Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice. The only complaints were that the pool closed too early. On summer weekends--Fri. and Sat>--why not keep it open till 10? And perhaps you should ask for YEAR of birth for tent campers. We're senior citizens, and were next to a tent with 4 preschoolers. Temper tantrums in the daytime, night terrors at 2 a.m., made it difficult for us to relax and enjoy our stay as much as we might have.
Jun 19, 2014
Noise from the intestate very loud. Very nice lake. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 05, 2014
GREAT
May 01, 2014
My friends and I had a great time at KOA. We were visiting for Festival International and our campground was the perfect experience for our needs. Thank you and see you next year!
Apr 17, 2014
Tres bon accueil. Des conseils de visite et des renseignements tres utiles. Merci beaucoup!!
Apr 11, 2014
Nice place to stay. Was miffed in the camp store that a bottle of KOA 1.5oz shampoo was $2.98 and a full bottle 10oz of VO5 was 1.98.
Apr 04, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
From the accommodations for my oversize tent, to every question we had. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The bathroom were super clean at all times. We will be back again.
Feb 26, 2014
The KOA is right off I-10, a very simple on/off but quite noisy. Once I was a sleep I wasn't bothered at all & tent sites are quite near the highway. The staff very helpful. I came in at night after they closed but I found my tent site exactly where they said. WIFI great. Couldn't find the electricity lift up the light. Beautiful surroundings lake, ducks. Super clean!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We stayed at a tent site. The place is nice and clean with great staff. The problem is the noise from I-10. It made it nearly impossible to carry on a conversation without raising your voice. The worst part was trying to sleep, the noise was unbearable. When we went to checkout, the staff was very understanding and promptly refunded the money we prepaid minus the charge for our one night stay
Nov 10, 2013
Not well maintained. Sites are very packed together...could hear people in the next site whispering. Got the feeling the owners didn't care about anything but making as much money as they could.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We loved it! We were on the lake, enjoyed the ducks and the breeze. Clean and well run! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2013
I normally rate all of my experiences high but due to two events,I can not.First I had someone steal my mesh bag out of my cooler that held some beer and soda,also got between $475 to $600 of mine.My last morning I went to take a shower and someone had thrown up in the shower and made such a mess they had to call RotoRooter.I will try them in the future cause the staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great site, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is not a good camping spot for tents. It is far too close to the freeway. The freeway noise made sleep impossible even with earplugs. For RV's or day use, it looked fine. That being said, the staff were friendly and helpful - top notch. BUT for tents, it would be nice to have had a warning about the noise, we would have been happy to go to another KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 10, 2013
We had a great time. We are tent campers and this KOA has a really nice tent area. We hasd our 2 year old Great Grandson with us and found that the playground is as good or better than most parks.
Apr 28, 2013
The lake was a nice surprise in the middle of the campground. KOA makes the most of a rather noisy location next to the highway, with a nice separate area for tents and cabins away from the RVs and close to nice, clean restrooms and showers. Good place to camp for Festival International and the Coffee Depot down St. Mary road was a great spot for breakfast.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground clean with covered space for my tent. Large camp sites. Perfect for family camping.
Apr 01, 2013
Love it at the Lafayette KOA, planning many more trips in the future!
Mar 22, 2013
Staff: extremely curteous and helpful. Site: convienent for all my needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.