Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a lot of fun! Nice and quiet at night. The zip line was one of our favorite things! Staff was super helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great time but you need a beach and water inflatable toys
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to stay at this KOA due to your website saying you were going to have a lake waterpark this summer. We come to find out that you didn't have the waterpark up and running at all and it would be another year.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location, and our site was really lovely. Not being boaters, we enjoyed watching the others. Only downside was really lousy wifi.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very kind staff. You can't buy the River view.
Aug 07, 2017
Great but to expensive
Aug 07, 2017
Fanatics I will be back
Aug 07, 2017
The best one we have stayed with. Thanks for a great stay and showing you care about guest.
Aug 07, 2017
Reservations seems to be a problem
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. The staff was very friendly. But, all the golf carts made it hard for the grandkids to ride their bikes!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location. The young boy that took us to our spot crumbled the whole time because he was supposed to be off. Campground needed to enforce the rules...approximately 15 adults were drinking alcohol in the pool and jamming to loud music made it hard for others to enjoy. Children speeding around on golf carts recklessly. One almost backed into us. Went to dine at the restaurant at 6:10 closed
Aug 04, 2017
decent place to stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was excellent especially Tracey, our spot was gorgeous, water front. This was our Maiden voyage and we will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
we enjoyed our lake front view
Aug 03, 2017
Loved being right on the lake and all the fun activities for our grandkids!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff couldnt be anymore friendly or helpful. Food was good at the resturant. This was the 1st time at this KOA. we will return.thank all
Aug 03, 2017
Felt like the campsite had too much debris that could have been picked up : popped balloons, cigarette butts, plastic silverware, etc. We were in just water & electric site. Staff person offered to empty our tanks on our departure. Was very helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Too expensive and too much going on for the office to take care of what needs to be done.emptied our waste tanks without permission and had a BIG spill.
Aug 02, 2017
Web sight was miss leading .Showed things that was not there . Lagoon was not finished and charged $20 per hour to go there only on Saturday and Sunday . inflatable rock climbing was not there, miniature golf was not there picked this park because we had our grandchildren with very disappointing. camp ground was clean ,bathrooms were clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Prizer Point is one of our favorite camping destinations. We were looking forward to the new inflatable water park on the lake, but unfortunately it was not open in time. Our only bad experience was in the restaurant. Cook times on food were horrible for both dining in and takeout. We ordered take-out for lunch one day and it took almost two hours to fulfill.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at Prizer Point! Very friendly staff and facility very well maintained.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground with good facilities. A bit pricy. Bathrooms could use an update.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly people with lots to do for the kids!
Aug 02, 2017
It was very hot but the pools and other amenities were awesome to have. Only thing is i would like to see being a member come with more perks. I will see you soon!
Aug 02, 2017
had a great stay
Aug 02, 2017
I had asked for a site where I could fish from, however I was put at a site where you could not get to the lake. I was able to get any fishing in at all.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Campground but lots of confusion from staff. We tried to book one night, person on phone said it was OK to do that for RV but 2 night min for cabins. Called back and they said 2 night min for everyone. Price for site $55 on website, charged $75 on phone. Staff is nice but somewhat clueless
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are the best. Boat slips are handy. Have been several years in a row. Restaurant has fallen off from where it was a few years ago but still OK. Management turnover appears to have caused several untrained staff. I'm sure they will work through this. Still a great place!
Jul 27, 2017
Prizer point have the best staff!! Everyone was great. The place is so nice. This is our second time staying at prizer point and we will be back for sure. Once again never heard the kids say "I'm bored ". Thank you for a great vacation!!
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campground is clean and there was a lot for the whole family to enjoy! The sunsets were amazing!!
Jul 20, 2017
great views, great amenities, friendly courteous staff.
Jul 20, 2017
great. good employees.
Jul 20, 2017
It was wonderful the view was beautiful. We didnt want to leave. It is a little pricey but we will go back at least once a yr. The Wifi was terrible tho and needs a little work, but the camping was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Mow more. Email ads in Jan said zip lines and inflatable water park were coming in the new season. Still not done when we were there but feel we were charged for them. Ppl who came a week later pd same rate but got zip lines. Update map--no mini golf, no tree house. Movies? Hay ride? Games? No water inflatables. No beach. No good wifi at site. Pools were nice. Bugs in bathhouse. Loud party music.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our 4th time there we always get the same spot reserved. The kids love the pool and trampoline. My wife loves the view . We have ate at the restaurant a couple of times also Convenient. Looking forward to the water park.
Jul 19, 2017
I think the sites are over priced for what your getting.
Jul 19, 2017
WOW!! Amazing. We had a great time. Great camp site. Great staff. We will be back! One thing.. Wish you had more shaded yearly spots to rent for an RV. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Good experience, camped in spot 60, on Lake Barkley, wind was fierce at times. The only problem we had was regarding a golf cart rental.
Jul 19, 2017
Good BUT were NOT pleased with our spot,42 and 43. Never been before so I called prior for information on campground. I advised we would have 2campers and 2tents,wanted shade and spots for two tents. I was advised in order to get certain spots, we had to pay a $20 guarantee fee, which I did. The person helping me said the spots should fit need. WRONG! 42 NO SHADE no & barely spots for tents on 43
Jul 19, 2017
I was disappointed in our stay. The camp ground seemed to lack management. Everyone was 15-16 and couldn't answer questions. Site are small and it was awkward. Campers were nice but no accountability. Very few dogs on leashes. We had a premium site and our neighbor used part of our site.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: campsite had a lovely view of the lake. Cons: campsite was not clean, collapsing, no escort to campsite (too busy), restrooms need updating
Jul 17, 2017
Had a lovely time.Great things for the kids to do.
Jul 12, 2017
Did not get the site I really wanted, they stated it was already reserved. everyone is friendly but when you ask questions you get a lot of "Sorry I dont know you need to ask someone else"
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed sitting lakeside and watching the fish jump.
Jul 12, 2017
Good facilities and decent sites. Most sites right on Lake Barkley. Roads paved and most sites gravel. Restaurant and marina/boat launch on site. Second year in a row doing Independence Day holiday there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals