Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Loved our first KOA experience! Very helpful staff for camping novices like ourselves. Enjoyed movie night, too!
Jul 19, 2017
Los niños lo disfrutaron muchísimo!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite, staff, and pools were wonderful. However, I was dissappointed that most of the extra fun things to do there were not in operation, and apparently hadn't been since last summer. They should have updated their website and I would have given 5 stars for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Great facility with a ton of activities for the kids and adults!
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great time enjoyed our stay. The big complaint is we were suppose to have full hook up and had no cable or wii fi . I feel we payed for it and didn't get it. We will come back but hope to get better service next time. We had 2 more campers with us and they enjoyed it and are going to come back to.
Sep 08, 2016
This place is great. It has the cleanest bathrooms and friendliest staff. We can't wait to go back again. The kids had a great time. They were worn out by the end of each day.
Sep 08, 2016
Campground was great. Boat was nice and rental was smooth. A few negatives-Took 45 mins to get a burger (bummer). Fireworks freaked our dog out. But overall a really positive experience. Was quiet at night. Played chess and mini golf w the kids. Really fun. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place for family fun and outdoor activities.Friendly and helpful employees. Our cabin was clean and we had all we needed for our weekend stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely loud. No one pays attention to speed limit signs. Tent camping was a joke. Ridiculously far from bathrooms. Everyone does 40+ and races along the road that tents are along. Extremely dangerous. No enforcement of rules. Never once saw a worker enforce the rules and take care of the ridiculous amount of drinking going on at the pools. Worst KOA I've ever been to. by far.
Jul 15, 2016
My family and I recently visited Prizer Point for a camping weekend. We LOVED everything about this KOA! The staff was wonderful and campsite was beautiful! Super easy access to the water and plenty to do for kids! We will DEFINITELY be back! :)
Jul 06, 2016
I was disappointed that the large inflatable iceberg was not out, that was the main reason we chose the camp ground. However we did have such a good time on the little boats in the lake and with the, chess board, pools etc that we would like to plan a trip back.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 12, 2015
very polite and friendly staff,I love how they put bible verses on the resturant tickets!
Sep 01, 2015
Awful! Worst vacation ever!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place for children. So much for them to do. I plan on going back soon.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice KOA, in a great location! They offer many activities for free or very reasonable prices. I just wish the tent camping and cabin areas had a water faucet nearby for washing dishes like most other KOA have.
Aug 09, 2015
Tent camping muddy and absurdly far from washhouse.
Aug 09, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice campground. Sites are kind of small for the pull thru's. Beautiful views of the late where our site was. I wish the iceberg would have been in the water and the jumping pillow would have been up the entire time but overall was a great trip. The only bad part was the poison ivy I got and the tent camping needs to be monitored more. People get away with a lot of crap down there.
Jul 23, 2015
the tent "area" is exactly that an area, go find a spot and put your tent by the swamp. Bathrooms are far away and dirty. Staff is very unfriendly. Did not give us bathroom codes or bracelet to so activities. Did not welcome us or greet us.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic time... Clean and plenty to do!
Jul 10, 2015
I did the primitive camp site with my motorcycle & tent. The bath rooms and showers were so far way from this camp site it was a long hike. The mosquitoes were really bad because the site I believe was located in a drainage route. I had to buy some repentant that seemed to be over priced.
Jun 26, 2015
I stayed a couple of weeks before the busy Memorial Day weekend. There was a great guy who I followed over to the primitive camping site who had just mowed the area yesterday. Really nice people all around!
Jun 16, 2015
Interesting place. Lots of fun activities, but not well maintained. Many things seemed so rather junky or of poor quality or dirty. Picnic tables at campsites would have been nice and expected
Jun 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Only complaint was pool table and several games took our money and golf balls weren't available when we asked for them (Sunday afternoon)
Apr 15, 2015
We love this place! Lots to do, very clean and affordable. Also the staff is kind and helpful, nice to see them wave when we pass by. Truly thank you for helping to make this place our home away from home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals