Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful during our week stay. Love the nice wooded spots by the water. Our favorite KOA 🙂
Jun 23, 2017
I recommend it to every one of my friends One of the most beautiful camp grounds I've stayed at and some of the friendliest staff I've dealt with. Thank you so much
Jun 20, 2017
The camping was great but you need to work on your staff in the store they did seem to know what they were doing. In the restaurant we waited over an hour and still not served problem in the kitchen???
Jun 20, 2017
Fully staffed, but staff not overly accommodating. Nice view from premium sites, but bugs are horrible. Restaurant was just okay if you do not have another option.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Prizer Point KOA. It was quiet, clean and perfect for our kids. They loved all of the activities.
Jun 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA, and very convenient to stop when visiting my sister in Ashland City TN. Keep up the great work!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The campground itself is BEAUTIFUL! However the service was terrible, at check in and at the little restaurant. They have several young kids working the office. We have stayed here before and had a very pleasant experience....not this time.
Jun 17, 2017
we stayed on site 59 which is rented as a premium. we have a 38 foot rv. we barely got into it and it is right next to a duplex. you share part of the "private" patio. the only thing premium is the lake is right in front of you. this park has so much potential. They charge 85 dollars for this site. not worth it at all.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is excellent. Enforcement of pet rules could be a little stricter
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious campsites. Friendly and helpful staff and cute bunnies
Jun 14, 2017
what a beautiful place!!! We WILL see you again!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground all around.I will come back soon.very beautiful place
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
They don't follow rules. Dogs are not on a leash. The woman acted like we were in the wrong when we reported Wong doings. She also acted like she didn't know about the 6 foot leash law. Then confronted us like we were criminals. It's the the woman at the front desk of the marina. We reported wrong doings and they patrolled 2 times in6 hours. What a joke. Won't be back. Other resorts
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, except for all the dead bugs on the floor of the showers and bathrooms, the bathrooms had a fishy smell in general.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 05, 2017
It was awesome!!
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay and plenty of kid activities. Would have given 5 stars except the cable for the camp ground was terrible and we were in a pull through site that because of the limbs on the trees we couldn't pull out when we left.
Jun 03, 2017
We love staying at Prizer Point, I just wished it wasn't so pricey.
Jun 02, 2017
It was wonderful. We had so much fun. Something to do for everyone. Would recommend this LOA to everyone of all ages.
Jun 02, 2017
We love it.Have stayed twice. All facilities were well maintained and spotless. The staff were beyond curtious and helpful. Would love to come stay a week but it's bit pricey
Jun 02, 2017
Lots of things to do at this campground.
May 31, 2017
With no more than what is offered the price is way to high. No waterslide or rocj climbing or min. Golf. Pool was way to cold to enjoy . I thought it was heated . Til yoy get other anemenities going price should come down we hadnt beeb in several years cause if cost and probably wobt be back for a while. 317.00 for 3 nights is ridicules
May 30, 2017
Had a great time.Love it at Prizer Point and will be returning. Only have one request to not allow smoking at pool area
May 30, 2017
Completely relaxing, Just what i needed! WONDERFUL staff.
May 28, 2017
AWESOME. Although it rained while there. Nonetheless I did get a few days riding in. Do plan to return.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay. Wonderful place.
May 23, 2017
We absolutely loved Prizer Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, amenities are top-notch, and the lakeside spots are beautiful. We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility! We will come back for sure!
May 21, 2017
Great location on the lake/river, rest rooms few and far between for such a large place. Dump station is oddly located near pool on a slight grade and narrow road. We had some difficulty obtaining refund for last day booked, though we were over 48 hours in advance and had made the booking only 6 hours earlier. However manager stepped in and took care of it. The location and services are great.
May 20, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice surprise as we were traveling and didn't know what to expect. You helped us with a reservation issue. We saw the most incredible sunset ever. Our fav stay over on this trip. Will return!
May 17, 2017
Loved camping by the water.
May 16, 2017
Loved it! We booked a second stay for next month while we were still there! Can't wait for the water activities to be up! The staff was friendly. The Kampground was clean. The bathhouse was nice too! I do wish they weren't so spaced out. Two small children and emergency potty runs! One was close and located near the activities for the kids though! Definitely a new Favorite!
May 16, 2017
Place has friendly staff. Great dog park. Would recommend this place.
May 16, 2017
My wife and I had a great stay. The resort was very clean and beautiful. Bathouses are in great condition and clean as well. The staff was always available and very friendly and helpful. Such a great place to relax and enjoy.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved the park and all activities and facilities available. Many, many snakes at waters edge was quite disconcerning.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!!!!
May 10, 2017
So nice and peaceful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we wanted to stay a few more days. Already planning the next trip. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
May 10, 2017
All of the staff we met we're extremely friendly and helpful recommending things to do and restaurants to the first time visitors. New campground under construction!
May 09, 2017
Awesome campground and host !!
May 09, 2017
Great sire everyone was really nice. Loved it.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful site on the lake. Bathrooms could have been better as mens' room looked like it was hosed down and not dried. The amenity fee of $10 per day was steep.
May 02, 2017
First time in a KOA site. Great experience. Beautiful grounds and lots to do. All sites have gray lake view.
May 02, 2017
We have stayed at Prizer Point several times and love all the emenities it provides.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals