Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841


4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 752 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2015
The campground hosts are very superb but they are elderly and not able to do as much upkeep now.
Nov 11, 2015
The host's were great! Will stay there again!
Nov 09, 2015
I would give this KOA a 5 star rating but the showers were dirty and needed serious updating otherwise very beautiful...
Nov 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our campsite and the view of the lake. The only difficulty we had was getting there driving west facing the sun and a very dirty windshield and no place to pull over to wash it well. Will try to plan that ahead of time next time.
Nov 05, 2015
Our cable tv box did not work correctly
Nov 05, 2015
It is very convenient off highway and yet nicely wooded. Full hookups with great wifi and cable TV.. Great for watching football! Our hosts, the Wilsons, were one in a million! Fabulous folks'
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Small sites. If you're picky about being level like I am, even just for the night, expect to have to un-hook your trailer in even in the pull thru sites.
Oct 28, 2015
All of the KOA campgrounds are very cramped for big rigs.
Oct 28, 2015
very friendly owner/operator
Oct 26, 2015
Got in very late, but we were taken care of immediately. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful sleep
Oct 24, 2015
We were only in the area one night but liked the campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful natural wooded site near lake. Owners extremely nice and helpful. Accommodated our trailer and satellite without problem. Went out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
great place to stay
Oct 16, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but power and cable very poor. Power was erratic, my vehicle finally switched to battery/inverter only. Outlets very corroded.
Oct 14, 2015
We love to come here to get away for a quite relaxing weekend, it was great and celebrated my daughter and granddaughter's birthday. Always good to see Jay and Mary, Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Hosts were very friendly. Very nice place
Oct 13, 2015
our stay was just a short night but was very nice and were treated like kings thank you so much
Oct 13, 2015
Not a destination campground but nice folks operating a spot convenient to I24
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
loved the peaceful setting,easy on,off freeway the owners were a blessing to talk to loved their conversation,led us to a great catfish restaurant will definitely stay again
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Dirty restrooms, inadequate store provisions, tiny sites no privacy, worst KOA I have visited out of many!!!
Oct 06, 2015
It was great just like all the other ones we have staid at
Oct 03, 2015
We were there on Motorcycles and they parked us on a gravel hill. Won't go back.
Oct 01, 2015
It was poorly maintained, the map was extremely confusing at night, and our RV spot tilted quite a bit to the left.
Sep 30, 2015
It is an easy in and easy out back to I-24.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners and staff are extremely friendly. Will definably stay here again!! Campground very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful enjoy the stay.
Sep 28, 2015
The owner's are really friendly and helpfull people.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground is very nice. Our only complaint is the fact that it has been extremely hard to find. GPS calls your area unrestricted. We cannot use your toll road since we are out of staters. Also R.Reagan road sign is not up off R 1423.
Sep 26, 2015
Really nice people
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground. The owner's hard work on her gardens shows. Pretty setting.
Sep 25, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting. Everything worked perfectly. I will return when I travel that way again. I loved it.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at the Paducah/I-24/Kentucky Lake KOA. The staff was so friendly and helping in pointing out points of interest in the area. They were spot on!
Sep 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. Lovely park and hosts. We really appreciated having such a beautiful setting especially after a long day's drive.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a good weekend
Sep 20, 2015
Great hosts great campground
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
May be the nicest KOA staff ever! Great folks and a wonderful campsite. Spotless and quiet. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 16, 2015
So so, only did an overnight stop here. Nothing to write home about but ok for overnight.
Sep 12, 2015
We had just one night at your facility. Fantastic greeting made us feel at home. Extremely well maintained. Location is just beautiful and lots of room for our dogs. Would have loved to stay longer but we had to get to Colorado.
Sep 11, 2015
The WiFi actually worked at the campsite and the pool was nice but we told the hosts that there was a fifth wheel and detached truck parked next to us and we would have difficulty pulling a motor home and car out of the site. The hosts responded that they were sure that the party would move their truck out of the road. This didn't happen and it was difficult to get out of our pull through site.
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Close to our needs in LBL.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice camping spot
Sep 08, 2015
The lady that checked us in was extremely rude. She made mutiple mitakes when we called ahead to checkin. The mistakes weren't a problem. The constant rude comments and blaming us for her mistakes was what did it for me. She never mentioned where the bathrooms were or anything. Extremely rude
Sep 06, 2015
Staff were great!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy