Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly employees. Really nice kampground
Jun 30, 2014
Overall it was nice. Very Friendly staff Well kept grounds Lacks organized activities for the kids like other KOA's have. Trash pick up was inconsistent and with lack of trash barrells arounds made it hard to find a place to put trash especially at night.
Jun 30, 2014
We thought this was a very clean and nice KOA. The owners/managers were every where maintaining and working to improve their campground. The bathrooms were clean and new and we loved the salt water pool. The only thing missing was some organized kids activities. They had fun anyway, but unfortunately/fortunately they have loved attending the optional kids activities at other KOA's. :).
Jun 30, 2014
We were very pleased with this KOA, it was very clean and additional updates were being made.
Jun 30, 2014
Good and helpful nice
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, RV sites need more grass and sites were close together. Overall rate a 7 out of 10.
Jun 29, 2014
Site not adequate size for coach. Area full of weeds and had been covered w/ straw. Person that guided me into the site, all but directed me into a disconnected service pedestal. Appeared to be full so I guess it does not have to be any more than it is.
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean. Friendly staff. Loved the trees.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very nice but the proximity to the Freeway, I-70, and the excessive noise of the Freeway lowered my rating from a 5 to a 4 star. However, that said I would probably stay there again should I ever be in Kansas City.
Jun 27, 2014
Look I know koa is a business but the camp sites are so close to each other that we couldn't even put our awning out all the way the guy next to us tried to do just that and he hit the side of our rv
Jun 27, 2014
we stay there frequently and are always satisfied
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This was just a stop over stay for me on the way home. The restrooms/showers were clean and in working order. Pull thru site was long enough that i didn't have to unhook the travel trailer from the truck.
Jun 27, 2014
Thanks Peggy!! You're a real sweetheart!
Jun 27, 2014
Good. Very friendly and accommodating. Arrived a little late but was shown my site. No regrets.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very convenient! We arrived late but wishes we would have had more time to enjoy all the other amenities
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This facility is by far the cleanest, friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were immaculate. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
Exceptionally accommodating! Customer/ kamper oriented for certain!!! Great amenities & well-kept sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice and convenient
Jun 24, 2014
Nice people, well maintained park, swimming pool liner was nice, bathrooms clean and new, good shower inserts, impressed with bathroom check-off list, grounds well maintained, too
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA. Very friendly service.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Not very friendly, sites are not level, Would not give us a different site even though many were available. Poor place to stay, lots of better choices in KC. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Not a satellite friendly place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
One of the greatest KOA camps we have stayed in!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Well run CG. Close to Truman house and museum
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
plesant staff and nice facilities. have stayed here 3 different times and will always stay here if at all possible
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay due to considerate and friendly staff, well maintained sites and a great location
Jun 20, 2014
nic place, nice people
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and Jeraldine was very pleasant when we arrived. They made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and it was.
Jun 18, 2014
People were good. WiFi and Satellite poor! Facilities OK.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it and the kids did too. Friendly people!
Jun 16, 2014
Great K9 Play area and the pool is very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful park. Personnel very accommodating.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice, clean RV park. Probably the nicest, cleanest restrooms/showers we've ever seen. Staff very professional and helpful. They were always working around the park and making improvements.
Jun 15, 2014
Really nice RV Park - everything the wife asked for!!! Thanx!
Jun 15, 2014
The Oak Grove KOA has really been in an upgrading mode the past couple years. Their improvements include new landscaping, roads, better sites, evening BBQ (very good), and cable tv. Much more pleasant place to stay now!
Jun 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.