Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 949 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed here previously on out travels and wanted to return to enjoy the pond and fishing. I was not disappointed. If you have young kids who want to CATCH fish, please buy some worms and enjoy the experience. "The fish were biting so good I had to hide behind a tree to bait my hook." Enjoy the hospitality and excellent pool for swimming, too.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice quant little campground
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our time. Mary and Jay were very pleasant.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The entrance was hard to find. I almost drove by it even though I was looking for it.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was OK.
Jul 11, 2016
Access for long vehicles is difficult. Sites are narrow with sharp turns.
Jul 11, 2016
Although we had no reservations and a terrible storm was on its way, the people were so friendly and found a way for us to stay. Beautiful area, just wish the weather had been better.
Jul 11, 2016
The park seemed to be pretty , what I could see in the dark. They had no pwr until 8:00 am and she still charged the full hook up rate. I had to run my generated all night so I used 2 hours of pwr. Didn't even dump my tanks. When I ask for a discount she argued with me about all her expenses.
Jul 10, 2016
We arrived after a torrential downpour but sites were not bad. The owners were pleasant. We had a good time.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet and homey. Location was accessible with very little road noise.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly hosts that waited for our late arrival.
Jul 10, 2016
Very good location, nice campsites, nice caretakers.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to park for the night. If you have young kids I would not recommend. Playground leaves little to be desired and needs replaced and updated. Does have a pool, always a plus.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Not best for large Motorhomes.
Jul 06, 2016
had a wonderful experience nice friendly people differently coming back
Jul 05, 2016
very nice owners. stayed up late to show us to campsite since were driving long distance. only prob was elec box on site was crackling so i plugged into neighbor vacant site which worked out fine since only half full.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and laid back campground. Quiet and close to plenty of things to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed visiting with the owners, will use this campground if we travel this way again.
Jun 30, 2016
Site not level. Check-in was curt and no maps or campground info given. Only stayed one night but won't be back.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Drunks in gazbo right next to where we were parked no sleep! Bathroom were not great. One shower didn't work just got hot water nothing to dry your hands with. Owners were very nice tho. Needs updating.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here coming and going to the Smokey Mountains. The elderly owners were very sweet. Our site was a pull thru and was good for us, but noticed a lot of sites were small and on a hill. Pool was cloudy and there were many people swimming there that were not campers. Trash around deck of pool. I would stay here again if they could guarantee the upper pull thru sites. Didn't use showers.
Jun 27, 2016
Overgrown. Dirty bathrooms. Nice people and pool.
Jun 27, 2016
This was an excellent and convenient overnight stop while passing through.
Jun 22, 2016
We have already told our camping friend about this beautiful campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Tried to go to the pool, so dirty couldn't see the bottom. Called about cable not working, came over and said he paid the bill. Not fixed, not funny. Cross off my list
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, luv the site and location
Jun 20, 2016
great location, friendly people!
Jun 18, 2016
Great for overnight stay. Wonderful owners make you feel like family.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people...quick check in. Level parking spot looked like all were pull through. Only thing to work on is the shower/restroom...Need a lot of cleaning. Put some effort there and I would give you 5 stars.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Our cable TV didn't work.
Jun 15, 2016
Mary and Jay are great hosts. The campground is well maintained and a great relaxing location away from the hustle and bustle around the Lake yet in close proximity.
Jun 15, 2016
Good for stop over night. Very friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
We did pay for two night but it was sobad we laft the next mmorning. It was at least a foot drop from the step on my camper to the ground. We told them we had a beagle she had to get it up to get in. We didn't get any paper work to tell us where thing's where.
Jun 15, 2016
We loved this park! The staff is friendky, and the layout was great, with lots of room and beautiful trees and natural vegetation. Nice, clean bathhouse and pool. My favorite KOA! I prefer smaller parks like this one to the huge, overcrowded ones.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed overnight. The service was great and the host very helpful in parking our RV.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The folks managing the place are some of the hardest working and nicest people we've ever met. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice RV park. Stayed one night in 33' motorhome. Would stay again when in this area. Loved having trash can at our site instead of having to walk to a dumpster. Manager very helpful in getting us to our site. Didn't use facilities or pool so can't rate them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
very nice place just a little tight for big rigs
Jun 13, 2016
Owned and operated by a very nice retired couple, right off the interstate, small pool also used by locals, store is bare bones, clean, dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Lovely, helpful folks. Nice area; convenient but very quiet.
Jun 12, 2016
Jay and Mary were so friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground has very small sites but even with our 42'5th wheel we were able to maneuver in and out. Pool was nice but not just for registered campers.
Jun 10, 2016
Pleasant people. Nice surroundings. Great site. Very satisfied.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals