Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Staff was great. This was the family's first camping trip and first visit with a KOA. It rained and our site was at an angle where the water pooled all around our site, other sites were dry and had no standing water. Overall a fun time and a great place to stay
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Pleasant staff also. Overall, great place.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Pavement needs MAJOR repairs & park could use some "sprucing up"
May 26, 2015
Jan was helpful and willing to meet with me during her busy week-end to plan our 2016 rally to be held here. I do hope you have upgraded the wi-fi by our next visit!
May 26, 2015
Quiet and friendly. We always like staying here.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great time. Jumping pillow out of use for part of our stay. Staff very helpfull
May 26, 2015
To crowed. Basically a parking lot fir RV's.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
So much FUN!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground is declining - common areas run down. Not at all what it used to be. Management unfriendly and generally inattentive. Public restrooms dirty.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome place very quiet and relaxing
May 26, 2015
First time at your KOA. The kids had a blast and especially loved the bouncing pillow. Overall, loved that your campground is big. We didn't feel crowded like we have at other campgrounds. Will definitely come again. The only negative is that the community bathrooms could use more upkeep.
May 26, 2015
In the past we loved this KOA. Before the managers were a couple that were friendly and professional. However, now the new manger is rude and not professional. The grass was extremely high, water fountain was not working with dirty water, the pool area had a a big hole in the wall, and to top it off we saw the new manager literally yell at the people next to us.
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time from start to finish.
May 26, 2015
The site was alright but seemed a little run down. Grass was not cut and a little over grown which probably didn't help. Pool was out of control and not a safe place for my toddler. We made the best of it and had a blast fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the grass, we have had seven weeks of rain and it is still raining. Our pool is very popular so it does get a little crowded.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Lots of stuff for kids to do. Our spot was missing a picnic table so we had to drag one from another spot. hookups were convenient. It's the first time we've ever stayed at a KOA. It was a bit overwhelming with so many play things.
May 22, 2015
this is my third stay at this KOA and we met to plan a rally to be held there in Oct. The office staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. It is a great campground!
May 22, 2015
Bathrooms could of been cleaner with alot of help there it should be picked up often enjoyed our stay pleasant people lots of amenities
May 22, 2015
We never got decent Wifi. The grass was very high due to the recent rains. They started mowing the 3rd day we were there.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed my time there. Will be back in the future. Roads need repair.
May 18, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and the kids all enjoyed the activities.
May 18, 2015
Grass very high, ants everywhere and roads full of potholes
May 18, 2015
Top Notch Facility! Was totally impressed. Had a hard time using code to get into restroom but thats my only issue.
May 18, 2015
ITS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO CAMP
May 18, 2015
The folks at the front desk are not as friendly as they could be. Also the pot holes on property need to be fixed.
May 18, 2015
May 14, 2015
The staff are friendly, the park is clean and well maintained. Our biggest disappointment was in the poor internet service, the cost of the coin operated laundry machines, and the lack of shade.
May 12, 2015
I was there from Oct until the end of April, mowing was a problem sometimes for us monthly user's
May 12, 2015
very enjoyfull
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Sticker burrs for my pets was horrible. Needs to be addressed.
May 11, 2015
I love it. We go about 6 times a year.
May 11, 2015
So many family activities & fun things for the kids. Kept our 2 grandsons busy from early morning to late evening. No time to watch tv in our camper. Their favorites were the jumping pillow & the swimming pool slide. The hayride & craft room activities were a hit as well. Friendly staff. More shade trees at sites would be nice. We've been asked when "we" are going back.
May 11, 2015
Big campground. Cement pads. Lots of open sites. Only there overbite but close to a needed venue. If you have dogs there are lots of stickers that cling to their hair.
May 11, 2015
Worked with us on a special need that we had.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
We noticed there was a lot of activities for everybody A very clean and comfortable setting very friendly people staff and campers Thank you Lake Conroe KOA
May 11, 2015
Your security stinks. He's abusive to the campers, I understand one was wearing a vest with "Sheriff imprinted on it and displaying a badge, I had contact with another employee who was displaying a badge. Instead of being concerned about parking, they should do something with the tenters who talked loudly until after 1:00M. And closing up for lunch is unheard of From best to worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Private parties hire Sheriff's as their security. They are not responsible for the campground.
May 10, 2015
Love the park! The next time we come down to see the grandkids we will be staying here! They had ablast on the big pillow.
May 09, 2015
Excellent grounds and service. WIFI and cable great. Pet facilities outstanding.
May 08, 2015
Staff friendly. Grounds well kept except for a few potholes in some of the roads. Bathrooms need updating. WiFi connection poor.
May 08, 2015
it was relaxing but nothing entertaining for seniors
May 06, 2015
Very friendly
May 05, 2015
great place, nice people
May 05, 2015
Nice family park with lots of amenties. I would give it 5 stars if they repaired thier entrance driveway. It is not really big toy hauler friendly :(
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.