Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Some things were not operational when we were there waterslide, iceberg, but overall we had a great time.
Jul 22, 2013
We were very disappointed with poor management and "summer help" as the workers kept telling us when we asked for assistance. They stated they are summer help and didn't have the answers. We were there 4 years ago and very much enjoyed our stay and everything Prizer Point had to offer. This stay was not so much enjoyable with staff issues and issue regarding the golf cart that we rented.
Jul 22, 2013
Highest priced KOA/does not meet KOA standards AT ALL! Bathrooms VERY dirty,old, molding & smell overwhelming! Site not level,very hard to get in/out with big rig. Super abnormal amount of bugs,(I know this is out of control of owners,just letting you know). Store is not very well supplied. Restaurant food overpriced/poor quality. Overall very disappointing. Should be top of the line, but NOT.
Jul 22, 2013
THE RESTROOMS AND BATH HOUSES ARE NOT CLEAN AND NEEDED TO BE SPRAYED FOR SPIDERS. THE POOL AREA IS VERY NICE. GOOD CAMPGROUND TO TAKE CHILDREN DUE TO ALL THE AVAILABLE ACTIVITIES.
Jul 21, 2013
We loved it maybe put vending machines in game room and a change machine.
Jul 21, 2013
We have fallen in love with this campground. The veiw is the best. So peaceful.
Jul 21, 2013
the campground was nice, restrooms need a complete overhaul very dirty. lots of the amenities are in need of replacement or repairs. the fire pit is to close to concrete pad and not flat. the breeze coming of the lake makes it real nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. the only thing I would recommend would be a storm shelter for campers when there is a torando warning. Everyone was very friendly. Great vacation!! Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The good Amenities especially for children Location is great, lake terrific Price is reasonable The average Gravel pads track into camper keep dirty all the time Bathhouses, some non functional and not too clean Staff, while friendly usely cannot provide answers i.e. When will wifi be on? No idea Who can I call to fix my A/C in camper? No idea After calling about 5-6 staff,
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our family really enjoyed our stayed. The amenties for the kids was what made the stay there so great. Lake Barkley was awesome. Swimming, fishing, paddle boating, canoeing, minature golf, and just all around fun. We really enjoyed our week long stay. The only negative thing I could say maybe the cleaness could have been better. Had alot of young people running the place.
Jul 08, 2013
Fantastic campgrounds!! So accommodating and very clean. This place is great, has lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the covered pool :) plus the marina is right there, we rented a party pontoon and it was so much fun! It even had a slide on it. We will definately come back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . We've stayed there the past 2 years with kids and grand kids look forward to making it can annual event. Nice part only 45 minutes from home but feels a lot further !
Jul 05, 2013
We enjoyed out stay, campsite on the lake was nice,the view was awesome and the staff was helpful
Jul 05, 2013
The park itself was clean and there were boating activities (for a fee) and nice swimming pools. For seniors not needing any of the activities and just a place to stay for an overnight, it was way over-priced. The 9 miles down a narrow country road was a huge surprise. The survey states that we were at the park on July 2-3 which is way off as we stayed at the park on June 21, 2013.
Jul 04, 2013
Had a great time at Prizer Point, was our first time staying here, will be back!
Jul 04, 2013
There is not enough shower accomidations for campers. it seemed to us they were more accomicating to the cabin renters and not the campers. The only thing that was nice was the honey wagon empting our tanks.
Jul 04, 2013
Pros: The setting is gorgeous; the pools are great; the inflatable slide was super; the wristbands a good idea. Cons: The employees were indifferent; the inflatable slide was filthy and there was no way to find out when it was available; the advertised iceberg wasn't usable; the wristbands should have been included in the price. Overall, it's a good park, but overpriced.
Jul 04, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Great view of the lake with a beautiful sunset!!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We absolutely loved it. We had never camped for a week before, and I have always wanted to go to Lake Barkley. Someone my husband works with recommended Prizer Point, and someone in our town recommended it, as well, and even had extra brochures to share with us. Love all the activities that are included for children, as well as the TWO pools. Also, everyone was so friendly.
Jul 03, 2013
One of the best...Staff was great. Scenery is some of the best in the state.
Jul 02, 2013
They should mow more often. If they mowed each day when a camper leaves it would be easier to maintain a constantly more presentable space. Also, the recreation room is horrible. You have to go through it to get to the pool. The stench is unbearable. The ceiling is peeling.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice campground. Great view of the lake. Lots of things for kids to do. Very nice staff, mostly kids. Some would stand around and you would have to ask for assistance.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. We took our boat and went on the lake but we would have had a great time without the boat. The amenities were awesome. We had two 13 year old boys and a 7 year old girl and they were never bored. The only thing I would suggest is a little more lighting going from the campsite to the bathroom and a shelf in the bathhouse. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, including Julie(?), the reservationist. We were a little taken back at the cost but after being there and engaging in all the activities, we may go back next year. From the 3 year old to the 53 year old, our family (40 in total) at 7 campsites had a blast (not to mention a sprained ankle, pulled shoulder muscle and back trouble within the older group of us).
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
As Arnold Shwartzenager said "I'll be back". I loved it.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
For the amount paid per night, there was s generous amount of amenities. The only complaint I would have is that the restrooms need renovating. The toilets were always very clean and the showers weren't too bad either, but the smell of mildew and the soft (rotten) flooring in some particular units left a lot to be desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good time.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful, the fishing from the campsite was very good. A very nice place to vacation.
Jun 08, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! We already scheduled a trip to come back in July.
Jun 07, 2013
This Campground Was Very Family Oriented. We Loved It. We Will Definitely Camp There Again. Elizabeth Anna, Il
Jun 07, 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Prizer Point. They were very friendly and helpful.Loved it and will be back very soon!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Fishing was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.