Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
There were great things & very disappointing things. Condo and staff were awesome! We liked the variety of things to do with the kids, with some exceptions. When I booked the trip, the website featured the water lagoon for 2017, an "iceberg" in the lake, and mini-golf. These 3 were critical in our decision to choose this campground. We feel as if it was bait & switch.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great deluxe site right on the lake. Beautiful sun rises and sun sets. Absolutely one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at with our travel trailer
Aug 16, 2017
As udual the patio sites were awesome. My only complaint is our grandchilder were look ing forward to the lagoon, zip lines and obstacle course. Lagoon was not in operation. The communications between workers did not exist. Our grandson who was a little to short was not told the had a section just for him, we just played around campsite till the rest of our party returned all giddy about the a
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great, we loved the amenities and the campground overall! The only downside we had was that we couldn't make much use of our rooftop deck due to the extraordinary amount of wasps/nests. We also were a little disappointed with the pedal carts as many of them were inoperable. The pool was great, the jumping pillow awesome, and the staff was really friendly! We will be back again!
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin's location was amazing right on the lake. The inside was a little strange since the beds were so high. But it was comfortable. No running water closeby thats the only complaint we have. Bathrooms were close but no faucet for dishes or filling water bottles
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. The pillows were the bestð. We do wish the that there had been a fitted sheet for our bed and the picnic table was too far away from the cabin. The doorjamb in the bathroom was too rough. I kept catching my clothing on it.
Aug 15, 2017
This was a perfect setting for a relaxing getaway! We stayed during the week, so it was peaceful and quiet. They had plenty activities for our 6-year old to do. Pools, bounce pillow, pedal carts, paddle boats were all free to use! I would love to make this location a yearly trip!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Just did an overnight stay but was really impressed with this campground. We were on a site next to the lake and loved it. There seems to be activities for people of all ages. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had the Loaded Pizza - an excellent choice. Only complaint is it didn't open early morning for breakfast. We will be back to this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
My kids loved it. The bounce pad and pools were really great.
Aug 13, 2017
You need bathrooms closer to tent area and prices are getting little high
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Accommodations (condo #12) were excellent- very clean & well appointed, and reasonably priced. Staff was great! Everyone we encountered was very friendly and efficient. Great family atmosphere, pretty setting. The restaurant food (breakfast) was just mediocre, but our waitress was outstanding! We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of activities for kids of all ages! I loved that there was no extra charge for things like paddle boats. We never could find the game room ...just a ping pong table. Maybe we just missed it.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Workers were very helpful, pleasant, friendly and smiling. Wish u had more cabins available with more activities such as karaoke or bingo etc. Wish the lake had the blow ups ready. We may return in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place...clean..friendly staff. Felt that the cabin was a little expensive for the size but all in all had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Everybody in our group of 29 had a great time. The kids had a blast. The new zip line and rope obstacle course is worth every penny.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place - clean, well taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Stayed in the "Blue Boathouse". Nice stay. Weird thing was "banging"noise around 3AM - loud banging! I really think it must have been turtles - really odd. Nice to be able to cook both in the kitchen and on the roof grill. Things to do for kids. Rented "Slidezilla" - 2 slide pontoon. Good time.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was easy to work with. A few suggestions - 1.Better way to communicate with guests when problems happen. 2.Better stocked kitchens. 3.Power wash the house boats before renting. Outside & upper deck was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a lot of fun! Nice and quiet at night. The zip line was one of our favorite things! Staff was super helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Way to noisy and crowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Great time but you need a beach and water inflatable toys
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to stay at this KOA due to your website saying you were going to have a lake waterpark this summer. We come to find out that you didn't have the waterpark up and running at all and it would be another year.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location, and our site was really lovely. Not being boaters, we enjoyed watching the others. Only downside was really lousy wifi.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very kind staff. You can't buy the River view.
Aug 07, 2017
We met family there and had a great time. Would suggest that recycling be more available around campground would be my only request.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the flies.
Aug 07, 2017
Great but to expensive
Aug 07, 2017
Fanatics I will be back
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds were pristine. Cabin clean and comfortable. Many fun things to do. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
The best one we have stayed with. Thanks for a great stay and showing you care about guest.
Aug 07, 2017
Reservations seems to be a problem
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The staff was very friendly. But, all the golf carts made it hard for the grandkids to ride their bikes!
Aug 07, 2017
love the park but it is becoming very over priced we will be less likely to come back because of the prices we will be back in the area but will us a lower priced option.
Aug 06, 2017
We went to Paducah from here. Saw lots of deer. Great fort get away!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location. The young boy that took us to our spot crumbled the whole time because he was supposed to be off. Campground needed to enforce the rules...approximately 15 adults were drinking alcohol in the pool and jamming to loud music made it hard for others to enjoy. Children speeding around on golf carts recklessly. One almost backed into us. Went to dine at the restaurant at 6:10 closed
Aug 06, 2017
It was my first time ever staying here. It was so beautiful and peaceful plan on coming again staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
decent place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Great family place, lots of activities for kids. Absolutely terrible wifi.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was excellent especially Tracey, our spot was gorgeous, water front. This was our Maiden voyage and we will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Rates are expensive for the quality of the cabin. Ants in the kitchen cabinets. At these rates I would not expect ants. We were only there for 2 days so I did not notify the office. I just didn't use the cabinets. Beds were comfortable and the view was nice. Staff did not ask anything about our stay when I turned in keys. Not the spirit I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for families. They have a lot of things to do so that you don't have to get in your car and leave every day. Our condo was a little dirty when we first arrived but they quickly compensated us for that. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go here again!
Aug 03, 2017
we enjoyed our lake front view
Aug 03, 2017
Loved being right on the lake and all the fun activities for our grandkids!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff couldnt be anymore friendly or helpful. Food was good at the resturant. This was the 1st time at this KOA. we will return.thank all
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals