Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Very nice facility. A little out of the way but worth it. The staff was super nice and informative.
Aug 22, 2014
the site and the campground was great,many things to do. We found everyone to be pleasant and very helpful. Only problem was the flies- you could not eat outside,or stay outside to long.
Aug 20, 2014
The BEST thing about this place is the location/scenery. Broken paddle boats, dirty/shabby bathrooms & showers, & poor hours for availability of store,staff & restaurant.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campsite great,But,area around the outside of office and Resturant and even paddle boats were dirty and full of cobwebs.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground ! Staff were extremely friendly, excellent grounds and plenty to keep the kids busy.
Aug 18, 2014
An incredible view and a great variety of activities at a reasonable price. The staff is so friendly that you feel like family and they go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect.
Aug 18, 2014
the facility is great but way to expensive. The main problem we had was with flies. all the garbage cans are open and they need to either remove them or cover them.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice lakefront campground with numerous activities. Would be 5 stars except for the uncovered trash bins which attract large swarms of flies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We empty trash three times a day and that is the reason we have not gotten them with lids before. With your comments, we may need to look into doing that with our next ones. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you visit again soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Great place to stay. A little on the expensive side for a campground but lots to do for the kids!
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice for children because there's a lot for them to do. Cost is prohibitive. Think adults could get a less expensive place to stay. It is a nice, clean campground. Bathhouse used to be really nice but needs work now. Sign said they would remodel this winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter will be here before we know it and we will begin the remodel on the bathhouse. Thanks to your family for visiting this summer and we hope to see you again real soon.
Aug 08, 2014
Great amenties, Grandkids loved it, and they did not get to see all the things for them. they have asked to go back.
Aug 08, 2014
Location great. Campsite next to lake was beautiful. Bath houses are AWFUL. Trash around campground was never emptied though employees were constantly driving around in their little cart ignoring the overflowing receptacles. Wasps and webs all over playground equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with your comments on the bathrooms which is why we are remodeling them over the winter. We don't want to shut them down until end of season for our guests' convenience. Sorry they kept missing your trash on their rounds. Apparently we need to do a little more training.
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful and great for families. We also appreciated the delivery of store brought items to our camp site.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We really liked your KOA-lots for the kids to do. Even though you are updating the bathrooms next winter, they were not very nice. Also many of the bikes for the kids to ride on the track did not work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We will update the bathrooms over the winter to help improve the park. The bikes are a daily challenge, which we repair daily after a day's use. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 31, 2014
It's nice for people who want to go boating or spend a small fortune on your rentals. Not good for people who want quiet and a little space away from other people. Our first time there... live and learn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you picked one of our sites on the lake. Sure that you enjoyed your view. Boating is a large part of why families come to visit, but we do have many that just enjoy the park and the water activities included in their stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful except that we never had wifi at our site. We complained at the office but system never worked
Jul 29, 2014
We booked online, requesting a pull thru near the pool. Upon arrival they told us they failed to note our request and had us incorrectly placed. We were then moved but not to a pull through. Restrooms also in poor condition for the price of the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you had problems with the on-line booking. You can always call our office and we will personally get you in a site. We agree with your thoughts on the bathhouses and are remodeling them after closing for the season. We hope you visit next year to see the updates.
Jul 29, 2014
Great spot and lake,the kids had fun in the pools/jumping pillow. Bathrooms were terrible (they are renovating this winter, still a discount would have been nice), most games in game room out of order, told us the bike/hiking trail was overgrown and unusable, &movies blasted so loud even though "quiet time" you literally couldn't sit to watch. For the extreme $ to camp here I'll stick with LBL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We will work with our staff on some of issues. We are glad the kids had such a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed that when we called on Sat to get clean towels we were told they don't deliver them on weekends. They said there was a sign on the wall but there wasn't. Asked for Manager and they said she was out so I asked that she call me. She never did. I ended up having to go to laundry and wash the KOA towels so we could have clean towels in the morning. Sad Manager wouldn't even call.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to conserve water and laundry usage and only exchange towels every other day. We furnish enough in the units for the number of guests they sleep. We are sorry your call was not returned. Not sure which manager you wanted to speak with but sorry your call was not returned. No excuse.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was our third year in a row. We camp with 50 others from our area every year. This year was not as nice. I think we each paid a different amount for the same site type and amount of nights. It took Forever to check in! The playground had tall weeds everywhere and we had to air up the tires on the pedal cars ourselves or the kids could not ride. We have decided not to return next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for your group. Hope this helps.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
good time
Jul 22, 2014
Too many kids riding golf carts around like idiots without adult supervision
Jul 22, 2014
Bath house was closed due to sewer being backed up, facility was not maintained very well like mowing, trimming, and general cleanliness and upkeep. Facility was very understaffed with very few attendants seen at anytime & honey wagon service was very unpredictable. We have stayed here for many years and the prices & fees continue to increase but the quality decreases. Searching elsewhere. Unhappy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were unhappy with your last visit. Staffing is always a challenge but we do strive to have staff in the most needed areas. We will be doing some remodeling of our bathhouse over the winter and hope you give us another try.
Jul 22, 2014
The park was nice but definitely not worth what we were charged for the sites. For $85.00 per night I would have thought we would have been on the concrete sites on the point. And to charge an extra $20.00 per site to guarantee our sites were together was unreasonable also, that doesn't cost the campground any extra to put us together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. We do offer a guaranteed site fee, for just the situation you used it for. It does however limit at times the number of guests that can register on the park, which is the reason for the charge.
Jul 22, 2014
Had 51 people in our group.Every camper who checked in paid a different price (hmmm??).We had to call and complain about the high weeds on the only playground.Then a young man spent five minutes with a weed eater on less than half of the weeds and quit.A complaint was made about their Wi-Fi.Staff said it should work.Not one of our group could connect.Fire rings were awful, so were sites. PriceHIGH

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have emailed you the corrections for each family member. Hope this helps.
Jul 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA...staff was friendly and helpful...areas were neat and clean...lots of activities for family...great fishing!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Great sites and amenities. We had an excellent view of the lake. Much to do and see
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The bathrooms were awful I'm surprised that the floor didn't fall through when u walked in the grass was high all over the campsites the cable went out from 12:00 noon until next day he didn't know how to fix it they told me all in all it's not a good koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with the bathrooms, other than they are safe and just in need of remodel, which we are doing over the winter. We are at the mercy of the cable company when the line is cut, but glad we were able to get it working within a day. Hope you will visit again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the best koas we have stayed. I have not one negative comment. Keep up the good service. Beautiful area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Campsites to close together. However there were plenty of amenities and activities for the children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. For a little more room, you may want to try our sites on the water that are pull thru and end to end, for much more room. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Too many flys. Should try and spray

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your thoughts and for staying at Prizer Point. We do spray multiple times a year, but because we are on the lake, we are limited to what is used while spraying. We hope you had a good time and will visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2014
Over priced. Playground and recreation equipment broken and unsafe. Charged $20 extra for me to select a campsite. Charged $20 for aminities that were broken. Was not advised of all the extra fees!!!! Not pleased. Will be placing my thoughts on social medias unless someone contacts me to discuss @ 270-841-3876. Barry Gill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. We do offer a guarantee site fee of $20 for guests that want a particular site. I have emailed you regarding your other questions and concerns.
Jul 12, 2014
This Koa offered WiFi, and cable of which I recieved either, and was offered NO additional discount for my inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't receive wifi or cable. Our cable was cut, but the maintenance crew had each guest back on, that they were aware of. We are sorry you were missed. Our wifi was upgraded from last year to the most our provider can supply. We will look into your problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Not one rule was followed or enforced! There was kids driving golf carts and 4 wheelers. A party group of 30 plus in the bungalow across from us being loud, drunk, disrespectful & lighting big fireworks off all hours if the night. There was no quiet time. Dirty shower house, cold water. Much more but only 400 characters. Not worth the $$$$$

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The holiday weekend is a little more lively than a normal weekend we agree. We had a complaint about the bungalow and when asked to quiet down they did. Please contact us anytime issues like that arise. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Come visit us again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice! Lots of Activities for kids. Sites right on water. Will go back.
Jul 01, 2014
Golf carts were whizzing around at 2 am, loud partying at 2 am- my people got no sleep. Golf cart we rented was falling apart and had spiders all over it. Shower rooms were filthy dirty and in ill repair. I was very disappointed as the fee I paid was a premium fee and I have never had this poor an experience at any other koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have fun while you were here. We would like to use your comments in our training of housekeeping and management staff. We do value our guest experience. Our bathhouses are ready for a remodel that will take place over the winter and next spring.
Jul 01, 2014
We are currently looking for other campgrounds to stay at. When I pay $200 to CAMP for TWO nights, I expect to be able to use the restroom and take a decent shower. The shower house only had ONE shower open, and it was disgusting and nasty! The floor was rotting in it. One of the door knobs actually came off in my hand! The codes didn't work correctly. My family wasn't able to shower the entire st

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to hear you were not able to use the pool bathhouse. We had some issues getting parts. We are sorry you were not informed the front bathhouse, steps away, was available for use. We had tried to reach you via phone but no voice mail was available. We will keep trying or email. Thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.