Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up
Jun 24, 2013
Always a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. I like it here.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the variety of activities - especially pingpong, pool, and swimming pool. Cleanliness of facilities was great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was excellent is was really hot, but we had plenty of activities to cool off with. The geocaching was really neat although would be much more pleasant when the weather cools off or atleast in the evening we did it right in the middle of the heat. We had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and cool and very clean. No complaints about our stay there.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Everything great except poor voltage. We were careful to not exceed our 50 amps, but lost power several times. Other campers had same problem. Meeting room refrigerator was not cooling adequately, so it was a park wide low voltage problem.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
very nice grounds we were there when the garbage waspretty full so there was an odor...loved the ducks and geese...bathrooms clean ground very clean....
Jun 17, 2013
Good crew at this KOA. Clean restrooms and showers a big plus. "The Wildflower Center" is great!
Jun 17, 2013
The place was very nice, including the Wildflower room, which we rented. We found the help at the check in desk very unfriendly, and heard that comment from several family members at the reunion.
Jun 17, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone enjoyed their stay, we are planning another trip soon. The staff was so nice and very helpful... We would like a cooler month but we will be back a lot..
Jun 17, 2013
Great place for family and friends.
Jun 17, 2013
My family and I had a great time!! The staff were great, so friendly and helpful!! We will definitely go back!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Personnel were helpful and friendly. Park was clean. Needs more shade trees. Will go back....
Jun 16, 2013
Our two granddaughters really enjoyed the pool and the new jumping jack trampoline. Great facility!
Jun 07, 2013
Helful, friendly staff that went beyond their duties to assist me in a few request. I stayed 4 months this time & three months last year .
Jun 06, 2013
The staff are liars and said I could keep my boat on my space with my rv. Once business picked up, they told me I could no longer have a stay and play and pay full rate or move after two years. Liars liars don' t trust anything they say. Get it writing.
Jun 06, 2013
The grounds and amenities are great. It was at full capacity a week earlier when we stayed and the internet was about non-existant. We felt that was due to the volumne of people. This stay the grounds were literally empty. Looked barren. The internet was the same, ... non-existant. We stay at campgrounds advertising wifi and expect it to work. Others do.
Jun 04, 2013
normally all is well at Conroe, however, the tv connection at 37 needs to be fixed
Jun 03, 2013
Could not check in until 4PM and had to be out by 11AM. Coffee pot did not work.
Jun 03, 2013
I was impressed with ow nice all the staff were. The camp grounds were extremely clean and the activities were great! Can't wait to go back :) We loved every second or our stay!!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Every thing was great. I had fun. Thank YOu
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
Overall, it was a good camping experience. To top it, they should cut the grass and have major construction projects done before a major holiday weekend or just wait until after we all leave. The staff was top notch though...friendly, informative and available.
May 31, 2013
We greatly enjoyed all the activites and the staff was friendly. We would like to visit again soon and hope to have the same friendly service. We do wish that KOA staff would enforce quite hours or drive around in the evening. We had some neighbors that were pretty loud one evening till 1:30 in the morning with tons of visitors. Other then that - we had a nice time at Lake Conroe KOA.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Liked all of the planned activities.
May 29, 2013
Me and my family had so much fun during the memorial holiday. My oldest son enjoyed fishing, swimming and playing in the sand. I enjoyed the evenings. We lite a fire and had s'mores and just enjoyed each others company and listenings to the crickets. The staff was very friendly. I felt safe seeing them on the golf cart riding around the camp grounds.
May 29, 2013
The pool was disgusting and there were many unsupervised children. There was a day use party in the campsite two over from us with loud music and about 70 people-very distracting. Should have been in the club house.
May 29, 2013
This KOA campground is well maintained and the staff are really friendly and helpful. They have numerous activities for kids and the man made lakes are beautiful!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Disappointed that your website advertised A/C restrooms. The one I was near was broken, apparently for a long time. Nothing done by your staff about the loud music playing for the whole park by the folks from the family reunion until someone complained.
May 28, 2013
We didn't use the pool because of the noise level with all the children there, but it was a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
My stay was great, however, it was disappointing that the person who checked me in could not find my reservation until I had to get the paper copy from my vehicle to prove it.
May 28, 2013
Only negative is the very, very poor WiFi. Had to go to Starbucks to get my email. Otherwise, the park is outstanding.
May 28, 2013
There was a mistake with my reservation. We reserved and received a confirmation showing we would be in one type of campsite. When we arrived we found that we were in a different area. The staff did a great job trying to rectify the situation as best they could. The kids really enjoyed the activities.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.