Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
What a fantastic time we had! Wonderful amenities. This is not how I generally like to camp. I prefer the more primitive type. However, with a family of five (including an 8 month old), this was wonderful and we intend to schedule our next vacation staying at KOA locations as opposed to hotels.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean all around. Nice stay
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great, but there was a smelly trash can next to order tent site.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice stay
Sep 27, 2016
The tent sites were not level and poorly placed it rained a lot tent got full of water shower were outstanding very clean
Aug 27, 2016
The pool was closed which was the main reason for us visiting. The hot tub was broke as well. The prices are a little high especially if the pill is unavailable.


It is a safety issue that causes us to have to close the pool and hot tub in a lightening storm. Even though the pool is covered it is a metal building and cover.
Aug 13, 2016
The facilities are well managed and amply staffed with security. The grass in Texas grows faster than you can cut it, but they do a good job keeping things clean. Great intro to KOA camps.
Aug 12, 2016
The facilities are well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I would have appreciated a common area where tent campers could rest indoors from the southern heat. There are good amenities available. Some smaller ponds have gone stale, and the lawn care was done on the early Friday mornings to prepare for weekend business which is an invonvenience to resting weekday guests. Good stay


The covered pool area is a great place to hang out. We do mow 4 1/2 days a week when least populated so that the grounds are nice for our guest.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a tent site with my 11 yr old. It was a nice tent site just wish we had more shade being that it was the middle of summer and it was hot. Enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Restrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a great time. There are many activities to do on the weekends in the summer. For example they had ice cream social, a piñata, water gun wars, hay rides, slip and slides and candy bingo when we went. They also always have the pool, games and fishing. My kids range in age from 5-12 and they all have a great time. No complaints at all.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Every thing was great including the groungs, restrooms and other activities they had. My only problem is the person who scheduled my stay told me that I had a site with water and electric, only to find out that it was not after we pulled everything out and set up, that is why I only give 4 stars.
Jun 20, 2016
Our camp site was great. Better than we thought it would be. We will ask for that spot everything. Beautiful view.
Jun 19, 2016
We camped in a tent. Not many trees at this facility which would've helped with the humidity in the morning. Cabins looked nice. Bathrooms were small and a little dated. Nice small lake for fishing. Driving distance to lake conroe.
May 31, 2016
Great experience! Rest room and shower room very clean! Tent site with power and water, very convenient! Also boat renting was good!
May 10, 2016
Very nice facilities and personal.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the pool!!!
Apr 18, 2016
This site was perfect for us. We haven't been camping before this trip and the amenities offered at this site made our stay very comfortable
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities exceeded expectations a little. I was led to expect it would be essentially a giant parking lot with some grass, but there were some nice trees and a pond. Other campers were drunk, loud, and disruptive until about 3:30 AM, though.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this place! We had a blast I just wish you would tell people that balloon is not working before they come. That is why we come.
Apr 17, 2016
I was there for about 4 days on business. The staff and fellow campers were very polite and good neighbors.
Mar 29, 2016
I guess I thought there'd be a little more privacy considering it was a "camping theme," but I did not realize how few tent sites there were. That caused two other families to stay very close in proximity. The neighbor's kids ran very close by our tent to the point of me not being able to take a nap because they were peeking inside the tent. Plus the life vests could use some cleaning.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Not very many Tent sites. But everything was very nice
Mar 25, 2016
Huge lot to stay on. To bad I was there for only one night. No kamp kitchen, but I was able to use the bathroom to do dishes.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! Our family had a great time! Great grounds and clean restrooms!!!
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the facility the only problem is at the pool there needs to be someone there to supervise. Older children were left alone and out of control therefore we could not enjoy the pool with our young children.
Mar 14, 2016
Campsite was great. Front office staff was extremely rude.
Mar 03, 2016
The park had virtually no trees, the light in the shower did not work. Also, we went to the pool to use it and it was closed two hours early. When we asked about it the attendant was rude and nasty about it. We stay at KOAs on a regular basis but will never return to this one.
Feb 22, 2016
Camp grounds used to be spacious but now it's practically a RV parking lot. Neighbors are so close by you can hear them breath in the tent next to you.
Feb 22, 2016
Very clean with good size areas for trents to have privacy. Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull :)
Feb 17, 2016
We were greeted right away by the nicest people. Everything was clean and well kept. There were plenty of fun activities for the kids! We will definitely be returning there soon!
Feb 11, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Very friendly people. Awesome place to stay
Feb 08, 2016
We enjoyed it. It was among my 12 year old's first camping experiences. He had lots to do and was well entertained. We also enjoyed the deluxe camp site and ability to have a fire.
Oct 23, 2015
Super stay, I felt very safe with friendly staff who looked after me well
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everyone did a great job to make us feel welcome in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facility and amenities. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
Decent price,friendly people,fun things to do.i recommend to anyone.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time,our tent was on T3 and we had beautiful shady trees on the lot and a pond right next to us! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely place -Excellent venue for large groups, great cabins and tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful first time! We had a GREAT Time!!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There were plenty activities for my 9 year old son to do. We also enjoyed the South African gathering as well
Aug 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. I have five grandkids they loved the crafts and going to the icecream social was great. The lady that helped my grands with the crafts was awesome and patience with them with glitter. I asked them what their favorite thing they said the awesome pool and slide and crafts and my grandson said making his candle. We had a blast and the rain didnt put a damper on our trip.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a really fun time. Hope the roads are repaired by next summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Love the showers, electricity, wireless network, catch n release pond, there was always a person making their rounds around the camp grounds, very nice pool area. KOA has all the amenities that you would want.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a good time
Aug 04, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals