Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very nice but the proximity to the Freeway, I-70, and the excessive noise of the Freeway lowered my rating from a 5 to a 4 star. However, that said I would probably stay there again should I ever be in Kansas City.
Jun 27, 2014
Look I know koa is a business but the camp sites are so close to each other that we couldn't even put our awning out all the way the guy next to us tried to do just that and he hit the side of our rv
Jun 27, 2014
we stay there frequently and are always satisfied
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This was just a stop over stay for me on the way home. The restrooms/showers were clean and in working order. Pull thru site was long enough that i didn't have to unhook the travel trailer from the truck.
Jun 27, 2014
Thanks Peggy!! You're a real sweetheart!
Jun 27, 2014
Good. Very friendly and accommodating. Arrived a little late but was shown my site. No regrets.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very convenient! We arrived late but wishes we would have had more time to enjoy all the other amenities
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This facility is by far the cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were immaculate. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
Exceptionally accommodating! Customer/ kamper oriented for certain!!! Great amenities & well-kept sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and convenient
Jun 24, 2014
Nice people, well maintained park, swimming pool liner was nice, bathrooms clean and new, good shower inserts, impressed with bathroom check-off list, grounds well maintained, too
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA. Very friendly service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Not very friendly, sites are not level, Would not give us a different site even though many were available. Poor place to stay, lots of better choices in KC. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Not a satellite friendly place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
One of the greatest KOA camps we have stayed in!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Well run CG. Close to Truman house and museum
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
plesant staff and nice facilities. have stayed here 3 different times and will always stay here if at all possible
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay due to considerate and friendly staff, well maintained sites and a great location
Jun 20, 2014
nic place, nice people
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and Jeraldine was very pleasant when we arrived. They made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and it was.
Jun 18, 2014
People were good. WiFi and Satellite poor! Facilities OK.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it and the kids did too. Friendly people!
Jun 16, 2014
Great K9 Play area and the pool is very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful park. Personnel very accommodating.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice, clean RV park. Probably the nicest, cleanest restrooms/showers we've ever seen. Staff very professional and helpful. They were always working around the park and making improvements.
Jun 15, 2014
Really nice RV Park - everything the wife asked for!!! Thanx!
Jun 15, 2014
The Oak Grove KOA has really been in an upgrading mode the past couple years. Their improvements include new landscaping, roads, better sites, evening BBQ (very good), and cable tv. Much more pleasant place to stay now!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is a beautiful area with mature trees. It was very clean and well kept. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Over all a good camp site but to much truck noise.
Jun 14, 2014
New bathrooms are hotel quality!!!!
Jun 13, 2014
Great location for easy access to Royals ballpark, Independence MO and other activities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small laundry facility can be a problem when park is 50% or more filled.
Jun 13, 2014
The hosts went out of their way to please this grumpy old man. Going to b there again on Monday on the return trip
Jun 12, 2014
wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 11, 2014
nice campground, nice people, GREAT haven from the non-stop rain!
Jun 10, 2014
WE had a wonderful time. The Kampground was clean, beautifully landscaped and peaceful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.