Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2015
One night stay. Easy check in, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Sewer in rear of site so bring long hose. Easy access to level pull thru site with 30' TT. Quite noisy at night from I-10 traffic. Enjoyed walking around the well maintained grounds. Will stay again while traveling to TX-FL and back
Feb 21, 2015
We always enjoy the friendly atmosphere at KOA. We had a wonderful time there and will be camping there again.
Feb 21, 2015
Visiting friends and family in Baton Rouge. Handy, clean, pleasant.
Feb 21, 2015
Very nice long pull through site. Outstanding customer service.
Feb 21, 2015
Lovely campground on a pond. Very easy on-off of I10. It is clean and the staff is wounderfull. It is kind of small so get your reservations in early. In season it has to be a hot spot!
Feb 20, 2015
I always look forward to my stay.
Feb 19, 2015
Awesome as usual. Got too cold.
Feb 19, 2015
The staff was polite and the campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Feb 19, 2015
Hosts went above and beyond to make the stay well worth it!
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Nice on the lake. Very nice and friendly staff
Feb 17, 2015
Enjoyable,the staff is very courteous. Its always fun coming here and we look forward to coming back.
Feb 16, 2015
Nice clean park. Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come again.
Feb 15, 2015
Clean and very neat with great oak tree shade.
Feb 12, 2015
Great campsite.
Feb 11, 2015
Great stay clean bathrooms shade trees and convent to interstate
Feb 10, 2015
Had a wonderful stay & the staff was very accommodating. We definitely plan to return
Feb 10, 2015
Sites very crowded, you share a 10ft. Site with another camper. The round about on the highway getting in is confusing. Don't go during Mardi Gra, crowded and noisy. Parade kept us out of park for 8 hours or had to stay in. Workers very nice and helpful. Would stay again if not near MardiGra time.
Feb 10, 2015
Extremely helpful staff. Had some issues with the camper upon arrival. The staff got us up and running again quickly. Thank you!
Feb 10, 2015
Wonderful
Feb 09, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff and clean property.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This park was very clean and professional the staff here are top notch i will for sure come back to yall i love it here
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Very nice place. very nice people.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Great internet except in AM - forgot to mention it with review of Baton Rouge KOA which was also good. Most KOA's we have staid in the Internet is terrible and slow and that's just for simple things like looking up area restaurants
Feb 05, 2015
Grounds, facilities were fine. But restrooms, showers, laundry right off main entrance road--so any public person can go in. I was walking my dog after dark, and a male came up to me near the bath house and wanted to talk to me. Not cool.
Feb 04, 2015
staff very friendly and very clean campground and bathrooms
Feb 04, 2015
Traffic noise is annoying as campground is next to the interstate. Needs larger fenced dog area. Otherwise nice.
Feb 03, 2015
very clean campgrounds
Feb 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as usual at your park. Had a great time . thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 03, 2015
as always, they were so helpful and cordial. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay great.
Feb 03, 2015
A perfect home base for seeing and tasting all the delights of Acadians !
Feb 03, 2015
Lots are too close together. Pretty pricey. Clean and well maintained.
Feb 02, 2015
One of our favorite parks.
Feb 01, 2015
Great park, except they have stopped enforcing their pickup-after-your-pet rule. Pet walk areas were horrible with pet droppings.
Jan 30, 2015
Campground did not seem to have many spots for longer 5th wheels unless it was in extended stay area. Near interstate, a little noisy
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds I have had the pleasure to stay at. Very clean. Staff friendly and personal. Everything we needed, and more. While staying here, I was injured in an auto accident while sightseeing several miles away; KOA staff were very concerned for me, and asked me on a regular basis how I was doing. Simply put: a very caring place, run by very caring people.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Great, as usual !
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.