Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The Positive_Very nice place, clean, friendly staff, pretty setting, Easy to get to. Only neg was we didn't know that the log cabins were one family rental upstairs and one family rental downstairs. couldn't tell from the photos when booked. The family upstairs dumped their cooler and got all our stuff wet below. (twice). don't blame koa just some don't have common sense. will go there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time. Great place and service. Food in the restaurant was very good. Tina at the front desk was very helpful and she went out of her way to help us find something we forgot. We stayed by the lakeside and it was worth it. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was out to very sketchy while we were there. Had one of the most expensive sites and should have been better. Staff very helpful and responsive. Beautiful place.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin95 dirty.A mess in vents and windows.Clothing and bottles in bunks upon arrival.Told escort.Then didn't know if mattress covers were clean.Used one sheet folded.Pots not clean. Light above sink not working.Escort couldn't start grill.Started it manually.Artic mtn. missing many handles.Slide nice.Golf old.New Paddle boards needed.No snackbar at pool as advertised.Cost too much for conditions!
Jul 25, 2015
Good food at the restaurant
Jul 24, 2015
I did not care for it at all. I will not stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
The only reason we didn't go home was the pool. The jumpy pad had a hole in it, the pedal car track was uphill, the iceberg was a death trap, very dangerous with poor supervision, minigolf was all warped, everything except the marina was dirty, you could not be outside for the bugs and spiders, had to spray my camper down with house bug spray.this place needs sprayed, it has a spider infestation.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved our site on the lake.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a really good spot, however we live less than 2 hrs away & drove to see our spot a week ahead. The one we had picked before we went had no room at all, so we paid the difference and swapped. It was great, but deducted 1 star due to lack of space on some rv sites and nonfunctional wi-fi.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place to stay,staff was he best.I will plan a trip there this Fall.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at numerous camp grounds this summer, and this one was probably the best. We'll be back! :-)
Jul 24, 2015
Very expensive for a KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA Cabin yet but, too spread out campground. Had to drive to store, pool, etc. Friendly staff and clean park. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
We were very pleased with the cottage we stayed in. Although it was very hot during our stay we did enjoy the pool a lot but were not able to spend a lot of outdoor time with our grandkids.
Jul 24, 2015
Great for kids and families. Couple reasons why not a 5 star. 1-advertise free wifi. Stayed in a cottage and signal was poor everywhere except at the marina. 2- boat rentals are the highest here than anywhere else on the lake.
Jul 24, 2015
You had $10 minimum purchase, but no atm alternative. Mild annoyance. AWESOME CAMPGROUND!!!
Jul 23, 2015
I
Jul 23, 2015
very nice place and lots to do. very clean cabin.. pool was great. Lake is nice as was the boat rental.
Jul 23, 2015
the tent "area" is exactly that an area, go find a spot and put your tent by the swamp. Bathrooms are far away and dirty. Staff is very unfriendly. Did not give us bathroom codes or bracelet to so activities. Did not welcome us or greet us.
Jul 23, 2015
we enjoyed our stay the hotel suite cabin we stayed in was clean & comfortable. the pool was nice also. would have enjoyed it more if there was a beach area. you couldn't get in the lake except by boat. all the KOA employees were very nice & helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Zach and John especially was a great help. My lot (30) near the cabins was less than adequate. The area under our yawning is on a sloop and would not handle our lawn chairs or tables.
Jul 23, 2015
Four tweens and Mom in a one-room duplex? Yes! We had a great time. My kids spent hours net fishing from the shore in front of the cabin. They made use of all the amenities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
We rented a cabin and it was very overpriced, tiny for 8 people, they don't wash any of the linens you have to wash them yourself if you need more and there were bugs all over the cabin. The amenities of the location are great for a family and kids. If I ever went back I would probably bring an RV, the fees and extra fees that they charge were extremely high for what we received.
Jul 20, 2015
Over all it was pretty good. Apparently they had hired a lot of new people so getting questions answered was difficult. They forgot to bring us our remote when we discovered it was missing when we checked in. they forgot to bring us a grill to the pavillion for an event we scheduled, and we had a small any problem in our bungalow, but none of that was a deal breaker. I would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Really like the location and liked the duplex (D33). Loved the boat we rented. Only complaint was that there was a tent in my "yard" right in front of my deck. Main reason I rented this duplex and paid the extra to reserve this specific duplex was the location right on the lake from my deck. The tent took the area we planned to sit in our lawn chairs and relax. Other than that, loved our stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Cleaned webs and spiders in our FORT for over an hour so my kids would be at ease to lay their heads down to sleep and wiped mildew off kitchen counter and the GRILL is a health hazard! Amenities were nice for kids that is the very few that were up and running. Not worth the money spent. DISGUSTING !!
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic time... Clean and plenty to do!
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 18, 2015
We checked in on Monday and left on Friday morning. We had a really great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Our trip was better then what we expected. It is better in person then the actual website shows. However we searched everywhere for the iceberg for our kids and we could not find it. They also had a a huge water slide that was only up for a few hours. The staff was very friendly. It was a please stay
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family had a GREAT time!
Jul 17, 2015
False advertisement , half of the amenities we were charged for didn't work ,the bungalows weren't as clean as expected,wasn't as close to water as was told,wasn't handicap accessible as told, would never go back !!! Very disappointed after spending 2000 dollars ,not worth that much money at all.golf cart didn't work half the time ,air didn't work right !!!
Jul 16, 2015
The view from our cabin was amazing, right on the water! The restaurant was good too and there's a lot for the kids to enjoy. My kids loved the pool! I was disappointed that our cabin was shared though. We were on the second floor. The only way to see the TV was if you sat at the table. The sliding doors to the balcony were very hard to open & close & an umbrella is needed on it b/c of direct sun.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything great. Great place for Kids. The only problem was, not having 4th of July fireworks. they were going to have them on the 5th which was on Sunday night. when I left at 12:30 Sunday afternoon, the campground was only 1/3 full. It would have been better to have fireworks for the Full campground, don't you think? The campground was very well kept. they also have new bathhouses that are nice
Jul 15, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay/camp. Everything was priced too high.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed at Prizer Point for years and I am seeing some disappointments. The game room was awful most machines would not work or took your money. The cabin beside us had people that screamed and partied all night with banging against the walls. I thought there should be someone patrolling the area to stop that kind of behavior. I was disappointed this year.
Jul 13, 2015
Location was awesome, though the wi-fi was terrible
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was great. The only complaint was the cabin was not very clean when we arrived. Overall a wonderful experience!
Jul 13, 2015
So much to do. Had a great time. Probably be back for our vacation next summer!
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I had known we couldn't get clean towels.
Jul 12, 2015
There was trash in our site and a whole box of moth balls thrown on the grass we had to pick up. There was no hot water two out of four nights, paddle boats were covered in bugs and need to be rinsed. Many bikes on the go kart track were broken. Too many teenage workers texting all over the place. Probably will not go back. Left my number for manager to call me. Never heard from her.
Jul 12, 2015
Prizer Point has plenty of things to do but is pretty expensive compared to other campgrounds with similar amenities. Wifi is completely unusable.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was were very friendly and helpfull. We stayed 4th of July weekend. The camping sites are very close together. I don't thnk they could have squeezed any more campers in the campground. Baby pool was very nice and very clean. The only thg I didn't like was how we were packed in the campground. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed is the first thing that comes to my mind. We spent $300 dollars to have our 40foot RV crammed into a spot behind a row of condos. We were 3 foot from falling into lake. The condo guests argued with us that our spot was their parking lot and fire pit. We waited almost a whole hour waiting for these people to move their stuff. Staff was pleasant but ineffective. Never again!
Jul 10, 2015
I did the primitive camp site with my motorcycle & tent. The bath rooms and showers were so far way from this camp site it was a long hike. The mosquitoes were really bad because the site I believe was located in a drainage route. I had to buy some repentant that seemed to be over priced.
Jul 09, 2015
nice amenities, nice boat dock. nice and level boat ramp. nice restaurant on site.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love prizer point. Only place we stay down there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.