Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Fine. We had considered staying longer until the gas leak evacuation on Nov 29. Hope all went well with the gas-line repair :) :)
Nov 29, 2016
WIFI was useless, dog crap everywhere.
Nov 29, 2016
the wifi was very poorly. the cable for tv didn t run good .the concret that we where on was broken and dangerous to be able to park well
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. It felt like a mini vacation. We love staying on the lake! Everyone was very kind and helpful! The campground is very nice. I would highly recommend it!
Nov 28, 2016
Great location, very clean bath house. Ready to book another trip!
Nov 27, 2016
Excess vehicles parked everywhere made it difficult to enter and exit site.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Very nice, the only problem we had was the difficulty in getting in. The traffic circle is a pain. 😄
Nov 26, 2016
Loved the grounds-water was cut off & Noone came to tell us-should of been notified - still out when we left - will stay again
Nov 26, 2016
Had a nice time the laundry room was very clean as was everything outside
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Stayed here before. Nice facilities.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
It was ok for an overnight but I wouldn't stay there any longer due to the traffic noise from I-10 which never ended and the price was high for what we got. If it was another .5 miles away from the xway I think I would have given it another star. The spaces were tight and the people behind us couldn't hook up their 5th wheel until we pulled out. The staff were friendly.
Nov 23, 2016
lovely location by the pond. Easy in and out. Very welcoming personnel.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice clean campground ! Staff was very friendly & helpful!
Nov 22, 2016
Already have.. We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time in a travel trailer and everyone was very kind and helpful.
Nov 20, 2016
Too close proximity to adjacent campers and WAY too close to interstate, very noisy. Benefit is easy to get to from I-10. Rather expensive compared to other KOA locations
Nov 19, 2016
Easy on and off from I-10. Site was L O N G for our 65 foot tow combination of motorhome, tow dolly and car. Will stay again.
Nov 19, 2016
Very nice, really liked the cement pads and no dirt st each site. Very nice and helpful folks.
Nov 18, 2016
Great campground! Super clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. We were a little close to the highway, so I would recommend choosing a site towards the back of the campground.
Nov 17, 2016
Perfect place, great people..only one drawback: horrendous highway noise. They did their best to put us in the quietest section of the park, but got a headache anyway. Still, a very nice KOA.
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of activities for kids. Close to town, easy access to everything but with a ton of freeway noise. Older park with narrow roads.
Nov 16, 2016
very friendly staff..Great fishing beautiful Lake
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was clean and well kept. My 7yr old son loved feeding the ducks. The only issue we had was the very close proximity to the interstate. It made it hard to sleep with all the traffic noise. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean & well maintained park. Sites were tight, but sufficient for our needs.
Nov 14, 2016
Most friendly staff at any campground. Super clean and neat, and lots of activities.
Nov 12, 2016
We arrived in the dark(not used to the time change!!) just as office was closing, and your clerk was so helpful in getting the paper work completed and then taking us to our site Thanks again for your help and we will be back if we are ever in the area
Nov 12, 2016
Park and people are very nice. Spaces are a little tight but you can maneuver. Freeway noise is an issue but easy off and on
Nov 12, 2016
This KOA has narrow spots, but the staff was great about putting us in a spot to meet our needs. Close to interstate noise.
Nov 12, 2016
Very impressed. Very clean thru out. Friendly , easy sign in. First time customer . Can't wait to stay again. Thanks
Nov 11, 2016
Les sites sur le bord du lac sont magnifiques . Les proprios sont de bons conseils et nous ont même organisé une sortie dans les bayous que nous avons adorés . Très belle place !
Nov 11, 2016
The sites are barely adequate to fit our small motor home with no slide-outs.But the location is convenient to lafayette.
Nov 09, 2016
very peaceful and very clean place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
WIFI sucks....................
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Our Stay was only for a single night, while traveling. The park was clean and appeared to have a good number of amenities. Cable TV is optional which we found to be strange. The streets are very tight and the spaces have little room between RVs. The showers and public bathrooms were above average and very clean. We would stay here again should be pass by this area.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
bruyant, très près de l'autoroute. Tolérable si on s'enferme à l'air climatisé. Pour le reste tout est bien.
Nov 03, 2016
This KOA is my favorite place to camp. We have lots of campgrounds to choose from and we always prefer to stay at this one. It's shady, roomy, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful. We love the large pond with all the oak tress and like feeding the resident ducks. It's definitly a home away from home.
Nov 03, 2016
nice place, very clean and pleasant stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
first night horrible staying in monthly site. Loud campfires till after midnight.moved by lake.awesome experience. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Level concrete sites. Showers, dog park, wifi are good. Satellite worked good since cable was not available at all sites.
Oct 31, 2016
Already made reservations for next year. Have one suggestion - it would be nice to have a presentation to find out who won what awards.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly, enjoy staying, only complaint is the spaces are too small and tight.
Oct 31, 2016
It's the best !!!! Always❤️❤️
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals