Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and front desk staff were wonderful to work with during our long stay...very polite and professional! The pool was nice and slide was an added bonus. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the free WiFi to work at all during our stay over several months. Also, our site had considerable algae growth that became slippery when it rained. Overall a good experience though.
Jul 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of air flow in the swimming area. There need to be some industrial fans installed to move air in this area to keep it more comfortable for those not swimming.
Jul 20, 2015
The park was clean and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Spot was barely long enough for my rig. The park was nearly empty and there were plenty of empty, level spots. Lots to do in the area though, good park, good location. They are just slipping on the small things.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to pop in for a night to get away.
Jul 16, 2015
Terrible management. Roads have too many potholes.staff member broke septic hose and support while mowing, and even though I had pictures and sent emails to park manager, they did nothing. Will NEVER stay here again, and will encourage others not to as well.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice time.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed here in the past and unfortunately this place is going down hill. My family and I spoke to several people at the pool and all had the same reaction we did. I am very surprised KOA has not dropped this location. We had sites reserved then when we arrived they moved us into 3 spots that had knee high grass. I have a 2year old and she was unable to play in the grass due to the yard.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff=EXCELLENT. Bathrooms=TERRIBLE Entance (driveway) DAMAGING to RV
Jul 13, 2015
Door knobs broken on the doors in main building, codes didn't work for women's washroom near the pool, dumpsters overflowing...not impressed!
Jul 13, 2015
Jump pillow was out. Had way too many family reunions held this weekend, and the pool and facilities were way too over crowded. Pool should be available for campers only.
Jul 13, 2015
Misleading about activities (only on weekends) , should have been informed about jump pillow being broken & mainly for small children. Stayed at a LOT of KOA's!! DISAPPOINTED
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was awesome!!...the only thing that was different was that on movie night we get popcorn.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Men's restroom and shower was filthy when we arrived and was never cleaned during our stay. Roads are showing their age. Utility pole door fell off when I lifted it to hook up. Wifi was non-existent at my site. Used to camp here frequently, but hadn't been in a while. The upkeep doesn't match the rates. Will probably try another campground in the future. Too bad.
Jul 13, 2015
Poor grooming of site, dirty restroom , not one but 3 of them. Not a quick response to clean them after being told. It took 2 days for cleaning.
Jul 12, 2015
Very relaxing and peaceful
Jul 12, 2015
Great folks. Good location. Level concrete RV site. Poor WiFi. Limited cable tv. Limited amount of restrooms and showers. Previous weather may have impacted the rec area grounds.
Jul 11, 2015
Concerns: bouncy pillow was broken, the hammock area had no hammocks and it was a mosquito pit lake, the grass across the campground was over grown, the corn hole game was broken the entire week, the restrooms in the pool area were not cleaned, the pool sticks in the office were broken, the basketball goal is missing, and getting a hold of the front office was not easy. Very disappointed (kids too
Jul 11, 2015
We love this KOA. Nice and roomy with good hookups. It is very convenient to relatives.
Jul 10, 2015
The campground is a wonderful size. Lots of amenities and very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Stayed here several times over last few years and this was the worst. Everything has gone down. Weeds knee high, basketball hoop gone, bounce pad covered in sand and mildew. Pool door locks broken, pool water cloudy and too much chorine in it. Everything needed repair. Campground in poor shape. Hope it gets turned around. We always enjoyed staying there. Not this time
Jul 09, 2015
GREAT TIME GOOD HOST BEAUTIFUL AREA
Jul 09, 2015
We were in town for a wedding and needed a nice place to camp with our RV. Your campground was very nice and we wish we could have joined in on all the fun things you had to do. We were busy with wedding/ family things.
Jul 09, 2015
Interior roads of campground are terrible, full of pot holes. Restrooms are small, mens restroom only has one stall. Swimming pool too small for such a large park, water was nasty, no park supervision as to roudy kids / families in the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, fantastic location, at a reasonable price! Wifi signal was unusable inside our motorhome.
Jul 07, 2015
Need to repair roads. We love it here.
Jul 07, 2015
The asst. manager was never available. She would not work with us in organizing a family birthday event. We had several elderly people and handicapped people and wanted to discuss a meeting room option for the time the camp was half empty. She would not discuss anything with us and charged us the full amount even though we had four other sites.
Jul 07, 2015
Advertised Jumping Pillow down. Bathroom doors locked early day we were leaving, code changed I guess. Need to paint, update areas, looks run down. Pond empty by pool. Pool water very murky. Pool sticks need replacing. Bathroom doors tricky to get out of for small children. Code on pool side bathroom didn't work. Worker couldn't open it either. Breakfast pancakes were good although $5.
Jul 07, 2015
When calling to reserve I asked if there was a family reunion, was told no. Got there and the reunion was on the billboard. They switched our sites without notifying me. (was told the man in the one site we had chosen did not leave, wouldn't fly at any other park) Then the grass at our sites was taller than our 2 yr old. So much more to say if I had more room. Not a typical KOA! WONT BE BACK!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Second time we have stayed this year. Both times the grass has been a little higher than we felt it should have been. We asked for it to be mowed this time because it was almost knee high! The dumpsters were already full as of Friday and the smell was a little much on the way to the pool.We still enjoyed our time with our friends and would give it another try!
Jul 06, 2015
Park looks like it's deteriorating the roads need repaved, for a busy 4th of July weekend, a majority of the grass was not cut, the pool area and surrounding amenities look like they were not being maintained. Very disappointed!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed here 4 times and managers this stay have managed to bring a nice park down. We were told we couldn't reserve a monthly site until 1 week prior to arrival and could only reserve with the manager whom was not available. No return call. Called again and finally reserved site. Had to sign contract of no outdoor furniture or lawn ornaments allowed. Crazy for an RV site. Loud parties at night.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times before and it's always been clean and lots of fun but this time it seemed very run down. The jumping pillow was busted ( they said theywould have it fix), basketball goal was missing, koi pond/water feature was dried up and stinky and in many sections the grass was long and needed mowing. Just didn't look well kept. We most likely won't be back.
Jul 06, 2015
The grass was to our knees again and had to get them to mow. Toilets were not tended to! Trash over flowing and staff was rude. They let people pop fireworks and they left trash covering the parking lot. Second time to stay and Not happy!
Jul 06, 2015
very good
Jul 06, 2015
The men's restroom by our site, site 75A, had the toilet stopped up with feces and was filthy from Saturday morning thru Sunday at check out time. The dumpsters were overflowing with trash and stunk. The jumping pillow never was inflated and the area around it was un-kept. The Handicap shower in the women's restroom had very poor water pressure. Way more but out of characters. KOA/truck stop.
Jul 06, 2015
always seem like they are mowing the grass after you arrive and get grass all over your things or not mow at all. the sight we were in for the 4th was not mowed at all.
Jul 06, 2015
Site descriptions online need to be updated. Back in sites that are not on the lake sound like they are. Also need atleast one other person in office.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.