Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground with outstanding staff, amenities and camp sites. The shower/restrooms were always clean and well maintained. Plenty of things to do at this campground for the kids. If staying at this park and you are a light sleeper, I would recommend picking a spot towards the back as you may hear freeway noise if your camper is not well insulated. Overall, a great place!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campsites facing the lake. Friendly staff easy on & off I-10
Aug 16, 2017
We only needed it for a one night stay off the highway on our way from Texas to Florida. It was very convenient. The laundry was clean. The host let the kids use the playroom for longer than the stated hours, esp since we arrived late. The pool looked nice, but we were too late to use it. Located on a little lake, so it gave a very nice view. Multiple shady spots too.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place and great workers. Kim and Kimberly were very helpful both on the park, surrounding area and best ways to get to our next destination. Outstanding.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were very nice, campground clean, arrived late, staff even helped get trailer in spot, it was dark. We will be back. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2017
We arrived late and were very helpful in getting us to our camp site, very dark! beautiful property with lots to do! Nice people!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We love all of the KOA Camps but this one was very special with the Big Trees for wonderful shade, the pool and service.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice facility, but lots of road noise and early morning trains
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed one night on our way home. We got put on the larger, new sites at the back to have less highway noise. Staff was good about letting us choose the larger new site (without trees) or a smaller site up front (with trees). Campground was clean and well kept. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Our A/C went out and there was a technician on property that helped us. The front desk staff was also very helpful. We did not venture out from the campground much but we really enjoyed fishing, kayaking, and paddle boating.
Aug 09, 2017
Super nice people only issue was wifi randomly worked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It was one night; in-and-out without any drama or complications with utilities. Except, I couldn't find the cable connection.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice. Clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We are never disappointed when we stay at a KOA we stay every year at this location great staff clean facilities and a nice set up
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, clean area. Right where we needed to be.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Gorgeous campground. Very accommodating to family needs. Site #151 was perfect for our motorhome (not towing)-satellite came in perfectly and was even shaded. The lake is beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and well cared for campground. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Spaces are a little tight getting in and out. Great service.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were very nice, very kid friendly, but too close to the interstate. Heard trucks all night could not sleep at all.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time this will be our little get away place for the weekends love this place
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Wished the fish would have bit more but oh well. Overall nice weekend.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time like always and will be back
Aug 01, 2017
Love it!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was so nice and helpful! The campgrounds were super clean. The kids had so much to do. When they got bored doing one thing they were on to the next. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 01, 2017
Needs renovation. Not all sites have cable, Wi-Fi is very iffy. Old, has potential, concrete sites are great. Not the cleanest, best kept KOA I have seen.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful oak trees ,very clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Just over night,good helpful people
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were modern, new, and clean, we liked the lake, nice store, nice to have ducks near the campsite, nice campground overall.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice folks, clean area, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was littered with cigerette butts and trash. Staff was very friendly but, no escort to our site. We also had to pay $3.00 extra per night for cable. I am older and there was no hand rail to get in the pool which made it difficult for me to get in and out.
Jul 28, 2017
Great
Jul 27, 2017
Nice long cement pads. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Beautiful lake in the park; a great place for the family. The freeway noise was not great but an otherwise enjoyable park. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, stayed there before.we are on our 8th rv since 1985.you have the cleanest showers I ever seen. Used the same one 4 nights in a row.The park was very clean, we'll managed. The pools were well kept.Some white trash came along, smoking, cussing, F word in front of my 7 and 10 year old grand daughters. Called office about smoking, nothing was done. The paddle boats were very worn.
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are very close to each other. The facility is clean and the staff are very friendly!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do for everyone. Wonderful pull through pads lots of room. Looking forward to retiring
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, great location in Scott, La. by Billy's Boudin and Uncle T's Oyster bar, both are the best!! We went twice to both of them.
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The new RV sites were very nice though there was no shade. The sites are very long & spaced far apart. Getting in and out of the area was very easy. There are a lot of good eating places close by.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is clean and people and staff are awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals