Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
We were very pleased with how clean it was and how friendly everyone was . We will be staying again we loved it great place to visit. Thank you for the great time .
May 18, 2016
Another great annual outing for my sons and I. Even a day of less than pleasant weather didn't detract. Outstanding facility!! Jim Jones
May 17, 2016
We love this campground, lots to do there, great service! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at so far!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
RV sites we great well maintained and level. Will come back again, had a great time.
May 11, 2016
Nice access to the lake. Needs more full hookups with concrete pads & better Wifi. Staff was great!
May 09, 2016
We had a great family vacation! Love it here!
May 09, 2016
is an amazing family fun getaway campground. we love it.
May 09, 2016
My family of 5 ( parents and 3 small children under age 5) came at last minute for a one night stay and had the best time! We booked our next trip before we left and are planning more. We want to get KOA membership- it will well be worth it. The best way to sum up prizer point is it is a very clean, friendly environment that is child and pet friendly and very family oriented.
May 04, 2016
This was our first experience at a campground, we had an amazing 2 day trip to Western Kentucky. Can't wait to bring our grandson back next time. Thank you so much to the friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2016
Check in staff were great! We had a perfect spot right on the lake great view on three sides. However at almost dark a very scary storm with high winds blew in marketing us somewhat concerned for safety. Would have been nice to have had access to after hours staff to assist or even just ok a move to an off the lake spot. As well as some weather and storm shelter info.
Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Exceptional and polite service. Would Highly recommend.
Apr 27, 2016
very nice place to stay,everybody was wonderful.
Apr 25, 2016
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK.. LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE...
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice campground not an easy over night stop
Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly helpful staff. Excellent site for a pleasant relaxing stay. Nice restaurant with beautiful view of the water and boat launch. Wonderful waitress. BEWARE OF THE STORE! Prices not marked on most items. Half gallon of milk was $5.27. The milk was apparently from a special cow in Wisconsin and flown to the campground in a chartered helicopter.
Apr 19, 2016
Great time. Staff went out of there way to be helpful. Will be back!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful weekend. Staff very friendly. Loved all the amenities and the cabin was very nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful best vacation ever loved it
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was dirty and the lawn/weeds were very high. Picnic table was dirty and so was the kitchen table.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was very courteous and always willing to listen to our needs. We upgraded upon arrival and housekeeping made sure everything was perfect. We had to cut our stay short due to illness and were able to get a credit for the last night. Food was great. Lots of things to do for the kids. We will be definitely be returning!!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
The service and staff are very unprofessional we were overcharged for our food which was absolutely disgusting we expressed our concerns while paying for our food they still charged full price our firewood was told from our Campground the entire experience was very disappointing they should have gave us a full refund for our stay I've been going to this area for over 15 years I will never return!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
it was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again. also loved the view from the front porch. if was GREAT..
Apr 10, 2016
Even the smallest cabin came with linens and a half bath. The price would of been very reasonable except for the fact that we had a 4lb chihuahua and they charged $50. 00 for her to stay in the cabin with us. But it would definately be a great place for a big group to have a great time.
Apr 09, 2016
Stayed there shortly after they opened for the year and everything was clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome. Very clean and customer friendly!
Apr 07, 2016
Great family place! Would definitely return.
Apr 07, 2016
The view we had was beautiful and very calming. Everyone was very friendly. I love that they are pet friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Our family had a fun Spring Break get away!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Always neat and clean. It is 10 miles off I24 and worth the little drive to enjoy.
Mar 28, 2016
Clean cabin with plenty of sleep space. Kids enjoyed the Easter egg hunt. Some parents were a little too helpful during the hunt where some kids didn't get but very few eggs whereas others had so many. All in all good times were had by all. Friendly staff who are there to help.
Mar 27, 2016
Loved our time at your location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back again soon. Blessings to you and your staff.
Mar 27, 2016
Early in year and barely open. Still cleaning up. Normally great after gets going. Restaurant not open. Too expensive for limited facilities.
Mar 24, 2016
They did a great job! The entire campsite was very clean and maintained well. The staff was very friendly. The kids had a blast!
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed opening weekend and thus all amenities were not operational. Our site was spacious for our big rig and we were able to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from our site. Most impressive was the staff. Very personal and provided us with a lot of pointers on the local area. Definitely a return trip for us but more in season next time so that we could truly enjoy all the resort has to offer.
Dec 05, 2015
Great location and wonderful service.
Dec 01, 2015
Absolutely loved it. Perfect place to stay in the summer and fall. Employees were great and always a big help.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Arrived found nice staff at a clean facility. Requested a site next to some friends and was accommodated. The difference was refunded to are card. Enjoyed watching the river traffic. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Look forward to staying with you all in the future. Robert Hatfield Lebanon
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful setting, beautiful sunsets
Nov 30, 2015
It was a good experience and the fellow there was very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Being our very first experience at RVing and setting up this was absolutely the BEST place for us. Had it not been for our host, we would still be trying to figure out how to set up camp! Thank You!!!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's! Truly beautiful!
Oct 29, 2015
Even with the weather being rainy, this place was very good.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Went for Halloween activities. Very fun for children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals