Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Nice, convenient, quiet and clean. Staff was nice and helpful also. Our only complaint was that there wasn't enough power to run our air conditioner. We have a surge protector that gives us a reading on the amps, so we know there was not a problem with our Class C motor home or air conditioner. There were several larger Class A motor homes parked near us that may have been getting most of power.
Aug 23, 2015
very friendly and helpfull
Aug 23, 2015
Electric had open grounds at 6+ sites we tested. We also were initially given a different type of site than we had selected and paid for online.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Always excellent campgrounds with KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
When assigned a no sewer site, the dump station should be available as you exit...this one was on wrong side of exit drive...would have had to get turned around...that would have been difficult. Otherwise, great stay.
Aug 19, 2015
like it here very much
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of interstate noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly,courteous , informative ,
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was much farther out than we thought. But it was well kept and quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is adequate, even if almost empty. Upon entry, no warm, friendly welcome, like most. As I was registering, the lady receive a personal call from her husband, she accidentally hung up. Then, rather,than take,care of me, she immediately called him back. I wa Samoyed, because as the,owner of two,businesses, you never treat a client with such casual,regard. I,would not go back and wouln
Aug 13, 2015
Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 13, 2015
wonderful folks, very helpful, kids enjoyed the swimming pool,
Aug 12, 2015
Bathrooms needed better monitoring, lack of toilet paper.
Aug 11, 2015
beautiful well kept campground with very friendly & helpful people
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Very unleveled sites, almost impossible to level motorhome. Restrooms smelled, and filled with bugs because doors are left open all day. Trees and bushes need pruning to prevent scraping units. On the good side, Jay and Mary Wilson, whom have been there 40 years, are very nice and try to be accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
very friendly staff. felt like we ere treated like family. Camp was always clean and neat. Mahalo Bob & Cindy T Bob & Cindy
Aug 06, 2015
we had a problem with the electric at the site, but they came right out to fix the problem and stopped by later to make sure we didn't have any problems. Great customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Our host gave us terrific places to check out in Paducah that we stayed an extra night.
Aug 03, 2015
Alittle crowded for us. Spaces are small.
Aug 03, 2015
The Wilsons at the Paducah/I-24 KOA are wonderful hosts and maintain a lovely, convenient KOA. We try to stop in at least yearly as we pass thru on our way to visit family, and the Wilsons always great us with good humor and great neighborliness. Staying here is definitely a highlight of our trip!
Aug 01, 2015
Accomiidating host and even offered us some ice! Power plug was loose and kept having to adjust it. Pool was to hot and needed serviced, heavy water. Bathroom need AC, doors open for bugs and stepped on wasp while showering.Very friendly service!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
bathrooms dirty... staff not welcoming. site was plagued with flies.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, no ammeneties and for a 28' trailer was very difficult to manuver getting out past trees and low branches.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay and convenient for site seeing in the area. Quiet park with a lot of overnighters. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need a little cleaning and updating in bath house. Pool was clean and not too busy. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Tight for a class A.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and Quiet, very relaxing,friendly hosts
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stop for a night or more!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Extremely helpful and courteous hosts!
Jul 19, 2015
This is a very nice, quite, campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Great experience!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is quiet. The pool amazing. The gentleman that runs this place is so nice. Would definitely return if near by.
Jul 14, 2015
All we used was electricity as we were on our way to a convention in Nashville. It was a very nice park. Our only complaint is that #1 spot wasn't level the right side, I had to block 1 1/2" to be level. Electric was excellent. We like KOA's!
Jul 14, 2015
lots of trees, friendly hosts, grandsons enjoyed the pool. Arrived late, 9 pm, office still open, took me to my site.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 12, 2015
No inventory in store. Propane did not work. No firewood. Cable TV kept going out, when it was working the reception was horrendous and listing handout was inaccurate. Circuit breaker kept tripping in 90 degree weather. Dog walking area was overgrown causing me to brush burrs out of my dog's fur.
Jul 12, 2015
Only had time to spend one night, but had a nice time, and folks there very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Great owners and staff
Jul 11, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and it was obvious that they were dedicated to providing a quality camping experience. Even following several days of heavy rains, the park was clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay for one night. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2015
The sites short and narrow. The grass around our table and site was high
Jul 07, 2015
everything is there and it all works, it just seems like this koa is a little down on it heels.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice stay and very nice hosts! Always enjoy our stay here and getting to visit with the Wilsons! Love the location near the lake and many other activities! The only thing keeping me from rating it a 10 and 5 stars is the fact that the change-house exhaust fans do not work and it can get very hot and humid in them!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.