Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 14 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Power was t working right - had to plug in elsewhere - otherwise just fine - great location
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed overnight. Beautiful pull through site to get back on the road the next. The campground is beautiful and would make a good place to stay for several days.
Apr 22, 2017
Great site. Fantastic service
Apr 16, 2017
The owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating, we got in late and they were so kind in getting us set up for the night! Very clean and comfortable campground, enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again during our travels!!
Apr 12, 2017
The camp hosts were amazing. The most friendly and helpful we have met. KOA should help these wonderful people with adding more amenities.
Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed here any times. The location meets ur needs. Mary and Jay are wonderful hosts.
Apr 09, 2017
Site was fine, host were very nice.
Apr 08, 2017
Road sign needs moved out by road more. Trees hiding it. Water out of tap with our filter really chalky looking. Yuck. Caretakers friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
The hosts were accommodating, but sold me a KOA membership card that I was unaware of until I looked at the receipt later. There were outdoor plants and paint cans in the women's bathroom. It appeared they were not quite ready to be open.
Apr 04, 2017
The hosts are great people very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean facility with very courteous staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
No Water in entire park - issues due to motorhome accident in park, thus lower rating. Would have thought a discount was in order. Nice staff and park though.
Mar 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at with the best staff so friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The hosts were very pleasant & informed us from the start that there was no water. We stayed as we were dodging strong storms.
Mar 25, 2017
We just had an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Easy on and off from I24.
Mar 25, 2017
The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. We were there in early spring so no water utilities were active however the host filled our holding tank. Sites are all on top of each other in typical KOA fashion. Very nice people!!!
Mar 25, 2017
Nice
Mar 25, 2017
Great folks in the office and very quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Wilson family is fantastic! Love the campground. Clean and very Freindly.
Dec 06, 2016
Quick overnight stay on my way to Kansas City. Even though it was the slow season (late November), everything was really nice. There were two other RVs during our stay so it was nice and quiet. We arrived later than expected and Ms. Mary called to check on us (that was really nice). Really enjoyed the overall stay
Dec 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet with a beautiful backdrop.
Nov 12, 2016
Kampground is a little older but has all the things one needs and is in a great location. We stayed 5 nights and will go there again in the Spring. Older couple very helpful and friendly.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Great Place!!!
Nov 06, 2016
This is an older KOA and the spaces are a little tight for getting in and out with a big rig. Very shady, road noise is minimal. Nice place.
Nov 06, 2016
The host where so friendly and nice they made it hard to leave. The grounds where need and clean outstanding stay.
Nov 04, 2016
Mary was extremely helpful. The sites are easy to access and level.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We liked this campground, nicely spaced camp sites. Great dog walking area.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful people running this KOA. Beautiful place to stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners were very helpful & kind.
Oct 30, 2016
Reservation was for a full hookup. Upon arrival, we were told we only had W/E. Site was not level. Front tires of motorhome were off the ground and entrance into and out of motorhome was poor. Needed to dump tanks but dump station was on wrong side so could not dump. Owners were friendly but campground is very tight for larger rigs.
Oct 30, 2016
Only time at a koa that my spot was given away because I didn't leave a chair or anything at my site.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place with pleasant owners. Small sites but plenty of room for large rigs (mine is 45'). Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Wonderful clean campground. We stayed 4 nights enjoyed every night. Very friendly, helpful owners. Sites are a little tight, but the campground wasn't crowded so we had no problems. Road in is a bit narrow. We would certainly stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice family run campground
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground hosts!
Oct 22, 2016
Sloped site could not get level. Managers are very nice!
Oct 22, 2016
Quick overnight stop off from the road which was convenient. A fair distance outside of Paducah. Wastewater drain connection was way to high for draining. Pretty setting.
Oct 18, 2016
all koa's should have owners as helpful and pleasant as these folks. The CG is small but workable.
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of things to see and do.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Good pull thru sites withfull hook up. Clean restrooms and showers. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable
Oct 16, 2016
We just needed a spot for the night so it wasn't a big deal. It's a dated park for sure. I will say that the owners were very accommodating and pleasant in getting us set up after dark with no reservation.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice and clean and the management are friendly
Oct 14, 2016
need to get their tv cable fixed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps