Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was good. We went in on a Sunday thru Wednesday. The camp store, wasn't restocked from the weekend, actually had to wait until a Tuesday!! Also the putt putt golf range was HORRIBLE!!!!! My 11 year old daughter who weighs 80 pounds, was almost falling through the plywood!!! If you'd spend money on this adding water features to it new green, just new everything on the course!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had reservations for a spot by our parents , when we arrived it had been given to someone else. We were on totally different spots on 2 sides of the campground. We had made several calls and payments to assure are spot because this was a vacation for us. We were supposed to get a gift certificate for a free stay for all out trouble and we have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservations made via phone for two side by side pull thru sites $40 extra. Arrived and had side by side back in sites and was told it would be an additional $240 additional for pull thru. Reservation price for 5 day pull thru was reasonable but on the high side for back in sites we got. Talked to two other couples that had the same issue.
Jul 23, 2016
this is an all age, pet friendly facility
Jul 23, 2016
way too expensive, also charged $20.00 for a wrist band to ride pedal cars, I am 68 yrs old and my wife is 67 yrs. old, Do they really think we are going to ride pedal cars?
Jul 23, 2016
First let me start with the positive-/ the space we parked in was super- it was a cement pad overlooking the river. We were in a motor coach towing. Also the signage from the interstate was great BUT THE SIGNAGE TO CHECK IN WAS VERY CONFUSING. They need to do a better job especially since the marina is where you are to check in ALSO the staff needs to be more organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Never paid this much for camping before, but it was a very nice place.
Jul 22, 2016
The roads leading to the camp site are narrow and hazardous. There is a lack of crush stone on the curves and someone is going to break an axle or overturn their equipment. RV parking/camping appears to be an after thought. My expectations were high, but I was totally disappointed. Will not be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Super campground ,-- there is something for everyone to do. The location is great and what a beautiful surrounding with great views of the water !!
Jul 22, 2016
Again at a KOA just another great experience! Friendly professional courtesy knowledgeable!!! YAHOO
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is wonderful. My grandchildren look forward to coming every year.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sunset over the lake breathtaking
Jul 21, 2016
Great relazing location with plenty to do. The internet is almost non existant and needs much improvement. The cost is high at this location so everything needs to be top notch. Fix the internet and clean up the bath houses.
Jul 21, 2016
Great time. Activities for all ages. Beautiful lake.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 21, 2016
It was just an overnight stop as we traveled but really felt that this KOA catered to boaters and not campers. Not really sure why it was a KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was clean and the amenities were great! Our only concern was the roads to get to the park. The roads are extremely narrow and a challenge for a big rig! Premium lots 1-9 are excellent for big rigs. Many of the other lots are not as level and do not have concrete pads! We would definitely go back if the roads were wider!
Jul 18, 2016
Very disappointed. We drove a long way to stay here, and wished we hadn't. Pool, and laundry area were VERY dirty, poorly lit shower areas, (and dirty). Staff were all young and had rather be on their phones than help anyone. Couldn't pay me to go back
Jul 18, 2016
Clean with friendly and helpful staff
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. Being charged an activity fee, when we didn't do any activities was unfair.
Jul 15, 2016
The pool and make are great! The bathhouse are horrible. You need to take a fly swater and allow 20 minutes to kill all the bugs before starting your shower. It is the worstbath house we have experienced as 20 year tent camping veterans.
Jul 15, 2016
Although I think this campground is very nice and a really great place if you are bringing kids or pets, I was not happy with our reservation. I did it online and specifically ask for a patio sight and paid for a patio sight but found out if you want a particular one you must then pay an extra $20 to hold that sight. After paying that it cost almost as much as we paid for a week in Gulf Shores.
Jul 15, 2016
Huge pool. Has a large kiddie pool. Great sites on the lake with beautiful views.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
OUR FAMILY HAD A GREAT STAY ALL PERSONEL ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE WOULD AND WILL COME BACK.THEY HAVE GREAT THINDS TO DO LIKE THE POOL,MINI GOLF,KANGAROO JUMPER,PADDLE BOATS AND PADDLE BOARDS THAT GIVE THE KIDS SOMETHING TO DO WHEN WE DIDN'T GO BOATING.THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED.
Jul 13, 2016
Tons of things to do. Great lake access. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
We love it here. So much for the kids to do. The staff is always willing to help.
Jul 07, 2016
Every one is really nice and help full we come down about 8 times a year
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely great camping ground. Extremely clean bathrooms, nice pool, many free activities to choose from (kayaking, paddle boarding etc), free WiFi (which is good enough for email and web surfing, but too slow for streaming). 5 star location! KOA always satisfies!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a bad neutral connection at our sight and have to spend $80 replacing the electrical input connector and the mate on the chord. We easily could have had a fire.
Jul 06, 2016
had a great stay. loved it. would probably do it again in the near future
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for a tent site! I have used KOAs in about 20 states, but this was the most I've ever paid for a tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
Koa staff was very helpful and the the view
Jul 05, 2016
were made to wait more than 35 minutes because our Campsite was still occupied 35 minutes after checkout and management did nothing. Just made us wait. In the area where we were, camp sites were right on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Too expensive during summer months. Lots of wasps during June. Wasp inside power box stung us when we were connecting. Constant fighting wasp the whole visit. Told staff but they did nothing. New bathrooms by pool was a much needed improvement over older small bathroom with one sink. Very nice pool but not monitored. Kids dive under no diving sign.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Bathhouse was not very clean. We had a new RV and first time out, shower leaked so my husband showered at bathhouse. Wifi didnt work and to far off the main highway. Pricey as well. Great if you plan on taking boat out on the water. We just needed a place to park.
Jun 10, 2016
My wife and I had a great visit. The staff was kind and very respectful. This is one most beautiful resorts we camp at.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
t park, nice level sites with an excellent staff, loved our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
This is a fantastic campground and the staff are very friendly. Bring cash, there is a $10 minimum when you use the card at the store.
Jun 04, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Although the weather was not good, we still enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 04, 2016
There was a very loud live band. Nothing good. Scenery was exceptional.
Jun 03, 2016
We rented a motor home and stayed three nights. It was easy in and out. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Anything you needed they responded immediately. The sunsets were awesome! We didn't eat there but they have a little restaurant, a nice store and pool. Clean grounds. We would go back.
Jun 03, 2016
Great surroundings. The staff in the store and restaurant are first rate. Boat rental prices are a bit high, but the boat we rented worked well.
Jun 02, 2016
Campsite was beautiful with a lake view. It had a nice big camp store and even a restaurant. The food was okay nothing to write home about. The waitress's was very nice though! I was disappointed because they did not have the inflatable iceberg as advertised and that was one of the reasons I chose the place. We drove 5hrs to get to this KOA and I can find closer places with the same ammenties
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was very nice and the people were very nice. The problem that I had is that I booked a campsite then I was $20.00 extra to guarantee they would not move us if a group came in and they needed our spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals