Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
second time we arrived with our grandson and the bounce attraction down
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are very level and user friendly. Will recommend for others. Will definitely come back!!!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Es un lindo sitio. Las cabañas tienen todo lo necesario. Un poco mas de ollas en la cocina estaria mejor. Creo podrian tener el sitio mas bonito y mejorar los juegos para los niños. Volver hacer el brinca brinca. Sitio seguro y tranquilo!
May 23, 2016
We always our stay and look forward to the next time.
May 23, 2016
All was ok. The laundry room needs some kind of a place to sit down while you wait on your laundry. The door was not locked. Everything else was satisfactory with us. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
We loved how well it was laid out. The park was extemely clean. Having concrete pads was great keeping our unit level and clean. It was easy to get in and out which is a big plus when you are 65 feet long with your tow. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was quite and our site was clean. My only complaint was the location of the laundry room. I had difficulty with the stairs and trying to carry a laundry basket.
May 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this past weekend! We were in a deluxe cabin right on the lake. We absolutely enjoyed the peaceful setting, the incredibly accommodating employees, especially Mickey. Our weekend was absolutely perfect. The pool wasn't crowded, we played horsehoes, and just relaxed and enjoyed unwinding. What a wonderful family weekend.
May 20, 2016
Had a great time thanks
May 19, 2016
Lots of room in this KOA. Sites are big and level. We stay here whenever we are in the Houston area.
May 19, 2016
The grounds were in need of maintenance. The porches were covered in spider webs and could use a pressure wash. The pickle ball court was covered in sand and the kids were sliding and falling on it.
May 17, 2016
it was fun
May 17, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times through the last several years. This time I don't know what changed, could be new owners but not sure. The grass was high, play ground has not been upkept, pool needs resurfaced, slide was not maintained. Person working front desk is not a people person.He was rude to several people.I tried to set up reunion and no one wanted to help. Will not be back soon.
May 17, 2016
Total disgrace. I had an accident shortly after making reservation. Called Lake Conroe at 800-562-9750 less than twelve hours of the accident explaining the circumstances and was told the charges will apply. The reservation was not used. Consequently, I have cancelled our KOA membership. Thank you for nothing!!
May 16, 2016
The grass was mowed only in some areas. My site grass was mowed but the concrete area were not cleaned. When I complained about the speeders in the park I was told that everyone knows the speed limit but no one follows them. I don't think this is how a park should be operated.
May 13, 2016
Great weekend stay.
May 12, 2016
Although we like this KOA and location, the cabins need repair and better upkeep. I stay in the same cabin every year and notice the disrepair as well as the poor quality of kitchen items. I just bring my own, which is disappointing because that is part of the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just completed a total renovation on several of our cabins with more to follow soon.
May 12, 2016
It is obvious to me that ownership will not expend the resources necessary to maintain the cabins. Combo ceiling fan/light kits replaced by mere light kits, mini blinds that do not louver, no screens on the windows, poor TV reception. The internet has improved.And the people are always exceptional, in particular Amy and her staff!
May 11, 2016
no trach cans , soap containers not label. cottage smell of fresh paint for the whole time I was there. roads in bad shape need repair..
May 11, 2016
Our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 11, 2016
My family always have a great time at KOA. We always want backed up to the lake and the older kids get a cabin. They like to fish. We BBQ under the stars and make memories around the fire pit. The late night swims in the very clean pool is relaxing. We will always be back to the KOA😊The Argo's
May 11, 2016
The Lake Conroe KOA has gone way down hill in amenities, grounds keeping and customer service. Don't waste your money. There are better places to camp.
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Facilities always clean. Roads are a little rough.
May 10, 2016
Very nice facilities and personal.
May 10, 2016
If you advertise it, you must have it working, the bouncy thing was not working, grandson was disappointed. Better get your driveway repaired before it is just gravel. Pond is nice, pool was good also, good stay...
May 09, 2016
We were given 1 key for 3 people in a 2-bedroom cabin. The key was misplaced (temporarily). We went to the ofc. and were told that there were no other keys for that cabin. The clerk, Mickey, pointed to an empty key box, and told us he did not know what we were going to do. The drama was unnecessary and not appreciated. Another key was furnished, and an apology given, but we won't be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great. Took our grandchildren and they loved the pool and playground.
May 09, 2016
This our 3rd time to stay in the KOA in Montgomery. It is very relaxing and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
We have come to this campground for many years. It is not currently as nice as it has been in the past. The grass was mowed, but weeds were a foot tall around all the site, ex: fire pit. An electrical outlet in the pool area had an exposed outlet. I placed the cover back on it. The pool was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We love coming, please improve on the maintenance.
May 09, 2016
We had a terrible experience. The grounds are not maintained. The amenities we are used to no longer exist or are more expensive. It doesn't matter what the question was, the answer was always no. The Lake Conroe KOA had been a family tradition fo years but sadly, we will not return.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.
May 06, 2016
I liked the cabin & grounds & staff but think it was overpriced!
May 05, 2016
I spend the winter at the KOA in Montgomery Texas, great place very good
May 04, 2016
Rude employees checking us in.
May 04, 2016
Wifi too slow
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
It's a nice campground. We've been there before several times but never when the grass was eight inches high. Guys were writing site numbers on the concrete with a sharpie but nobody was even starting to mow.
May 04, 2016
The only down side about that koa is that the grass at the sites hadn't been cut for a while and it made it difficult to pick up real well after my dogs. Other than that was great.
May 03, 2016
The streets were awful - were the same as last year- the convention center was very hot - need to fix air ventilation -the guy at check- in wasn't very personable- but the road conditions are why I rated you the at that I did
May 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and it was clean and very nice.
May 03, 2016
We were with a large group. Even though the cabins were empty the front desk refused to let the ladies in earlier than 4pm to get their cloths changed for an event. The front desk people especially the ladies were rude. There is no where to sit down on the laundry room while waiting on cloths. The parks is well kept and the faculties are nice which is why they were rated a 3
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Grounds and facilities.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean and carefully managed park. Lots to do in the park and near many other fun activities. Drive through sites are very easy to get in and out of and there is plenty of room between sites. Nice park!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the other activities offered. Very clan level sites. Easy to find and easy to get in and out of camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals