Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the campgrounds! Very nice staff! Anna took care of us and was very helpful in all our questions! The only thing that we recommend is that you have a water spicket by the bigger dog park area. So that pet owners can access water for their pets.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place just not enough trees.
Aug 03, 2013
It's a great park and close to our family...however, I wish they would not put their grass clippings in the pond ( LOOKS REALLY GROSS)and they would STRICTLY enforce picking up after campers' pets. We have 2 2 dogs and a cat that travel with us and I would NEVER leave my RV without a BAG in my pocket! I found it disgusting to find another campers' dog's deposit right outside my door!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
The Park was clean, staff was great and jumping pillow was lots of fun!
Aug 01, 2013
The park is in great shape, everything is very well kept up. There one drawback is lack of shade, and in a hot Texas summer that means a lot. Other than that, it's a great place.
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was awesome. The park is very well maintained. The staff was wonderful. The weekend activities are a blast. cant wait to stay again
Jul 29, 2013
I would probably have given this KOA full marks was it not for the rude treatment from staff. At an event asking for a glass of water for my pregnant wife was met with shouting at me that they are not open yet. When I tried to explain I was humiliatingly shouted down in public (bald guy with goatee). A glass of water from the parking lot puddle would have been less rude!! Disappointing
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly helpfull camp and activities for all were great very children friendly
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in June 2013, the staff was rude and unhelpful. The restroom was cleaned after 4 days of not being cleaned only after several guest complaints about bloody pads smelling so bad that it made you want to vomit. The one shower was broken and the coin machine in laundry the whole time we were there with no atempt to fix it. The shop closes at 5:50pm instead of 6pm like it should.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed because my 20 year HS reunion was in the area. Sites were nice and park was clean. We didn't do any of the onsite activities, but were happy to know they were options. Maybe next time when we have more time. WiFi was available but very weak at site #192. We drove around with laptop logged in for future reference to use so we can request a site with better access next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent campground. One of the best on our 30 day trip.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent staff, excellent site, if you have kids... this is the place to be. For us, excellent location and access.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff and activities were amazing! I have not had to do laundry in a laundry mat in a long time....seemed a little expensive. Every thing else was amazing! can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Great place. Really wish something could be done with entrance to avoid bottoming out on way in or out.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was clean overall. Quiet at night which we liked dog park was great which we used with 2 dogs. Didn't like the covered pool area we wanted to get some sun. There was a bee hive underneath the bench next to us which attacked our dogs. Still I would visit this KOA again in the future.Lots of events planned which we didn't attend due to just wanting to relax.
Jul 17, 2013
Stayed 2 nights while attending dog show. Our grass was long & the office got it mowed right away, without asking! Checked out a day early, no problems. Very accommodating at front desk.
Jul 17, 2013
great family cap ground!! Well laid out, close to other areas, stores, resturants etc. Would return in a heart beat. Thanks KOA Lake Conroe
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice sites. Nice that pool was inside. Just disappointed that the campgrounds our not on Lake Conroe.
Jul 15, 2013
Debbie at the front desk was rude. It says the pool closes at 10 pm, however it closes when they want too. Some of the staff was kinda rude. Also, the have old woman's water aerobics every morning for 3 hours. Oh, they have a fishing pond but its dried up and covered in moss. But hey at least my kids had fun
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I'm glad to see Fox News on your cable lineup
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground, but a little pricey. Few campers except for permanents. Could cut rates in half during week to encourage use. Probably would have stayed a few more nights except for the rates. Making something is better than not making anything on so many un-used sites and cabins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Not pleased at all! Main roads to sites are in pretty bad shape.pictures from website make you believe that you are very near or on the lake. Sorry but will not be returning!
Jul 08, 2013
After more than 30 years we decided to try camping again. This was our first trip out and we consider it a total success. Thank you Conroe KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great except for one thing, late at night we wanted to play tennis but we were told that the tennis court lights were not working than Saturday night they were people playing with the lights on we when over to find out and when they saw us coming they left and shot off the lights in the tennis court, in the future are we going to be able to play tennis or not if not why not.
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was too small for the amount of people. A family reunion was held the 4 th weekend that we feel interfered with accommodations offered.
Jul 08, 2013
We did like the park as far as room, etc. The only thing we did not like was the last day we were there it seemed there was some kind of reunion and we were not able to enjoy the pool. Other than that it was a good place to spend a few days.
Jul 08, 2013
Only issue we had was when making reservation online I inputed the length of my trailer as 27'. We were not able to back truck and trailer into space with out having to unhook, which we were not doing because we were only staying overnight. Had to move to a pull through.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.