Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 13 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762


1777 Prizer Point Rd., Mile Marker 55

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
There is so much for the kids to do. And the amenities are included in the price. The kids really had a good time.
May 28, 2015
The hotel suite was the cabin i stayed in. It was lovely and extremely clean. The grounds of park were clean and beautiful. Grass needed cut at that time. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had lots to do on complexe and enjoyed many of them. Was disappointed about not getting to use pool, but they were working around it, so understanding about safety reason. Could not believe how quite it was.
May 26, 2015
Amenities were nice, but prices were very high.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and the campsite has a lot for the whole family to do. Nice little getaway spot for the weekend.
May 16, 2015
Great stay and tons of things to do!
May 11, 2015
We wanted a peaceful, but fun get away, and that's exactly what we got! We loved our stay. Clean, quiet, and efficient. We bought our food in advance and brought it with us and enjoyed our grilled feasts every night. We loved that you pay one-time for amenities-and we enjoyed them! We brought our 2 year old and she had a blast! Loves that it was quiet after dark, even on the weekend!
May 05, 2015
the bait store should have been open earlier, along with the diner. Just my op. people were waiting for it to open. other than that the people were nice.
May 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. No hot water, told staff and they never fixed it. Paid for firewood and it wasn't delivered until the next day. When we told staff (on first night) we were told, well, you don't need it until dark anyways. Cable had terrible reception. We saw staff just throwing other campers firewood in their firepit, luckily they didn't have any hot coals in there.
Apr 30, 2015
The workers at the campground were extremely nice and very helpful during my stay. Thank you for a wonderful time😃
Apr 25, 2015
Relaxing, clean, friendly, many amenities.
Mar 26, 2015
Lovely place and people. Needs bigger master bed and a sofa is all. :-) LOVED it!
Mar 25, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly. The cabins were very clean and well maintained. I will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2015
We had a nice very clean deluxe cabin k77 . Personel. Was very nice and helpful. Fishing was poor because it was to early, water was probably too cold. We where on spring break . We wish it was later. Next time we will come later in the summer. We wished Restarant had been open . But mgr Tammy was very helpful in helping us find places to go and eat. We loved R cabin. Grill was nice, we used it
Oct 20, 2014
The indoor heated pool was not heated! Only the room is heated. The pool water was soooo cold that I dare not let my children swim. Other than that, great stay! Friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, nice cabins, beautiful scenery.
Oct 17, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very well kept and clean. The staff at Prizer Point did a great job of maintaining the Kampground. Would highly recommend this Kampground to anyone who has children as it has a lot of things for kids to do.
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay in a very clean cabin. Kids had a blast.
Oct 13, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We arrived with friendly staff. Chalet was nice and clean. The whole campground was in beautiful condition. Will stay again.


Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Sep 22, 2014
Great facility. Friendly, courteous, efficient people. The "Fort" was very clean and very nice. Has everything you need except a bottle opener. Very impressive. However, it is very small. Hard to move around without running into each other or furniture. There were three of us, and that was all it could handle. How SIX could get in there for anything OTHER than sleeping, is beyond me.


Glad that you and your family had a great time while here at Prizer Point. We do try to pack as many beds as possible into the units and it can get crowded if you are inside very much. We would love for you to try one of our larger units on your next visit. Thanks again for your kind words.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay, extreemly nice staff, very friendly! A special shout out to the Pier restaurant for the great breakfast and excellent service.


Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will pass it on and will do the same for the family that leases our restaurant.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A lot for kids to do


Glad you had fun!
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful Place!!! Free Paddle boards, Kayaks, and canoes, truly an AMAZING TIME(:
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice campground with lots to do. Stayed in a KOA Hotel Suite and it was great! Staff was very friendly, food at the restaurant was great, and it wasn't too crowded, even in mid-July!


Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point. There is plenty to do for the kids which is wonderful for the parents.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was almost all teenagers who severely lack customer service skills, problem solving skills. The first morning we were awakened by tree branches falling on our cabin because a tree service was cutting down trees by occupied lodging. "Free" internet never worked at our cabin, ever.


Thank you for your comments. We do hire many teenagers - many at their first job. It is a challenge at times, but also a blessing knowing we are teaching them job skills for life. Thank you for being part of that learning process for them.
Jul 18, 2014
We had our McCord family reunion at Prizer Point. Everyone had a good time. We really enjoyed all the activities for every age. Thanks, We will be back in 2 years.


We had so much fun with your family. Can't wait to see you for your next reunion in two years. Stop by and see us before then. We would love to visit.
Jul 17, 2014
Everything was very good. The bath houses could use an update. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our requests.


Glad you had fun at your reunion. We agree with your comments on the bathhouse. We plan to remodel over the winter.
Jul 16, 2014
We were very impressed with all the extras that were offered. The staff members were very nice and helpful. We have already talked with family members about getting together here on our next trip.


Glad you had a great time. We are ready to book your family reunion or just a weekend away. Look forward to your next visit.
Jul 15, 2014
It was awesome. Campground was great, clean and well kept.


Thanks for the kind words. Please come visit us again soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had a fabulous time being with family who are seasonal campers. The pools were good and the employee cleaning them was fabulous. We also had excellent service from Zac on the dock getting gas for boat and jet ski. The Pier is fabulous! Great addition to Prizer!


Glad to hear you had a great time. Thanks for the kudos for one of our employees. We will pass it on.
Jun 30, 2014
Like this campground but if they could install more mirrors in the chalets, it would be helpful. Only one in the bathroom now. Thanks
Jun 30, 2014
Fabulous campground, one of my favorites. Bring water shoes if you're gonna do the inflatable slide - the walk from the end to the stairs will ruin your feet!
Jun 30, 2014
The best resort we've stayed at on Lake Barkley. We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. Staff was helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2014
We're looking for a resort on the lake to use frequently as our home base. The price for a one room cottage was too high we thought. There are several that provide an equipped kitchen and linens for around $100. Too many bed for such a small space and no couch. We also didn't appreciate being charged a $10 fee when we've no intention of using the go carts, etc. With lots of kids, maybe a good deal
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time. The manager worked really hard to upgrade us from tents to a fort. She went above and beyond!!!
Jun 18, 2014
I like Prizer Point a lot and have stayed there before, but this last time, there was a mix up with the reservation and the staff seemed unwilling to help at all. And the outside of our cabin was covered in bird poop and spiderwebs and the grass was above ankle high. It was an unusual "not so good" experience.


We apologize for the mix up on your room but hope you had a great weekend overall. We look forward to a future visit where we can prove ourselves worthy again.
Jun 16, 2014
There were lots of things for the kids to do. My site did not have a problem, but others in my group had problems with their site being double booked. There was not sufficient hot water.
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the time we spent at the camp ground. The female bathroom had some kind of bug infestation there were millions of bugs in the bathroom and shower. Other than that it was wonderful.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
We had a great time!
May 12, 2014
Great place to stay and the new restaurant is so good - every one should just love it!
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
Everything was great as usual. Only thing I would like to see improved at this time is a changing table in the restrooms at the marina. Being a father for the first time with a 4 month old, we enjoyed eating at the restaurant but found that the restrooms not having a changing table was a bit inconvenient. Thank you.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals