Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Friendly staff and clean amenities. I stayed in a tent but then upgraded to a Kabin because i couldn't take the heat. Large laundry room with lots of power outlets and a few internet jacks. Pool looked nice. Only problem i had was that previous kampers left garbage in my fire rings.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time and will definely be back!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is the 3rd year that I've stayed in a Kabin rather than a motel while doing a project in the area. I enjoy the atmosphere, the trees, the Kabin porch at night, etc. The staff could have done a better job cleaning my particular kabin before I checked-in. Ant problem on the desk & corn chips on the floor under the bed from last occupant. Some "sticky stuff" on the chair.
Aug 13, 2013
My family and I have stayed at Lafayette, LA KOA for the last 35 years!! It is amazing. My children and grandchildren don't like to stay anywhere else!! Swimming, fishing and kayaking are among some of their favorite activities. On our last stay in August 2013, my grandsons caught enough fish for our dinner :) We will continue camping at KOA!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Love to stay at Lafayette KOA. I go to relax and have fun with my family. My complaint: The Kottage was dirty and grimy. The first thing you see is the front door, it's white and was filthy, not very inviting...I sprayed it down with some bleach cleaner (not very hard to do). The dining table and the floors were not clean. I think a little more TLC should be taken with those items.
Aug 10, 2013
Très bon accueil comme d'habitude mais camping trop près de la route.
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Brought the grandkids. Had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Beautiful campground. Will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2013
This was our first time ever staying at KOA and we really enjoyed ourself. Our kids enjoyed the pool and paddle boat.
Jul 20, 2013
We couldn't ck. in when we got there at 2pm bc our room wasn't ready. I booked a cabin for 8 guests but our cabin only accommodated 6.The a/c unit went out 2 times in one room, the 2nd time at 11pm. No one offered us options for inconvenience, there were no other cabins availble so we had to just make do and pay for it all!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We all had a blast. Lots to do and lots of space. We all enjoyed fishing. Nice and clean place and the cabins were great.
Jul 12, 2013
Lots of amenities at this KOA, but we were certainly surprised at how dirty our cabin was (a 1st) and how much trash there was around the KOA. Summertime, and the pools, etc., were locked up at 8:00 pm. The bathrooms were very worn and tired looking--not as clean as other KOAs we've been to. The Hosts need to do a better job with appearances.
Jul 10, 2013
Our cabin did not have a table so we could not really enjoy sitting outside on a beautiful evening. The next door cabin had 2 tables. Hmmm?
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our family vacation at KOA (Scott, LA) was wonderful. There were plenty of activities for kids of all ages. it's great to see the same faces from when i camped as a kid, & now i am passing those experiences on to my children.
Jul 05, 2013
Great just nee to work on not so much noise from I-10. also check the A/C in cabin 3
Jul 04, 2013
The employee were AWESOME!!!They were VERY friendly and helpful!! The deluxe cabin was very dirty. Sorry guy!! (Kids feet were black in 5 minutes of walking around inside the cabin)Two keys would have been helpful too. Location and setting was beautiful.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 01, 2013
We got everything in a fun-filled weekend. Camp fires and barbeques at night, fishing and jogging in the morning, paddle-boats and kayaking, miniature golf, and swimming! Super friendly staff and the clean cozy cabin topped it off! We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2013
My city kids learned to fish! (Daughter age 14, son age 10) They even tore apart night crawlers and put them on the hook! We loved the paddleboats and our cabin ON THE LAKE! Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jun 30, 2013
The Cabin was wonderfully kept up. The facility and staff were great. We loved that we could fish, swim, paddle boat and putt putt all walking distance from our cabin. Wonderful trip. The only thing was that the grill plate on our fire ring was missing so we couldn't use it to cook our burgers but we made due.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very helpful. Management went above and beyond to make our stay great.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great for younger children. Our grand kids loved it.
Jun 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay, cabin was so cute!!! Thought about taking a dip in the pool at 8:00am !! But pool was closed !!! Way to early !! ;)
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived after hours to find the a/c in our cabin had been turned on by the friendly staff we had spoken with several hours earlier. We left the next morning early so we really didn't get to take advantage of any of the amenities. The bathrooms seemed clean and the staff was helpful, but the overall location of the campground was too close to the highway.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a great time,very clean and friendly.We had a little one that never had nothing to do,we will see y'all soon!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
nicelocation andcabin by the water. Campground nice and clean and right near interstate.
May 28, 2013
I would go more often if there were restrooms in the cabin
May 27, 2013
We Love the KOA it is peaceful and quite. We don't have to worry about our kids being picked up by strangers. We can let them go do what they want to do st the KOA without any worry,
May 15, 2013
May 02, 2013
The folks are very nice, too nice. I was there during the Festival weekend and NO ONE enforced any rules. I saw drunkenness, a brawl, a guy grab a girl by the neck. If you're looking for a place that no one enforces the rules - this park is perfect for you!!!! Myself, I've gone elsewhere.........
Apr 05, 2013
Great trip!
Apr 01, 2013
The Kabins were very clean and nice. The mattresses were too hard for 2 nights, but a 1 night stay might not be too rough. My hips were killing me on morning 2 and I am only 31. The women's restrooms were clean, but apparently kids had trashed the men's restrooms on Saturday night and toilets were overflowing. It was a holiday weekend. All in all it was a good stay, and easy to travel with our dog
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was a nice get away. I have two suggestions. In smaller cabins access to water was a bit hard. Microwaves would be nice. Thank you.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Campground located very close to I-10. convenient to find but very noisy from highway traffic. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Only one cabin is available for pet owners. If you have a pet and need a cabin, reserve early!
Mar 02, 2013
I've stayed here many times. The folks are friendly and will work with you. My only complaint is that the store doesn't have juice or anything not loaded with tons of sugar. Just means that I'm driving to the store a few miles down the road.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.