Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful week!!! Bath houses were clean and staff was friendly. Loved the many accommodation's for our kids and we didn't have to leave the campgrounds and go other places to find something to do. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2017
Great campground but is a little pricey.
Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL location! Wow!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly people and staff, very nice place to be.
Apr 17, 2017
campground was nice, The tent campers by the lake, left a bad taste, Vulgar music with children present, the language was raw and in- appropriate finally stopped at 10 pm but still not a pleasant night.
Apr 16, 2017
This was one of the most scenic campsites we've ever had. This is a great place to bring families who enjoy outdoor activities. We're more sedate campers, so probably won't be back. The only reason we marked this 4 stars is due to the quality of the roads in the campground--they are too narrow and a winding maze to get to the campsite. That's not good for big rigs.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice place
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a blast. However, right before we left we talked to a couple that paid the same amount we paid. They were staying for a month. We stayed for 6 days. other than that it was great! The indoor pool was open for the kids which was great bc it was cold and rainy a few days we were there.
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great..staff was more than helpful..very quiet and relaxing.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground is with a marina next to the campground. Same staff serves both. The one shower that was open was out of hot water all day one day. Pump wagon only pumps 3 days a week. We had to get guy to stay past quitting time to pump our tank. The campground is expanding and some amenities advertised on web are gone. That said, we enjoyed our stay very much. Probably better in summer.
Apr 08, 2017
If you have a boat or love fishing its great. Some sites sit looking over and at the lake. We didnt see a beach area. Very family or group friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
One of our favorite koa's
Apr 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Fishing was good and the KOA team members where excellent. Thank You
Apr 06, 2017
We love the campground but don't like the price increase.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time during our spring break camping adventure! The kids loved the pool and gameroom, even though it was rainy!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about it! Great staff, beautiful setting & perfect amenities. Keep up the good work!
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome place, second time there and will go back again.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were not well posted, only one bathroom, quite a walk, was open. Office staff and Matthew were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Late March camping- very expensive; sites not level; extremely poor wifi; no dump despite relative high cost for late winter camping
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice team. Lots of things to do.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Nov 28, 2016
They met us at the entrance to the Campground and took us to our site---we didn't even have to go in the office. What a fantastic welcome and a fantastic stay. This place is scenic, peaceful, and a "perfect spot" to enjoy camping. We've stayed here on two occasions and will be back for two more stays in the Spring.
Nov 24, 2016
We love it here. There are so many things for us to do. It is always a great time with great memories and family time. Our son loves coming.
Nov 23, 2016
Lovely kampground on a lake. Lots of activities available during the summer months.
Nov 22, 2016
We went for Hallowee. Expected to do things they advertised in brochure, but when we got there events list had shrunk. Daughter was looking forward to the hayride but that didn't happen. The water was so low that our elite waterfront campsite was unusable for the fishing we had planned to do. Very pricy for the off season, even with discounts. We did use the pool for a positive note. That was nice
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful and friendly.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Great location clean very nice sights
Nov 14, 2016
very nice campground, however, facilities close a bit early as far as the camp shop to grab extra nick nacks
Nov 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Clean bathhouse. Plenty activities for grand kids.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Shower facilities were very nice and we'll kept!
Nov 03, 2016
Our experience at Prizer Point was phenomenal. I have two small children and there was plenty for us to do there! Our favorite was the huge jumping pad!! Very nice and clean area. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 27, 2016
what a great place. The staff take great care of visitors. we had a spectacular view of the lake. The park was very clean and well kept.
Oct 26, 2016
It was the first time we've ever been there everybody was helpful very nice we had a really good time and we will return thanks
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the Halloween Activities. We will be back
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to visit, we will be returning for longer stay with more family the next time!!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time - beautiful view of the lake and our toddler had the time of her life on the jumping pillow. All the staff was extremely nice and the restaurant had great food. Will stay again!
Oct 20, 2016
It was great! Staff was friendly& looking forward to coming again soon
Oct 20, 2016
We really wanted to keep our boat here on a permanent basis but was told they no longer do that. THis is a super place with a friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, organized, convenient, beautiful views and camping spots are spaced well.
Oct 19, 2016
We camped at Prizer Point with our 7 year old and loved it. There were many fun activities, my daughter was never bored. Our campsite was very peaceful and our view of the lake was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the campground very clean. We will be back!!
Oct 19, 2016
Although getting to and pulling into our spot was nerve racking (large 5er and some tight turns), the view was beautiful. We were overlooking the lake and quickly forgot about the tight turns. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Although there were many campers on our first night, no'one was loud or disturbing. Grounds were much easier to get out of.
Oct 19, 2016
Concrete pads are perfect for our motor home, which we were able to switch, but only for one night. My assumption thru conversation with desk clerk was that we had reserved a concrete pad for entire stay, but not the case, so had to move. Trash could be collected more completely, not just pick up of top sack by driver
Oct 19, 2016
We had to cancel the reservations due to family - their refund policy is grossly unfair. They won't refund after the $10 cancel fee- they only give a credit to be used there within a year. We live in Arizona - no way we could use that credit...unfair policy because most people using KOA are on road trip and don't live close enough to be able to use the credit. Worst customer service EVER
Oct 19, 2016
Great place for family. Indoor swimming pool kept young ones occupied and the jumping pillow was gravy. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
We just loved the camp grounds the view was awsome the people were very friendly would love to come back in the summer time
Oct 18, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, which made it hard to stay clean while showering. Pool area was not very clean either.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are great. A lot of underage kids "tooling" in golf carts. No easy place to get down to water to fish.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean-quiet-restful
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. We are so impressed by this location we are going to put our boat at the marina on a permanent basis.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps