Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
loved the options for things to do with the kids, location was beautiful. Wi-fi access was a problem. Bathrooms were pretty bad - fully acknowledged by Prizer point that they are not up to snuff. Ultimately though, the kids had fun and that was the most important thing. Loved the pool and paddle boards!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time. We will continue to work to make our guests' experience the best possible. Rural area does pose challenges for wifi but we continue to work on it. Thanks again for taking the time to send us your comments.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground was great over all but the bathhouse closes to us smelt like sewage inside really bad but was really clean. The picnic table was falling apart that was at our site. Other than that it was great! The kids had a lot of fun!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a good time at Prizer and that you found the bathhouses clean. We are also planning to remodel them over the winter. Unfortunately you were here during pump out day and that is never fun. Thanks for the heads up on the picnic table as well. We will change it out.
Jul 14, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The people are really friendly there and are very helpful. This was our first time there and we do plan to go back. Special thanks to the lady at the front desk, who took really good care of us. She deserves a raise. :)
Jun 03, 2014
Our first time camping in over 20 years,we really enjoyed ourselves,the campsite was full of activities for the grown folks and kids,petal boats,kayaks,big waterslides,fishing,golf,trampoline,,,the staff was friendly and helpful,especially Tyler,but it was an experienced my grandkids will never forget.I recommend this experience to anyone who wants to camp out
May 29, 2014
It was great very nice and clean staff was very nice and helpful
May 27, 2014
I would never tent camp again. Way to many bugs, spiders Ect... My husband did lose his wallet their. And when I called to see if someone would go check down their they said no!!
May 27, 2014
The whole family really enjoyed Prizer Point. It was really nice that you didn't have to pay extra for the paddle boats, kayak, bikes, minature golf, jumping pillow, giant slide, movie time, etc. Another nice thing was the individual shower house bathrooms - each with their own toilet, sink, mirror, and shower that allows you to feel like you have your own private bath room.
May 26, 2014
The place in general offers a lot of activities for families and children and that is why we chose to camp here in the first place. We were very disappointed in several factors in our stay and the only good part about being there was the weather was great.
May 26, 2014
Prizer Point was a very nice camp ground. Clean, very kid friendly, great value for the $, and every staff member went above and beyond to ensure everything was nice. Excellent resort/campground wether tent, camper, or renting a cabin, this is a must visit. Restaurant on site is very nice with a store also. Awesome place and staff.
May 05, 2014
Great camping experience. Only part that bothered me was we were told the pools would be open - the indoor pool was closed for our stay and the outdoor pool was like ice. My kids spent a solid five minutes in the pool before having to get out with blue lips. Aside from that everything was wonderful. It just bothered me because we planned the trip for when the pools would be open.
Nov 30, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly at the store and we appreciated that. The LIfe Flight was interesting. haha
Oct 16, 2013
We absolutely loved it and all the amenities! Our only negative was how much we had to pay for primitive camping.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the worst camp ever

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't have a good time on your visit. We wish you had commented on the problems you encountered. Feel free to email us with details at prizerpoint@prizerpoint.com
Aug 18, 2013
We were at Prizer Point to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The staff at the campground our very helpful and friendly. We enjoy staying here but it would be alot better if all the activities were open everyday instead of just the weekend the movie, the water slide and the iceburg climb were all closed the entire length of our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Biggest complaint-the tent area had no view of the lake, which was the main reason for visiting the area. The fee was entirely too high for placing a tent in the middle of the entrance way to the real campground. Bathrooms need updating/cleaning and the walk is too far from tent area. Not a bad area overall but we do not plan to return.
Jul 06, 2013
We had planned on staying 2 nights and ended up cancelling our second night. We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay. We were tent camping. We were told to just go pick a spot. No roads, no firering, nothing. A dirty woods area that had trash strewn about and horrible bugs ACROSS from the actual KOA. bathrooms were dumpy. Worst KOA we've been to so far.
Jul 04, 2013
There were no actual tent camping sites. Just an open area near trees. No established fire pits. No cooking grills. No picnic tables. The cost was $90 for 2 nights with no ammenities. I will go somewhere else next time.
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful first time camping!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
great, thanks!
May 27, 2013
Enjoyed all the amenities. Great for kids. Only down side was noise level in primitive camp site area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.