Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
PROS: 1- Staff was very pleasant & freiendly. 2- Plenty of stores, restuarants near by. 4- Well kept, clean and had plenty of room. CONS: 1- the so-called supplied fishing pond was ONLY "catch & release" which was not advertised as such. 2- Not enough fish, too many turtles. 3- extra cost added when using lodges for more then 2 adults. additional adults are extra.
Sep 17, 2014
It was great.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at Lake Conroe/Houston KOA are amazing. The grandkids enjoyed the activities that were planned for the weekend. The cabin was large, clean, and had very comfy beds. Oh, and being right on the water with the ducks greeting us in the morning was really cool! :)
Sep 17, 2014
Me, my son and my grandson had a 'Just The Guys' weekend at Conroe. The KOA park is great, with lots of amenities. There were two things I wish were different with the cabins on the lake. 1. There should be a sofa sleeper instead of a super-small sofa, and, 2. There should be a ceiling fan in the bedroom. It was pretty stuffy in there since the window air unit was in the living room. Good time.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Tried calling the office at various hours throughout the day to make a reservation and no one answered. Also tried calling the office on Saturday during our stay with a question...again no answer. Check in process was extremely slow too. Whole section of lights in the pool area (near the slide) hasnt been working our last three visits. Minor things that can be corrected. Lucas was an awesome help.
Sep 15, 2014
Always a good place to Good place to stay
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Mt family and I shall return. It was or first time here but it devinetly will not be or last time.We really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was a wonderful place nice and quite, but had a lot things you could do.
Sep 09, 2014
Peaceful atmosphere. Nice staff. Kid / pet friendly. Clean campsites and bathrooms/showers. Had a great time !
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were very roomy. Only complaint was the ants everywhere even inside the cabin.
Sep 06, 2014
We would definitely go back again! Caught LOTS of fish! Surprisingly no mosquitos. Very nice, spacious, clean cabin. Plenty of towels. beds were clean and comfy. a/c and fans kept the cabin cool. The grounds were kept up well. Like the family feel we got while we were there. Fun activities and events. Staff was friendly. Had no problems with noise. The only negative was the slow wifi. Great place!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The property was in good condition. My 10 year old grandson had a blast on the trampoline and in the play area. Will be back again in October for a rally.
Sep 04, 2014
My deluxe cabin was very clean! I do not have any kids, but it is a nice place to go to escape the city for the weekend. My husband and i equally enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Loved everything about our stay except the ants. At the site, at the ponds, anywhere there was grass.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks for all the fun
Sep 03, 2014
Streets in disrepair. No street lights. Campers speeding down roads. Power pedestal was wobbly and had wasp nest.
Sep 03, 2014
Facility was clean, quiet and enjoyable
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We LOVED IT! The kids had a blast.
Sep 02, 2014
The cable and wifi didn't work. The cable was all fuzzy and static had to use antena. Wifi would not let boys do homework
Sep 02, 2014
Have so much fun and make great memories here.....
Sep 02, 2014
My only concern was that pet owners should be more considerate and pick up the dog poo that was all over my camp site. It was not enjoyable to sit outside with all the poo all over the site!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent, Friendly staff, nice location, CLEAN AIR CONDITIONED REST ROOMS. Awesome, no AWESOME POOL AREA !!! We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
It is a nice KOA, the only thing I would suggest to improve is to upgrade the bed sheets as they popped off the mattress every night we slept, replace the bath towels as they are aged, leave an extra trash bag in the cabin as we filled ours up in 1 1/2 days and then used grocery sacks. Otherwise the staff, pool, crafts, jumping pillow were all great. Love the pool being covered!! No sun burning!
Aug 26, 2014
Stayed in the Colorado cabin. Beautiful! Great pool and pancakes!
Aug 25, 2014
camping with grandchildren. We had a great time at campsite 49 with a little shade. The rv sites were bigger than other sites that we used. Friendly staff and free game room.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
staff was friendly. we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
Stay was good-as usual. Grandkids loved it! Only problems were that the air mattress on sofa bed did not hold air and shower curtain was very moldy.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly, The restrooms were very clean and even air conditioned and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 23, 2014
We had power failure with one of your breakers that went out in space 163. Then about 9 p.m. our power went out at the space and we packed up and came home. When we got home we found that the inverter had burned out. Then soneome called from the cabins to see where we left the key and I told her that I told them to leave it in the cabin and that we left early because we had no power. I do not t
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren really had good time. We have decided to make this place our yearly trip. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.