Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Monitoring of bigger kids in play area must be stepped up. Big kids hitting and throwing smaller kids off the inflatable bubble needs to be addressed. It's an issue every visit.
Apr 26, 2017
They need to offer some kind of discount specially for older retired persons like AARP or Good Sam don't understand why you guys don't do that if you did I would Campmor
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Hope the Wifi improves. Entrance off of 105 I has too steep of an incline our 5th wheel camper scrapes the pavement.
Apr 25, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Excellent
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very clean and orderly. Staff was very nice. Will definitely come back to stay!
Apr 22, 2017
The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 was total lack of WIFI at camp sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Susain was very helpful, called to check on our request and took care of it when we arrived. Please recycle cans plastic, etc. We are still here with the Texas W travel club. Have a good day, Mike Todd
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location with good restaurants close by. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean,friendly,quiet,convienent,just a great place to stay
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA has a lot of potential, it has a good location and facilities that could be great. Unfortunately, the restrooms are not maintained. Every time that I went to the restroom it was wet and dirty.
Apr 18, 2017
It's a little too close to the highway for my liking but it was very clean, well maintained with friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
We loved that they had the Easter egg hut for the kids. Our kids loved the campground
Apr 18, 2017
We needed to be close to a bathroom because our rv toilet was broken. The men's room toilet was out-of-order! Not good!! The WiFi wouldn't connect to any of our devices!!! Not the best experience. Too bad because it is a pretty location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bath house was closed for one hour because of guest issue. We have three bath houses in the campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Camp ground was great, family and pet friendly. The only downside was WiFi wasn't working.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great to us and it was a very good place for the kiddo's! Would go again for sure.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Many amenities. I wish it had more trees. No shade anywhere.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super nice.it was nice and quiet. Bathrooms very clean. Loved the dog park!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
VERY family friendly and VERY clean. Last minute trip first time to this site...WONDERFUL staff😀
Apr 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Very clean campground with nice sites. Plenty of room for our 40' MH and toad.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean park. Located close to anything you need. Pleasant and helpful staff. The internet was very bad but they said they are getting a new system in May.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and large spaces. The wIFi needs help. otherwise it was great.
Apr 12, 2017
A nice campground, clean restrooms, staff were helpful but a little unfriendly at check in.
Apr 11, 2017
Sewer connections were higher than the outlet on the 5th Wheel, abrupt, unfriendly office staff, curb height of site pad was so high the landing gear scrubbed
Apr 11, 2017
We were there for a week for a rally. We had a good time with friends or would've only given 3 stars. The paved sites and patios are nice, but the pull-thru sites are poorly designed. The sewer connection is higher than outlet ports on the rigs. Most of the pull-thrus put the door side to the west instead of east. Should've put patios on east side of sites and had rigs pull thru from the south.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, nice parking sites, close enough to shops (groceries, etc.)
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice facility and super friendly and helpful staff especially Larry and Karen. Be back for another weekend with entire family.
Apr 11, 2017
My wife had a group camping event and they all had a great time.
Apr 11, 2017
Everyone were really nice, however the restrooms could have more attention, but nice park.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a rally with 25 RVs and the standard comment was "the internet was virtually non-existant but the staff were friendly and supportive".
Apr 10, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The office staff are welcoming and helpful. Great place for kids to camp.
Apr 10, 2017
It is a beautiful park and our spot was right on the lake. Sammy helped us and was very nice and helpful. Our 3rd time to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Love this park. With the concrete pads, the sites are level and long enough to accommodate our RV. Also there is space between each site so you are not crowded.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights but it was very nice. We've stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed it.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean park easy parking will be staying again
Apr 05, 2017
We were amazed how well kept this campground was. We were escorted to our sight. The camp sight was immaculate. Table and 4 chairs plus a fire pit with two chairs and an attached table. it also had a nice BBQ grill all on a cement patio. We were lucky enough to get a sight with a tree. Our chihuahua enjoyed that very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed of of our new deluxe sites. They are great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps