Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Great staff!! Well kept! Wonderful pool!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Outstanding service and facilities
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Some of the facilities are a little outdated, but it's a very nice place. The owners are super nice and extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The couple that runs this KOA are the sweetest people ever! The gentleman takes you to your spot and helps you get your camper situated just right! Lovely place!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, but the sites were a bit tight. Hosts are very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nicely maintained campground. Owners were very involved and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2017
I was traveling from Florida with 3 grandkids to Minnesota. They loved the pool. Very friendly owner's. Clean and very nice campground. Loved the campground cat Rose.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it. Very clean. Staff nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Older camp grounds. Owners trying to sale property.
Aug 10, 2017
This campground is for sale and not well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
Mary and Jay r the best my whole family adores them . They r very kind and super into making there KOA the best it can be .There attention to detail is only equal to there wonderful personalities.
Aug 08, 2017
Shower heads don't work. Office smells BAD. Sites not level.
Aug 07, 2017
We needed to extend our stay and were accommodated without a problem. Very nice owners.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice site close to store, restrooms, showers and laundry. Store inconveniently closed at 5 PM
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Sights too small for Big Rigs! Sewer hookup up too high for proper drainage. No Dog Park. Managers were nice. Park needs updating!!
Aug 01, 2017
Mary and Jay were very hospitable. We had a very relaxing stay with plenty of pool time. Conveniently located near tourist areas.
Aug 01, 2017
One man show. Needs to be cleaned and to be maintained. Store looks like a flea market from the 70's, It is quite because there is not many people staying there. Ok for a 1 night stay
Jul 31, 2017
power went out twice. no groceries. bath house not useable. only saving here is the owners were some of the nicest we have met. just need a lot of updating park
Jul 28, 2017
Hosts are awesome. Campground is for sale and the camp store is limited at this time. Campsites are very close together. It's good for a one-night stay when traveling.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Too hilly and sites too tight
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is fine for a one night stay. I have stayed 4 times. They do not like to redeem value card points. Theyes always have excuses. This past time I stayed I had be demanding to get my rewards. The elderly lady even lied to me and said I received my rewards, it was my 10% discount that I received. There was a younger gal who finally fixed everything 2 hours later.
Jul 25, 2017
Filthy bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful location and the owners are so nice!
Jul 23, 2017
Very HOT weather, glad to have some shade. Great staff
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA was clean and maintained. However, the campground is for sale as the owners of 45 years are looking to retire. They were still gracious and accommodating but the store was fairly empty and not inviting.
Jul 23, 2017
Really nice folks. Quiet, clean campground. Electrical supply problems though.
Jul 22, 2017
Tight spaces, great wifi.
Jul 22, 2017
Great host's, wonderful place to stay while in the Kentucky dam area. Nice pool and big bath house.
Jul 21, 2017
Run by lovely couple who are very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities, swimming pool is great, and convenient to interstate. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but they were clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Greeted with a big friendly smile. Park was very clean. A little difficult for large class a but with guidance if owner got in and out without problem. All hookups were easy access. Nice stay
Jul 18, 2017
My wife and I liked the campground. It was convenient to the interstate and the facilities were in great shape.
Jul 17, 2017
The host and hostess were pleasant. Reserved a pull thru for a 44 foot with full hook ups 6 months in advance but they failed to deliver. Site was too short, my truck extended into the road, and had no sewer hookup. Very narrow site, step out the door onto a downward hillside. Asked the host about the full hookup and was ignored, had a copy of reservation told to use other site on way out.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly; clean cabin and bathroom
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly people nice place to stay, would go back
Jul 14, 2017
Bathrooms were a mess and cabins very warm just all around needed lots of upkeep
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay, arrived after 9pm, but staff was accomodating and helpful!
Jul 13, 2017
Owners were great!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice. Only stayed one night. Will stay again when in the the area.
Jul 11, 2017
This place is nice. Big open fields to play with the fur babies .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals