Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great location. Very friendly staff. Lots of trees and level sites. Could use a little sprucing, but we would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2014
pool nice, nothing in store..
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We were only there one night, just passing through. The couple that managed the facility were very friendly and personally directed us to our site.
Aug 12, 2014
staff made me feel like I had been there many times before and it was my first visit there. Great People skills
Aug 11, 2014
Location great for one night stay. Staff friendly and helpful. facility looked inviting but was nearly empty
Aug 09, 2014
Lovely people. Told us about a great seafood restaurant. Ate there, and it was delicious. Nice place to stay, will stop again.
Aug 08, 2014
Not real big rig friendly, but most KOA's are not big rig friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
We appreciated personal service of owner in getting item from store during his trip.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed with the disorganization of registration and receipts. Ran out of campground brochures so we had no idea of the location of amenities or TV channels available.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Owners very pleasant and helpful. Thank you
Jul 31, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities well kept and very clean. Water pressure was a bit low but other than that a great place
Jul 31, 2014
Could not dump would have to unhook car to get to sewer hookup
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great place to stay
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice and shady spots.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
very quiet. Wonderful owners
Jul 24, 2014
Older owners try very hard but definitely need some extra help around the place.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
First time at any koa. The people were nice and helpful. The only problem was the sewer was slow to drain and backed up.
Jul 17, 2014
nice,large lots
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convenient, clean. Staff nice.
Jul 15, 2014
The owners were very nice and helpful. The landscape was beautiful. The bathrooms were OLD and DIRTY. The floor was muddy even up to the unused urinal, not washed in at least 2 days. In the men's room: of the 2 urinals, one was marked not to use; of the 4 toilets, 2 would not flush right and one was locked from the inside. Of the 4 showers, one was out of service. Cable TV was not working right.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was having a major problem with their septic system. We did not even use the showers because of the problem. However they have a great location and with improvements can again become a really nice campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice couple were running this KOA. Good prices and grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 12, 2014
Dirty bathrooms. I don't think the owners could see the giant hair balls on the floor, or the mold growing around the shower chair legs. Even my son didn't want to take a shower there!There were also questionable people who seemed to live there. Before we left, there was a sheriff talking to a camper and the man kept saying, "I didn't do anything!" This was around 7am.we got out of there ASAP!
Jul 12, 2014
We liked the layout of this campground in the hills and trees. This is so much more interesting than a camping 'parking lot'. The owners are great people!!!! Their experience shows in their care of the Kampground.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice staff! Spaces a little tight, but overall good location.
Jun 28, 2014
great location, hosts very friendly. Definitely recommend to all. Beautiful grounds, very clean bathrooms.
Jun 28, 2014
Great pool, well kept grounds . Owners very, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Finding this KOA is nearly impossible. Google maps has the park pegged in a totally different location. Good luck finding it. If you're driving a "big rig" be aware that there pull-thru sites are small and maneuvering through the campground can be tricky. The owner was very nice and very helpful. We did not use the showers or bathroom, therefore, we can't give you a fair rating on the facilities.
Jun 27, 2014
Very sweet couple but spaces were too close and no dog run. Dumpster full upon arrival on a Sun and wasn't emptied till Wed
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Overnight. Friendly owners. Nice setting.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.