Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Popular park with lake. Well-maintained. Nicest bathroom/shower area - better than most KOAs.
Jun 04, 2016
I find that $53 per night is too costly for KOA camping. If I wanted to spend that kind of money I would just go down the road to another campground that offers more. I enjoyed KOA with the grandkids because it was affordable. Not anymore.
Jun 04, 2016
It was my first time and it was amazing! Will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were impressed at how clean the sites and bath facilities are. We will be coming back soon.
Jun 03, 2016
The folks working here are great, they got us in over a long weekend at the last minuet when we had a problem with a different campground. Thank you very much.
Jun 02, 2016
We were only here for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The site we were in was a bit tight for a 40ft my but manageable.
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time nice park. Would like to see cable tv at each spot. Just for night, like the outside fun things to do here!
Jun 01, 2016
It was very relaxing
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place.. very upset with the fact that the pool closes at 8 weekdays and 9 on weekends. Hours should be extended to 10 p.m. everyday. Additionally comma was kinda upset I came into town to visit family and every additional guests had to pay $7 to enter the park, with that being said I spent $51 at nightand spent most of my time away from the park so my family didn't have to pay to see me
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was great. The camp was kept clean at all times and all of the amenities were in operattion. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Wow in the helpful department. Also a really well stocked office as far as food and RV "stuff"
Jun 01, 2016
Great sites good location great staff
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground in Louisiana. We have been going to this KOA for years. I always tell people that the employees at this campground are the best. They always try to accommodate us in every way. Love live love this campground.🤗🤗🤗
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp. Very well kept park. Love the amenities. Close to home and everything we love to do. Staff is great.
May 31, 2016
It was alright but they can have more amusement thing for the older people
May 31, 2016
Wished they allowed goft carts in park because it's a nice hike to get to the camp store or pools if you are parked at the end of the campground. Lake was beautiful.
May 31, 2016
Charging $ 7:00 per person, on Sat. for family to visit, was WRONG !!! We paid to stay, and if they were going to use any of the amenities, they would have had to pay also. For example the paddle boats were $4:00 per person for 30 min. That $7:00 fee did not get them any benifits . If someone has friends or family staying in your campground, they could give the site # & get in at no charge.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time kids never got bored nice shady parking
May 31, 2016
Friendly, clean, safe and fun!
May 31, 2016
Very nice !!
May 31, 2016
it was good
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Staff very nice. Efficient check-in. Too many long term/work campers with shabby rigs and messy campsites. Roadways were cracked and in disrepair. Sites not suitable for big rig. Really didnt expect KOA to have so many "permanent campers". Was like a mobile home park.
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are wide enough and clean. We stayed for only 1 night on cross country trip. Will stay again if needed. Would recommend this KOA for 1 night or more.
May 29, 2016
Very nice !
May 27, 2016
Super KOA.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was a very nice stay before Memorial Day. Was notascrowded as previous stays. It is a great place for families with children and on the summer they come out in droves.
May 24, 2016
Much quieter and larger than we thought it would be. The "lake" and two pools were great features.the best part was the extremely friendly and helpful staff.
May 23, 2016
First time with KOA and all went well.
May 23, 2016
Great staff and park. Very clean and the staff worked diligently to clean up the next morning after the big storm the night before.
May 23, 2016
nice place
May 22, 2016
The camp sites are TO close together. Your picnic table is on top of your neighbors sewer hook up. The shower & bath facilities were clean
May 22, 2016
The woman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The empty campsite next to us was full of trash - the result of bad campers, but should have been cleaned up. When my husband tried to use the dump, it overflowed - on his foot. I finally managed to flag down one of the men in carts who came over and started checking the dump next to ours. He indicated it wasn't the first time it'd happene
May 21, 2016
lovely site at seaside, nice sites, friendly staff, good service, would come back if we could!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Terrific showers
May 18, 2016
Super for families - clean and spacious. Great place to stay. Will definitely return.
May 18, 2016
Very clean.
May 17, 2016
Very happy with most of the stay. Not happy that I had to pay for tv cable that we did not use.
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast like always. Great place to stay!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Awesome, it allows quick access to all the great things that the our southern culture has to offer..
May 17, 2016
Very nice place to stay and staff is very nice and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This was our second time staying at this camp site. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We enjoyed many of the amenities.
May 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times, the sites are a little tight. Sites were level and clean. Wifi was satisfactory better outside than in the RV. The folks at the office were great and very friendly. We will stay here again
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The weather was perfect, which made it even better. Out of all the camping places we have gone, we enjoy this one the best. It is so family orinintated. The staff is excellent. They are so friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals