Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
A good campground that could be great, with a little work. In the camper kitchen, replace the burner elements (some don't work) as well as the grungy heat reflectors. Bathrooms (at least the men's) needs a deep cleaning. Why have a easy clean surface for stalls if it never gets done? Outside of stools are filthy. Countertops should be replaced as well as the non-working faucets.
Sep 08, 2017
When we checked into the Deluxe cabin our toilet wasn't working. When we went to use the community bathrooms there was poop in the shower and someone smeared it on the walls. I have stayed at KOA from coast to coast and this is the worst one. The staff also told me they would apply a discount for inconvenience but never did.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground facility's (toilets, shower and kitchen) where very dirty. It needs a make over.
Aug 31, 2017
Could not of found a better place. Great staff and facilities with wonderful views and lots to do there and in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
The air conditioning didnt work and the curtains in the cabin didn't block the sun out. The windows need to be tinted with sun block and the curtains need to be sun block. I got sick from heat exhaustion from the cabin being over 90 decrees
Aug 29, 2017
Was a little warm with a heat wave going through but the cabin we rented was cool inside and the pool was clean. Rode in on our bikes. Enjoyed the stay
Aug 27, 2017
Dirty inside the cabin and dusty outside. No value for the price (deluxe cattage).
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and took time to tell us about the local activities. Also the pub was a fun atmosphere and the pizza was so good and convenient.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean, had all of the accommodations we needed, and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much, can't wait to do it again and bring other family members.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
With our family of 6 staying in a deluxe cabin it was a perfect stop over on the way to Sequoia National Park. Plus, if you get a chance go to dinner at Ewings in Kernville, be sure to do it! A gorgeous drive to a beautiful dinner right on the banks of the Kern River. Perfect. The KOA at Lake Isabella was really basic but really a nice camp ground. We loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my two grandsons and they had a great time. They enjoyed the playground, game room, swimming pool and splash play area. They found other children to play with and were never bored.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I have stayed there a view times. It's always a pleasant stay, usually quiet and friendly. I will continue to go there, just beware, it's warm in the summer. One of the best reasons is that it's a come as you are kinda place. Doesn't seem to attract the "look at me crowd".
Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. We love it. The employees are very nice and helpful. The cabins are perfect for our family. There's lots to do for our kids and the river is a short drive.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice personnel!
Aug 09, 2017
We rented the Deluxe cabin. Well the cabin was not so Deluxe at all. It was dirty and there where hardly any basic items like plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. The "badroom" was also dirty and the shower has hardly working (difficult to get the right temperature). The outside furniture was broken and unsuitable to use (we used our own chairs to sit on). A definite NO GO!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely had a fantastic stay with our family. Great place for kids
Aug 05, 2017
The KOA was clean and was very cute with all the extras. The cabin(s) were both well equipped, with the exception of the dishes/silverware. In both cabins we stayed in, one was a 6 person and the other an 8, both had 4 of each dish or cutlery. Glad we brought extra! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and my daughters both enjoyed swimming.
Aug 02, 2017
Thanks for the pancakes😘
Aug 02, 2017
la cabana y el lugar no era nada como lo muestran en la pagina de web la picisina estaba sucia la cabana sucia y llena de hormigas los banos sucios y se cain en pedasos el personal poco amigable la c0cina compartida sucio y llena de telas de arana mi estadia er por 3 dias solo pasamos una noche y no pudimos mas no recomindo este lugar no confien en las fotos del sitio
Aug 01, 2017
Great and friendly staff, events for the family, the deluxe cabin was super cooled and wonderful for a family of 6.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabins were perfect. We will visit again
Jul 28, 2017
Western theme! Movie Nights! Pancake Breakfast! Very close to the Lake, rivers, and Giant Trees!
Jul 23, 2017
This was our 4th year staying at this exact location KOA in Weldon Ca. The staff are amazing! And the cabins are nice. However over the years this location is getting more and more locals that come in and only have to pay 5$ and they have full access to the pool and the entire grounds. I pay well over 500$ to stay for 5days. Its not fair that the pool is taken over by the locals this also includes
Jul 22, 2017
Great people! Great facilities! My family rented a cabin for a few days and we had an amazing time! The staff was great! Tammy had great suggestions on places to visit in the area!
Jul 21, 2017
Great location. We spent the day rafting down the Kern and this KOA is very close. Great amenities too. Nice staff. Have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time 5 days 4 nights at a cabin enjoyed the pool. The only thing I would have liked to be different would be the cleanliness of the pool area. The tables and chairs require some soap and a little scrubbing.
Jul 21, 2017
Todo muy bien pero las mesas de la alberca deberían de limpiarla bien con jabon todos los días y fuera perfecto
Jul 20, 2017
It was nice, clean, friendly staff, very convenient and comfortable for our massive family Reunion!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fine time. But there were a few shortcomings. We were a group of 2 adults and 2 children and rented a cabin that slept 8. I would think that there wouldn't be an additional charge for the two children. Other KOA's we've rented deluxe cabins from have had a kitchens that were better equipped-at a minimum of a can/bottle opener flatware for at least 4 would have been a welcome addition.
Jul 11, 2017
I love this koa. One of my favorites. The weather was just too much. Too hot!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Good stay. Not much to do during the week except swim. Splash pad was weak. Kamping Kitchen should be closer to Kabins and tents.
Jul 07, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would like to return for future vacations. The YouTube videos showed the campground, pool and all suroundings to be very clean. The reality was, the pool was murky, the picnic table at our cabin looked like it had never been cleaned and the group kitchen area was not clean looking.
Jul 07, 2017
I was very impressed with the amenities offered here - a great store onsite with everything we needed, an open area where I could walk my dogs, a cooling down area (Splash Place), a swimming pool, and an outdoor covered kitchen to cook and wash dishes. My cabin was clean and comfortable and apart from some loud neighbors, I really enjoyed my time here!
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a pricey cabin over the weekend. The cabins themselves were not bad. But the toilet and showers were inadequate and filthy. There was no active cleaning operation in place. Showers and toilets were shut down for most of the day.(only one bath house for the entire campgrounds) kitchen sinks were clogged and overflowing all the time! Very unlike other KOAs. Never going back!!!
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA was fun. Friendly staff and a lot of things to do for the kids. The cabin, unfortunately, needs attention. A lot of little things don't work right. The lake is a pretty close drive and we had a good time there.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Easy to find and away from the riff raff
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The place was really nice but there were just a lot of bugs that we ended up with a lot of insect bites. The staff were friendly and there was a convenient store nearby. The kids love the pool and they have a big pavilion where you can cook up your food.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean in all areas I visited. The kids loved the swimming pool and panning for gems. The provided cooking area was a life saver and always clean and tidy.. Staff personal always had a smile on there faces and a cheerful word to share.
Jun 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at your site a few times before. We have never had a bad experience here! We have reservations for this Thanksgiving and looking forward to another fantastic time. Thank you, George Stahl
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, nice and clean. Staff very friendly and always helpful
Jun 16, 2017
A lot of activities for families to stay busy at their campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and we were able to comfortably sleep 4 adults 4 kids, but sofa couch was not comfortable at all. Plan your stay and you can take drives up to hot springs, trail of a 100giants and Kernville for rafting all within in 30min to an 1 1/2 from campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Second year coming always relaxing can't wait for next year
Jun 12, 2017
The mattresses in the camping cabins were beyond filthy and stained. The staff were friendly and service was good. Loved the little bar. But we will not stay here again because of the mattresses
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals