Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Jay and Mary are very accommodating and friendly. Everything is clean and we had a great stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The 30 amp electrical outlets were loose. The electrical service was spotty and when the air conditioner was running, there were periods when you could hear the air cycling down/losing power. We were afraid to run anything else when the air was running for fear the breaker would pop - and we didn't. So, no TV, no microwave, not sleeping well, waiting for a funny noise. Disappointing.
Aug 30, 2015
The owners here are real nice people
Aug 29, 2015
Nice stopping place on a long trip home. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice place to stay. Good hosts.
Aug 29, 2015
The Wilson's were great hosts. They tried their best to help us. The campground was a little small for our 45 foot rigs and we were towing but they got us into spots so that we would not have to unhook tow. They also suggested how for us to exit even though it meant getting on their grass and they stayed on the sight until we plugged in and made sure everything was ok.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground. Took my reservation promptly on line and gave directions to campground. The only problem was the women's bathroom had two stalls that the water faucents were upside down and one was out of order. The upside down faucets would only allow you to use cold water. There was only one functioning shower with the faucet on correctly. It was great, but you need more that one.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, convenient, quiet and clean. Staff was nice and helpful also. Our only complaint was that there wasn't enough power to run our air conditioner. We have a surge protector that gives us a reading on the amps, so we know there was not a problem with our Class C motor home or air conditioner. There were several larger Class A motor homes parked near us that may have been getting most of power.
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly and helpfull
Aug 23, 2015
Electric had open grounds at 6+ sites we tested. We also were initially given a different type of site than we had selected and paid for online.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Always excellent campgrounds with KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
When assigned a no sewer site, the dump station should be available as you exit...this one was on wrong side of exit drive...would have had to get turned around...that would have been difficult. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2015
like it here very much
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of interstate noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly,courteous , informative ,
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was much farther out than we thought. But it was well kept and quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is adequate, even if almost empty. Upon entry, no warm, friendly welcome, like most. As I was registering, the lady receive a personal call from her husband, she accidentally hung up. Then, rather,than take,care of me, she immediately called him back. I wa Samoyed, because as the,owner of two,businesses, you never treat a client with such casual,regard. I,would not go back and wouln
Aug 13, 2015
Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 13, 2015
wonderful folks, very helpful, kids enjoyed the swimming pool,
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms needed better monitoring, lack of toilet paper.
Aug 11, 2015
beautiful well kept campground with very friendly & helpful people
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Very unleveled sites, almost impossible to level motorhome. Restrooms smelled, and filled with bugs because doors are left open all day. Trees and bushes need pruning to prevent scraping units. On the good side, Jay and Mary Wilson, whom have been there 40 years, are very nice and try to be accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
very friendly staff. felt like we ere treated like family. Camp was always clean and neat. Mahalo Bob & Cindy T Bob & Cindy
Aug 06, 2015
we had a problem with the electric at the site, but they came right out to fix the problem and stopped by later to make sure we didn't have any problems. Great customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Our host gave us terrific places to check out in Paducah that we stayed an extra night.
Aug 03, 2015
Alittle crowded for us. Spaces are small.
Aug 03, 2015
The Wilsons at the Paducah/I-24 KOA are wonderful hosts and maintain a lovely, convenient KOA. We try to stop in at least yearly as we pass thru on our way to visit family, and the Wilsons always great us with good humor and great neighborliness. Staying here is definitely a highlight of our trip!
Aug 01, 2015
Accomiidating host and even offered us some ice! Power plug was loose and kept having to adjust it. Pool was to hot and needed serviced, heavy water. Bathroom need AC, doors open for bugs and stepped on wasp while showering.Very friendly service!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
bathrooms dirty... staff not welcoming. site was plagued with flies.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, no ammeneties and for a 28' trailer was very difficult to manuver getting out past trees and low branches.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay and convenient for site seeing in the area. Quiet park with a lot of overnighters. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need a little cleaning and updating in bath house. Pool was clean and not too busy. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Tight for a class A.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and Quiet, very relaxing,friendly hosts
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stop for a night or more!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Extremely helpful and courteous hosts!
Jul 19, 2015
This is a very nice, quite, campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Great experience!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is quiet. The pool amazing. The gentleman that runs this place is so nice. Would definitely return if near by.
Jul 14, 2015
All we used was electricity as we were on our way to a convention in Nashville. It was a very nice park. Our only complaint is that #1 spot wasn't level the right side, I had to block 1 1/2" to be level. Electric was excellent. We like KOA's!
Jul 14, 2015
lots of trees, friendly hosts, grandsons enjoyed the pool. Arrived late, 9 pm, office still open, took me to my site.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.