Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent campground and staff!
Feb 28, 2014
Everything fine
Feb 27, 2014
We always love staying at the KOA in Scott Louisiana
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and since it was going to get below freezing that night, we stayed in our RV and didn't use any of the amenities available, so its hard to give a qualified rating. However, my only negative comment is that the campground is very close to the Interstate and noticeable noisy.
Feb 26, 2014
Campground was beautiful, clean and very friendly. Location was conveniently located off the highway, but a little noisy to sit outside due to traffic.
Feb 25, 2014
just an overnight stay - but will probably stay again on my drive home
Feb 24, 2014
As ALWAYS, this is a really nice campground and the staff are very helpful. So enjoyed the Cajun Jam at the Heritage center.
Feb 24, 2014
close to highway, I-10, very clean and very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was amazing. We only live two miles away and felt like we were 100 miles away. Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 23, 2014
Great campground close to highway with easy in and out. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Always stay here when going from Texas to IL and back. Great campground.
Feb 22, 2014
Nice stay as always. Still a bit expensive.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Très bien beau terrain et bonne accueil
Feb 18, 2014
Loved all the activities, also loved how close you were to great eating.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
only wish that mini-golf and boats weren't so expensive, considering the cost of the campsites
Feb 18, 2014
Nice KOA, helpful staff. But very noisy because of the proximity to I-10..
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The campgrounds& the restrooms were very nice and the employees were so friendly and helpful. They came down and even replaced a defective electrical plug for us.
Feb 17, 2014
Good stay. Good people.
Feb 16, 2014
Bonjour, Le taux affiché pour les sites ne comprend pas un frais caché de 3.00$ par jour pour le câble qui n'est pas optionnel. Les frais incluent le câble même si vous ne le voulez pas. Généralement les frais affichés sont les frais réels. Première fois cette situation dans un KOA. J'ai informné la préposée à l'acceuil, elle m'a répondu que c'est comme ça.je demande un remboursement.
Feb 16, 2014
Nice site, friendly staff. The partially built roundabout at the entrance is terribly confusing, especially at night.
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Nous avons été très bien reçu mais l'internet ne fonctionnait pas et bruit excessif de la route.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
WAS stuck in the camper for 3 days cause of an ice storm, nice campground.
Feb 09, 2014
The sites were really packed in and i'm not crazy about paying extra for cable.
Feb 07, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We have a long rig, so we always get the same spot, right by the lake and the ducks--lovely. This stay I had to do a wash. What a great laundry you folks have. New machines, and plenty of them. The laundry was so clean and spacious. People are always friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year for sure. Thank you.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Except feeble to nonexistent wifi in site 126
Feb 05, 2014
We had the hardest time getting into the campground. The sings were very poor. When we finally got into the park(took us at least 45 min. We could not find the site because of no light to see the site numbers.
Feb 04, 2014
Best Wifi of any KOA. Walking distance to Billy's and great Boudin Balls.
Feb 04, 2014
Great campground, with an excellent friendly staff. The only negative is the location as it is directly on I-10 and is EXTREMELY noisy
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Employees were helpful
Feb 03, 2014
Easy to access from I-10. Close to several local restaurants. Office staff was helpful for extra local information.
Feb 03, 2014
Extremely well kept, with everything one could possibly need! Our RV site had privacy by a large oak tree, and bordered a pretty lake. We felt very secure, our dogs had room to exercise, and the staff was very pleasant!
Feb 03, 2014
Spent one night. Friendly staff, good big sites.
Feb 01, 2014
Perfect
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
it was very pleasant even with the bad weather

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.