Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
It was a great stay. We will be staying again that's for sure. 😁
May 17, 2017
We hiked the 100 Giants trail, hung out by the mighty Kern River, enjoyed the ice cream social and pancake breakfast at the site! Great weekend!
May 15, 2017
What a wonderful weekend with the family. Staff were pleasant and helpful in every way. We rented a two room cabin the was absolutely adorable. We had a grill and picnic table right outside the door which was nice to cook around and have a fire burning in the evening. The kids were able to swim in the pool and play in the splash pad during the day then in the evening watch a movie under the stars.
May 15, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. Kids loved the ice cream social and Pancake breakfast. The staff was very friendly and nice. Great stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Rhonda in the front was wonderful ! The only complaint I have is it would be nice to have a jacuzzi because it is cold and that way you could enjoy some water time and also the employees need to stop smoking near the store every time I went to restroom they were smoking and you had to walk through it. They where al very nice though.
May 15, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers, and bonus cooking/washing up area. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and perfect for us.
May 09, 2017
We had a great time we want to stay again
May 06, 2017
May 03, 2017
Very nice
Apr 27, 2017
It was good, my wife and kids loved it, had a good time, we will be doing it again
Apr 27, 2017
Really good experience had lots of fun my kids loved it they had fun. Also thank you for opening the pool. It wasn't suppose to be open until March 1

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help make your stay that much better. The pool normally opens MAY 1st
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The eight person handicap friendly cabin we rented appeared to be new and clean. It was comfortable and had all of the amenities we needed, a full size fridge, microwave, and sink. The ac/heating units worked great. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks KOA.
Apr 15, 2017
I stayed in a cabin and it would very spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
My family had a great time we will be back again soon
Apr 05, 2017
Great place to stay! Off-road access From your campsite.
Apr 02, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. In general, they are always clean, well maintained, and friendly. This KOA is no exception. However, the Lake Isabella KOA nearly left me stranded in the cold. Despite multiple calls to notify during the day, there was no key or way to access our reserved cabin when we arrived late. Only a voicemail on an emergency number saved us after 2 hours of cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your inconvenience, as I did when I came to get you your key. I missed your call and called you right back, then took 10 minutes for me to get to you. That night was the first night for a new employee to be left on their own as I explained to you. this is the first I heard about 2hrs
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins,it was clean and comfortable. The management staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 28, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and was disappointed with the mattress on the double bed. It was well worn and coming apart at the seams. The bunk beds were good. Didn't think it was worth what we paid.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to local activities.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The rest rooms were clean and well maintained. The folks managing the campground were very accommodating,flexible, and family friendly.
Mar 22, 2017
Visited the 3rd wk of March for two days leaving early. They said the pump was out in the pool so no pool and would rent us a small banana bike, but not the larger ones. We were in Cabin 57. There was a mouse trap under the bed and the floor was dirty (dead fly) under the headboard. The carpet on the stairs was stained and filthy. Playground nice. Staff friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
Awesome KOA in a beautiful area.
Mar 01, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice and clean kampground. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Feb 20, 2017
Everything was amazing. Looooved it.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Loved it!!! So far we have been there twice
Jan 03, 2017
Campgrounds had everything we needed. The small shop is great for anything you forgot or need more of, and it's not over priced. Everyone was friendly and loved that they allow dogs. Bathrooms were super clean and was close enough to some wonderful hikes. First and probably the best KOA experience you can have.
Dec 22, 2016
Very good.
Nov 15, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Fun things to do while staying in camp.
Oct 31, 2016
We love the lake Isabella KAO although the over drinkers at the bar full of locals wasn't what we were used to. Not sure that we will stay again it was a little much.
Oct 26, 2016
This was our second year coming to this KOA for their Haunted Campground & it was just as amazing as last year! We even invited friends to join us & they had a blast aswell. Great activities for the whole family including the ice cream social, pumpkin carving, face painting, costume contest, trick or treating & a pancake breakfast! The hosts made us feel like friends & we will be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
Good morning! We always like staying at your KOA, you guys are very nice people and the kids like coming there, however, this time was not so great. The flies we talked about were terrible, I was woke a couple time during the night because of flies landing on my ears or the buzzing around the windows. One other thing both heaters were not working. A credit for one night would make it right.
Oct 17, 2016
Cabins were great. The staff was great. We loved every bit of our stay here. We'll definitely return.
Oct 11, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice cabin. Very nice staff.
Sep 26, 2016
The Deluxe cabin was very nice. We loved the extras provided by the host Friday night ice cream, Saturday movie & Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Thank You.
Sep 26, 2016
employee attitudes all great. neat bar & store. the family extras - movies, ice cream night & pancake breakfast. all neat extras. thanks
Sep 26, 2016
great stay
Sep 21, 2016
The night crew is awesome!
Sep 19, 2016
Another year another great stay!
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
The best
Sep 07, 2016
I loved it was super fun we stayed in the dulex cabin it's super cozy had a great time will be back next year.
Sep 02, 2016
The cabin was great and the KOA has everything it to was perfect the only down fall was that in our cabin supposedly there is or was a not pet policy and we found nothing but dog and or cat hair everywhere making it extremely hard for all 8 of us to breath,the bathroom was clean it was mostly just stained in the tub and toilet. But for the most part we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals