Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841


4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Could use some updates. I understand they are teyi g to sell.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice people and clean grounds a as well as clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2016
Thank you for a great welcoming and care! See you on our next road trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Very dirty. Store was empty and what was there looked old. Pool water was murky and lacking of chemical. Fountain Pool was stagnant.Bathrooms were unacceptable.
Jul 06, 2016
Lovely people. They were like family. Very friendly. Beautiful site, very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Great owners. Very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
It was small but very cozy. People super friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
I would go back if they would clean the restrooms. It was very nice just old. The people running it were very sweet.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed here with our kids for one night. Convenient location with plenty of shade. Bathrooms are what you expect from a campground... outdated and in desperate need of a serious pest control plan. If you're tent camping, bring earplugs as the main road is directly adjacent to the sites.
May 23, 2016
The surface area for our tent was angled down toward the pond. They had no firewood available. They were friendly but we did not like the campground at all. The bathrooms were also not very clean. There were old bandaids in the shower.
Apr 04, 2016
Amazing & friendly customer service. Thanks for everything. :)
Aug 31, 2015
Water hook up didnt work and when i complained, nothing happened. Stock race track all weekend right near the campground kept me awake
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean area. Amazingly wonderful group of people! Highly recommend this KOA for a fun, relaxing and peaceful family vacation!
Jul 20, 2015
The team were very nice, however the site we were given had no directions, they charged me for a renewal of my card without my permission, and did not have wireless available at my site. Again, they were very kind but simply lacked the professionalism I am used from KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Electric outlet didn't work. Water barely had pressure from a hose. Price was rediculous for tent camping.
Jun 24, 2015
Office dirty Bathrooms very dirty Electricity didn't work at site. Few Sites level and rest on hills
Jun 22, 2015
Hot bath rooms did not have an exhaust.
Jun 16, 2015
The site manager was very friendly and displayed superb customer service. It wasthe best KOA experience I have had and I have been in one's from WA to here. Thank you and hope to see you all soon.
May 29, 2015
Too expensive for what you get - did not stay
May 26, 2015
The family that owns it is very nice and helpful. We plan on staying there every time we visit that area. They are near a lot of great places to eat also.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The hosts were awesome! I loved them! Very clean place too
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean camping area, restrooms and showers are clean, Host was friendly and helpful with local community attractions!
Jul 25, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty...not enough staff to take care of facility.The 2 individuals that we had contact with were very nice..but obviously over worked.Nothing in the store but beach shoes
Jul 22, 2014
needs a lot of TLC
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
May 28, 2014
very clean,very friendly
Oct 10, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice campground, friendly hosts. Definitely a turnoff when there is dog droppings scattered around. Not sure if people let their dogs run free or just not pick up after them. Our site which was clean in the evening were presented with 2 distinct droppings left overnight.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice folks that own the campground. It was OK for the price (tent camping). Very noisy at night.
Jul 08, 2013
Campsites are a little small compared to others and the bathroom was out of tissue most of the time. This was not an overly busy place which I liked, and Mary was just a lovely person. We enjoyed our stay for sure and would come back again.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2013
We only stayed one night and arrived late. Getting directions was great!
Jun 14, 2013
Wasn't there long but the owners were REALLY frendly.Good area for tents, didn't need laundry so not sure they had that. But no coffee in Am was a tiny problem.Probably won't be back this direction again for a long time so the "likely" is at 8.
Jun 09, 2013
The operators were friendly and courtious. The facilities were clean and the grounds well kept. Great start to a long trip touring the country on a motorcycle.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
The camp personnel were quite friendly and helpful. He even escorted us to our camping spot. The camp was spotless, well kept and quite attractive. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly to others.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
This place was nice. As a tent camper, I was a bit disappointed that the showers were not in, operation? Friendly folks and well kept grounds.
Aug 13, 2012
The grounds were clean and I felt extremely safe. Lots of places to get a meal in the area. The owners were very sweet. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2012
Location is convenient, managers are friendly and helpful. Wish there was free coffee available.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy