Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Nice stopping place on a long trip home. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place to stay. Good hosts.
Aug 29, 2015
The Wilson's were great hosts. They tried their best to help us. The campground was a little small for our 45 foot rigs and we were towing but they got us into spots so that we would not have to unhook tow. They also suggested how for us to exit even though it meant getting on their grass and they stayed on the sight until we plugged in and made sure everything was ok.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. Took my reservation promptly on line and gave directions to campground. The only problem was the women's bathroom had two stalls that the water faucents were upside down and one was out of order. The upside down faucets would only allow you to use cold water. There was only one functioning shower with the faucet on correctly. It was great, but you need more that one.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Aug 25, 2015
My family enjoys staying there , we go as often as we can the staff is super friendly & the campground is perfectly manicured every time we go
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, convenient, quiet and clean. Staff was nice and helpful also. Our only complaint was that there wasn't enough power to run our air conditioner. We have a surge protector that gives us a reading on the amps, so we know there was not a problem with our Class C motor home or air conditioner. There were several larger Class A motor homes parked near us that may have been getting most of power.
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly and helpfull
Aug 23, 2015
Electric had open grounds at 6+ sites we tested. We also were initially given a different type of site than we had selected and paid for online.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Always excellent campgrounds with KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
When assigned a no sewer site, the dump station should be available as you exit...this one was on wrong side of exit drive...would have had to get turned around...that would have been difficult. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2015
like it here very much
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of interstate noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly,courteous , informative ,
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was much farther out than we thought. But it was well kept and quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is adequate, even if almost empty. Upon entry, no warm, friendly welcome, like most. As I was registering, the lady receive a personal call from her husband, she accidentally hung up. Then, rather,than take,care of me, she immediately called him back. I wa Samoyed, because as the,owner of two,businesses, you never treat a client with such casual,regard. I,would not go back and wouln
Aug 13, 2015
Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 13, 2015
wonderful folks, very helpful, kids enjoyed the swimming pool,
Aug 12, 2015
People and grounds were very nice....Store area could have more stock and organization. Wash rooms could be a bit better. Overall I would stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms needed better monitoring, lack of toilet paper.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners were very friendly, our cabin was clean, and we got a solid night's sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
beautiful well kept campground with very friendly & helpful people
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Very unleveled sites, almost impossible to level motorhome. Restrooms smelled, and filled with bugs because doors are left open all day. Trees and bushes need pruning to prevent scraping units. On the good side, Jay and Mary Wilson, whom have been there 40 years, are very nice and try to be accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
very friendly staff. felt like we ere treated like family. Camp was always clean and neat. Mahalo Bob & Cindy T Bob & Cindy
Aug 06, 2015
we had a problem with the electric at the site, but they came right out to fix the problem and stopped by later to make sure we didn't have any problems. Great customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Our host gave us terrific places to check out in Paducah that we stayed an extra night.
Aug 03, 2015
Alittle crowded for us. Spaces are small.
Aug 03, 2015
The Wilsons at the Paducah/I-24 KOA are wonderful hosts and maintain a lovely, convenient KOA. We try to stop in at least yearly as we pass thru on our way to visit family, and the Wilsons always great us with good humor and great neighborliness. Staying here is definitely a highlight of our trip!
Aug 01, 2015
Accomiidating host and even offered us some ice! Power plug was loose and kept having to adjust it. Pool was to hot and needed serviced, heavy water. Bathroom need AC, doors open for bugs and stepped on wasp while showering.Very friendly service!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
bathrooms dirty... staff not welcoming. site was plagued with flies.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground but needs to be brought up to KOA standards. Restrooms needed attention etc. Was no key to kabin and water outside kabin did not work. Having no key to the kabin was a problem with me. Kabins are rented to be secure and I did not feel like this one was. Asked to be moved to a different kabin and management did agree to let us move.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean area. Amazingly wonderful group of people! Highly recommend this KOA for a fun, relaxing and peaceful family vacation!
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place for a family vacation stop. Quiet location, friendly staff, cool air-conditioned cabin with room enough to relax.
Jul 27, 2015
Great visit, clean campground, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend staying at this KOA. There is a Dollar Store and a grocery store closer than the IGA. From the campground take a right on main street and go a couple of miles...it's a lot closer and more convenient.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, no ammeneties and for a 28' trailer was very difficult to manuver getting out past trees and low branches.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay and convenient for site seeing in the area. Quiet park with a lot of overnighters. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need a little cleaning and updating in bath house. Pool was clean and not too busy. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Tight for a class A.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and Quiet, very relaxing,friendly hosts
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stop for a night or more!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
bathrooms could use TLC. Curtains in cabin to thin with lights on (outside view in)
Jul 20, 2015
The team were very nice, however the site we were given had no directions, they charged me for a renewal of my card without my permission, and did not have wireless available at my site. Again, they were very kind but simply lacked the professionalism I am used from KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
This will definitely be our camping destination in Kentucky! The staff were so friendly and the cabins were clean! My family had a blast!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.