Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The only gripe for this stay is the price per night is to high a good hotel with breakfast included runs around $80.00. But other than that the stay is wonderful. If the price drops down I will stay there next year for the Smiley reunion.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites, very well kept grounds. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer.
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect KOA. Very spacious sites. Level. Even the back in sites were easy access. Excellent staff. Every building was spotless. We will definitely put this on our list of must stay and recommend. Thank you and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2014
The grounds were kept clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. I wish there were more KOA's around.
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet with minor highway noise, not disturbing. Very comfortable stay, very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2014
good facilities and good people
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
very relaxing enjoyable stay...will come again...kids had a blast..thanx koa lake conroe :)
Apr 09, 2014
Great campground! Just watch your trailer hitch as you pull in or out of the driveway. My hitch added another groove in the 105 highway. We completely removed our tow bar before we left and had no problems leaving.
Apr 07, 2014
The most level site we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in alot. The grass needed mowing badly and was cut before we left. We weren't there alot as we were visiting relatives but when we were there, it was great. Checking in was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful as usual. The only hiccup was my son falling about 12 ft off the ladder at the pool area. He is going to be okay after he finishes treatment. I would like to see the stairs of the ladder have no-skid items placed on them. Other than that, it was great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campground is very well kept and clean. Having activities for the kids is also a very nice addition.
Apr 07, 2014
Awsome , very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Great
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice. Good location.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This time my rating is average. I mean the park is great to stay, spacious. But particulary the restrooms were below standard of hygiene.
Apr 01, 2014
The facility was VERY clean and neat. Loved the pool and play area. It was not very crowded when we were there so we had no problems with "other" campers. The staff were all very friendly, waved when they passed and took the time to answer questions or chat if we expressed an interest. Thinking about renting a cabin for a girls weekend. They looking amazing!
Apr 01, 2014
You think paying almost $200.00 per night for a cabin the fire alarms would function properly! My family and I could not get a good nights sleep because fire alarms keep going off! Will never stay at a KOA agian!
Apr 01, 2014
Great Park, lots to do.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful facility! Needs recycling and store could be better stocked.
Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very helpful, there were plenty of activities for grandkids and park was clean
Mar 27, 2014
Great! Room smelled musty. but overall a great experience.
Mar 27, 2014
In general very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Wi-Fi was not as good as it should be for a KOA. Other than that it is a great RV Park
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was great. Kids had a great time. Everyone was extremely helpful. We will be returning.
Mar 26, 2014
The cabin was furnished with every basic thing you should need. The set-up on the pond with a porch and BBQ pit was great. We had new sheets and towels delivered and the person was very polite. The pond actually has fish in it too.VERY RELAXING TIME. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the crafts, activities, site, pool, etc. The staff was very helpful and patient with the kids on the crafts. This was our second time at the campground, and will probably return again this summer for a quick getaway.
Mar 24, 2014
We were welcomed by a great staff, and enjoyed this same excellent service throughout our stay. Great time and full of relaxation, thank you!!
Mar 24, 2014
The only problem with your park is your internet. Having to go to a hot spot instead of being able to use our computer in the rv was not so good. Other than that, we love the place.
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful park. Staff very nice. Really liked that activities didn't shut down @ 6 pm. With the bipolar Tx weather was very nice not to be stuck in the RV with nothing to do. Went hours past clout time because I locked keys in the truck & nobody hassled us about it. Grandson loved the pool & we all enjoyed the bingo, s'mores, ice cream, crafts & movie. Hope to take whole family next time.
Mar 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay when we come to Lake Conroe. The prices seem to have gone up some. However, we like it so much at this location we just cut our visit a day short instead of changing locations. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do.
Mar 19, 2014
It was raining and cold but there were still lots of activities to keep the kidos occupied and very pretty spot
Mar 19, 2014
This was our first time to camp at this beautiful KOA. Many features were like a resort. Great activities for families and kids! We had a great time.
Mar 19, 2014
We love the Lake Conroe KOA! This past visit wasn't as great as always as the staff were not near as friendly as those they have had in the past. But, the grounds are always clean, there are plenty of activities and its a great family fun experience. We will be back for sure...and hopefully bring friends.
Mar 19, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA location. The first time we camped in a tent and we had a blast. This time we rented a cabin and loved it even more. The staff are super friendly and the campgrounds are very nice.
Mar 19, 2014
The cabins are wonderful! Modern and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Mar 19, 2014
Our site had an electric problem, called the office and it was looked after right away, we were asked if we would like to move to a new spot which we did. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again!
Mar 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.