Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Really nice place. Great location to just enjoy
Mar 26, 2015
Rooms had a funky odor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the smell. It is called Orange Blossom floor cleaner.
Mar 25, 2015
Wifi didn't work and site drainage was poor. Staff seemed disorganized about our group event and tried to put us in a different area from our group even though there were plenty of open spots near our group.
Mar 24, 2015
no proper handicap railings un meeting room we had been told it was fixed
Mar 24, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately the weather was horrible so we were dependent on the pool facility for entertainment. When we went to go swimming on our second day, we were told that the pool would be out of service for the rest of the day. The hot top was also broken. We ended up going home after the first night.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. We suffered through the storms in our tent and it was fun. I will definently be coming back to this KOA soon. The staff was always really nice to my entire family!!! We absolutely loved the indoor pool it helped a lot during the horrible weather.
Mar 24, 2015
WIFI is not very good and the road have pot holes but these are the best employees we have ever encountered. Anna kept the kids happy. The old man at the pool, Bobby, was a little grumpy but everyone was great. We will be back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
No internet access. And no one in the office cared.
Mar 23, 2015
We have stayed here for the past 2 years but this time the experience was horrible. On Sunday, as we were packing up to leave before 10am; a person came and asked us when we were leaving that they needed the spot to put an "airstream" there. How rude was that? They persisted to harass us to move faster. I've never been treated like that there. what a shame!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Campground located right by busy highway, in town. More of a trailor park.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a good time even though it rained all weekend the kids had a great time with all the activities they have there and the staff are always friendly will be back again
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and kid-friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Great family park. Weather was not great so we didn't do much
Mar 22, 2015
Just can't say enough. This is the best campground ever. The employees are all so sweet even to mean people. Anna is great with kids and Kay is very nice to give information. One man named Bobby was sort of grouchy and talked bad about other guests. But we just over looked him. Good job to this KOA owner.
Mar 22, 2015
Jan the manager and Mickey the head of landscaping made our stay extremely enjoyable. The lady that ran the craft room was organized and was able to keep several kids and parents busy. Our group will definitely be back;)
Mar 22, 2015
As always, enjoyed the stay; staff was very delightful & friendly. This is multiple times I've been to this KOA and always enjoy it. A little disappointed that they did not have activities for the kids during the week of Spring Break. Also, they could use a staff member inside the wonderfully heated pool to control some of the children & adults that seem to be unable to control themselves.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a blast! Our kids never even missed their electronics!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
You need larger coffee makers in your cabins,they need to be swept better, towels should be delivered daily and provide more paper towels and trash bags.
Mar 21, 2015
Only 1 complaint, I walked into the office on Sunday, March 15th looking for an ATM. Staff never even acknowledged me as they were too busy chatting with one another. Very unprofessional.
Mar 20, 2015
The employees are very rude.
Mar 19, 2015
The lady was mean to my babies. I had one problem my grand-kids 15, 16 4 & 5 yrs.where throw out of the park.Told they could'nt jump or swing because they did't have band. I was't notified upon check-in. went to get band office closed. Grass needed to be cut. Yard need pruning. Over all it was a good trip.
Mar 19, 2015
Pool was filthy!
Mar 19, 2015
Amazing place! Very relaxing and lots of fun for our 4 kids ages ranged from 8-17. We have been recommending this place since we left and will definitely be back!
Mar 18, 2015
Have camped at this CG since it's opening. Time to update to maintain 5 Star attractiveness. Arrived on a cold rainy evening after continding with awful traffic. Staffwas standing out front on patio smoking. They immediately went inside, locked the door,turned off lights,and ignored my presence at the door. My cell said 4:57pm. I'm glad nurses don't clock out in bad weather if there is a need
Mar 18, 2015
Great weather and good amenities. March in Conroe is nice.
Mar 18, 2015
WiFi was horrible. I could only connect at about 5am, but that wouldn't work since I'd planned to work during the day. Then there was the band which was playing loud music in the conference center until late.
Mar 18, 2015
This was my favorite tent campsite by far! Lots for the kids to do, and our site had a great setup with a place to prepare food and a big fire pit! We had a great time and will be back soon!
Mar 18, 2015
We have been several times and have enjoyed them but this weekend was horrible. There was a Quinceanera on Saturday that started at 2pm and went well past quiet time. The music was very loud and disturbing, increasing in loudness as the day wore on. The manager was unable or unwilling to get the music turned down. Very disappointing time and end to the weekend.
Mar 18, 2015
Had so much fun in the craft room with Anna. We will be back I a month.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Anna is the best Fun Finder lady! We will be back. So much better activities than last year.
Mar 16, 2015
IT WAS NICE FOR THE TWO DAYS I WAS THERE. NO OTHER COMMENTS
Mar 16, 2015
What made the stay awesome was Ana, in the craft room. She was very patient and helpful. Loved her!
Mar 16, 2015
The place was great, very clean. All the staff was friendly but Anna in the craft room went above and beyond during our stay. She kept activities going through rain and always greeted us with a smile.
Mar 16, 2015
Wifi signal is poor. Roads need some maintenance. We also hit bottom coming into the park and broke our spare tire bracket. Not sure if it was because of the pothole in the drive or just the steep incline. Needs to be fixed it at least a sign of warning so you enter at an angle for those that have never been there.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Facilities were run down. Overall a good place and I would visit again.
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoy this campground and have stayed many times. The only issue with our stay this time is the winter hours for the pool. On Sunday's the pool does not open until 2:00 pm which means that if you are checking out on Sunday you cannot enjoy the pool or hot tub.
Mar 15, 2015
Very modern and clean. We prefer a little more rustic, but that's just us.
Mar 15, 2015
The roads need to be fixed and the Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Mar 15, 2015
pool, and bounce thing were good. Grass burrs are going to be a bad problem unless tackled quickly. They were bad last year. Also, wifi was poor.
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent campground and low level road noise. Great place to stay
Mar 13, 2015
Kids love Anna and the fun she brings to a wonderful campground. New Management has really helped here.
Mar 13, 2015
It's a very nice facility and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to coming back again.
Mar 13, 2015
GREAT JOB, and very clean
Mar 13, 2015
Great grounds, many amenities, I'd imagine this place would be amazing during sunnier weather. However, customer service was severely lacking. These folks definitely need to train at chick-fil-a U! Pool went down with no explanation or ETA for when it would be back up. We had to fight with customer service to get the price they told us it would be. Many things not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the pool had to be closed for 24 hours due to a guest mishap. We got it open as soon as possible. We love our guests and do everything possible to make them happy.
Mar 11, 2015
Amenities in cost were not included, overpriced, poor customer relations .
Mar 11, 2015
It was raining so hard while we were there but the staff made it so pleasant for us anyway. We had a nice site but asked to be closer to building because of rain and was moved right away. Thanks KOA.
Mar 11, 2015
Site's are big,gravel, with a patio pad. It's about six miles from I-45.tv over the air,wi-fi, somewhat. I see a number of things for kids to play on.We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome 3/15.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.