Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
The ground was sloped down and to the side. The was a one foot diameter hole in the center of the tent platform. The road noise was terrible terrible terrible. I did not get any sleep.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time staying with KOA and it will not be the last. We had such an amazing time this past weekend. I cant wait to go back! Everyone was super nice! I will recommend everyone to stay here! :D
Sep 05, 2017
We come to koa every year ! Best place ever to go ! Great family oriented place ! Lots of fun things to do,staff is extremely fabulous and very clean place !! We highly recommend anyone to make this there camping place !!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a couple situations that we dealt with from other visitors, but once staff was made aware of the problems, they were taken care of quickly. Staff is friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. As a solo traveler, I trust the KOA name, and this location did not disappoint! I felt safe the whole time, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this site. The grounds are very clean and the staff are very kind. There is a highway right next to the KOA and it is noisy but you get used to it. My daughter and I enjoyed fishing in there 10 acre lake. Lots to do lots of fun. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
I rented a cabin with kitchen and bathroom for weekend for my teenagers birthday, and they had a blast! Great get away and not crazy expensive. Staff was very helpful and polite!
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground. Clean facilities. People seemed nice. Expensive firewood!
Jul 10, 2017
Great service! Wonderful fun for the family! Love the location!
Jun 01, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Our campsite was close to the bathrooms, the pool, and the lake! There were no bugs and the staff was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer!
May 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent amenities especially for tent campers. Would stay again if we're visiting the area.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
Apr 17, 2017
Really great place to stay very clean facilities and lots of activities
Apr 15, 2017
It's quite loud. Directly beside the highway. Everything else is very good.
Apr 03, 2017
Great campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and there were plenty of activities to keep my 6-year old. Yay for a weekend.
Mar 29, 2017
facility was nice but the highway noise was very loud
Mar 20, 2017
We love the tent site
Mar 06, 2017
It was great just my husband said y'all should put tent sites a little back a way from the hwy
Mar 01, 2017
This place was great!! Especially for a first time camper. The only issue is that the interstate was right by the tent area where we were and it was really loud. I feel like they could put up some wooden fencing to block the interstate. Very clean restrooms.
Feb 23, 2017
Clean grounds and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Very noisy as it is right next to the highway, but would stay again if needed to.
Feb 14, 2017
This place is right next to I 10 & even running the ac all night did not mask the roar. The site we were assigned was not level. The bathroom & showers were clean.
Feb 11, 2017
Traveling to clear my head. Peaceful, family oriented KOA on the major artery - near all the shopping amenities anyone should want.
Jan 16, 2017
Workers are great
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Staff were great we are going back in a couple weeks enjoyed the stay
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice, but I had booked over the phone and told them I would be arivving late that day and to leave my assigned slot in with the others and when I go there it wasn't in there so I wasn't sure where to go so picked a tent site and set up.
Oct 09, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy to find the camp site. Peaceful and quiet at night. Security car patrolling periodically.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Love having daughters party here very friendly and always nice
Jun 28, 2016
We love everything about this park. We have stayed several times and have always been treated very well.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. The Air conditioning was a wonderful treat after a night in a swamp campground where it never got below 90 degrees all night. Also it was great to get out of the rain! The WiFi worked very well.
Jun 20, 2016
The KOA staff were so kind as always!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff, everyone I encountered, was very friendly and helpful!!! Yes, the KOA is next to the interstate, but a pair of earplugs and I was fine. I car-camp, with a tent that attaches to my car, so the roofs over the tent sites were great in case of rain. I say this for every KOA that doesn't have one, for tent campers, either a Kamper Kitchen or dish-washing sink would be very helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Always clean.very ssfe for anyone ots of thing s to do. Employees are very nine
Jun 09, 2016
Arrived late. Everything ready in the reservation box. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
The camp has alot of great activities for families, and the pools are well maintained. The bathrooms were clean! My only dissatisfaction is with the fact the KOA advertised free Wifi, yet it is sooooo slow it is unusable. Yes, I do understand that "alot of people are using it", but I would like to have a pay option in order to be able to really have Wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals