Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this Resort. Tammi, the operations manager was very friendly and led a great staff. Cody, Tristan, Patrick, and many others showed great customer service.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful place, clean, lots to do, great friendly staff. Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
May 30, 2016
Arrived at 7:10 PM, thus the office was closed, no food or ice available unless you drove back out of the facility to a restaurant. Obtaining the correct person/phone number to provide our key was not very easy, and when you have already driven 14 hours, that is the last thing you need.
May 22, 2016
Clean and friendly highly recommend it
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
It was wonderful!!! Very clean cabin and very friendly service!!
May 19, 2016
We were very pleased with how clean it was and how friendly everyone was . We will be staying again we loved it great place to visit. Thank you for the great time .
May 16, 2016
RV sites we great well maintained and level. Will come back again, had a great time.
May 09, 2016
We had a great family vacation! Love it here!
May 04, 2016
This was our first experience at a campground, we had an amazing 2 day trip to Western Kentucky. Can't wait to bring our grandson back next time. Thank you so much to the friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful best vacation ever loved it
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was dirty and the lawn/weeds were very high. Picnic table was dirty and so was the kitchen table.
Apr 13, 2016
The service and staff are very unprofessional we were overcharged for our food which was absolutely disgusting we expressed our concerns while paying for our food they still charged full price our firewood was told from our Campground the entire experience was very disappointing they should have gave us a full refund for our stay I've been going to this area for over 15 years I will never return!
Apr 10, 2016
Even the smallest cabin came with linens and a half bath. The price would of been very reasonable except for the fact that we had a 4lb chihuahua and they charged $50. 00 for her to stay in the cabin with us. But it would definately be a great place for a big group to have a great time.
Apr 07, 2016
Great family place! Would definitely return.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed opening weekend and thus all amenities were not operational. Our site was spacious for our big rig and we were able to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from our site. Most impressive was the staff. Very personal and provided us with a lot of pointers on the local area. Definitely a return trip for us but more in season next time so that we could truly enjoy all the resort has to offer.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
All the staff at Prizer Point in Cadiz, KY were fantastic. My kids want to spend every night here! Thank you, Jill Cunningham
Oct 25, 2015
Lots to do for children. Much cheaper in off-season. Very nice staff. Restaurant has great food. Kabin was super clean. Bed was comfortable.
Oct 25, 2015
Fantastic beautiful! We will be back,
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean cabins and well maintained, lots of family fun activities on the property. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Will visit again.
Oct 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed the restaurant closed so early, but that was a minor issue
Oct 11, 2015
We loved this place and will be back again for sure! Great family getaway! The cabin was wonderful nice clean and comfortable beds! It was a nice surprise to have linens left for us! We can't wait to come back!
Oct 02, 2015
A lot of complimentary activities comes with! A lot of fun for both adult and kids!
Sep 28, 2015
Small room but really nice people and lovely place. We are headed back in 2 weeks!
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean cabin :) Friendly staff everywhere ! Beautiful setting !!! Great amenities for ALL :)
Sep 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Late check-in was seamless and professional. Will be returning.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay. Pet friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Love it at Prizer Point Koa
Sep 21, 2015
I loved the campground, plenty for kids to do. I wish there would have been a little better communication on the activities that were going on. Also the bottom bunk in the cabins is way to tall for an adult to sleep under there. We had to take the box springs off to be able to fit.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I appreciated the enthusiasm of your staff to assure we had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Great for family and clean
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a blast there! I do think the holiday rate is a little overinflated but we still had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
I had firewood delivered to my door, everyone that helped us was very friendly, we ate in resturant and rented boat and everything was great, 2 things I had issues with no headlights on my golf cart number five and terrible wasp problem in chalet number 2 in screen in porched,, kinda feel I should get some kind of discount and my son in law lost keys in lake while in kayak if any are turned in!
Aug 31, 2015
Nice experience. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Aug 24, 2015
great people. fun family place.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We were familiar with and stayed at Prizer before. This visit showed a big change/ slump. We were 4 clean adults in cabin. But wash your own towels, Green? yes money. 4 nites, 1 coffee pack allowed. Bounce house for kids unrepaired. Charged different prices in store, same item. Prices up.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in Fort 81. Cabin had nice cold air. Floor was dirty and had to be moped. Cobwebs in corners. The Pier restaurant was very good. Water slide was down our entire stay so the kids couldn't use it and the poor putt putt golf needs redone. Wood is warped and green is torn. Pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff members were very helpful. I was able to get detailed driving directions (from a live person- not a machine) and they were very welcoming upon our arrival.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful. The kids loved the activities to do. Other guest were very friendly and fun to visit with. Nothing bad at all. We all enjoyed. My first time ever staying here and hope to return soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 10, 2015
We love Prizer Point. Our only complaint this time was that our KOA cabin did not have a grill on the fire pit,and it could have been cleaned out. There is no kitchen in that cabin so a cooking grill is important. Also, the grass around the grill could have been manicured. The lawn was mowed, however. The jumping pillow was down which as disappointing but it happens. Otherwise, awesome stay!
Aug 02, 2015
The Fort cabin was so uncomfortable. No sofa, only hard wooden kitchen chairs with no cushions to sit and watch TV. Not to mention the TV is an old tube style. They charge an exorbitant pet fee. You have to pay extra for amenities like pool which should be included in the cabin rental price. They will NOT issue a refund for cancellation, only a gift certificate for their location. Will not return!
Jul 29, 2015
We loved everything about our stay except our cabin was not ready by the 3pm check in time. And no one even apologized for the extra time we had to wait.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Only wished the wifi would have worked better. My special needs daughter was very disappointed. It was rainy and did not work from our cabin the whole week we were there.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin95 dirty.A mess in vents and windows.Clothing and bottles in bunks upon arrival.Told escort.Then didn't know if mattress covers were clean.Used one sheet folded.Pots not clean. Light above sink not working.Escort couldn't start grill.Started it manually.Artic mtn. missing many handles.Slide nice.Golf old.New Paddle boards needed.No snackbar at pool as advertised.Cost too much for conditions!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals