Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 08, 2013
This is probably the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Great facilities. Wi-Fi is very very hit and miss. This is the only feature that I think can be approved on.
May 07, 2013
We enjoyed the campground a lot. The staff was outstanding with American Coach Rally. We will stay with you again when in the area.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
I was actually with you for a week, not a day! My only complaint will be the big pot holes.
May 06, 2013
Staff is awesome and always helpful. Love this place!!
May 06, 2013
It was very enjoyable and the rally went well. Trash pick up would have been nice.
May 05, 2013
Over all, a very well run camp ground and friendly staff, with access for dogs and etc.
May 04, 2013
Beautiful campground. Courteous employees.
May 04, 2013
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The rally facilities are wonderful. Excellent parking for events.The only negative was wi-fi connestion....
May 03, 2013
Here with a 43 foot motorhome with an American Coach Rally. Sites were concrete pads and large enough, power was good, we had 50 amps and 125 volts. Nice indoor pool for the kids. open sites not much shade, perfect for large RV's with satellite. Watch for large did entering and leaving driveway, come and go out at an angle
May 02, 2013
I think you a great facility for any size group. Staff has been very helpful in helping us put on a very large rally. I'm sure our group will be using this campground for future rallies
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
great place to stay has everything you need.
May 01, 2013
Great campground. Everything was great except the Wireless Interent Connection. It wasn't strong enough to support connectivity. Facilities are fabulous otherwise!
May 01, 2013
Clean. Pretty little lake/pond. Three wheel bikes to rent. Several in kids size but only ONE adult size :-( . Difficult to get computer signal. No signal for cell phones. Absolutely cannot read the number on any parking spaces. This makes it impossible to locate others in the park. The roads have NO signs either.
May 01, 2013
Jan and Mickey and the entire staff was absolutely great. We are having a National Rally at the Montgomery KOA and again Aaron and Jan have been outstanding host for our National Rally.
May 01, 2013
Very poor internet service. KOA should drop Tengo and provide their own internet. My experience with Tengo has been poor free service in most locations,
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Only one other KOA ever has compared or come close - in Cherokee, NC. We definitely plan to come back and hope to bring some family members to stay in cabins. Great time! Thank you!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
a dog wash would be great!
Apr 26, 2013
Mickey could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Apr 25, 2013
Found the Kampground to be clean,and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 25, 2013
Debbie made our stay a great one. Awesome customer service!
Apr 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA for about a month once a year, nice park, well maintained, nice staff. Like many KOAs the workcampers and long term residents do not have to follow the same rules the shorter stay guests do. We were contacted by staff during our stay of reminded of the special rules. We fulltime and stay at many KOAs across the country. Some are great, others will not see us again.
Apr 24, 2013
Clean and friendly but feels like staying in a moble home park. Limited trees, pads are level and good for a quick overnight stay. Very city feel.
Apr 23, 2013
This is a very large park with lots of amenities and concrete pads. Two BIG negatives: (1) the entrance drive is not engineered properly and we dragged going in and out, (2) there is a completely unenforced dog leash rule. Our tow system damaged going out. We have dogs, but don't enjoy having other dogs run up unleashed. Otherwise it was a good camp and we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 22, 2013
We have had rallies here before and always have been treated very well. The accommodations are always clean and neat.
Apr 22, 2013
For the 2nd year in a row at our rally they started mowing the sites after the rigs have been parked and the rally has begun. This year they were knocking over our decorations, running over our hoses, cables etc. slinging wet grass all over our rigs and making so much noise that you could not talk.When a complaint was made to the office the reply was mowing was not their responsibility.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. Oustanding staff and facilities.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I was in spot 92, because of the was the spots is made it is difficult for a fifth wheel to enter the pull through. Also the sewer and power post are in a difficult place for hook ups. The rest of the facility is fine.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I like this camp ground. I wish they would put up camera's around the pool and outside play area so they could keep a better eye on the people who are breaking all the rules. The kids are always unsupervised and we no longer even try to do any of the shuffle board, horse shoes ect due to the unruly kids. You cant play tennis due to the kids climbing on the net & riding bikes on the court
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The park is beautiful and very well kept. The business office was extremely friendly and efficient. It will be one of our favorites. But please get the overwhelming weeds out of the stocked pond....it is impossible to fish !!
Apr 22, 2013
Loved the surroundings. The ice cream social was fun and the late check-out was very much appreciated.
Apr 21, 2013
I have never seen such a big KOA. Well kept and very pleasant people.
Apr 20, 2013
Big park, lots of extras, nice dog park, concrete sites.
Apr 17, 2013
I enjoyed the park and the Bsllroom use for the Reunion.
Apr 17, 2013
Super nice staff. Love the place.
Apr 17, 2013
Site was extremely level!! Had great site, loved the dog parks, swimming pool and overall campground was very clean.
Apr 17, 2013
Able to add another day to my stay with ease ,perfect site for restrooms & dog park will love to stay again & join your workkamper program....
Apr 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.