Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Great facility, clean bathrooms & showers. Really nice people. Only complaint is that it is right next to I-10 which has a lot of truck traffic and it really noisy all night if you are in a tent. Otherwise great place. Live the ducks & the lake
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice stay, but unfortunately we had to leave early due to some friends fighting which was no where near our cabin are our problem, so we lost 250 dollars
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent; staff went above and beyond to provide a courteous & exceptional experience.
Jul 10, 2015
Its nice clean and nice folks. Just a bit to close to the interstate. But that was not too bad. We will be back!!!
Jul 02, 2015
This park is very clean and clearly well managed. It has lots of amenities that families would enjoy. However, the freeway noise is so extreme that I could not sleep. Therefore I would not return and I would not recommend it. I understand there is nothing the park could do about my issue. The ducks and geese are adorable.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice people at the check in no problem
Jun 23, 2015
In summer u have to rent tent site for two night on weekends just wish the let u rent one night stay to book it cause I work the Friday so I usually just go atuday and leave Sunday cause I work Monday so one nights stay on weekends are perfect for me please consider it
Jun 08, 2015
Love the staff love mrs Kim a worker in Scott koaawsome. Just wish could bring ng four wheeler Ar golf court to ride on rd
Jun 04, 2015
My best friend and I spent the afternoon here just to get away from life for a while. Very peaceful and clean. The only problem was that there was no rail to get in and out of the swimming pool that is near the big propane tank so it made it a little uncomfortable getting in and out in front of the other campers. Other than that issue everything was great! We will definitely be back!!
May 26, 2015
Would really love it even more if had slides to slide down in pool and are if u could just ride golfcourts are bring FOURWHEEKER yo ride on road maybe could be suggestion lol thanks I love mrs Kim the weekend worker.
May 25, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family and friends. The only down side is that there is horrible interstate noise but you get used to it. One other thing is there is a lack of suitable tent parking other than one site which is taken extra care of by the owners(not sure why).
May 10, 2015
Stayed 5 nights/6 days in tent and brought our blind 8 year old pug. Facilities are spot-on. Very pet friendly. Sheltered Tent sites, lake, restrooms and showers, and laundry room was more than you could ask for in a campsite. Staff were good people and accommodating. If you stay in a tent site bring earplugs or muffs for I-10 and train noise. We met some very nice people here. We will be back.
May 09, 2015
The facility was very clean and maintained. The place was awesome in every way except for being so close to the freeway which was so loud I could not sleep.
May 08, 2015
Le camping est bien aménagé mais vraiment trop bruyant. Dommage.
May 04, 2015
Rude staff, people with loud music and kids running around at 2am. Tent area did not have enough grills or electric. People refused to share. Asked for money back to leave and was refused. Will not recommend or stay here ever again.
May 04, 2015
IS ALWAYS COMFY AND CLEAN! NICE PEOPLE
Apr 27, 2015
This was my first KoA experience and it was mostly pretty good. Everyone was really nice, customer service wise and the facilities were really clean. Wasn't a whole lot of roughing it feel to the whole thing, but that was to be expected I guess. Biggest problem was it was right by the highway so you could hear the cars all night. Also, would be nice if there were towels available to rent.
Apr 27, 2015
staff was very helpful. enjoyed our stay very much. looking forward to staying longer next time.
Apr 26, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA a couple times. The grounds are well maintained, bathrooms clean and the staff is extremely pleasant. It is right off the interstate, so you can hear the traffic, but for ease of access and getting around, it is not a negative impact on my stays. I have stayed in a tent and a cabin. I feel safe staying here and as I said the staff is excellent!!
Apr 26, 2015
This was the worst campground I've ever stayed in. It's Proximity to the interstate makes it feel more like you're camping in a parking spot at a truck stop. The whizzing 18 wheelers and traffic were so loud, I had to go sleep in my car at 5:30 am after hours of lying in the tent. Additionally, the Mosquitos were horrible, a loud mosquito truck came by after 11:30, and the other campers were loud.
Apr 19, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever camped at. Bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen. Great walking, trails, lakes. Highly recommend, will stay here again.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The staff was so helpful and amazing! Stay that way!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
We had a great stay! We were only there for one night but everyone was hospitable and the grounds were very clean. Thanks for the great stay!
Feb 19, 2015
The staff was polite and the campground was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Jan 23, 2015
Nov 30, 2014
Very warm welcome from the staff! Speedy check-in and fantastic facilities. Just very loud and bright due to the Interstate being so close. But I would DEFINITELY stay here again if I ever return to this area!
Nov 07, 2014
Clean and well managed campground. Very close to the Interstate and so the traffic noise is very apparent at night. The campground, facilities and staff are tops.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
did not sleep a wink - tent site chosen was between the train whistle and the freeway trucks. excellent customer service - the shelter was a plus for tent camping in the rain
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Booked two nights. Tent sites are a fishbowl. No privacy and super loud as the I-10 is not even a football field away. Did not sleep well as a result of that and the locals that arrive in droves for the weekend that do not have an IQ that would register. Music cranked at 1:30 and 2:30 in the a.m. They have a MAJOR fly infestation problem . To the point of unnerving! Fix this!
Jul 28, 2014
Very fun with a lot to do! We really enjoyed our stay. The pond is a very nice touch.
Jul 28, 2014
I enjoy going we go at least 4 times a year but except this Tim they said no food are drinks in swimming pool ears cause people brought bottles. Punish one not all cause one man worker said u can have cans not bottles in that ewr. Other wise I like yall to reward Mrs Kim who works weekends at Koa she deserves it. Now they have a worker named Kristi who's rude works weeks days
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice. The only complaints were that the pool closed too early. On summer weekends--Fri. and Sat>--why not keep it open till 10? And perhaps you should ask for YEAR of birth for tent campers. We're senior citizens, and were next to a tent with 4 preschoolers. Temper tantrums in the daytime, night terrors at 2 a.m., made it difficult for us to relax and enjoy our stay as much as we might have.
Jun 19, 2014
Noise from the intestate very loud. Very nice lake. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 05, 2014
GREAT
May 01, 2014
My friends and I had a great time at KOA. We were visiting for Festival International and our campground was the perfect experience for our needs. Thank you and see you next year!
Apr 17, 2014
Tres bon accueil. Des conseils de visite et des renseignements tres utiles. Merci beaucoup!!
Apr 11, 2014
Nice place to stay. Was miffed in the camp store that a bottle of KOA 1.5oz shampoo was $2.98 and a full bottle 10oz of VO5 was 1.98.
Apr 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.