Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Also nice to have a place to eat with good food.
Mar 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as good as the first time!
Mar 20, 2017
We camp here frequently and really enjoyed this trip. The weather was great and the management was extremely friendly!
Mar 20, 2017
We used KOA as an overnight stop on our way to Texas. After hours check in was simple found our space and hooked up. I-10 was noisy but after I went to sleep I didn't hear a thing.
Mar 19, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was outstanding. Looking forward to stop by on our way back. Thanks for everything
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Quick Overnight Stay. The person on the phone was pleasant and after hours check in was easy. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the park.
Mar 18, 2017
Close to the interstate so it is easy to get to but it is also noisy.
Mar 17, 2017
Loved being by the lake. Appreciated the tips and help by staff.
Mar 16, 2017
cable was not offered to us at check in!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Quiet restful stay, some noise from I10. Overlooking lake was peaceful as well as conversation with the ducks
Mar 14, 2017
Pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Clean restrooms and bath house. A bit pricey, however; and some road noise next to Interstate 10. Good power boxes and cable TV. Level concrete site, but could be separated more from the site next door. WiFi worked well. Convenient to Lafayette and only 50 minutes from Baton Rouge. Would stay again. Thanks.
Mar 14, 2017
We arrived just before closing and they accomadated ,our camper and boat so we could stay hooked up. Laundry nice
Mar 13, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
Just there for one night, but the greeter was very nice. Where we were parked was not to close to bath house.
Mar 13, 2017
Very friendly and nice people. Also the Campground is very relaxing and attractive. Will use it again.
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful setting and spacious sites. Friendly help
Mar 12, 2017
Good for a stop over whilst traveling lot of traffic
Mar 12, 2017
This KOA had the nicest people in the office!
Mar 12, 2017
We were in this KOA only one night. Our site was so close to I-10, we couldn't sleep because of the highway noise. It looks like a great family campsite with lots to do.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a comfortable stay with no problems. The office staff was very friendly. The rv space was large and easily accessible.
Mar 08, 2017
Very neat campground. Loved the site with the trees all around and we had a view of the lake. Beautiful and very helpful attendants. Had no problems with anything. Thanks for the great stay.
Mar 08, 2017
Staff, very nice and helpful, Facilities had all that we needed and kept clean.
Mar 08, 2017
Too close together and crowded for our tastes.
Mar 08, 2017
Very helpful and respectful.
Mar 07, 2017
We love it there. We stay for a week or so every year. It is nice , quiet and the KOA people are so nice and friendly. They will help you with anything. It us one of our favorite campgrounds.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice, clean,always wanting to help you in any way
Mar 06, 2017
Nice park, very friendly staff, very clean, convenient to highways and local areas
Mar 05, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Good facility.
Mar 05, 2017
We always find this park clean and ready for us. We use it as someplace we can stop and relax a day or two beore heading on our way.
Mar 03, 2017
Nice park but hard to find your way around in the dark. We arrived after closing in the dark and had trouble finding space and all the connections.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Probabaly the cleanest KOA washrooms ever. A little noisy with the traffic from I-10 nearby.
Mar 01, 2017
Excellent stay just too much Highway noise. Stayed for three nights. Would go back if in the area.
Mar 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful
Mar 01, 2017
Great last minute camping idea. Glad they could fit us in.
Mar 01, 2017
Had space even for my 55+ ft set up. Just stayed over night. Really nice showers.
Feb 28, 2017
Great experience. Beautiful, well kept grounds. Plenty for kids to do. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Great place Centrally located
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed your wonderful park!
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone was super nice and very helpful. Very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this park.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice people. Great hospitality.
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots of stuff to do with our granddaughter. The only down side was the noise from the highway
Feb 27, 2017
Very nice campground.
Feb 27, 2017
Had a good stay, but we were charged a fee for cable that we were not aware of. The owner corrected it, but I'm not happy about the hidden charge. (We didn't even hook up to cable). Also, the highway noise from I-10 means it's highly unlikely that we will visit again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the laundry room was large and clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Some of the RV pads are too close together and the road noise off interstate is terrible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps