Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 856 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
An amazing slice of paradise! An all around positive experience.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
All level spots, great setting among trees, very clean. Staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming.
May 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Trees, pond and big grassy area.
May 06, 2016
LOVED THIS PARK. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN! The maintenance of the park is excellent, the hosts are VERY FRIENDLY and make you feel like you part of the family. The grassy area (with no stickers) for the pets is GREAT and my little dog REALLY enjoyed running and playing. This is a must stop campground when in the area and just wished we would have been able to stay more nights. THANKS
May 04, 2016
Management very helpful. Had stay beyond the check out time, and it was no problem, and no additional charge. We were have MH problems........
May 03, 2016
The host/hostess were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless.
May 01, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly folks. The end came with a handshake and thank you. Something that doesn't happen today.
Apr 30, 2016
we stay with KOA for the consistency of service ,safety, cleanliness, on the road in new places we count on someone who knows the area and has genuine concern for us. This is why we keep coming back.
Apr 29, 2016
nice people, nice and clean place lost some cable stations for a few days, when we left they still didnt know when that would be fixed
Apr 27, 2016
Sites are all uneven, no cement patios, dirty restrooms/showers. Mens restroom ceiling sheet rock had big open cracks in it, spider webs and bugs in it. Low water pressure at sites. Friendly staff, but they need help to get This KOA site up to an acceptable level.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome kampground, well maintained, very clean restrooms/showers, professional staff, and the price was right. Very enjoyable stay, we recommend this KOA highly.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice quiet campground but the bathroom could have been cleaner. Cable television had 4 stations that didn't work including major networks.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great campground,,,caretakers awesomely friendly..we really enjoyed our visit.
Apr 24, 2016
It was clean and the wilsons was the most friendly people i have every met very we end joyed our stay and would staythere agian staff was very helpful thank you harold and barbara jones
Apr 24, 2016
Nice couple who run this KOA but other than its location close to Paducah for the quilt show it had little to nothing to offer as a camprground. Most sites are very small with some having absolutely no yard.
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have recommended it to family and friends!
Apr 24, 2016
Electrics outlets had grounding problems, sites not level, cable tv was analog with bad picture and almost no sound, picnic table had thick mold on top and seating surface. The owners are friendly and trying to do a good job, but this place is Giving KOA a bad name.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice site and helpful check in
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice and helpful host Clean
Apr 18, 2016
Not well maintained; restrooms need thorough cleaning
Apr 18, 2016
Quiet and pretty location. Friendly helpful operators. A good visit, we were there almost two weeks.
Apr 16, 2016
Nice to stay with couple that had been with KOA for forty years and counting. Knew where to find sharks teeth in Fl. where we are from.
Apr 15, 2016
Just opened for the season. Very limited for big rigs meant more for smaller units. Limited full hookups. Good for overnight stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Okay for overnight stay. Tight for my 31 footer. Clean & host was very nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Though it was only a one-night stay we found the Wilson's to be very friendly and helpful. The campsite and facilities were nice and well laid out.
Apr 05, 2016
One of the smallest of the KOA's but it makes up for it by the friendly hosts and location. Trailer and rig are over 55 feet in length and able to maneuver easily through the park pull through.
Apr 04, 2016
We knew we were staying at the very beginning of the season for this property and found everything in working order and always helpful and friendly hosts. Excellent property near the Interstate and easy access.
Apr 03, 2016
Tks for the great stay. The couple that run it is soo sweet. Love the open area that is there!!
Apr 02, 2016
Great hosts, showed us to our campsite, my son dropped his phone by the pond and they are sending it back. Nice level graded RV sites. Wooded and pretty
Mar 29, 2016
No much room to turn a big rig but clean and well kept
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We Stayed One Night it was Good
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We were overnight guests twice in the week we traveled. The hosts made us feel like family. We were late arrivals and they stayed up to welcome us. Reasonable prices, too
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice Hosts. Very clean campground and shower house.I have stayed here twice now.
Mar 14, 2016
We loved the camp owners!! It was the last day of the season.. Actually they were closed for the season and they let us stay anyway.. They brought us little cherry tomatoes. In the morning we left a bucket of Washington Potatoes on your door step.. Did you get them?? Your awesome people! We'd love to stay with you again!! Bob and Connie Smith Burbank Washington
Nov 30, 2015
Small pullthroughs , people nice gravel& no.. real level.
Nov 09, 2015
I would give this KOA a 5 star rating but the showers were dirty and needed serious updating otherwise very beautiful...
Nov 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our campsite and the view of the lake. The only difficulty we had was getting there driving west facing the sun and a very dirty windshield and no place to pull over to wash it well. Will try to plan that ahead of time next time.
Nov 05, 2015
Our cable tv box did not work correctly
Nov 05, 2015
It is very convenient off highway and yet nicely wooded. Full hookups with great wifi and cable TV.. Great for watching football! Our hosts, the Wilsons, were one in a million! Fabulous folks'
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Small sites. If you're picky about being level like I am, even just for the night, expect to have to un-hook your trailer in even in the pull thru sites.
Oct 28, 2015
All of the KOA campgrounds are very cramped for big rigs.
Oct 28, 2015
very friendly owner/operator
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful sleep
Oct 24, 2015
We were only in the area one night but liked the campground.
Oct 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals