Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
very friendly and clean
Aug 23, 2015
We greatly enjoyed the clean and beautiful campground. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will visit again.
Aug 22, 2015
This koa had lots of great features. The mini golf and paddle boats were not in good shape.
Aug 22, 2015
We are scheduled to return next week. The staff is great and we love the scenery.
Aug 22, 2015
Great weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
everything was great
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do
Aug 11, 2015
No running water in bath house & I think it to priced to high for a non holiday weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. Management was very attentive and helpful. Canpground offered a fantastic r array of amenities and activities. Definitely recommend the campground to others and families in particular.
Aug 10, 2015
Great value, very family friendly. Well worth checking out, this has became a annual destination for us!
Aug 09, 2015
Met the owners the first day we arrived, they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Great campground, very friendly. Will definately be back.
Aug 09, 2015
We, all 15 of us, had a wonderful time at Prizer. The prices were reasonable, There were many things for the children to do. The only thing we thought was missing was a sandy beach area. Would have loved a sandy area to swim. Loved the barge traffic
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time! Premium patio on the water was perfectly level. Have to watch the slide outs tho. Power pedestal was higher than the bottom of slides. We repositioned and all was ok. Would have gotten 5 stars but the wood they sell is expensive for the amount you get and wet. First time we didn't bring our own and payed for it.
Aug 09, 2015
Best thing about this place is the shower and bath building. The reason we gave two stars is the fact that there pool area is in need of repairs so bad that I even cut the bottom of my foot on rebar coming from cracks in the concrete boat rentals were nonrefundable which sucked for are friend because there son had gotten sick Wright before there boat rental time and was told that they can't cancel
Aug 09, 2015
We really like this camp ground. We wish that the management would consider not charging seniors, etc for the "amenities." Most do not or cannot use them. Would make the stay a bit more pleasant.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Tammi the manager was great as well as the resturant. The rest of the staff consisted of teenagers that didn't know anything and when asked would say they were out of everything. The rules of the campground are not followed allowing several tents and campers on a single site. Kids on carts and bikes made it dangerous to walk dogs. Quiet time not followed. Shame as place is pretty and on the water.
Aug 09, 2015
this was our first time at KOA and we were so surprised at the personal that was willing to help you with anything. the camp area was clean and a wonderful place to stay, we will be coming back for sure, thanks for all you do for us. leonard norris
Aug 09, 2015
beautiful, well maintained, fun for the whole family, will be staying again soon.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice, thank you!
Aug 06, 2015
beautiful. love the pool and the area
Aug 05, 2015
There was a lot to do and my family enjoyed our stay. However, if you are going to use an armband system, then it needs to be enforced. Most people using the attractions did not have an armband...made me wonder if people were just showing up to use campground attractions from the community. It was really crowded in the pool and the waterslide line was long with people not wearing the armbands.
Aug 05, 2015
We love staying at Prizer Point. The new bath house is so convenient and family friendly. My only concern is that the drainage and flooring in the new bath house may not last very long. There always seems to be standing water on the floor and the choice of flooring will allow water to seep thru and rot the floor. Maybe a solid rubber flooring would last better and stay cleaner. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had an awesome stay. Lots and lots to do on the grounds, plenty to keep everyone happy and the views of Lake Barkley are amazing. The pros outweighed the cons by far. In terms of cons I would note that not all sites have grills, just fire pits; the inflatable slide was never aired up, and they didn't bring the iceberg out one day bc they were short staffed.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Too many kids on golf carts
Jul 29, 2015
Our complaint is we HAD to pay for a resort wristband. My husband and I were there alone with no children. The resort fee was for the jumping pillow, giant slide, peddle cars, floating iceberg, paddle boats, etc. All things that children would use. So we paid the fee and didn't use any of the "complimentary" items. We did try to use the paddle boats but they were not for aged 50+ adults.
Jul 28, 2015
To many spiders. I was finding them for days after only 1 night! Perhaps the waterfront sites or flooding are known for this? I would have moved far from the water had I known... Other than that, the campground was great!
Jul 28, 2015
perfect for the whole family. Lots of activities for the kids and restrooms where so clean. This was our second visit and we will return. Thank You!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is the third year of camping at Prizer Point. The staff has always been helpful and polite. We have always had a good time. I have seen good improvement over the years on keeping up with the maintenance of facilities. I would only suggest that more monitoring of speed of vehicles and golf carts. There were several close calls with speeders and immature kids on golf carts.
Jul 27, 2015
My wife's favorite place to stay. Right on the lake and many things for the kids to do. Very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in a duplex log cabin and a campsite for the camper. We rented the slide pontoon boat the first day and had a ball. The third day we rented the slidezilla and loved it too! We had to use the laundry facilities for the towels mid-week. We would come back again and recommend this place.
Jul 26, 2015
It was very peaceful and quite we loved it
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time. Great place and service. Food in the restaurant was very good. Tina at the front desk was very helpful and she went out of her way to help us find something we forgot. We stayed by the lakeside and it was worth it. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was out to very sketchy while we were there. Had one of the most expensive sites and should have been better. Staff very helpful and responsive. Beautiful place.
Jul 25, 2015
Good food at the restaurant
Jul 24, 2015
The only reason we didn't go home was the pool. The jumpy pad had a hole in it, the pedal car track was uphill, the iceberg was a death trap, very dangerous with poor supervision, minigolf was all warped, everything except the marina was dirty, you could not be outside for the bugs and spiders, had to spray my camper down with house bug spray.this place needs sprayed, it has a spider infestation.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved our site on the lake.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a really good spot, however we live less than 2 hrs away & drove to see our spot a week ahead. The one we had picked before we went had no room at all, so we paid the difference and swapped. It was great, but deducted 1 star due to lack of space on some rv sites and nonfunctional wi-fi.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place to stay,staff was he best.I will plan a trip there this Fall.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at numerous camp grounds this summer, and this one was probably the best. We'll be back! :-)
Jul 24, 2015
Very expensive for a KOA
Jul 24, 2015
You had $10 minimum purchase, but no atm alternative. Mild annoyance. AWESOME CAMPGROUND!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Zach and John especially was a great help. My lot (30) near the cabins was less than adequate. The area under our yawning is on a sloop and would not handle our lawn chairs or tables.
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family had a GREAT time!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything great. Great place for Kids. The only problem was, not having 4th of July fireworks. they were going to have them on the 5th which was on Sunday night. when I left at 12:30 Sunday afternoon, the campground was only 1/3 full. It would have been better to have fireworks for the Full campground, don't you think? The campground was very well kept. they also have new bathhouses that are nice
Jul 12, 2015
There was trash in our site and a whole box of moth balls thrown on the grass we had to pick up. There was no hot water two out of four nights, paddle boats were covered in bugs and need to be rinsed. Many bikes on the go kart track were broken. Too many teenage workers texting all over the place. Probably will not go back. Left my number for manager to call me. Never heard from her.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.