Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 910 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
It was a fantastic campground all around. Mary the owner was amazing, and kind. The cabin was clean and odor free, the A/C work well. The small pond had some bass in it and the mini fridge was a welcome perk. We all enjoyed the pool. I have nothing bad to say about this campground
Jul 26, 2016
I booked a 1 room cabin, on arrival they put us in a two room cabin, (computer error?) which was fine as long as I'm charged for what I booked. The hosts said they would credit the difference. Sure hope they do. We enjoy this campground. Our second time to stay here.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect spot for a quick overnight stay while going cross country. not any place that I would make a trip or weekend too. But it was good for a quick pull in one nighter.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice a/c in cute cabins. the bathhouse cleaning time of right before check out time seemed odd.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We were truly disappointed that there was no CATV and the Wi-Fi was intermittent as advertised. It was also very difficult to originally find as the signage was not very good. Full hookups and mostly level spots.
Jul 21, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful. Hosts were super friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
There were empty spots close to the pool that we wanted. They said those were reserved. We were told in the beginning WE could not reserve certain spots. The picnic table was not useable. It was had moss growing on it. Nasty, stagnant pond. We were prepaid for two separate one night stays.
Jul 19, 2016
No cable. No TV reception.
Jul 18, 2016
Small cute campground, OK for an overnight as you at lease feel safe. Bathroom were kind of clean and WAY overdue for remodeling. I don't feel the value is there compared to other $40/night campground. I don't think I would chose this campground again.
Jul 18, 2016
Although I have a reservation for a 50 Amp with sewer, I ended up with a 50 Amp and no sewer. It was resolved the next morning upon departure. A little small for big rigs.
Jul 18, 2016
Very dirty. Store was empty and what was there looked old. Pool water was murky and lacking of chemical. Fountain Pool was stagnant.Bathrooms were unacceptable.
Jul 17, 2016
Only overnight stay. Friendly people and a clean campsite
Jul 17, 2016
Very very hospitable folks running the place, very kind, and friendly. My wife and I really liked the place, would definetly stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nicely kept. Pretty surroundings. Good for a night or a few days.
Jul 16, 2016
Fantastic hosts.
Jul 16, 2016
Did not give internet code. Had no cable tv. Unsatisfactory dog walking area.
Jul 16, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful hosts.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice park. Wonderful owners. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 15, 2016
Our stay was exactly what we wanted! The cabin was beautiful, bathrooms are clean and the staff helped every time we needed anything...we will come back!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed here previously on out travels and wanted to return to enjoy the pond and fishing. I was not disappointed. If you have young kids who want to CATCH fish, please buy some worms and enjoy the experience. "The fish were biting so good I had to hide behind a tree to bait my hook." Enjoy the hospitality and excellent pool for swimming, too.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice quant little campground
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our time. Mary and Jay were very pleasant.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The entrance was hard to find. I almost drove by it even though I was looking for it.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was OK.
Jul 11, 2016
Access for long vehicles is difficult. Sites are narrow with sharp turns.
Jul 11, 2016
Although we had no reservations and a terrible storm was on its way, the people were so friendly and found a way for us to stay. Beautiful area, just wish the weather had been better.
Jul 11, 2016
The park seemed to be pretty , what I could see in the dark. They had no pwr until 8:00 am and she still charged the full hook up rate. I had to run my generated all night so I used 2 hours of pwr. Didn't even dump my tanks. When I ask for a discount she argued with me about all her expenses.
Jul 10, 2016
We arrived after a torrential downpour but sites were not bad. The owners were pleasant. We had a good time.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet and homey. Location was accessible with very little road noise.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly hosts that waited for our late arrival.
Jul 10, 2016
Very good location, nice campsites, nice caretakers.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to park for the night. If you have young kids I would not recommend. Playground leaves little to be desired and needs replaced and updated. Does have a pool, always a plus.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Not best for large Motorhomes.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin was clean and great!! My family and I had a wonderful time. We do wish there was a grill for each cabin. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was very clean!!!
Jul 06, 2016
had a wonderful experience nice friendly people differently coming back
Jul 06, 2016
Lovely people. They were like family. Very friendly. Beautiful site, very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
very nice owners. stayed up late to show us to campsite since were driving long distance. only prob was elec box on site was crackling so i plugged into neighbor vacant site which worked out fine since only half full.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and laid back campground. Quiet and close to plenty of things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed visiting with the owners, will use this campground if we travel this way again.
Jun 30, 2016
Site not level. Check-in was curt and no maps or campground info given. Only stayed one night but won't be back.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Drunks in gazbo right next to where we were parked no sleep! Bathroom were not great. One shower didn't work just got hot water nothing to dry your hands with. Owners were very nice tho. Needs updating.
Jun 28, 2016
No water outside cabin, extension cords on ground from 1 cabin to tent site, ants, no remote for tv, dirty frig, just expected cleaner. Pool was nice
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here coming and going to the Smokey Mountains. The elderly owners were very sweet. Our site was a pull thru and was good for us, but noticed a lot of sites were small and on a hill. Pool was cloudy and there were many people swimming there that were not campers. Trash around deck of pool. I would stay here again if they could guarantee the upper pull thru sites. Didn't use showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals