Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Nice well kept facility. Very little staff presence. Store only open 9-5. No response to call to emergency number. If you want a nice well groomed facility but don't care about service this is the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Montgomery does have 911 emergency service. The campground has an after hours number posted on the front door and in your site map. This number is answered when our store is closed for non emergency campground issues.
Jul 21, 2016
very clean with friendly, professional staff
Jul 21, 2016
This was our second time to stay here this year. Our first stay was in cabin 11. Which was perfect for us. We have 3 children all under the age of 3. Plus a small dog. Being right across from the playground and the dog park was perfect we could just walk across. This time we were in cabin15. It was not as easy. We had ants in our dog's food each day. The cabin was very hot when we got there.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay always nice to visit just wish the Internet was better.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent staff ,clean grounds
Jul 18, 2016
Our 2016 family reunion was a complete success. We have had many reunions but this year seem to have been the best one yet. Our children were super intrigued with the Fishing competition, swimming pool, basketball court, bouncer and most of all the air conditioned event room. The children also attended the activities that was offered at the KOA site. The stay was top notch!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was ever so pleased. I am looking forward to future stays. The atmosphere was super pleasant. Thumbs up:)
Jul 18, 2016
It was beautiful, peaceful, and felt just like home. I am planning a return trip already!
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time, the pool area was so nice. Also lots of activities for kids. Awesome place.
Jul 18, 2016
The pool and jumping bag were terrific.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the week away from it all. Fishing was good and the pool was very pleasant. If you have a low hitch, watch pulling in and out of the entrance. Go at an angle.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time on our quick 2 night camp trip. Look forward to coming back soon. The employees were all very cordial and willing to help if needed. The kids had a blast with the activities we chose to do
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed several weekends and enjoyed it greatly. First time TT owners and you facility makes it great on us to learn the ins and out of our equipment and kids love it. Only complain I have at this time is that ants seemed to have been a big issues this time at site 37.
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a great time. There are many activities to do on the weekends in the summer. For example they had ice cream social, a piƱata, water gun wars, hay rides, slip and slides and candy bingo when we went. They also always have the pool, games and fishing. My kids range in age from 5-12 and they all have a great time. No complaints at all.
Jul 16, 2016
YOUR CABINS ARE VERY NICE AND ROOMY. IT WAS COOL INSIDE BUT VERY HOT OUTSIDE. GUESS YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT THAT.
Jul 16, 2016
Glad the jumping pillow was working. The grand kids loved it. The pool was very nice and refreshing also.
Jul 15, 2016
Great fun! Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Just wish check in was sooner to be able to enjoy weekend activities with having to also purchase a day pass.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities and campground were very nice. We stayed in the cabin and the stay would have received a higher rating but the cabin floor was really dirty. The management sent someone to clean it, but it was still pretty bad even after the cleaning was redone.
Jul 14, 2016
Park is clean, friendly staff, I just don't like indoor pools, other than that, nice park.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a family reunion. The staff was great in spite of the storm damage. We were moved around some but still had a great time
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
There were some issues with the cable in the cabin. It came through extremely fuzzy and snowy. Also the gazebos on the pond were very unstable. And the lawn workers at my window early in the morning weren't exactly ideal. But all in all I would still absolutely stay there again. The customer service at the front desk was great! That alone would keep me coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to mow Monday through Friday but we never begin until 9:00am. Riding mower is very quick.
Jul 13, 2016
Initially the AC was broken and the room was 90 degrees but calling the emergency # got a response and room change after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to move you right away.
Jul 12, 2016
We rented on if you halls and the a/c wasent working. They repaired around noon. Wouldn't cool down the party was at three. The hall got to 88 degrees. Not acceptable
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was fantastic! Could use a little road work though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great News: The roads are being repaired this week. The road crew started today.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We spent all day on the lake and came back to great spacious and air conditioned cabin. The staff was great and the grounds were awesome. Did I mention the air conditioned cabin?
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome place. Very clean and people are very polite.
Jul 09, 2016
It is nice, clean and well kept, just wish there were more trees for shade.
Jul 09, 2016
My whole family loves to stay at this camp ground
Jul 08, 2016
Stayed with our 11 year old grandson. He loved the pool and the organized activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
They stay was awesome and the grandkids loved it and we want to thank all the staff and the young ladys and the young guy that did the ice cream,slip and slide was very polite...We will be returning.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful and full of fun.
Jul 08, 2016
very convenient.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Maybe due to the rain but grass was knee-deep in places, roadways had pot holes (bad)& our puppies got fleas there.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean. Very convenient. Everything worked. Wish they would rebuild the lake gazebos, and add more, love overlooking the water. Like having a dog park.
Jul 07, 2016
Our son has a lake house off Waldon, so we stay at your KOA because it is very convenient. I am also planning to have a rally there the end of September.
Jul 07, 2016
Our stay was very disappointing. The front desk person we first met was rude and not personable. The internet is spotty at best, cable tv was useless. Activities that we were told we could do with our kids did not happen. Pool was very dirty and not heated as advertised. Game room was closed. No mention of that while doing our reservation. We will not go back to this KOA. Poor experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are to keep all our guests safe and to ensure a good time for all. We ask all our guests to be considerate of others.Our pool is heated in the summer and cleaned several times a day. We are able to re-set WiFi and cable when needed.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a beautiful property! The deluxe cabins are very roomy and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Enty to do for adults and children. The only problem I had was the pool was closed for maintenance so my kids Andi didn't get to go swimming and my sister told me about the awesome pool that was there. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Every thing was nice and clean. Sorry we could not see fireworks, but understand
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing, as the campground is mostly quiet. The pool closed for maintenance caused a big issue with kids and the cable TV is awful, but otherwise a pleasant stay...Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
This RV Resort is very well maintained and very clean. They made our check in easy and fast.
Jul 06, 2016
It was nice to come back to this park but for a holiday weekend the grass was tall in all our parties camp sites. It was hard to keep the kids busy when the pool was closed due to a issue with someone relieving themselves in the pool. Maybe a back up plan like bringing out the slip and slide sooner. Or a water balloon fight since it was hot out. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great location lots of room
Jul 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals