Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Our campsite was close to the bathrooms, the pool, and the lake! There were no bugs and the staff was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer!
May 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent amenities especially for tent campers. Would stay again if we're visiting the area.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
Apr 17, 2017
Really great place to stay very clean facilities and lots of activities
Apr 15, 2017
It's quite loud. Directly beside the highway. Everything else is very good.
Apr 03, 2017
Great campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and there were plenty of activities to keep my 6-year old. Yay for a weekend.
Mar 29, 2017
facility was nice but the highway noise was very loud
Mar 20, 2017
We love the tent site
Mar 06, 2017
It was great just my husband said y'all should put tent sites a little back a way from the hwy
Mar 01, 2017
This place was great!! Especially for a first time camper. The only issue is that the interstate was right by the tent area where we were and it was really loud. I feel like they could put up some wooden fencing to block the interstate. Very clean restrooms.
Feb 23, 2017
Clean grounds and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Very noisy as it is right next to the highway, but would stay again if needed to.
Feb 14, 2017
This place is right next to I 10 & even running the ac all night did not mask the roar. The site we were assigned was not level. The bathroom & showers were clean.
Feb 11, 2017
Traveling to clear my head. Peaceful, family oriented KOA on the major artery - near all the shopping amenities anyone should want.
Jan 16, 2017
Workers are great
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Staff were great we are going back in a couple weeks enjoyed the stay
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice, but I had booked over the phone and told them I would be arivving late that day and to leave my assigned slot in with the others and when I go there it wasn't in there so I wasn't sure where to go so picked a tent site and set up.
Oct 09, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy to find the camp site. Peaceful and quiet at night. Security car patrolling periodically.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Love having daughters party here very friendly and always nice
Jun 28, 2016
We love everything about this park. We have stayed several times and have always been treated very well.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. The Air conditioning was a wonderful treat after a night in a swamp campground where it never got below 90 degrees all night. Also it was great to get out of the rain! The WiFi worked very well.
Jun 20, 2016
The KOA staff were so kind as always!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff, everyone I encountered, was very friendly and helpful!!! Yes, the KOA is next to the interstate, but a pair of earplugs and I was fine. I car-camp, with a tent that attaches to my car, so the roofs over the tent sites were great in case of rain. I say this for every KOA that doesn't have one, for tent campers, either a Kamper Kitchen or dish-washing sink would be very helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Always clean.very ssfe for anyone ots of thing s to do. Employees are very nine
Jun 09, 2016
Arrived late. Everything ready in the reservation box. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
The camp has alot of great activities for families, and the pools are well maintained. The bathrooms were clean! My only dissatisfaction is with the fact the KOA advertised free Wifi, yet it is sooooo slow it is unusable. Yes, I do understand that "alot of people are using it", but I would like to have a pay option in order to be able to really have Wifi.
May 26, 2016
The campground is right beside the interstate so there is a lot of road noise to begin with. During the stay, part of the road in front of the office was repaved and all traffic was rerouted so it went right past the tent campsites. The noises and lights all night long made for a very unpleasant stay.
May 18, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
It was a beautiful park, but I didn't realize it was RIGHT NEXT to I-10 and I heard traffic 24/7. It wasn't as relaxing as I'd hoped. Great showers!
Apr 18, 2016
"Another great stay ...@ KOA" ! everyone was friendly made a few new friends this time, looking foward to my next stay @ KOA!!!
Apr 10, 2016
understand that I'm a tent camper. Just yards from the I-10, this is the noisiest KOA tentground I ever stayed at. Staff was nice, wifi was good, looked to have some very nice kabins -but the noise ruined it for me!
Apr 06, 2016
We had a great time camping. Staff was nice. Everything was clean. The only down side was the traffic noise from I-10.
Apr 05, 2016
Nicest people. Very clean. Lovely grounds. Only complaint is noise from highway so close. But can't fix that. So a 10 plus if we could
Mar 07, 2016
Nice stay just very pricey
Feb 29, 2016
This was a very nice facility ! The bathrooms were spotless clean, the staff was very friendly, they even had a band playing on the weekend, This is the 2nd KOA I have stayed at and I highly recommend a stay at KOA !!!
Feb 29, 2016
Excellent facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals