Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay, cabin was so cute!!! Thought about taking a dip in the pool at 8:00am !! But pool was closed !!! Way to early !! ;)
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived after hours to find the a/c in our cabin had been turned on by the friendly staff we had spoken with several hours earlier. We left the next morning early so we really didn't get to take advantage of any of the amenities. The bathrooms seemed clean and the staff was helpful, but the overall location of the campground was too close to the highway.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a great time,very clean and friendly.We had a little one that never had nothing to do,we will see y'all soon!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
nicelocation andcabin by the water. Campground nice and clean and right near interstate.
May 28, 2013
I would go more often if there were restrooms in the cabin
May 27, 2013
We Love the KOA it is peaceful and quite. We don't have to worry about our kids being picked up by strangers. We can let them go do what they want to do st the KOA without any worry,
May 15, 2013
May 02, 2013
The folks are very nice, too nice. I was there during the Festival weekend and NO ONE enforced any rules. I saw drunkenness, a brawl, a guy grab a girl by the neck. If you're looking for a place that no one enforces the rules - this park is perfect for you!!!! Myself, I've gone elsewhere.........
Apr 05, 2013
Great trip!
Apr 01, 2013
The Kabins were very clean and nice. The mattresses were too hard for 2 nights, but a 1 night stay might not be too rough. My hips were killing me on morning 2 and I am only 31. The women's restrooms were clean, but apparently kids had trashed the men's restrooms on Saturday night and toilets were overflowing. It was a holiday weekend. All in all it was a good stay, and easy to travel with our dog
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was a nice get away. I have two suggestions. In smaller cabins access to water was a bit hard. Microwaves would be nice. Thank you.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Campground located very close to I-10. convenient to find but very noisy from highway traffic. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Only one cabin is available for pet owners. If you have a pet and need a cabin, reserve early!
Mar 02, 2013
I've stayed here many times. The folks are friendly and will work with you. My only complaint is that the store doesn't have juice or anything not loaded with tons of sugar. Just means that I'm driving to the store a few miles down the road.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back...
Feb 06, 2013
Great staff and great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.