Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice. The sites are relatively tight for large RVs pulling another vehicle.
Jun 20, 2017
stayed over night on way home.42ft 5th wheel alittle tight, but no problems.
Jun 20, 2017
The owners were awesome!!!! The campground itself was fine. We arrived late and left early, so we didn't really take advantage of any of the amenities. The location is perfect, extremely close to the interstate, and very easy to get in and out of.
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities good Staff friendly and helpful Site good. Quiet Internet not so good. Traveling in a 38 ft fifth wheel
Jun 19, 2017
Older KOA, not much for kids to do except swim in pool and catch fireflies.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice site and great people. I would recommend to anyone
Jun 17, 2017
The couple thinking this place is so sweet and nice. They were very attentive and kept the place very clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Adequate
Jun 16, 2017
No site maps!
Jun 16, 2017
The couple that own this campground were so likable and so very accommodating to our needs.
Jun 15, 2017
It's a very small campground and if you have to go down the hill then it's rough.small pool and not any amenities.no wood to buy on site.the owners were very nice.they were the best part of it,but I wouldn't recommend going there with anything bigger than 24ft
Jun 15, 2017
Clean and quiet
Jun 13, 2017
30 amp electric outlet on site did not work
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly owners, clean and great location. Only areas of concern were cable TV didn't work and outside bathrooms by pool a little nasty.
Jun 13, 2017
Very tight in and out. Advertised as a big rig friendly park and it is not.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were great! Very funny and laid back. The lady gave us great advice on where to go and what to do in the area. Very nice park. The store was very limited
Jun 12, 2017
too tight, everyone is on top of everyone else.
Jun 10, 2017
Campground is showing its age. Roads and gravel pads could use so TLC. Some extra boards forleveling were required. Restrooms/showers were useable but could have been cleaner. Pool was closed the few days we were there because the water was not clear enough. It reopened the day we left. The owners, Mary and her husband, were very helpful and friendly. This Kamp is used mostly by overnighters.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. TV and wifi work well. Owners were up late to show the way to our spot in the dark.
Jun 09, 2017
Great people and a nice campground on our way from Colorado to Georgia
Jun 08, 2017
My site had the sewer and electric hookup on the wrong ends. I never got cable to work even though 2 other campers helped me. It is a pretty campground and I heard the bathhouse was clean. Our site had an area 2 feet wide for chairs under the awning area. Since it was solid mud we did not put awning up. Hosts did not seem to care I was having trouble.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice current owners. Amenities are lacking & needs more lighting.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice facility, they were having problems with internet and the pool was closed. this was in June
Jun 07, 2017
We only stayed for an afternoon and overnight. The staff was friendly. The grounds were pretty although there was trash around. There was quite a bit of poison ivy along the edges of the road so I had to be careful where I walked with my dogs.
Jun 05, 2017
Jay and Mary are nice however the camp side of things needs a lot of work more then they can do. The bathrooms need a good cleaning and the pool needs a lot of work could not see the bottom even in the shallow end. They have a broken sewer line that is draining across the lower campsites. Also they do not sell wood even though the KOA website says that they do.
Jun 05, 2017
Renting pool out to locals made for difficult entry into property as cars and kids were all over. Having the pool filled with kids that are not even staying there takes away from our wanting to enjoy it.
Jun 04, 2017
Great folks own the place. They are very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 31, 2017
I had to argue with the camp host about black water running through the camp twice before they moved us then I found out the camp that the black water was coming from wasn't even hooked up to there system it was coming from a underground leak that they already to the campground host about the pool was green they didn't sell firewood like they said and the campground hoset acted like they didn't ca
May 30, 2017
Needs work and attention.
May 30, 2017
Arrived on Friday night late 1050 pm, the host are simply amazing, the sites are spacious and clean, but I had major issues with sewer on my site from day one (B-5) leaking black water from the septic tank to the ground by Sunday it had literately "exploded" and leaked everywhere people had to be moved, and I left a day early after paying in full for full hookups.
May 30, 2017
Great place and would stay again. staff was very helpful.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful park, great people to stay with.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Very friendly host.
May 23, 2017
The camp hosts were extremely helpful and so very delightful. We got in later than expected and they got us set up without any hassle. Mary is a gem!!! Great experience.
May 23, 2017
Front desk called us back to ensure that we stayed with them.
May 21, 2017
very nice an very clean!!
May 21, 2017
Jay and Mary where a delight and very informative! I would give them more stars then 5 if I could!
May 20, 2017
Many sites are very unlevel and entrance is not well marked.
May 18, 2017
Great hosts,
May 18, 2017
Very nice place. The owners were great.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Nice amount of privacy and quiet
May 11, 2017
Nice camp-ground, friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
We had a brief stay but great space and hosts were wonderful.
May 09, 2017
Not your Hoyti-Toyti KOA with manicured lawns and concrete pads. The layout which compliments the natural landscape was well conceived and although gravel sites, all were quite level. The park is surrounded by forrest and two large ponds. This is an older facility and has limited Big Rig sites, though out 56' fifth wheel combo fit with room to spare. For those who have smaller rigs, smaller trai
May 08, 2017
Nice hosts. Just a stop along our way.
May 07, 2017
GREAT PEOPLE (HOST)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals