Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2014
Our 1st night at the campground certainly left a 'bad taste in our mouth'. there was definitely BAD communication between your staff and me, as I was preparing for our 1st visit to Texas and a KOA camp ground. I informed staff that our flight arrived in Houston at 4pm and we would be there soon after that arrival time. I talked to staff a couple of times before our trip, inquiring about the weath
Nov 26, 2014
Pool was not open. Bath house was dirty near pond. It seemed owners wre not on site. Office was closed during open hours. All our other visits have been great.
Nov 26, 2014
Gorgeous park. Only issue was no internet.
Nov 25, 2014
The site was clean, but would be more inviting with lots of trees between the sites. The little lake and bridge were very nice.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
A great place to gather with family and friends.
Nov 19, 2014
It was wonderful. Well worth the money. We will be returning soon!
Nov 18, 2014
It was great the kids had a blast.
Nov 18, 2014
Unlike some other KOAs we've found, this is a great park with a great staff. Very spacious with good amenities. My only reasons for rating 4 stars instead of 5 is that, typical of KOAs, there is no monthly rate. Would highly recommend.
Nov 18, 2014
This was our second time to stay at this campground (we stayed for 4 nights) and found it to be as pleasing as the first time. It has a helpful, courteous staff, very nice parking sites, and numerous amenities. Our only disappointment was we had hoped the rates would be a little lower now that it is cold weather time.
Nov 17, 2014
We had another great stay. I wish certain things would have been available, like the propane gas fire pit or the pancake breakfast. I was told that these things are available other weekends but not on off season. I was hoping for a different spot, but got the internet rate. I didn't know that the back-in camping spots had different rates. The kids always love it here. The staff is great
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept clean facilities. They treat our Rv club extremely well. Our first choice.
Nov 16, 2014
I loved the cabins, they were cute! The people in the main shop could have been better. When I went to check out I had to wait about 2 minutes for the woman to get off her phone before she helped me.
Nov 14, 2014
My family visited with four other families who are friends of ours. The campground was very accommodating in putting most of us in adjacent cabins. Also, our kids had a great time on the inflatable pillow in the playground. The wifi wasn't great, but that was a small issue.
Nov 11, 2014
For the most part, we have not had good experiences with KOA campgrounds. However, this park is the exception. Very spacious, with great amenities and great staff.
Nov 10, 2014
Great location for highway access. Lots of services around. Very well kept campground -- one of the cleanest I have seen. Not a lot of shade but spacious lots and level pull thrus. Would recommend.
Nov 10, 2014
Your staff was helpful to see that since we made an internet reservation that it had placed us far back in the park. Staff asked if it would be better for us to move up more to the from of the site. It was a great move as we had privacy and no neighbors. Not the neighbors are bad but is was nice to have the space too. Thanks KOA!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Why would KOA put a pop up camper next to a group that had 4 camper spots and 6 cabins and have them complain about people talking outside their camper. security shows up at 957 pm and threatens everyone about noise. plenty of spots elsewhere to put pop up camper
Nov 10, 2014
Everything was good and peaceful except two things, was not at the spot I requested because of electricity failure and second, the women's facility/showers at my area were very disgusting in cleaning & hygiene matters. Management need to pay more attention to this little details. Everything else was a perfect stay. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2014
Normally a GREAT experience. Not so much this time! Trashed bathrooms w/ toilet paper and trash and mud on floors for 2 days. Shower broken. Surly check-out staff. Normally this place is a joy and clean, fun and a great bargain. Hope this isn't a trend.
Nov 09, 2014
Great environment for family fun!Can't wait to come back again!!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We found this KOA Kampground to be one of the best parks that we've visited over the past 20 years. It's clean, well-organized, and professionally run. The facilities and amenities are outstanding. We were especially pleased with the convenient access and quality of the Kamp K9 dog parks. Well done KOA, well done!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Usually we have a good stay here. This time the internet didnt work and thr staff as no help. We asked to borrow a wrench to fix a small leak and was told no to go to the store which we had no way of doing. Also we arrived after midnight and was still charged for a full day.
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA is the place to stay. The facilities are great and it makes a perfect place to relax! !
Nov 02, 2014
Excellent service, excellent RV spots with plenty of space between the pads, the entire park was kept clean, easy to get in and out with a long travel trailer, excellent outside cooking grills, wonderful children's playground, cottages are perfectly situated, fishing was excellent for children and the overall experience was excellent.
Nov 02, 2014
It's one of the better camps in the area. Some of the staff is rude and stuck up. Not to the point I'm going to hold it against the whole park.
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful with setting up my new camper.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a terrific time. The staff are all very friendly and the grounds were great. We had never stayed at a KOA but we would recommend this to anyone looking to just get away for a few days. I took my fishing pole and caught a 17 inch bass and my kids loved the movie night. The pillow bouncy playground was a blast for the kids. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was clean! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2014
Loved the clean campground, all the activities for children and adults, I will return and share with friends
Oct 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice cement pads. Lots for kids to do.
Oct 28, 2014
Everything was great!!!!! Very quiet and everyone is very friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice facility. Paved roads and level concrete pads. Restrooms clean. Only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty. At "resort" rates, expected better wifi.
Oct 28, 2014
The place was very nice and clean.. I would like the lighted fishing pier to have less spider webs as I hate spiders.. The workers were nice and helpful. We will stay here again..
Oct 27, 2014
Something for all ages! Everyone in our family had a great time!!
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed all the family activities
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great for a KOA, our visit was planned at the last minute and I am not a fan of the style of camping offered by KOA, no trees, power hook-ups at the site etc. I prefer a state park for example, KOAs are to over developed. But for a KOA it was a great site.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My 3 kids love it here and there is lots to do. We had a great spot right on the water. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Clean, staff very nice, would come back again.
Oct 25, 2014
I was overcharged, couch was squeaky and uncomfortable. Not very friendly personnel.
Oct 25, 2014
Had a great time and caught lots of fish.... one was a monster (at least 20 pounds)... Thank you
Oct 24, 2014
Made reservations nine months in advance for Aline dance jamboree there. Was very disappointed to find our cabin a long way from the event. Got there a day early so we could get up close. Found live and dead bugs. Requested toilet paper and paper towels. That was ignored. Only positive was the comfortable bed. Coffee was stale. Floor dirty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.