Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Beautiful park, great people to stay with.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Very friendly host.
May 23, 2017
The camp hosts were extremely helpful and so very delightful. We got in later than expected and they got us set up without any hassle. Mary is a gem!!! Great experience.
May 23, 2017
Front desk called us back to ensure that we stayed with them.
May 21, 2017
very nice an very clean!!
May 21, 2017
Jay and Mary where a delight and very informative! I would give them more stars then 5 if I could!
May 20, 2017
Many sites are very unlevel and entrance is not well marked.
May 18, 2017
Great hosts,
May 18, 2017
Very nice place. The owners were great.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Nice amount of privacy and quiet
May 11, 2017
Nice camp-ground, friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
We had a brief stay but great space and hosts were wonderful.
May 09, 2017
Not your Hoyti-Toyti KOA with manicured lawns and concrete pads. The layout which compliments the natural landscape was well conceived and although gravel sites, all were quite level. The park is surrounded by forrest and two large ponds. This is an older facility and has limited Big Rig sites, though out 56' fifth wheel combo fit with room to spare. For those who have smaller rigs, smaller trai
May 08, 2017
Nice hosts. Just a stop along our way.
May 07, 2017
GREAT PEOPLE (HOST)
May 07, 2017
Wonderful hosts!...very welcoming and they couldn't have been nicer to us...we will be back when in the area without a doubt
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Staff accommodating and very helpful and friendly. Campground clean. Neighbor campers quite friendly. would come back to a KOA every time!! Thanks
May 05, 2017
Great park! Really nice people!
May 04, 2017
Electrical was spotty and layout was a bit odd. Area in need of a renovation.
May 04, 2017
Very nice pretty level spot for parking
May 04, 2017
It was a great stay. Such friendly host.
May 03, 2017
We were only there 1 night but the camp hosts were very friendly and the lot was very level.
May 03, 2017
The current owner's Jay and Mary are a hoot! This is a wonderful secluded and quiet KOA far enough from the freeway for great quiet time. It is heavily wooded with mature trees. Our requests were handled perfectly by our host. We happened to arrive during the AQS Quilting show in Paducah 16 miles away. We enjoyed an Italian Restaurant very close & also Patti's 1880 Settlement.
May 03, 2017
Clean facilities, nice camp hosts. The playground is abismal.
May 01, 2017
Not the most modern campground but the hosts were great 👍 and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
INTERNET IS TERRIBLE!
Apr 30, 2017
I was late in making reservations so we were in an overflow site:50 amp, water but no sewer. The people who run this park are so nice. Their kindness made up for no sewer!
Apr 29, 2017
great stay, great people
Apr 28, 2017
one lane road into the campground from the busy street. two vehicles can't pass each other. ridiculous. I had to kneel in the mud to hook up tv cable. I can't believe that KOA lets them use the name. final straw was the owner lit a fire to burn grass clippings and the smoke blew at the campground. I coughed from the smoke for hours.
Apr 24, 2017
Power was t working right - had to plug in elsewhere - otherwise just fine - great location
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed overnight. Beautiful pull through site to get back on the road the next. The campground is beautiful and would make a good place to stay for several days.
Apr 22, 2017
Great site. Fantastic service
Apr 16, 2017
The owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating, we got in late and they were so kind in getting us set up for the night! Very clean and comfortable campground, enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again during our travels!!
Apr 12, 2017
The camp hosts were amazing. The most friendly and helpful we have met. KOA should help these wonderful people with adding more amenities.
Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed here any times. The location meets ur needs. Mary and Jay are wonderful hosts.
Apr 09, 2017
Site was fine, host were very nice.
Apr 08, 2017
Road sign needs moved out by road more. Trees hiding it. Water out of tap with our filter really chalky looking. Yuck. Caretakers friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
The hosts were accommodating, but sold me a KOA membership card that I was unaware of until I looked at the receipt later. There were outdoor plants and paint cans in the women's bathroom. It appeared they were not quite ready to be open.
Apr 04, 2017
The hosts are great people very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean facility with very courteous staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
No Water in entire park - issues due to motorhome accident in park, thus lower rating. Would have thought a discount was in order. Nice staff and park though.
Mar 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at with the best staff so friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The hosts were very pleasant & informed us from the start that there was no water. We stayed as we were dodging strong storms.
Mar 25, 2017
We just had an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Easy on and off from I24.
Mar 25, 2017
The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. We were there in early spring so no water utilities were active however the host filled our holding tank. Sites are all on top of each other in typical KOA fashion. Very nice people!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals