Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in bungalow 12 - great spot right in the water with trees to provide shade. EVERYONE working here is pleasant and helpful. Lots of kid friendly stuff and places to walk around when not on the lake. Close to Cadiz and to The dams if you like to stop and take a look.
Apr 25, 2017
People were very nice. Think the property needs some tlc but our site had the best view.
Apr 25, 2017
Campsite or campground roads are not well suited to big rigs. We were led to a campsite where we could not make the turn with our 42 ft motor coach and had to be relocated to another site which was not level. Site was not worth the $65 nightly fee. Very over priced.
Apr 25, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful. They brought extra towels and I didn't even have to ask for them. I will definitely be back.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week!!! Bath houses were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the many accommodation's for our kids and we didn't have to leave the campgrounds and go other places to find something to do. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2017
Great campground but is a little pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
Had family above us in the condo and very little quiet over the weekend. Stated you have wifi and had to go to Hopkinsville for wifi. Stayed there three times but may look for another venue so I can do my work while I enjoy the surroundings.
Apr 18, 2017
Our stay was great!! We enjoyed the time we stayed and look forward to spending more time there.
Apr 18, 2017
cabin vs site, the cabin was clean, the place was quiet and the staff was friendly
Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL location! Wow!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly people and staff, very nice place to be.
Apr 17, 2017
campground was nice, The tent campers by the lake, left a bad taste, Vulgar music with children present, the language was raw and in- appropriate finally stopped at 10 pm but still not a pleasant night.
Apr 16, 2017
This was one of the most scenic campsites we've ever had. This is a great place to bring families who enjoy outdoor activities. We're more sedate campers, so probably won't be back. The only reason we marked this 4 stars is due to the quality of the roads in the campground--they are too narrow and a winding maze to get to the campsite. That's not good for big rigs.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We had a late check in and had no problem getting someone to help us quickly!!
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a blast. However, right before we left we talked to a couple that paid the same amount we paid. They were staying for a month. We stayed for 6 days. other than that it was great! The indoor pool was open for the kids which was great bc it was cold and rainy a few days we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great..staff was more than helpful..very quiet and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is with a marina next to the campground. Same staff serves both. The one shower that was open was out of hot water all day one day. Pump wagon only pumps 3 days a week. We had to get guy to stay past quitting time to pump our tank. The campground is expanding and some amenities advertised on web are gone. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. Probably better in summer.
Apr 09, 2017
I was easily able to keep 9 teenagers entertained and the large cabin was perfect for 9 teens & 2 adults!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great place beautiful camp ground . Excellent and helpful staff . Cabins nice and clean
Apr 08, 2017
If you have a boat or love fishing its great. Some sites sit looking over and at the lake. We didnt see a beach area. Very family or group friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed in a condo. Very nice and roomy. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 07, 2017
One of our favorite koa's
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Fishing was good and the KOA team members where excellent. Thank You
Apr 06, 2017
We love the campground but don't like the price increase.
Apr 05, 2017
Spiritual!! This stay was the most amazing time I had ever had camping. The lake, the cabin, the staff, wildlife. Perfect in all respects. Only recommendation is lower the bottom bunk beds so us short people can get into bed easier. But once in the bed, amazing comfort!! Thank you. I'm already planning to return in a month!! This is my new favorite KOA
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time during our spring break camping adventure! The kids loved the pool and gameroom, even though it was rainy!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about it! Great staff, beautiful setting & perfect amenities. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome place, second time there and will go back again.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were not well posted, only one bathroom, quite a walk, was open. Office staff and Matthew were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Great experience. 3 BR cabin was very neat and clean. Excellent view. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are a TON of activities for the kids. Plan on coming back this summer to see the new additions to the water park. If you have kids and love the outdoors, I highly recommend this place.
Apr 03, 2017
Late March camping- very expensive; sites not level; extremely poor wifi; no dump despite relative high cost for late winter camping
Mar 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Prizer Point KOA. The kids loved the giant bouncy pillow. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Assistance was just a phone call away. Thank you for your hospitality Prizer Point KOA.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice team. Lots of things to do.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Mar 20, 2017
We like the peaceful Ness and everyone is friendly we love to sit by the water and have a firer going
Dec 01, 2016
The folks working here are wonderful and the service is remarkable! Beautiful place. One of our best girls weekends ever!
Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 10, 2016
Loved it . It was very nice place peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice cabins.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved our stay!! Will return with our Motorhome next year!!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. We stayed in a cabin which was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps