Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
a great campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The interior roads need repairs. I am sure you hear this on a regular basis. The entrance road has a huge hole in the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Always quiet and clean. Love coming here.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful grounds, fix the potholes at the entrance and roads. Farther from Houston than we thought.
Sep 23, 2015
We went for our family reunion. Although the exterior of the cabins are beautiful the interior does not match. Missing burners on stoves, broken garbage disposals, ants, roaches, spiders.... Cabins are not handicap accessible but was told bathroom across the street from cabin 25 is. However, you can not get to the bathroom from the cabin due to sharp incline off the drive way.
Sep 23, 2015
Just an overnight but enjoyed it thoroughly. Grounds are beautiful with walkways and ponds. Indoor pool and hot tub both clean and hot.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA at Lake Conroe is a very nice RV park. The entry from FM 105 needs to be repaired along with some of the streets in the park. Also the park needs to maintain the grass cutting better.
Sep 22, 2015
Jan was rude. The rest of the staff were great. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a very good stay
Sep 21, 2015
The start was great it leaving The place almost took the bumper off the RV. Can y'all have someone fix the entrance. Other than the the place is awesome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
third time and always great,staff,facilities,camp spots are always spotless
Sep 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Roads had numerous potholes in various areas. Staff very friendly. Overall pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice park. A bit pricey though.
Sep 15, 2015
very well kept--friendly staff--easy access
Sep 15, 2015
Internet was soooo slow, could not work onsite. Would like to see this updated in the future to camp again. Also had a lovely premium RV site which was excessively noisy at night when sitting outside due to traffic on 105. Great place for the kiddos, lots to do
Sep 14, 2015
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. OUR GRAND CHILDREN AND OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME SWIMMING AND JUMPING ON THE ?? WHATEVER IT IS CALLED.
Sep 11, 2015
Quick easy check in. Much improved verses the previous years. Good job!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Taking into comsideration this was a holiday weekend the park security ramped it up due to one VERY large group that was loud into the wee hrs of the morning , police called all ok after that. Pool very cloudy and ppl with glass bottles in the pool. Our biggest complaint is the wifi.....there was none, I needed to work, had to use my personal hot$pot which cost me money.
Sep 10, 2015
No dog run. WI if signal too weak to use. Grass needed mowing. No pershables or rv parts on store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe KOA has one very large Kamp K9 Dog Park and one small Kamp K9 Dog Park. We also have several Hot Spot internet locations in the campground if the site internet is crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a ball. The campsite is in a beautiful setting. Lovely views of the sunset over the lake. The RV sites we had were great. Lots of room to move etc. The only negative thing was the toilets. I don't think they were cleaned often enough, they ran out of toilet paper, and the water pressure in the girl's shower closest to our site was very poor. Thanks for putting up with us!
Sep 09, 2015
I think you need more cabins.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had an amazing stay facilities were clean staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed it very much
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great, campgrounds in good condition. Campground staff were helpful but could do with a smile. Facilities were great. Negativities, would have liked more trees for shade and when accommodating a large group regular cleaning on the abolition facilities is recommended. Site trash pick-up would also be beneficial to keep sites clean all day. Campers to leave trash at curb side.
Sep 09, 2015
Problem free weekend and loved the site.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Sep 09, 2015
We had a Marvelous time at your facility. The grounds were clean, the staff courteous and the beds comfortable. Great job, keep it up!
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA we stayed at
Sep 09, 2015
Love it every time we come here!
Sep 09, 2015
When there were no tent sites available I was given an RV site that we could pitch our tent. Plenty of space but not enough trees. Very well kept grounds, pity the visitors couldn't keep the bathrooms tidy. Other than that, this is well suited for families, as there was plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have been better if grassy area by our campsite would have been mowed. Weeds and grass were 8 - 10 inches tall. Also some sort of supervision needs to be made at the pool area or the slide needs to be removed. While watching by grandchildren swim and almost get hit by big boys on the slide, my grandchildren were landed on twice. Very scary.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome time. My grandchildren totally enjoyed ALL the activities.Missed the hayride because of the rain but maybe next time. Staff was wonderful with the children {and us too} Campground was clean and we had a blast. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities were clean, the staff nice, but the sites were way too close together. No room to just hang out or play games on your own site.
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, very clean, nice property
Sep 09, 2015
First stay at a KOA and really nothing to compare it to but really enjoyed the stay and all the ammenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family friendly KOA. WiFi was non-existent and we only got 1 cable channel the entire time. Indoor pool was cold. You can't swim on the lake but you can paddle boat or canoe ($5 per boat for 30 min). Lots for the kids to do when the weather is dry. If it rains, the play area becomes a mud pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly reception, good security, everything clean. Good playground for kids You can maybe just do something about the potholes in tar road.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a nice stay. Employee site next to ours was not kept up. Needed weeding and weed eat around trailer and drive.
Sep 09, 2015
Labor Day weekend. Park was ok. Grass was not cut recently. Park roads as well as the main entrance had large potholes. WiFi did not work (too many people). Park hosted a large group of about 800 people all weekend. They basically took over the park, were loud (sheriffs called) and created a lot of traffic with golf carts/mules etc and basically ignored any rules. Not an enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I intensely disliked having to be escorted to my campsite, especially since it could be seen from the front desk and I had to wait 15 minutes for the guy to arrive. site didn't have a fire pit. isn't enough toilets, a far walk. require a code on the door, if you happen to forget it have to walk back and forth. sites are packed very close together and no trees or privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At KOA we love to escort our guests to their sites and to make sure all our guests' needs are met. All sites except the economy sites have fire rings. We have four bath houses with key pad locks to protect our guest.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
lots of activities would really be great if they had adults only time in the pool, way to many kids to enjoy it
Sep 08, 2015
Some very nice sites here along the lakes. But the 'potholed' entrance needs some work :-}
Sep 08, 2015
For a busy holiday weekend and this being our first family camping trip. The Koa had planned several events during our stay that we could join if wanted. We will be returning again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. There needs to be some supervision of some sort at the pool area. The slide was out of control with larger boys going down 4 and 5 at a time. 2 of our kids were landed on because they didn't wait. Also would have been nice to have our grass area in our campsite area to be mowed. The weeds were about 10 inches tall.
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome stay!
Sep 07, 2015
Been coming here many years, our favorite KOA. Rented 3 sites, 2 were popups who relied on facilities. Ladies shower water too hot, unable to adjust, one without lock. Too many cars, no crowd control, loud music after 10PM, cable connections bad at 2 sites, grass very high. Very disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals