Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
We were extremely please with the cabin, cleanliness,and the facilities. The staff at the desk and restaurant couldn't have been any better. We will defiantly recommend!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 26, 2016
Our kids loved this place! And they are already planning our return. Our only complaint was the resturant. The food was good but it was super slow service. The first night we wait a hour and 15 min for our food. We tried again on Friday and it took 45 mins to get our food. Both times there was only 3 other tables in use.
Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and plan to come back in the fall or spring when the heat and mosquitoes aren't quite so bad! No complaints. Lots to do right there in one spot.
Jun 25, 2016
Great facilities for children. There is not anything to do in this area within a 30 minute radius so if you just want to camp and enjoy the campgrounds, it is great. If you like to get out and explore,this is probably not the place for you.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cottage was clean and comfortable and there was plenty for our whole family to do at the grounds. We had a great stay!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabin I had booked was way too small but the staff have us a big uograde for FREE!!! It was a bungalow and was beautiful and the park was clean and so much for the kids to do. Will definitely be back many times!
Jun 20, 2016
The place was great. Good for kids!! Cabin was a little small. But we made it work. Thanks for the great weekend with the grandkids!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and awesome place for a family gathering!!
Jun 14, 2016
The store was horribly stocked on a Friday. Lacking numerous necessities. Very disappointed. The skunk situation at the cabins was ridiculous. Opening our deck door to one and having our pet and accommodations sprayed. I paid over 500 for our stay and the skunk spray made it unbearable. Gates should be put on the decks to prevent wild life from getting up on them
Jun 13, 2016
This was the first time we went to a KOA site and it was the best camping experience we've ever had! Staff was very nice and answered my many questions over the phone. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and it had everything we needed. My sons had so many activities to choose from that they never got a chance to get bored. Overall experience was beyond expectations.
Jun 12, 2016
Bathhouse was not very clean. We had a new RV and first time out, shower leaked so my husband showered at bathhouse. Wifi didnt work and to far off the main highway. Pricey as well. Great if you plan on taking boat out on the water. We just needed a place to park.
Jun 12, 2016
I don't think each person should have to pay a $10 amenity fee per person! We never use the arm band! Room was clean and cool! Marina is nice! Staff is nice and very helpful! Should be able to book one night if that's what you choose the week of if not book!
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Cabin was good, and deck with grill was great. Would have liked better seating inside as it was almost too hot to sit outside.
Jun 11, 2016
clean grounds and cabins!
Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I had a great visit. The staff was kind and very respectful. This is one most beautiful resorts we camp at.
Jun 08, 2016
All of the workers there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
t park, nice level sites with an excellent staff, loved our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a fantastic campground and the staff are very friendly. Bring cash, there is a $10 minimum when you use the card at the store.
Jun 04, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Although the weather was not good, we still enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 04, 2016
There was a very loud live band. Nothing good. Scenery was exceptional.
Jun 03, 2016
We rented a motor home and stayed three nights. It was easy in and out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Anything you needed they responded immediately. The sunsets were awesome! We didn't eat there but they have a little restaurant, a nice store and pool. Clean grounds. We would go back.
Jun 03, 2016
Great surroundings. The staff in the store and restaurant are first rate. Boat rental prices are a bit high, but the boat we rented worked well.
Jun 02, 2016
Campsite was beautiful with a lake view. It had a nice big camp store and even a restaurant. The food was okay nothing to write home about. The waitress's was very nice though! I was disappointed because they did not have the inflatable iceberg as advertised and that was one of the reasons I chose the place. We drove 5hrs to get to this KOA and I can find closer places with the same ammenties
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was very nice and the people were very nice. The problem that I had is that I booked a campsite then I was $20.00 extra to guarantee they would not move us if a group came in and they needed our spot.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing. Love the lake view and super friendly employees.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this facility...clean bathhouses, endless entertainment for the kids, friendly staff, clean campground...although I did miss the giant waterslide. Hoping to get a seasonal spot once they come available. I would actually like some more information on the spots they are working on now...prices? when they will be ready? what is included? etc... Thank you for another GREAT time!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
it was a nice spot but restaurant closed quite early each day and paddleboats seemed old and needed updating, also pool water was WAY too cold, and website wasn't updated to show that the gameroom was closed for renovation into a "lounge"
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice facility, great for families with little ones as well as older campers. Also very pet friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
There were tons of helpful workers all over the campsite. We were very pleased with our stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The RV site was clean-concrete pads and level-good water pressure and staff was very helpful-will definately stay again-the road to Rv site was narrow that seems to be the only fault
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Scenery great,site good,staff helpful, neighbors loud after curfew lol
Jun 02, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The cement site was perfect for our big rig. And the view of Lake Barkley was delightful
Jun 02, 2016
This place looked really great and had tons of activities for then kids. However, several of the pedal cars were broken, the pool was closed, and the bouncy mat wasn't open until we were leaving (around 9 am). Plus it was sooooooooooooo far from anything. We arrived on empty, assuming we could get gas nearby...nope. Plan on driving 45 minutes to get anything from a store.
Jun 02, 2016
Great cabin with friendly staff and plenty of amenities.
Jun 01, 2016
Overpriced! They are adding more attractions and cannot keep maintenance on what they already have.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Resort. Tammi, the operations manager was very friendly and led a great staff. Cody, Tristan, Patrick, and many others showed great customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Fun for Kids!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, lots to do, great friendly staff. Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
May 31, 2016
Great Place for the whole family! Clean and well kept! All the staff was very friendly and so helpful!
May 31, 2016
Our family celebrated a 30th birthday and had a great time at Prizer Point. We rented a condo and pontoon boat which suited us perfectly. Great staff and clean accommodations.
May 31, 2016
We stayed in cottage 3 . Great location. Loved the cabin and the extremely friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals