Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
We had reservations for one night only. The next morning we were awakened by the noise of yard work on our pad. So many empty ones around us and they decided they had to edge our pad that morning. Like listening to a dentist drill for over an hour as they worked all around us. We received an apology, but still it was very irritating. It was a convenient location for an over night stop.
Nov 30, 2016
Always a great stay
Nov 29, 2016
The grandkids loved the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub. All had good luck fishing!
Nov 29, 2016
We have stayed at this campground on numerous occasions. The campground is well kept, the staff very friendly, and it is convenient to our daughter's house. My chief complaint is not being able to sign onto WiFi. When advertised that it's included in the price (which is a little high) I expect it to work. Very disappointing to stay there for three days and not get internet:(
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
2nd stay-various areas of sites w/ different amenities.The bonus new KOA is set up so that ea. type of site has separation.Trees planted growing up some.Extremely well kept &clean(except over Thanksgiving busy time,Men's bathhouse closest to pull-throughs ran of t-paper one day - very surprising so we suspect short-staffed).Fabulous large inside swimming pool&hot tub.Services closeby all types.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice pad site 227 except for the huge puddle at 1st 1/4 of the pad. needs repair. Everything else good & as expected. EXCEPT for Saturday night 11/26. There was a party at the events center. They had a live band and BOOMED the BASS. It was truly UNACCEPTABLE. Our whole camper shook & vibrated. It lasted way past quiet hours of 11pm till almost 1am. & I love a good party but this was UNACCEPTABLE.
Nov 29, 2016
Campground is nice but disappointed that our reservations were screwed up. We booked a month in advance & were told we would be next to our friends, but there were 2 rigs between us when we arrived. Usually not a big deal but trying to coordinate a joint Thanksgiving dinner was a real hassle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to be next to friends and you are not please let us know when you check in and we will make that happen. Mistakes can happen during reservations. We can even move you after you move in if you see a site you like better.
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was fine except for the load Music from the party in the conference center on Saturday night
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time here. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will come back again.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the restroom near the main laundry room was always closed :(
Nov 28, 2016
I didnt really like how close the tent sites were to eachother. Also when we arrived we had about 6 dog poops spread throughout out our campsite.
Nov 28, 2016
Good points: Friendly, nice and very well kept. negatives: Wifi and Cable doesn't work and loud music until after midnight at the pavilion. 11:00 to 6:00 is listed as quiet time. The bass vibrated our trailer.
Nov 27, 2016
Large campground in a convenient location for my visit. Plenty of extras.
Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was good. We were right on the lake which was nice but the street noise from 105 is loud and the spots are pretty close together. Otherwise, facilities and amenities were good. Wifi was not so good.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice cabin, water pressure pretty low though for shower. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Good couple night stay. Thanks
Nov 27, 2016
Our cabin was very clean as well as the entire campground. Will definitely consider staying there again.
Nov 27, 2016
We rent rv sites and many cabins As a lg family for several years. The quality of the ammenities has steadily gone down. Biggest problems- very poorly stocked kitchens and group rooms, early pool closing, few or no fire pits at cabin sites.many activities, but get overcrowded very quickly. Broken swing and tether ball, some staff very unfriendly. It is clean and spacious

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When camping under a group contract you should check with the person in your group that signed the contract. They would know exactly what was agreed to with the venue and what cabins and sites were in the contract. Please keep in mind that large groups normally have contracted amenities.
Nov 24, 2016
We been there 4 times this year on weekends we will come back nothing bad to say great staff and very clean
Nov 23, 2016
GREAT facility. Would be 5 stars and a 10 but for: internet connection is very poor. Lost internet everyday, and sometimes couldn't get it back until the next morning.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice. As the tent site slanted little bit, we had to move around to find the proper spot. Restroom were pretty far from our place and it could be more clean. Otherwise, it was a great staying there.
Nov 22, 2016
Wifi is very inconsistent. Improving wifi coverage would make our stay more pleasant.
Nov 22, 2016
It is a beautiful park that is very well kept and has a lot to offer the entire family.l
Nov 22, 2016
Incredibly nice rv park!!!
Nov 22, 2016
Liked that it was close to family!
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great stay folks there went out of their way to make our family reunion a hit. Thanks again.
Nov 21, 2016
This is my second time staying at this KOA and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. It is always extremely clean and well maintained and the staff is friendly and courteous. Plus the deluxe cabins are so spacious and have everything you need for a family getaway. Love this place!
Nov 21, 2016
Always a joy to stay at the Lake Conroe KOA...We were there with 3 other couples and had a wonderful time...The park is nice and clean and the sites are some of the best I have encountered in all of my trips...
Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly, nice clean Campground, can't wait to come back again!
Nov 21, 2016
Great The Kellers
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
One of the best koas that I have visited.
Nov 19, 2016
Your campground is fantastic. I wish someone knew how to let you use your Koa points

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using your KOA points is very easy and can be done right here in our office.
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean campground,great people working there
Nov 17, 2016
when a person travels as much as I do, you appreciate the superb staff and when you open the door to a cabin it feels like your coming home to your private get away. thanks for a great stay, in leaving sometimes I wished I didn't have to. It is that comfortable.
Nov 15, 2016
This is a very nice location with friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a reservation and were checked in quickly with no waiting. The campground was very clean. The big jumpy thing was super fun, even for us old folk. We love KOA!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Everything was nice and clean at this KOA campground. Very well mantanined
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly
Nov 14, 2016
The KOA is a very clean and friendly place to stay. We tell all our friends and family.We tell them all about the fun that we have when we stay there.
Nov 14, 2016
The wife and I stay at this koa for Veterans Day weekend and we love ther amenities and friendly staff looking forward to stay again.
Nov 14, 2016
Just one night, but a great clean cottage on the lake. It was perfect for what we needed.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nice clean park. My wife caught a nice bass in the stock pond. We stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals