Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
The staff was great. Very understanding. Maybe they could drive their golf carts a little slower to hold the dust down. That's my only complaint. Oh, and make the wind stop blowing too.
Oct 21, 2012
Good site in pleasant location. No hot water in washroom/shower at time of our stay.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff. The couple from the UK were wonderful. Nice pub. Very welcome after a long day. We tent camp and really appreciate a camping kitchen. Tent sites were a bit close to the road. We have been to other KOA that were better for tents. Nice location.
Oct 19, 2012
A little run down, but who cares, they have a pub! Nice dog walking paths.
Oct 16, 2012
We always have the besttime! Kimberley and Brian are the best they make th stay even better!!!!Im always so excited to camp at the koa
Oct 16, 2012
I have always enjoyed my stay here but this stay was disappointing. 30-40 kids running around, in all camp sites, playing in showers for hours, no adult supervision. Kids locked all shower doors and crawled between them. waiting 45 minutes for shower.
Oct 15, 2012
wanted cabin(there was availability)talked into a ridiculously overpriced army barrack looking tent with a mini refrig. and a camping stove stuck insde of it which both were filthy nasty!!! both Zippers were broke on the thing I felt scammed!! we were reimbutsed 1 night, big deal it was a horrifying experience.
Oct 15, 2012
I had a wonderful visit. Will definately visit again. Love it!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We have stayed at KOA,s before and although the Staff was very friendly, the Kamping Kabin was horrible. When we walked in, we could tell it had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The toilet had urine on it. The toilet and bathtub were not clean, and stained. We ended up leaving 4 nights early after finding mouse feces all over the cabin. Even on the futon, where my 2 and 4 year old had slept.
Oct 10, 2012
We have been there many times Kim and Brian are great people and always make our stay pleasant
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Staff was good, hook up all worked. Park is sad repair. Fences broken, bathrooms need work. Womens Bathroom missing toilet paper dispensers. We were at the park 2 years earlier and it was much nicer
Oct 08, 2012
very nice & kindness
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Excellent facility, Excellent staff. I had a great stay there while visiting friends and trail riding in the surrounding area. Not a big deal, but I never could get internet access on the wi-fi network while there. I never mentioned it to staff, and just read a book instead. Overall, had a fantastic stay.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
nice campground with good equipments.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Very nice, clean and welcoming grounds and staff! They had a movie night that was great for the kids! Bring a big blanket! Then the owners made a pancake breakfast!! How cool! We had a great time at the KAO and visiting close places like the Kern River, lake Isabella and the Hot Springs! We would recommend this to everyone! HAVE FUN!
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
We enjoyed everything about lake isabella koa that we plan to return next year with the rest of the family....thanks for a great weekend getaway!??
Sep 22, 2012
Friendly and fun staff. Not big rig friendly park
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
This KOA goes above and beyond to make to feel welcome and to help you! We had a brake problem coming down the mountain and limped into the campground! We were given a nice shady site and advice about where to get brakes fixed! Everyone went out of their way to make sure that we were able to get safely back on the road again. All areas of the park are clean and well kept! The staff is excellent!
Sep 17, 2012
Great people - one of the best KOA's I've stayed in
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It's was wonderful my family and I had a great time thank you KOA one of the camping trips ever
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Always relaxing. We always feel taken care of. Bring back the free beer hour.
Sep 05, 2012
Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the amenities offered to all campers were great. We were able to participate in the two events out of the four you had planned for the Labor Day weekend. Our grand daughters enjoyed themselves, specially the banana bike rides around the comp ground and the pool open until 10:00 p.m. Thank you and we'll see you next season.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Quiet time appeared to be loosely followed and was not enforced. Campground was clean and tidy. Pancakes were delicious!!
Sep 04, 2012
It is a nice campground with loads of activities for kids, but the noise level on the very busy labor day weekend was a little much.
Sep 04, 2012
Only wish the stay was longer.Staff was wonderful and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast, unexpected, the kids loved it.
Sep 03, 2012
All in all it was a great experience. My only complaints would be the lack of cleanliness on a holiday weekend in the bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2012
Clean bathrooms and hot water. Nice.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Very clean campsite. Customer service was great. Very friendly people. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the nice stay!
Aug 27, 2012
Very nice, and clean. Seem to be very pet friendly. Really needs some sort of TV service for the nights it is too hot to sit outside. Only downside was a group of Mexican families that routinely walked through our campsite (between our trailer and picnic table). After one kicked something over, I asked them to walk around, it became a game to see how often they could run through our site.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
great stay. camp ground clean. the only thing i think they need to update elec. system. get low voltage.
Aug 25, 2012
Beautiful campground. Wide level sites, lots of shade trees, nestled in the foothills. A rare treat having a pub right on the campgrounds and a nice pool. One problem was cleanliness. The bathrooms were dirty and there were lots of bugs, live and dead. The trash cans were overflowing, smelly and were located right in front of our sites instead of out-of-view.
Aug 25, 2012
Very friendly. Nice layout. Usual awful Tengointernet which is archaic rubbish. Could improve campsites by suppressing dust.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful and facilities good but Kampground is advertised as being on Lake Isabella and it is not. Disappointing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.