Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
This was our 7th or 8th stay. Family members joined us for a memorable Father's Day Weekend. Everybody got to experience several activities: fishing, swimming,cooking (love the new BBQ pits), campfire and etc. Friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone it's very nice, very relaxing, my grandkids loved it, they enjoyed all the activities and the staff over at KOA are very friendly and curious they will help you with anything you need.
Jun 21, 2015
The sites are not really big rig friendly. You need to update at least some of the sites to accommodate bihher motorhomes. We had trouble getting into and out of our site. We had to unhook and unload our trailer to maneuver in and out. Staff was nice, grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Being directly on the highway was a minus due to the constant noise. Surprisingly, the kabin was quiet at night with no traffic noise. The campground itself is extremely nice with lake and wild life. Staff was very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
The campsites were clean and if you have a problem with anything there were there to take care of it very quickly and very friendly to everyone and a very good greetings to their campgrounds
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA on two occasions and really enjoyed it. The lake is beautiful. The facilities are clean. I only wish that a cabin rental came with at least one free paddle boat rental. Can get a little expensive if you are spending the weekend with children who get bored easily. Highly recommend a stay here!
Jun 10, 2015
We were in town for our daughters end of year completion program from the ministry school she was attending. The TV wasn't working but they immediately had the cable ppl out who discovered it was a broken tv. But they did discount our stay to compensate us. Clean campground, saltwater pool was nice. friendly helpful staff, great prices in store, we will be back!
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park and facilities. Enjoyable and relaxing stay.
May 26, 2015
I had a great time expect for the weather. The only I would change is add an outside electric plug or plugs to your one room cabins. Also allow making of coffee inside the cabin.
May 22, 2015
Grass needed mowing in tent area. The under roof pool was great just to cold wasn't heated. Everything else was good
May 10, 2015
Our stay is always pleasant at your KOA camp ground. Your staff are extremely friendly to the guests and making sure that we have a pleasant stay doing our time there.Thanks KOA
May 01, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Laundry room and adjoining restrooms / shower were clean as well. The shortened doors in the restroom made them uncomfortable to use.
Apr 11, 2015
Great view of lake
Apr 06, 2015
Love,love,love this place! Top notch service guaranteed EVERY time! Thank you!!!
Mar 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay.Staff and grounds were very nice.
Mar 23, 2015
Campground is great however the cabin we got had a futon and it was the worst thing i have ever slept on. For $120 a night they should provide something more comfortable. I will never ever stay in a cabin again. By far most horrible stay ever. Was a complete waste of money and huge dissappointment.
Mar 09, 2015
Loved our stay! The staff is very helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Jan 04, 2015
Arrived at Evening Hours and Welcome Mat was Out, as implied. 4-night stay was enjoyed!!
Jan 02, 2015
Beautiful location with wonderful hosts.
Dec 27, 2014
Always a great place to stay clean restrooms and kabins
Dec 25, 2014
It was beautiful! But the road noise Is a bummer.
Dec 14, 2014
Stopped by on my to and from TX. Tent on the way down and (K)abin on the way back. Clean and the people are great. Kim is a doll. :-)
Dec 09, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals