Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed out stay! The kids LOVED the pool and bounce pillow. We'd like to see putt putt golf on premises though.
May 29, 2014
We had a absolutely a great time!!! Thanks for working out with us, we really enjoyed all the accomodations and events! Our youth group had a blast!!!
May 26, 2014
Excellent !!!
May 21, 2014
Wonderful trip, great facility and staff!!!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
the facility was very clean. The only thing that I would ask is that they had a longer rec room time. I had to leave the facility too many time to get fire wood, and camp gear that I had forgotten. Other than that it was wonderful.
May 18, 2014
Great time! enjoyed the staff and the amenities. Only reason we did not rate a five was lack of trees around tent site for shade. Awesome area though around a little pound
May 12, 2014
We had a blast! This was our 2nd trip and I'm sure we will be back again!
Apr 21, 2014
Staff was friendly. Campgrounds were very clean. Our family enjoyed the activities planned by the staff. We look forward to returning.
Mar 06, 2014
I have to say our stay was GREAT, we had a large group of abt 20 NJROTC kids to camp overnight. and I can say they had an AMAZING time. The staff was AMAZINGLY helpful, and nice willing to go out of their way to help. They placed us up on a hill looking down at the campsite. I can go on and on, i have to say THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING TIME! We will return next year..
Jan 21, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. granddaughters first camping experience at 2.5 years old!
Jan 14, 2014
wish the check in hours were a little different. checking in at 2 leaves you with about 4 hours of day light to enjoy yourself. then check out is at 11. spent about 3 hours enjoying facilities, had to pitch a tent and pack! everything is great.
Dec 01, 2013
Didn't love it. Staff on first day seemed not very knowledgeable not particularly customer service oriented. Ant piles in tent site. Overpriced cabin with earwigs. Would not stay here again.
Nov 11, 2013
My sons and I had a great time!
Nov 04, 2013
We had a great time. All of the "extras" like the pool, washroom, and clean shower area made camping in a tent fun . We will be back again because it is also dog friendly. Speaking of friendly, the staff members are amazing. Thanks folks!
Oct 21, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
I love this place, and so do the kids.
Oct 07, 2013
I loved this place. I brought the family and the kids loved it as well. Nice facilities, nice staff. Only down at the end before we left there was a group of guys, all males, and they made a disrespecful comment to my wife. This is a family oriented place. These groups should be looked carefully before admission.
Sep 03, 2013
Other than a few incidents it was a good stay.Night noise pollution curfew needs to be enforced.Our neighbors on night#2 stayed up to 3 am making it hard to get a good night rest. Dont think we will be back unless its spring or fall because you have no trees for shade.First associate directed us to park in grass.Second day we were told to get off grass.
Jul 29, 2013
Great facilities. The kids loved the pool and playground..!!
Jul 29, 2013
Overall good experience. One significant negative was that we were camping in tents and there were multiple fire ant mounds in and around our camp site. We got stung multiple times and ants got into the trash and food. This might not be a big deal if you are in an RV but if you are camping in tents it makes life a bit more difficult.
Jul 08, 2013
had the best time with friends and family this weekend kids stayed busy and so did we. we will be going back again this time probley stay in a cabin only bad thing was ants were horriable at the tent site
Jul 05, 2013
Your advertisement stated that you have fishing available and the pound was low in water to where the grass at the bottom was visiable. I arrived wednesday night before the 4th of July. I left the first thing in the morning. My kids was not able to fish.I think that the reservationist should let people know about that before hand. A representative said it was still fish in there. Thats crazy.
Jun 24, 2013
it was 1 night and i did not have time to do the activities but the staff was kind and had high energy
Jun 18, 2013
the staff was very friendly. the light pollution was so bad that we couldn't see stars in our tent and this is why we will be unlikely to return.
May 20, 2013
Very friendly / helpful staff. Everything was clean and quiet. We plan on coming again. Special shout out to staff member "Anna". She made us feel welcomed :)
May 20, 2013
Just be prepared to stay with ghetto & trashy ppl! The adults and kids were always walking thru our chairs and tent area while looking at me and my boyfriend. Also once the night had whined down at 4am and we were able to finally sleep our LOGS got stolen from our fire, so we had no way to cook breakfast. It was horrible all around, plus there were no paddle boats as the website advertised.
May 06, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was great. We really enjoyed the focus on family in regards to amenities. However, we were disappointed that they were sold out of fire wood so we had to drive 25 mins to get some. The tent sites are nice with fire pits but really close together.
Mar 18, 2013
Overall, great amenities. Thank you.
Mar 13, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.