Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
Very cordial staff, nice back in site along the lake but only 30 amp available for this area in the park. Location is great for day-tripping but the location is also a negative because of the road noise from I10 and a train. Sites very close together too. That all being said I would stay again!!
Feb 02, 2016
Most service oriented staff that I have ever experienced. They are the best!
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed for one night Jan 31st 2016. Nice clean campground right on a small lake, nice sunset over the lake. The only negative is the campground is very close to I-10 and you can hear road noise.
Feb 02, 2016
Great and welcoming staff, very accommodating, first stay, and Kim remembered my name. Great place, will be going back very soon.
Feb 01, 2016
the staff was very helpful in getting us to the KOA because we got lost but the staff redirected us to another route that got us to the KOA camp ground. the property was beautiful,the lake, the weather! thank you !!
Feb 01, 2016
Always a great experience!
Feb 01, 2016
Great spot to watch Scott Mardi Gras Parade! Near enough to parade route to use your camper bathroom rather than port o lets! Score!
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent à l'exception du Wi-Fi qui ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site
Feb 01, 2016
Quick overnight. But a great place for a family.
Feb 01, 2016
Overnight stay, large site, easy in easy out. Handled everything over the phone as we came in late. Nice park.
Jan 29, 2016
All KOA parks are getting to be about $10 to $15 more per night than the value you get. Overpriced. There was a vagrant asleep in the men's washroom in the middle of the night. That is not good.
Jan 28, 2016
This campground is one of a kind. The people are very cordial and friendly. We will be going back and will recommend this place to our friends. There is so much to see and do. You have easy access to the interstate. This place is awesome! Maggie Mae enjoyed the open spaces for walking.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Loved the friendly people, especially Rick and Marg. Breakfast was a great treat.
Jan 26, 2016
Bit overpriced but then that's KOA. Friendly people.
Jan 25, 2016
Wuld recommend filling in drop=off areas at Interstate row of spaces. Observed one RV go off and get stuck and mine dropped off as well. Staff was great especially Bubba.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Lafayette KOA. Great lake, great ducks, great laundry, great people.
Jan 25, 2016
The only drawback is the position of the sewer for a pull through. Its too close to the road and doesn't allow for sewer without disconnecting which is the reason for a pull through. The hosts did accommodate us by allowing us to dump at another site when we pulled out The hosts were great and informative.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Spaces were cozy. Bathrooms and laundry facility were clean. Showers had warm water, good pressure. Washers and dryers worked well. Very close to interstate. We were a one night stop and on-ward. Looked like there was fun activities (paddle boats, etc) for the lake if we had been staying longer.
Jan 23, 2016
Great Front office,very helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jan 23, 2016
As per usual, good facility, very pleasant & helpful personel.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and comfortable. I will be happy to stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Jan 22, 2016
Fantastic location. I will stay there again.... Clean and well kept.
Jan 20, 2016
Very clean showers - nice atmosphere - close to town
Jan 19, 2016
The campground was easy access off Interstate. The hostess was very helpful and accomodating.
Jan 19, 2016
I live nearby, but its a great weekend getaway for my wife and I..
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We just bought our rv was our first time in it. Staff was very helpful and nice. They made our first time enjoyable.
Jan 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was in good condition.
Jan 18, 2016
Clean wide sites. Only caution would be the noise from the interstate. We are in the second row from the road and it was extremely noisy all night. OK for a quick overnight stay.
Jan 17, 2016
With easy on/off the freeway you get a little road noise. Fuel and other services very close. Helpful staff.
Jan 17, 2016
friendly,helpful staff.grounds clean.did not use facilities
Jan 17, 2016
local food fantastic local music @ museum
Jan 17, 2016
very nice stay
Jan 15, 2016
This is a beautiful park. It is easy in and out forbig rigs, like ours so that is a plus. It is also well located for sampling Louisiana Cajun food. All sorts of good restaurants are in walking distance. Thepark is around a charming little fishing pond.
Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly & clean
Jan 15, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly and clean
Jan 14, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Well appointed, very clean, great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Only issue is freeway noise, but otherwise superb!!!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Was greeted promptly by a friendly staffer. Reservations were correct and in no time we were setting up camp. The campground is amazing, very clean, all paved roads and the campsites are large with with nice traveled areas so no mud gets tracked in. Plenty of space. Beautiful lake snd nice landscape. Wish all campgrounds could be this nice.
Jan 12, 2016
Had a good time
Jan 12, 2016
Convenient location. Clean and well maintained.
Jan 12, 2016
The park was wonderful, the staff friendly, but the best thing about this park is that it is right next to Billy's Boudin and Cracklins!
Jan 11, 2016
Nice lake view... Think the mini golf / paddle boats should have free..as we stayed at other koa's and they were... Nice place thought talked us into becoming koa members...
Jan 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts!! Everyone must walk next door and try the boudin, cracklins and crawfish pie!!
Jan 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work but may have been due to weather. Thanks to Terry for his friendly help! Great sites and lovely grounds.
Jan 09, 2016
Early in the season so didn't use facilities other than basic campground services. Great campground choice for a stop along the way as we headed for Texas. Accommodating staff. Always enjoy stopping here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps