everything! If you forget it...the camp store has it. Tent spots are pretty small but not too small...I've been in smaller.WE were given an upgrade to electrical tent site at no extra charge...Wow! That never happens. We were so blessed. The up grade was mainly because it was so much shadier. Love KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Another year another great stay!
Sep 19, 2016
Although quite remote the service from the team was excellent nothing was a problem and it was all about what could be done for us the customer
Sep 18, 2016
Very kindly, clean
Sep 15, 2016
Clean and xozy
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
The best
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
Sep 11, 2016
dirty bathrooms and pool area
Sep 09, 2016
We had a blast, thanks Brandon and Megan for being so great!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice shady spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals