Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay
May 28, 2016
One of the best KOA" S we stay at in our travels. 5 star!!
May 27, 2016
Cable and Wifi were not functional at our site - not good to advertise this and not have it for guests.
May 27, 2016
Facilities were very good as usual. However, your charges are way out of proportion. To already pay the highest rate around, and then have to pay $10 apiece to use the pool and lake was exorbitant. On top of all that, there was a $10 fee for every hour I stayed after checkout even though I moved my motorhome out of the campsite and parked it way out of the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge any fee for use of pool or lake for the guest registered to the site. If you have visitors come into the campground to use the facilities there is a day pass they must purchase. We do not allow guest to stay late in the campground if not parked in their site.
May 26, 2016
Enjoyed all aspects of this park; especially the large dog park. I travel with my 5 Furbabies and they love having a place to safely run and play
May 26, 2016
The Staff was friendly and told us if we needed anything let them know. Came by the second day to check on us. Just make sure everything was good.
May 25, 2016
We were disappointed the jump pillow wasn't inflated & were left to play with swings (one was broken) bean bags (stuffing coming out of most of them), Other than a pool, not much to entertain a 3 year old,playground is in disrepair.could be better.We live close & stay here several times a year.they can do better.We weren't given the usual escort & help backing in to our spot as usual.:(
May 24, 2016
second time we arrived with our grandson and the bounce attraction down
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We always our stay and look forward to the next time.
May 23, 2016
All was ok. The laundry room needs some kind of a place to sit down while you wait on your laundry. The door was not locked. Everything else was satisfactory with us. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
We loved how well it was laid out. The park was extemely clean. Having concrete pads was great keeping our unit level and clean. It was easy to get in and out which is a big plus when you are 65 feet long with your tow. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was quite and our site was clean. My only complaint was the location of the laundry room. I had difficulty with the stairs and trying to carry a laundry basket.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two laundry facilities. One has no steps.
May 19, 2016
Lots of room in this KOA. Sites are big and level. We stay here whenever we are in the Houston area.
May 17, 2016
it was fun
May 17, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times through the last several years. This time I don't know what changed, could be new owners but not sure. The grass was high, play ground has not been upkept, pool needs resurfaced, slide was not maintained. Person working front desk is not a people person.He was rude to several people.I tried to set up reunion and no one wanted to help. Will not be back soon.
May 17, 2016
Total disgrace. I had an accident shortly after making reservation. Called Lake Conroe at 800-562-9750 less than twelve hours of the accident explaining the circumstances and was told the charges will apply. The reservation was not used. Consequently, I have cancelled our KOA membership. Thank you for nothing!!
May 16, 2016
The grass was mowed only in some areas. My site grass was mowed but the concrete area were not cleaned. When I complained about the speeders in the park I was told that everyone knows the speed limit but no one follows them. I don't think this is how a park should be operated.
May 13, 2016
Great weekend stay.
May 11, 2016
My family always have a great time at KOA. We always want backed up to the lake and the older kids get a cabin. They like to fish. We BBQ under the stars and make memories around the fire pit. The late night swims in the very clean pool is relaxing. We will always be back to the KOA😊The Argo's
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Facilities always clean. Roads are a little rough.
May 10, 2016
If you advertise it, you must have it working, the bouncy thing was not working, grandson was disappointed. Better get your driveway repaired before it is just gravel. Pond is nice, pool was good also, good stay...
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great. Took our grandchildren and they loved the pool and playground.
May 09, 2016
This our 3rd time to stay in the KOA in Montgomery. It is very relaxing and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
We have come to this campground for many years. It is not currently as nice as it has been in the past. The grass was mowed, but weeds were a foot tall around all the site, ex: fire pit. An electrical outlet in the pool area had an exposed outlet. I placed the cover back on it. The pool was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We love coming, please improve on the maintenance.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.
May 05, 2016
I spend the winter at the KOA in Montgomery Texas, great place very good
May 04, 2016
Wifi too slow
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
It's a nice campground. We've been there before several times but never when the grass was eight inches high. Guys were writing site numbers on the concrete with a sharpie but nobody was even starting to mow.
May 04, 2016
The only down side about that koa is that the grass at the sites hadn't been cut for a while and it made it difficult to pick up real well after my dogs. Other than that was great.
May 03, 2016
The streets were awful - were the same as last year- the convention center was very hot - need to fix air ventilation -the guy at check- in wasn't very personable- but the road conditions are why I rated you the at that I did
May 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and it was clean and very nice.
May 03, 2016
We were with a large group. Even though the cabins were empty the front desk refused to let the ladies in earlier than 4pm to get their cloths changed for an event. The front desk people especially the ladies were rude. There is no where to sit down on the laundry room while waiting on cloths. The parks is well kept and the faculties are nice which is why they were rated a 3
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Grounds and facilities.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean and carefully managed park. Lots to do in the park and near many other fun activities. Drive through sites are very easy to get in and out of and there is plenty of room between sites. Nice park!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the other activities offered. Very clan level sites. Easy to find and easy to get in and out of camp ground.
May 01, 2016
Grass needed to be cut on sites Understand maybe because of recent rains?
Apr 30, 2016
Potholes in roads and wasp in utility Box. Staff friendly and accommodating. It appeared some general upgrades were in progress.
Apr 28, 2016
The rates are a little high but the amenities are really nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Paid for premium site which happened to be next to the event center. Even tho campground rules r no loud music or anything after 11, the event center is allowed until 12. My husband went and talked to the security multiple times about excessive loud music, didn't end until midnight at which point he, I and our 3 year old son could finally go to sleep. Staff shrugged shoulders when we complained!
Apr 25, 2016
Took a shower when no one else was using the bathroom and there is hardly no water pressure. The site had such a high curb to jump it made our motorhome scrap. Otherwise we enjoyed the location.
Apr 23, 2016
Always fun at Conroe KOA. We started at a less desirable park and realized we were not at Conroe KOA! We packed up and headed over to our favorite park.
Apr 20, 2016
The sites were angled too high and caused our rv to drag. The registration office was CLOSED when we arrived at 11:30am and didn't reopen til 1:30 pm! At 3:00 pm when I went back to the office for help it was closed except for emergencies! Poor service!
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities were great (shame to hear about what happened to the blob); sites were great; hoped for more arts and crafts, movie nights & ice cream socials (different folks running this KOA now = different schedule for these events); problem with our cottage neighbors being VERY LOUD 'til the very wee hours of the morning - zero respect for other campers sleeping - no KOA folks to quiet them down :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Themed weekends and recreation is between Memorial Day and Labor Day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals