Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Except for Bathrooms great. Should be noted they are in the process of renovating them as I write. So should be good to go for next season
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Poor weather, but scenery and staff still great. Would recommend this KOA highly!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time this weekend (outside of the weather :-)) The kids had a blast with all the activities! Some issues with the golf cart not being fully charged when we rented it and not being able to get another cart when ours went dead. Other than that it was a GREAT time!
Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back. Lots to do for the kids. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
We like Prizer Point, this was our second year to return. The view is awesome. Just make sure you have plenty of groceries, nothing close by. We have no complaints. One suggestion: please add some type of lighting to the K9 park.
Oct 13, 2014
This is a wonderful place to camp. They have something for everyone and the employees were awesome and helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
The park was beautiful, the staff was courteous and professional. We had a great site. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2014
We had a great time! Our grandkids enjoy the huge slide, the jumping pillow, the arts and crafts, and all of the peddle cars and boats! We felt that it was safe to let the kids ride their bikes and walk to their new friends campers. We had a great spot! The boat dock right behind us and the beautiful water view in front of us! The KOA staff were so friendly and greeted us with smiles daily!
Oct 11, 2014
They charge you $10/day for amenities which are mostly kid oriented. Doesn't matter if you don't want to use 'em. You gotta pay anyway. They don't have trash pickup like most KOA's and they don't empty the garbage barrels often enough so they overflow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Our resort fee of $10 a day does help maintain the amenities among other things. Our trash pickup is done twice daily from the multiple trash cans around the park. We're sorry if our guys didn't see yours this week due to the continual rain
Oct 11, 2014
nice place, lots of amenities. Lake sites very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to reply to the survey as well as your kind words. We are glad your family had fun. We hope to see you again next season.
Oct 06, 2014
we loved our site, we had one of the padded sites right on the water. a beautiful site every morning. many things for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad everyone had a great time. We look forward to your return next year.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The facility, however, could really use some updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We do understand some things need a makeover. We have just begun the makeover for the bathhouse, next to the pool. We hope to see you again next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Even arriving at night I was met by a cheerful person who checked me in. Great spot on the lake even though the weather was cold and blustery it was nice to just relax. A nice camper stopped to talk for awhile and surprised me by bringing me supper of cheeseburger and fried cabbage. They ought to put her on the payroll! I didn't even get her name but hope to "pay it forward". Nice place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Supper sounded great. We agree, she is an excellent ambassador for us. Thank you for the kinds words regarding our staff as well. We can't wait for you to visit again next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Grandson's favorite were the peddle carts--just wish they all worked and that the track was level--hard time making it up hill!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad your grandson loved the pedal bikes. It is a challenge to keep them working, but we could do a better job. Thank you for the comment and we will do some changes to improve this. We look forward to your return visit.
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly people, clean and well kept sites, beautiful view,quiet. Nice camp store, great restaurant. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Oct 05, 2014
Always a good stay at Prizer Point. 3 visits this year, planning at least that next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad your family was able to visit so often this year. We look forward to your visits next year and beyond. Have a great winter, we will see you in the spring.
Oct 05, 2014
The views are fantastic but the "Amenities" add on of $8.00 per day is a ripp off. The pool had thousands of bugs enjoying the waters so we couldn't use that and as to all the fun things for kiddies to do, what can I say. WE happily have no kiddies to entertain. Just don't like surprise billing techniques especially those that I would never fund had I known of their existence prior to reserving

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the view from the campsite. They are awesome any time of year. We were also sorry to hear you didn't understand each cabin or campsite has a $10 daily resort fee. We will work harder to disclose this to each guest.
Oct 05, 2014
An excellent KOA. The lake is beautiful. The employees were very nice and accommodating. We plan to stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your visit next season. See you in the spring.
Oct 02, 2014
Extremely Accommating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed your visit. We hope you travel our way again soon.
Sep 30, 2014
Great Sites. Really enjoyable Time.
Sep 30, 2014
Great! Weather - beautiful! Fishing - great. Swimming - great. Sunsets - beautiful. Just wish I had rented a pontoon.
Sep 30, 2014
We loved the setting! Stayed lakeside and loved that. Our pull-through was not very level, but the view was fantastic. Bathrooms/showers definitely need upgrading! We hope to return for a longer stay sometime. This would be a great campground if you are traveling with kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Just wanted to also let you know the remodel of the bathhouse has begun. We look forward to your next visit.
Sep 30, 2014
It would be great if you sprayed down the rentals once a day even in off season when guests like us rent them. The spiders. webs & bugs were crazy! It would take a few mins with a hose to clean that stuff off. Same with pool, chairs & floor. Was NOT up to our standards. And restrooms HORRIBLE. The river/lake views were beautiful though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were glad you liked the view from your campsite. The bathrooms are ready for a makeover, as the signs you probably saw stated. Good news is, we just started the remodel and hope to see you again soon, when all is finished.
Sep 28, 2014
cable didn't work, wi-fi did not work as well....also, sites are very cramp for my 36 foot motor home... the site i was on did not face the lake as well as the other sites with relevance with the fire pit and hookups..... also, there are outside lights directly over my bedroom windows... enoyingly bright ... for the money, it would of been better spent at hurricane creek up the street ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for making us aware of your issues while staying with us. We wish we had known while you were here. Cable and wifi were all working elsewhere on the park. We will take a look at the security light for the restrooms as well to see if it can be placed somewhere else to minimize that problem.
Sep 26, 2014
Great except our site was changed when we arrived and we were told that can happen unless we pay an additional $20. I was upset sice we requested the site when we made the reservation so what is the point of a reservation ahead of time if can be switched? Their is no difference we just pulled in that day and took what was available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Unless you pay to guarantee a particular site your reservation is made for a type of site only. We are working to communicate this better to our guests. Your insight will help in that effort.
Sep 26, 2014
Lot's of activities, but the bugs are horrible. I was disappointed that there were no fire ring grills or outside grills at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Glad you liked all the activities. The bugs unfortunately are part of being at the lake. We spray what we can but nothing toxic can be sprayed as it can run off into the lake. Fire ring should have been there and thanks for the other ideas.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Had a great stay but the fire pits are too small and should be in the rear of the sites. The sites are very close and the upkeep of the place could use a little work. all in all I had a great time and its a nice place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the insight on the fire pits. We are glad you had fun while you were here. We look forward to your next visit.
Sep 19, 2014
loved the KOA, but the KY roads are difficult for big rigs...narrow with no shoulders. this may result in us not coming back :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time but sorry to hear our Kentucky state highways kept your stay from being perfect.
Sep 18, 2014
We loved the campground, but the fact that we couldn't log into wifi (even outside) was extremely annoying-- and we tried several times on different days --

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with the wifi. We didn't have an indication that any of our twelve routers were down from our monitoring system. Sorry this made your stay less than it could be.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is a beautiful campground right beside the lake. I enjoyed it, as it was off season and not crowded as I imagine it would be in summer. It was very clean and well cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Fall is a beautiful time of year to be here.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful RV park Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We will pass this along to each of them.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, patio sites excellent- should build more! Lots to do here as well. Would love to have a patio site to leave our camper on extended stays in the future . We were recommended your campground by our neighbor and it was a great recommendation! Really enjoyed ourselves !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to get to speak with you earlier in the week and that you both had a great time. We are definitely looking at putting in more patio sites. They have been a huge hit the last two years. Safe travels and we hope you drop by again real soon.
Sep 06, 2014
Beautiful place, lots of things to do even if you don't do water sports. Restaurant is great!!! Food really good and people who own it and work there very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words about our resort as well as the restaurant. Come visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved your campground, plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bath house, and I see you are redoing them soon. Loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a fun holiday with us. We agree on the bathhouse and will begin the remodel on it within the next month. We hope you visit again to see the changes that will be made in it as well as more landscaping that will be done in the spring.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We love Prizer Point for our kids. They have so much for the kids to do and everything is close. We love our site and it was right on the water. Beautiful views from our RV. The only downside is the bathhouse. It is dated and not very clean. Prizer Point had a note on the doors that they are upgrading the bathrooms over the winter so hopefully it will improve. Thumbs up for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a great time. You are right about our bathrooms. Housekeeping cleans twice to three times a day depending on the time of year but the age still makes them look ugly. We are getting material together now to start the upgrade. Come see it next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Friendly Staff and beautiful surroundings. Lots of things to do for the kids paddle boats or the pools. The movies outside was a nice touch as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. Glad your family liked the amenities and had a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
Been coming for years and really like Prizer overall due to the lake. However the bath houses are horrible and the overall 'look' of the place could improve such as landscape, trimming etc. it doesnt look well maintained. Overall it's still more expensive than any campground we've been to in 5 yrs of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We agree on the need to update and remodel. We did some landscaping in the spring and will continue next spring. Our bathhouses will be remodeled in the off season. We hope to see you next year.
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.