Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
To many spiders. I was finding them for days after only 1 night! Perhaps the waterfront sites or flooding are known for this? I would have moved far from the water had I known... Other than that, the campground was great!
Jul 28, 2015
perfect for the whole family. Lots of activities for the kids and restrooms where so clean. This was our second visit and we will return. Thank You!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is the third year of camping at Prizer Point. The staff has always been helpful and polite. We have always had a good time. I have seen good improvement over the years on keeping up with the maintenance of facilities. I would only suggest that more monitoring of speed of vehicles and golf carts. There were several close calls with speeders and immature kids on golf carts.
Jul 27, 2015
My wife's favorite place to stay. Right on the lake and many things for the kids to do. Very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in a duplex log cabin and a campsite for the camper. We rented the slide pontoon boat the first day and had a ball. The third day we rented the slidezilla and loved it too! We had to use the laundry facilities for the towels mid-week. We would come back again and recommend this place.
Jul 26, 2015
It was very peaceful and quite we loved it
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time. Great place and service. Food in the restaurant was very good. Tina at the front desk was very helpful and she went out of her way to help us find something we forgot. We stayed by the lakeside and it was worth it. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Wifi was out to very sketchy while we were there. Had one of the most expensive sites and should have been better. Staff very helpful and responsive. Beautiful place.
Jul 25, 2015
Good food at the restaurant
Jul 24, 2015
The only reason we didn't go home was the pool. The jumpy pad had a hole in it, the pedal car track was uphill, the iceberg was a death trap, very dangerous with poor supervision, minigolf was all warped, everything except the marina was dirty, you could not be outside for the bugs and spiders, had to spray my camper down with house bug spray.this place needs sprayed, it has a spider infestation.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved our site on the lake.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a really good spot, however we live less than 2 hrs away & drove to see our spot a week ahead. The one we had picked before we went had no room at all, so we paid the difference and swapped. It was great, but deducted 1 star due to lack of space on some rv sites and nonfunctional wi-fi.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
A great place to stay,staff was he best.I will plan a trip there this Fall.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at numerous camp grounds this summer, and this one was probably the best. We'll be back! :-)
Jul 24, 2015
Very expensive for a KOA
Jul 24, 2015
You had $10 minimum purchase, but no atm alternative. Mild annoyance. AWESOME CAMPGROUND!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Zach and John especially was a great help. My lot (30) near the cabins was less than adequate. The area under our yawning is on a sloop and would not handle our lawn chairs or tables.
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family had a GREAT time!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything great. Great place for Kids. The only problem was, not having 4th of July fireworks. they were going to have them on the 5th which was on Sunday night. when I left at 12:30 Sunday afternoon, the campground was only 1/3 full. It would have been better to have fireworks for the Full campground, don't you think? The campground was very well kept. they also have new bathhouses that are nice
Jul 12, 2015
There was trash in our site and a whole box of moth balls thrown on the grass we had to pick up. There was no hot water two out of four nights, paddle boats were covered in bugs and need to be rinsed. Many bikes on the go kart track were broken. Too many teenage workers texting all over the place. Probably will not go back. Left my number for manager to call me. Never heard from her.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was were very friendly and helpfull. We stayed 4th of July weekend. The camping sites are very close together. I don't thnk they could have squeezed any more campers in the campground. Baby pool was very nice and very clean. The only thg I didn't like was how we were packed in the campground. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Disappointed is the first thing that comes to my mind. We spent $300 dollars to have our 40foot RV crammed into a spot behind a row of condos. We were 3 foot from falling into lake. The condo guests argued with us that our spot was their parking lot and fire pit. We waited almost a whole hour waiting for these people to move their stuff. Staff was pleasant but ineffective. Never again!
Jul 09, 2015
nice amenities, nice boat dock. nice and level boat ramp. nice restaurant on site.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Love prizer point. Only place we stay down there.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Didn't like anything about their policy regarding golf cart rental and it's hours. Firewood that was sold did not burn, wasted my money on that. Boat rental very expensive! Grounds and site were nice, pools and showers/bathrooms good.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground with many family/kid oriented activities available. My husband and I stayed in our 5th wheel camper in one of the pull-through spots but would like to come back with more of our family members and stay in one of the buildings available through KOA. The only problem we encountered was with the WIFI - we were not able to connect for any length of time.
Jul 06, 2015
Premium waterfront sites were amazing! Lots of activities for kids, even in a rainy afternoon. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campsite was clean and the restaurant was good. I would just say that having such a young staff sometimes made it frustrating. They were more interested in chatting together than being attentive to guest needs. It didn't seem like there was as much "ADULT" supervision as there should have been for the employees
Jul 05, 2015
The facility is very clean. Spacious sites with lots of activities for the family. Being able to enclose the pool during inclement weather was a plus. Beautiful setting. Would have been nice to have a bath house/restroom facility centrally located for campers.
Jul 03, 2015
Great for families. So much to do for everyone.
Jul 03, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time . My grandson is 5 and loved the splash pool and the pedal carts. We will definately stay here again in the future .
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed at Prizer Point for a couple of nights. Absolutely stunning view from our pull through camp site. The best place I've ever seen to camp!
Jun 26, 2015
We loved the view from our site 58P. We were on Lake Barkley Main Channel. What a pleasant surprise to see barges coming through. My only complaint would be the restrictions on how far you could take the kayaks. Otherwise we will stay here again. We would like to see the area during Shoulder season.
Jun 26, 2015
Putt putt needs updated. Pools were nice. The honeywagon did not empty our tanks completely even though we were told they stopped by.
Jun 26, 2015
It's a great place to take the whole family. Young lady with dark hair in main store, working the cashier when you first walk in not very friendly both times we went up front, but all in all... the grandkids loved this campground.
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only concern is that it has to be paid in full up front and I have never not even at Disney World had to pay in full when reserved. You can level easily, bathrooms are clean, electricity works well, and nice cable channels.
Jun 20, 2015
good time will be back
Jun 20, 2015
Great overnighter Wish I could've stayed longer
Jun 19, 2015
Great Staff, Great location and campsites on Lake Barkley.
Jun 19, 2015
We love Prizer Point for our kids. The employees are usually so cheerful and nice, but this stay they were rude and hateful everytime we interacted with them in the store. Also, we bought firewood our last night, they never brought it. When we questioned them with our receipt in hand, he told us that he delivered, to the wrong campsite, they were closed and he did not know what to tell us.
Jun 17, 2015
Our site was good but a little jammed in terms of space.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome lake view, hot deal 25% off. FREE: paddleboats, gokarts, minigolf, large Chess, covered pool, splash pool. Large area to walk around. Nice store. Clean bath, nice hot shower but only 1 small sink. Locked w/code. Have floating restaurant but did not eat there.
Jun 12, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family. Great staff as well.
Jun 12, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.