Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
The cabin was awesome. 3br. Great view. Just with the lake was cleaner. The jumping pillow was the best thing.
Sep 23, 2016
First time at this KOA friendly workers and a great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice spot, we had a "water all around site" and loved it. The people working at the facility could not have been nicer despite what others have reported. Everyone said hi when they saw us anyplace and when we entered the building always asked how they could help. We camped in a 30' TT and would certainly go back.
Sep 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
You could use a few more recyclable bins near the sites by the marina. They all seem to be placed by the condos area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 21, 2016
They have taken more projects (add-ons) than they can take care of. The housing is in need of repairs! They are over-priced for what they offer. Could be GREAT again, like it use to be. They just need to up-keep what they already have and stop trying to add more attractions.
Sep 21, 2016
nice
Sep 21, 2016
So far the best koa we ever stayed.thanks
Sep 19, 2016
wonderful staff and activities and facilities, we like this KOA very much
Sep 19, 2016
What a comfortable stay. The people who work there are great. We left our dog ramp, called and they got it and held it for us,Thank You so much. Everything was clean and just great and will come back.
Sep 19, 2016
Extremely family oriented campground. Tons of kids activities, peaceful, awesome events (free movies, themed weekends), and a beautiful view.
Sep 18, 2016
our campsite was right Next To lake Barkley beautiful view. the entire Campground was a very well-groomed. all staff was very extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Had a nice stay as always.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice pull thru site on the lake. Peaceful and quiet. Wish the the weather had been a little cooler.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay. Fellow campers however had some barking dogs. Wish all campers would be considerate to other campers that camp with their pets.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a great campground. The best KOA I have stayed in. The location on the lake is perfect. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful park will go back when we get time.
Sep 15, 2016
We had a great stay! Gorgeous view! The outside staff was great and there anytime we needed something. The staff inside the marina could have been a little more on top of keeping the peddle boats clean and making sure the recreational room had adequate supplies. The restaurant was understaffed and not very good. Otherwise, the pool and facilities were great and we really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 15, 2016
Every thing was great except we had no wi fi. We were parked on the premier sites. Had to walk to pool area to get wi fi. Asked about it several times but didn't get any better
Sep 15, 2016
This was the best stay for resting and relaxing. The staff and crew were very helpful when I lost my refrigerator. I will defiantly rate this a # 1 place to stay.
Sep 15, 2016
We have done a lot of traveling over the years and found Prizer Point Koa to be one of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed in . The sites where plenty big enough to accommodate our rig and very clean . Being located right on the lakes edge was also a very nice point . We would highly recommend to any one to stay there.
Sep 15, 2016
Alway love staying here. Great sites, very clean, and staff is very friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great other than i could not get the cable tv in.I asked the attendant about it and she just said it should be working.The campsite next to me had the same problem but got someone to come out and check it. Not sure of there results. Other than that everything was excellent and very family friendly. Loved the fact they delivered the fire wood and drained my tanks out for me.
Sep 11, 2016
We loved the attentive service, cleanliness, and great quality of the tree house cabin we stayed in. The amenities were like nothing we've had available other stays at state park campgrounds- we never left the campground for 2 days! The special rates for the fall were very affordable for our large family as well. We are coming back next month for another "hot deal"!
Sep 09, 2016
We stayed in one of your condos on Labor Day Weekend. Our family really enjoyed our stay. We participated in many of the activities including the pools, movies & paddle boards! Definitely plan on coming back!!😎
Sep 09, 2016
The staff is very friendly & helpful. Loved the adult pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Loved Prizer Point. Plenty for the kids to do. Well kept. Clean. Helpful and friendly staff. And the lake side campsites are worth it for the view. Excellent experience!
Sep 09, 2016
We love this campground. It has so much for he grandkids to do and so family oriented.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! The campground is very well kept, all the staff is extremely helpful. We checked into our site and there was not a picnic table and within 5 minutes, someone delivered one with a fork lift! A beautiful location, as well!
Sep 09, 2016
NO floating iceberg! Lady in the store said it was "long gone" our campsite had trash & cigarette butts! The free paddleboats, kayaks, paddle-boards, life vests & ores are in POOR condition! The floating restaurant had only 2 wait staff on Labor Day Weekend! Bath house dirty! Kids as young as 7 yrs old driving golf carts with no adult as if they are amusement park rides! Not worth a PREMIUM PRICE!
Sep 09, 2016
It was a great place to spend labor day weekend with our family. Lots of activities to keep the kids entertained with a minimum of comolaints!
Sep 08, 2016
The workers are really nice and helpfull we stay there 5 or 6 times a year
Sep 08, 2016
This place is great. It has the cleanest bathrooms and friendliest staff. We can't wait to go back again. The kids had a great time. They were worn out by the end of each day.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice sites and view. Clean restrooms. Not real handicap friendly. Far to walk to restrooms. Overpriced for distance from main highway!
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was great. Boat was nice and rental was smooth. A few negatives-Took 45 mins to get a burger (bummer). Fireworks freaked our dog out. But overall a really positive experience. Was quiet at night. Played chess and mini golf w the kids. Really fun. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We liked the suite we stayed in, but the second full bed in the bunk bed set was entirely too high- the mattress and boxspring were just too high- I kept hitting the bunk bed above me.
Sep 03, 2016
No wifi at our site#9
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice site... right on the lake.... watched river traffic all weekend! Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the amount of bugs... may flies to spiders and flies. Not sure how the CG can control them... but I sprayed often.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Many family friendly activities. My married daughters, their children and husbands all enjoyed their stay. We will all certainly return several times next season.
Aug 28, 2016
We recently purchased a motor home for travel and decided to take our granddaughter on an end of summer camping adventure. We spent one day touring the local sites and this one was hands down the most kid friendly. There was so much for her to do and we enjoyed it tremendously!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Where do I start...took me an hour to book on the phone. Called the night before I went t check and they had me hooked for two months later. PRICES OUTRAGEOUS. Terrible experience due to flies. Never in my life have I ever seen so many flies. Tens of thousands of them on our campsite made it impossible to pave the camper. This KOA did nothing about it. They laughed when I called for help.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, service,food. Easy check-in and clean environment. Service providers courteous. Very pet friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals