Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great, lots of things to do, wish we had more time, just traveling through. We will be back. I only had a problem with a big semi barrelling up the drive late morning with kids around.
Aug 04, 2013
Our stay was wonderful, the staff was friendly & overall fantastic ! Lots to do for entertainment. The only thing We wish was there that wasnt was a beach. Overall the campground was superb !!!
Aug 02, 2013
Always have a great time at Prizer!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
accommodations were not as cleaned as expected. staff uninformed and unable to answer questions. WI-FI did not work, several activities were not available to use.
Jul 22, 2013
The Fort was very nice. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The huge slide and the laser tag were not working and some of the extras for the kids were in rough shape.
Jul 22, 2013
The amenities were great; we loved the pools and that ancillary activities (paddle boats, jumping pillow, etc.) were included with our stay. However, the staff seemed young and more interested in standing around than the campers. It was missing the "personal" touch that we love about KOA. That said, the area is beautiful and is great for people wanting to spend time on a lovely lake.
Jul 22, 2013
Very Clean , excellent staff and great place to be !!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Lovely setting, very nice cabin. Enjoyed celebrating our 20th anniversary at KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our third visit and it has gotten better every time! We really enjoy the family atmosphere. The chalet we stayed in was clean and perfect for our needs! We have made memories with or family here. Can't wait until we can come and stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
Half the stuff is broken. Things they have on the web-page is not there or don't work. Price is way to high for what you get. Also the VKR points the people said they don't know how to use them. The cabins have horrible spiders everywhere and the golf cart we rented did as well. Mosquitos were horrific as well. The young kids working there don't know much when you ask them questions. They walk off
Jul 05, 2013
Need dish cloths in the forts and more towel racks in the bathroom. We stayed in Fort 81 and our coffee pot did not work properly. Had a good time. The forts are a lot of fun. Great covered porch!
Jul 01, 2013
Deadbolt on front door wouldn't lock, grass hadn't been mowed in weeks, no Wi-Fi in cabins, bathrooms dirty, lock on bathroom door wouldn't lock, front of cabins were absolutely filthy, cancellation policy of 45 days in advance is completely absurd!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
need to clean showers every day
Jun 25, 2013
Lots to do, lots to see and great folks to help you have a great vacation in a camp ground atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
we chose koa because of watching it on undercover boss, but the staff was unhelpful and uninterested in answering question or even explaining what was included in our stay. we paid more for this rental (more than $200 a nite) than we ever have at a hotel. and the accommodations while very clean were lacking.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a good time. The only thing that I wish was that the slide and the rock climbing water toys were available during our stay. Our boys were disappointed!
Jun 21, 2013
very relaxing! staff was very friendly! can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2013
The only recommendation I would make is that there are docks for families to go out on and kids to swim in the lake.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a fort as we have for the past 4 years and really missed not having towels provided for us. Otherwise a good stay. Thanks Prizer
Jun 14, 2013
Great place. Well kept and clean. Lots to do to keep kids busy.
Jun 06, 2013
May 28, 2013
one of the best of the best. the men and women have a servant spirit who work there. thanks for a great weekend.
May 28, 2013
Stay was GREAT, as described.
May 28, 2013
we all had a wonderful time and will be back again thank you all
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
We loved it and will come back in 2014.
May 20, 2013
Had a great time! Will definitely go back!!
May 17, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We love it there. Everyone is extremely nice it a very family welcoming place. Will definitely be back and I tell everyone to go
May 13, 2013
May 07, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
LOVE pRIZER POINT WILL BE BACK NEXT SPRING
Apr 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly, the chalet we stayed in was awesome. The stay was awesome we will be coming back again.
Apr 07, 2013
Every one was verry frendly. Chris went out of his way to make our stay great.
Apr 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was nice and caring. We will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2013
Me and my family stayed in a fort,it was really nice.It is very kid friendly and we will stay there again
Mar 29, 2013
This was actually a really nice, relaxing place to have our vacation at, but I had to give it 3 stars because of two reasons, 1. When we first tried to turn on the shower, our toilet flooded. I'm not sure how it happenes, but it did. The second reason is because this area gets extremely dark at night and there weren't any street lights to help guarantee anybody's safety.
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
The staff was so helpful and accommodating! The cabins and grounds were very clean. We would stay here again.
Nov 03, 2012
We had a great time. The staff treated us like family and there was so much to do.
Oct 29, 2012
Cabin needs a coffee table or something in the living area, pot and pans were not good at all
Oct 16, 2012
I really enjoyed my short stay with the family. We hope to come back and bring more with us. Thanks
Sep 22, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.