Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 987 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Very good location, nice campsites, nice caretakers.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to park for the night. If you have young kids I would not recommend. Playground leaves little to be desired and needs replaced and updated. Does have a pool, always a plus.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Not best for large Motorhomes.
Jul 06, 2016
had a wonderful experience nice friendly people differently coming back
Jul 05, 2016
very nice owners. stayed up late to show us to campsite since were driving long distance. only prob was elec box on site was crackling so i plugged into neighbor vacant site which worked out fine since only half full.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and laid back campground. Quiet and close to plenty of things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed visiting with the owners, will use this campground if we travel this way again.
Jun 30, 2016
Site not level. Check-in was curt and no maps or campground info given. Only stayed one night but won't be back.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Drunks in gazbo right next to where we were parked no sleep! Bathroom were not great. One shower didn't work just got hot water nothing to dry your hands with. Owners were very nice tho. Needs updating.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here coming and going to the Smokey Mountains. The elderly owners were very sweet. Our site was a pull thru and was good for us, but noticed a lot of sites were small and on a hill. Pool was cloudy and there were many people swimming there that were not campers. Trash around deck of pool. I would stay here again if they could guarantee the upper pull thru sites. Didn't use showers.
Jun 27, 2016
Overgrown. Dirty bathrooms. Nice people and pool.
Jun 27, 2016
This was an excellent and convenient overnight stop while passing through.
Jun 22, 2016
We have already told our camping friend about this beautiful campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Tried to go to the pool, so dirty couldn't see the bottom. Called about cable not working, came over and said he paid the bill. Not fixed, not funny. Cross off my list
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, luv the site and location
Jun 20, 2016
great location, friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
Great for overnight stay. Wonderful owners make you feel like family.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people...quick check in. Level parking spot looked like all were pull through. Only thing to work on is the shower/restroom...Need a lot of cleaning. Put some effort there and I would give you 5 stars.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Our cable TV didn't work.
Jun 15, 2016
Mary and Jay are great hosts. The campground is well maintained and a great relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle around the Lake yet in close proximity.
Jun 15, 2016
Good for stop over night. Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
We did pay for two night but it was sobad we laft the next mmorning. It was at least a foot drop from the step on my camper to the ground. We told them we had a beagle she had to get it up to get in. We didn't get any paper work to tell us where thing's where.
Jun 15, 2016
We loved this park! The staff is friendky, and the layout was great, with lots of room and beautiful trees and natural vegetation. Nice, clean bathhouse and pool. My favorite KOA! I prefer smaller parks like this one to the huge, overcrowded ones.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed overnight. The service was great and the host very helpful in parking our RV.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The folks managing the place are some of the hardest working and nicest people we've ever met. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice RV park. Stayed one night in 33' motorhome. Would stay again when in this area. Loved having trash can at our site instead of having to walk to a dumpster. Manager very helpful in getting us to our site. Didn't use facilities or pool so can't rate them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
very nice place just a little tight for big rigs
Jun 13, 2016
Owned and operated by a very nice retired couple, right off the interstate, small pool also used by locals, store is bare bones, clean, dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Lovely, helpful folks. Nice area; convenient but very quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
Jay and Mary were so friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground has very small sites but even with our 42'5th wheel we were able to maneuver in and out. Pool was nice but not just for registered campers.
Jun 10, 2016
Pleasant people. Nice surroundings. Great site. Very satisfied.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place with level spacious sites and a very welcoming staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Nice clear park, lots of open space to walk the dog. Staff very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Very convenient to Paducah. Mary & Jay are great hosts & impart their knowledge & experience of the area to help assist in a more enjoyable stay. Nice little park.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool was very cloudy and we were parked by a dumpster that had 3 baby skunks. They didn't bother us though. The owners were very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Pretty, quiet and oh such nice people.
Jun 08, 2016
This is a very compact campground, challenging for a large MH towing. The hosts were very nice. The narrow entrance/exit road was only one lane.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was just amazing very helpful and informative about the area
Jun 05, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for one night as we were travelling home from Florida. The site we were assigned was small, uneven, no grass, and far away from any of the restrooms in the camp. The next morning an KOA employee came by our site and asked why we camping there as the office had "no idea" we were there.
Jun 03, 2016
Great peaceful quiet setting. The people were super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Close to lots of activities. Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.
Jun 03, 2016
Great hosts. Camp met all our needs. We were there one night.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This is a horrible campground. Definitely not up to KOA standards. 30A power not stable and unsafe and by the looks of previous reviews it has been like that for some time. When told about the problem, the owners treated me as though I was lying. Heads were poorly stocked and pretty much all the sites were not level and poorly kept. This place should not be affiliated with KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy