Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200


19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Super stay, I felt very safe with friendly staff who looked after me well
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everyone did a great job to make us feel welcome in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facility and amenities. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
Decent price,friendly people,fun things to do.i recommend to anyone.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time,our tent was on T3 and we had beautiful shady trees on the lot and a pond right next to us! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely place -Excellent venue for large groups, great cabins and tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful first time! We had a GREAT Time!!
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There were plenty activities for my 9 year old son to do. We also enjoyed the South African gathering as well
Aug 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. I have five grandkids they loved the crafts and going to the icecream social was great. The lady that helped my grands with the crafts was awesome and patience with them with glitter. I asked them what their favorite thing they said the awesome pool and slide and crafts and my grandson said making his candle. We had a blast and the rain didnt put a damper on our trip.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a really fun time. Hope the roads are repaired by next summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Love the showers, electricity, wireless network, catch n release pond, there was always a person making their rounds around the camp grounds, very nice pool area. KOA has all the amenities that you would want.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a good time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved the slide in the pool. Good sized tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our very first stay at this KOA and we had a BLAST!!! Everyone is very nice and helpful and we can't wait to stay again...for longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Size of tent site was generous. Bathrooms were small(only one regular shower stall and one handicapped) but clean. Camp Store hours were too short (from 9 to 5 and closed for lunch)
Jul 16, 2015
Your facility is the worst! My wife and I were withheld from leaving a site by your maintanace worker on July 12th. He insulted us and invaded our personal space by standing in the door to our vehicle. His name was David Underwood. I am a disabled vet and was stopped to pick up my kids when your rude maintanace personnel took it upon himself to tell at us and withhold us from leaving.


The reason we do not allow guests to park their vehicles in RV sites and walk away is someone probally has that site rented. If they arrive and we can not find you the guest has to wait. We have a lot of parking area for parking vehicles. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lot of fun and all the staff was great!! We'll be back for sure !!
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were so friendly very understanding, the sight is beautiful clean also kid friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great...Roads were not. Bathrooms were wish the trees were taller and broader near t-5...Great site and thank you for having light switches in your laundry room to turn off the light in there ourselves!!!!
May 22, 2015
Could use some cleaning. The bathroom had spiders and webs in them.
May 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed there and I was once again very pleased. Both times that I stayed here, they put me in my favorite tent site which is the one on top of the hill which has a good view of the sunset. It has a really nice pool and hot tub and the people running it were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
May 12, 2015
enjoyed my stay
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The weather was pleasant and the kids enjoyed all the fun activities!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Staff always friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 21, 2015
Despite the nasty weather we had a very enjoyable time and all the staff members were very nice and helpful from the smallest of requests. We can't wait to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time, but there were things that we expected such as the ice cream social, fishing, pancake breakfast, which was on website, but didn't happen until after Memorial Day. Plus the movie was canceled cause we were a lil late, but kids were excited about flashlight candy hunt
Apr 16, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the tent sites and there are not trails leading to them. Also 8-9 is an unfortunate time to have the restrooms closed for cleaning.
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was awesome. The events were pretty good. I hope next time when we come back the heated pool is working.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was friendly but not very helpful. The campsite had dog crap and fire ants. We requested they pick up the dog crap and spray for the ants but they never came.
Apr 06, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. We suffered through the storms in our tent and it was fun. I will definently be coming back to this KOA soon. The staff was always really nice to my entire family!!! We absolutely loved the indoor pool it helped a lot during the horrible weather.
Mar 18, 2015
This was my favorite tent campsite by far! Lots for the kids to do, and our site had a great setup with a place to prepare food and a big fire pit! We had a great time and will be back soon!
Feb 16, 2015
If you are looking for a true camping experience, I would not recommend this place. If you are looking for a hotel feel, this is not a terrible option. I prefer my outdoors more outdoorsy. The firewood, which you are mandated to use costs over 8 bucks a bundle. Seemed really high to me. I like security, but that might have been over done as well. Every 5 minutes driving past on a loud vehicle.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed all the family activities
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great for a KOA, our visit was planned at the last minute and I am not a fan of the style of camping offered by KOA, no trees, power hook-ups at the site etc. I prefer a state park for example, KOAs are to over developed. But for a KOA it was a great site.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent environment clean and very friendly personnel. Kids had fun.
Oct 07, 2014
It was awesome ans the kids had a great time, see you soon.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This place is great for small kids because of the activities. Besides that it's like camping in a parking lot. No trees.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals