Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
beautiful well kept campground with very friendly & helpful people
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place
Aug 10, 2015
Very unleveled sites, almost impossible to level motorhome. Restrooms smelled, and filled with bugs because doors are left open all day. Trees and bushes need pruning to prevent scraping units. On the good side, Jay and Mary Wilson, whom have been there 40 years, are very nice and try to be accommodating.
Aug 07, 2015
very friendly staff. felt like we ere treated like family. Camp was always clean and neat. Mahalo Bob & Cindy T Bob & Cindy
Aug 06, 2015
we had a problem with the electric at the site, but they came right out to fix the problem and stopped by later to make sure we didn't have any problems. Great customer service
Aug 05, 2015
Our host gave us terrific places to check out in Paducah that we stayed an extra night.
Aug 03, 2015
Alittle crowded for us. Spaces are small.
Aug 03, 2015
The Wilsons at the Paducah/I-24 KOA are wonderful hosts and maintain a lovely, convenient KOA. We try to stop in at least yearly as we pass thru on our way to visit family, and the Wilsons always great us with good humor and great neighborliness. Staying here is definitely a highlight of our trip!
Aug 01, 2015
Accomiidating host and even offered us some ice! Power plug was loose and kept having to adjust it. Pool was to hot and needed serviced, heavy water. Bathroom need AC, doors open for bugs and stepped on wasp while showering.Very friendly service!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
bathrooms dirty... staff not welcoming. site was plagued with flies.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, no ammeneties and for a 28' trailer was very difficult to manuver getting out past trees and low branches.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay and convenient for site seeing in the area. Quiet park with a lot of overnighters. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Need a little cleaning and updating in bath house. Pool was clean and not too busy. Would stay again without hesitation.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Tight for a class A.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and Quiet, very relaxing,friendly hosts
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stop for a night or more!
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stop for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Extremely helpful and courteous hosts!
Jul 19, 2015
This is a very nice, quite, campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Great experience!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is quiet. The pool amazing. The gentleman that runs this place is so nice. Would definitely return if near by.
Jul 14, 2015
All we used was electricity as we were on our way to a convention in Nashville. It was a very nice park. Our only complaint is that #1 spot wasn't level the right side, I had to block 1 1/2" to be level. Electric was excellent. We like KOA's!
Jul 14, 2015
lots of trees, friendly hosts, grandsons enjoyed the pool. Arrived late, 9 pm, office still open, took me to my site.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 12, 2015
No inventory in store. Propane did not work. No firewood. Cable TV kept going out, when it was working the reception was horrendous and listing handout was inaccurate. Circuit breaker kept tripping in 90 degree weather. Dog walking area was overgrown causing me to brush burrs out of my dog's fur.
Jul 12, 2015
Only had time to spend one night, but had a nice time, and folks there very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Great owners and staff
Jul 11, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and it was obvious that they were dedicated to providing a quality camping experience. Even following several days of heavy rains, the park was clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay for one night. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2015
The sites short and narrow. The grass around our table and site was high
Jul 07, 2015
everything is there and it all works, it just seems like this koa is a little down on it heels.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice stay and very nice hosts! Always enjoy our stay here and getting to visit with the Wilsons! Love the location near the lake and many other activities! The only thing keeping me from rating it a 10 and 5 stars is the fact that the change-house exhaust fans do not work and it can get very hot and humid in them!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice sites, nice people. Kids loved swimming and playing there. Tent site was nice. Pull through RV site was small and very close to neighbors. Well kept.
Jul 05, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and very clean. Would stay there agsin
Jul 05, 2015
Good at the top of the hill. Close quarters in area 3.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and everyone was helpful
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly. They had great suggestions about where the best places to kayak with kids would be and they were completely right! We were there for 2 nights en route to St. Louis.
Jul 01, 2015
The host that showed us to our camp site was very nice and friendly. The campground isn't really big rig friendly. Especially when two campers are going in two different directions around the end of loop a to the back of the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Great folks that run the place. Nice and clean and very helpfull with finding out about area.
Jul 01, 2015
Love this park. Staff great. Met daughter there with her new trailer! It was an awesome visit.
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is a joke. It's more of a public pool for locals than a campground. Big rigs are NOT advisable or welcome. Camp store was pointless as it was an indoor yard sale at best. Next time we'll just keep on driving
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and nice site.
Jun 28, 2015
Really nice people who work there and we're dealing with a lot Of rain. Facilities need a major upgrade, especially the bath house.
Jun 27, 2015
Restrooms were dirty compared to other koa. The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool could be better cleaned and cooler. Water was too warm for hot days ( don't know if it's heated).
Jun 27, 2015
This is a convenient stop. very close and assessable to the interstate. the bathrooms and pool were acceptable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Same as we stayed a few years ago parked on side of hill or down in revine. seem big units get nice paved area on top of hill. would be better after all these years if more area would be paved or at least blacktop rather then dirt and washed away rock and dirt.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.