Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
A great campground, brand new bathrooms,very clean. A little noisy because of the Interstate running by. Spots are OK, but a little close when a 37ft 5th which which should have been in a 50 amp site gets put in a 30 amp site. We 3 slides they extended over one side of our picnic table.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This campground exemplifies what any reasonable camper would and could expect of a campground. Well kept sites. Roomy. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, it is the only one of the three we have stayed in so far that we felt this way about. The other two were awful.
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful campground!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and the pool is beautiful.
Jun 02, 2014
beautiful campground and facilities - well kept - friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2014
It was lovely, early in the season, well staffed. All around great facility.
Jun 01, 2014
You changed my camp spot I overheard you say and if I had not gotten there before you closed I could have sustained serious damage to my trailer because of the spot you moved me to and the folks who helped me into the spot told me that it was the most difficult spot in the park to move into.
Jun 01, 2014
Great campground!
Jun 01, 2014
This was really convenient to our family in Lee's Summit. Well maintained and friendly staff. Spaces are a little narrow and there were fire rings at each site that seemed way to close to the next space to really use. Depending on how big a fire was set, you could possibly cause serious damage to something.
Jun 01, 2014
Would have been five stars except for the 11 AM, instead of noon, checkout time.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Friendly workers. Thanks!
May 30, 2014
Nice campground. The only thing which stopped a perfect score was the site we had was on the end of the row with no shade and very little grass.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Nice campground. Good dog park. Very friendly people. Cable not that good. We did not use pool, bathrooms, or laundry. We were just overnighting on our trip east.
May 29, 2014
Very clean restrooms. Immaculate grounds. Super friendly staff. Willing to help at any time. Helped us find an RV repair shop during a serious slideout issue. The RV shop was only a few blocks away and were excellent. We will stay here again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Super clean with a nicely maintained pool. The staff was friendly. The only negative is that the lots are very close to each other
May 28, 2014
We stayed with our daughter and family. There was mini-golf for the kids a clean swimming pool. The shower rooms were excellent. The ice cream social they had was awesome. We would recommend this campground anytime. It was very clean and friendly. We will go back soon. Thanks to them.
May 27, 2014
I stayed here for a dog event. I usually traval by myself and I felt very safe here. It was very clean. The attendants were very helpful and did multiple drives around the site.
May 27, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. 1st time camping at KOA. Looking forward to visiting again.
May 27, 2014
What a difference! We stayed here several years ago & were pretty disappointed with everything & were very hesitant about staying again. So glad we did! Huge improvements! Immaculate, new shower houses that were very well maintained, extra friendly staff (every single one of them!), activities for the kids, perfect pool. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast! We will absolutely be back!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have a 40 ft motorhome and the spaces were tight. We couldn't put our awning it would have hit the other motorhome. We couldn't walk between the motorhomes because of the picnic table. Too CROWDED!!!
May 26, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location right off of 70. Lots of things to do nearby. Campground is clean and the pool is great!
May 26, 2014
we can only give stars-but we would give 10 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! we have been to few KOAs since 1990's. this KOA is the BEST-CLEANEST-FRIENDLIEST one we have to. the grounds are kept up and clean. if we could we pack w/us for U.S. road trip/or make it our home base!! it is a MUST stay if you are K.C. MO.!! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Arrived at 7:15 pm and already closed, so had to figure it out by ourselves. Had to park in site backwards to get electric cord to reach. Other than that, was close to interstate and nice enough.
May 25, 2014
A VERY WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND! CLEAN, NICE FOLKS. IF SOMEONE COULD PUT UP A SOUNDWALL TO CUTAIL THE FREEWAY NOISE, IT WOULD BE PERFECT!
May 24, 2014
Nice cg, very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was VERY tight but it appears they are enlarging their sites. Need to get rid of those red fences.
May 24, 2014
We had initially planned to stay only two days but there was so much more to see that we stayed an additional two more days. Returning to our KOA was like returning home. It was so nice and the staff made us so welcomed . Thank you. Henry and Ann Arredondo
May 22, 2014
nice staff.lots of improvements being made. HUGE dog run. KOA provides EVERYTHING for dog owners (like us) to clean up, bags/scoops - but many don't. KOA is great what is wrong with us dog owners??
May 22, 2014
very nice and clean campground.
May 22, 2014
The campground and facilities were clean and well laid out - the staff was super friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice campgrounds. Staff very helpful. Will definately stay there again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
The staff were pleasant, kind and helpful. The park is clean and I really liked the escort to our space. It took all the guess work out of it.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The restrooms,shower areas were emaculate. This is by far the best park we have ever stayed in! The people were friendly and willing to help with everything you needed. We will definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.