Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2014
Very warm welcome from the staff! Speedy check-in and fantastic facilities. Just very loud and bright due to the Interstate being so close. But I would DEFINITELY stay here again if I ever return to this area!
Nov 07, 2014
Clean and well managed campground. Very close to the Interstate and so the traffic noise is very apparent at night. The campground, facilities and staff are tops.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
did not sleep a wink - tent site chosen was between the train whistle and the freeway trucks. excellent customer service - the shelter was a plus for tent camping in the rain
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Booked two nights. Tent sites are a fishbowl. No privacy and super loud as the I-10 is not even a football field away. Did not sleep well as a result of that and the locals that arrive in droves for the weekend that do not have an IQ that would register. Music cranked at 1:30 and 2:30 in the a.m. They have a MAJOR fly infestation problem . To the point of unnerving! Fix this!
Jul 28, 2014
Very fun with a lot to do! We really enjoyed our stay. The pond is a very nice touch.
Jul 28, 2014
I enjoy going we go at least 4 times a year but except this Tim they said no food are drinks in swimming pool ears cause people brought bottles. Punish one not all cause one man worker said u can have cans not bottles in that ewr. Other wise I like yall to reward Mrs Kim who works weekends at Koa she deserves it. Now they have a worker named Kristi who's rude works weeks days
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice. The only complaints were that the pool closed too early. On summer weekends--Fri. and Sat>--why not keep it open till 10? And perhaps you should ask for YEAR of birth for tent campers. We're senior citizens, and were next to a tent with 4 preschoolers. Temper tantrums in the daytime, night terrors at 2 a.m., made it difficult for us to relax and enjoy our stay as much as we might have.
Jun 19, 2014
Noise from the intestate very loud. Very nice lake. Friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 05, 2014
GREAT
May 01, 2014
My friends and I had a great time at KOA. We were visiting for Festival International and our campground was the perfect experience for our needs. Thank you and see you next year!
Apr 17, 2014
Tres bon accueil. Des conseils de visite et des renseignements tres utiles. Merci beaucoup!!
Apr 11, 2014
Nice place to stay. Was miffed in the camp store that a bottle of KOA 1.5oz shampoo was $2.98 and a full bottle 10oz of VO5 was 1.98.
Apr 04, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
From the accommodations for my oversize tent, to every question we had. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The bathroom were super clean at all times. We will be back again.
Feb 26, 2014
The KOA is right off I-10, a very simple on/off but quite noisy. Once I was a sleep I wasn't bothered at all & tent sites are quite near the highway. The staff very helpful. I came in at night after they closed but I found my tent site exactly where they said. WIFI great. Couldn't find the electricity lift up the light. Beautiful surroundings lake, ducks. Super clean!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We stayed at a tent site. The place is nice and clean with great staff. The problem is the noise from I-10. It made it nearly impossible to carry on a conversation without raising your voice. The worst part was trying to sleep, the noise was unbearable. When we went to checkout, the staff was very understanding and promptly refunded the money we prepaid minus the charge for our one night stay
Nov 10, 2013
Not well maintained. Sites are very packed together...could hear people in the next site whispering. Got the feeling the owners didn't care about anything but making as much money as they could.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We loved it! We were on the lake, enjoyed the ducks and the breeze. Clean and well run! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2013
I normally rate all of my experiences high but due to two events,I can not.First I had someone steal my mesh bag out of my cooler that held some beer and soda,also got between $475 to $600 of mine.My last morning I went to take a shower and someone had thrown up in the shower and made such a mess they had to call RotoRooter.I will try them in the future cause the staff was friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great site, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This is not a good camping spot for tents. It is far too close to the freeway. The freeway noise made sleep impossible even with earplugs. For RV's or day use, it looked fine. That being said, the staff were friendly and helpful - top notch. BUT for tents, it would be nice to have had a warning about the noise, we would have been happy to go to another KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.