Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
👍🏽
Jun 20, 2016
Every thing was great including the groungs, restrooms and other activities they had. My only problem is the person who scheduled my stay told me that I had a site with water and electric, only to find out that it was not after we pulled everything out and set up, that is why I only give 4 stars.
Jun 20, 2016
Our camp site was great. Better than we thought it would be. We will ask for that spot everything. Beautiful view.
Jun 19, 2016
We camped in a tent. Not many trees at this facility which would've helped with the humidity in the morning. Cabins looked nice. Bathrooms were small and a little dated. Nice small lake for fishing. Driving distance to lake conroe.
May 31, 2016
Great experience! Rest room and shower room very clean! Tent site with power and water, very convenient! Also boat renting was good!
May 10, 2016
Very nice facilities and personal.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the pool!!!
Apr 18, 2016
This site was perfect for us. We haven't been camping before this trip and the amenities offered at this site made our stay very comfortable
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities exceeded expectations a little. I was led to expect it would be essentially a giant parking lot with some grass, but there were some nice trees and a pond. Other campers were drunk, loud, and disruptive until about 3:30 AM, though.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this place! We had a blast I just wish you would tell people that balloon is not working before they come. That is why we come.
Apr 17, 2016
I was there for about 4 days on business. The staff and fellow campers were very polite and good neighbors.
Mar 29, 2016
I guess I thought there'd be a little more privacy considering it was a "camping theme," but I did not realize how few tent sites there were. That caused two other families to stay very close in proximity. The neighbor's kids ran very close by our tent to the point of me not being able to take a nap because they were peeking inside the tent. Plus the life vests could use some cleaning.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Not very many Tent sites. But everything was very nice
Mar 25, 2016
Huge lot to stay on. To bad I was there for only one night. No kamp kitchen, but I was able to use the bathroom to do dishes.
Mar 18, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! Our family had a great time! Great grounds and clean restrooms!!!
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the facility the only problem is at the pool there needs to be someone there to supervise. Older children were left alone and out of control therefore we could not enjoy the pool with our young children.
Mar 14, 2016
Campsite was great. Front office staff was extremely rude.
Mar 03, 2016
The park had virtually no trees, the light in the shower did not work. Also, we went to the pool to use it and it was closed two hours early. When we asked about it the attendant was rude and nasty about it. We stay at KOAs on a regular basis but will never return to this one.
Feb 22, 2016
Camp grounds used to be spacious but now it's practically a RV parking lot. Neighbors are so close by you can hear them breath in the tent next to you.
Feb 22, 2016
Very clean with good size areas for trents to have privacy. Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull :)
Feb 17, 2016
We were greeted right away by the nicest people. Everything was clean and well kept. There were plenty of fun activities for the kids! We will definitely be returning there soon!
Feb 11, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Very friendly people. Awesome place to stay
Feb 08, 2016
We enjoyed it. It was among my 12 year old's first camping experiences. He had lots to do and was well entertained. We also enjoyed the deluxe camp site and ability to have a fire.
Oct 23, 2015
Super stay, I felt very safe with friendly staff who looked after me well
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everyone did a great job to make us feel welcome in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facility and amenities. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
Decent price,friendly people,fun things to do.i recommend to anyone.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time,our tent was on T3 and we had beautiful shady trees on the lot and a pond right next to us! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely place -Excellent venue for large groups, great cabins and tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful first time! We had a GREAT Time!!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There were plenty activities for my 9 year old son to do. We also enjoyed the South African gathering as well
Aug 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. I have five grandkids they loved the crafts and going to the icecream social was great. The lady that helped my grands with the crafts was awesome and patience with them with glitter. I asked them what their favorite thing they said the awesome pool and slide and crafts and my grandson said making his candle. We had a blast and the rain didnt put a damper on our trip.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a really fun time. Hope the roads are repaired by next summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Love the showers, electricity, wireless network, catch n release pond, there was always a person making their rounds around the camp grounds, very nice pool area. KOA has all the amenities that you would want.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a good time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved the slide in the pool. Good sized tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our very first stay at this KOA and we had a BLAST!!! Everyone is very nice and helpful and we can't wait to stay again...for longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Size of tent site was generous. Bathrooms were small(only one regular shower stall and one handicapped) but clean. Camp Store hours were too short (from 9 to 5 and closed for lunch)
Jul 16, 2015
Your facility is the worst! My wife and I were withheld from leaving a site by your maintanace worker on July 12th. He insulted us and invaded our personal space by standing in the door to our vehicle. His name was David Underwood. I am a disabled vet and was stopped to pick up my kids when your rude maintanace personnel took it upon himself to tell at us and withhold us from leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason we do not allow guests to park their vehicles in RV sites and walk away is someone probally has that site rented. If they arrive and we can not find you the guest has to wait. We have a lot of parking area for parking vehicles. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lot of fun and all the staff was great!! We'll be back for sure !!
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were so friendly very understanding, the sight is beautiful clean also kid friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great...Roads were not. Bathrooms were clean...yay...lol wish the trees were taller and broader near t-5...Great site and thank you for having light switches in your laundry room to turn off the light in there ourselves!!!!
May 22, 2015
Could use some cleaning. The bathroom had spiders and webs in them.
May 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed there and I was once again very pleased. Both times that I stayed here, they put me in my favorite tent site which is the one on top of the hill which has a good view of the sunset. It has a really nice pool and hot tub and the people running it were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
enjoyed my stay
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The weather was pleasant and the kids enjoyed all the fun activities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals