Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. level location. Great Dog park.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay! Beautiful property, very nice dog park! Only downfall was our site was very unlevel. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 26, 2016
We were having a bday party which they knew about a month in advance. we were approached about cutting down their trees which we were not doing, and they were so hateful not apologetic about mistake. then told us we were blocking traffic had to move. I became upset with attitude and was told if I continued to persist them we would be kicked out.they made lies about noise complaints
Jul 26, 2016
Nicest staff, clean facilities, unfortunate placement of a light in our camper spot that kept our daughter up.
Jul 26, 2016
1st RV experience! Campsite a little cramped but location was perfect and staff 5 star! Overall perfect time, we will be back many times!
Jul 26, 2016
It was obvious that the property owners took great pride in service and went the extra mile to provide for the customers. Everything was clean and in good working order and the amenities were plentiful. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Jul 25, 2016
Well updated and clean restrooms/showers. Great store. Pleasant staff who knows hospitality.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff and restrooms were excellent. I could not give five stars because of the pull through spot we were assigned. It was not level at all and the hookups were placed way in the front. We had to pull forward to drain our tanks. It was a good Koa, just not great.
Jul 25, 2016
Best staff and clean restrooms
Jul 25, 2016
Great place - our second stay there. The staff are excellent.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice site--grandson enjoyed the fun activities. Easy to walk dogs.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Absolutely no complaint at all about this campground. We stayed an entire week.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean, easy access off 70, friendly staff, decent size sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Deluxe sites need a concert slab
Jul 22, 2016
The staff seemed like we had been friends for years!! So nice!! Beautifully kept park. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 22, 2016
Sites are a little bit small, but people wére impeccable at the office!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed overnight. Was a good place, clean and well run. We will stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Very friendly staff. Wonderful service and amenities. We will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice KOA . The check in people are a refreshing ,smiling happy group of people . These people are a great lift after a day on the road . My dog has been on the road for a month , and he voted this dog park his paws down favorite . He votes it five paws ?
Jul 19, 2016
Well maintained campground and friendly stuff.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first camping experience away from home with our new fifth wheel. We were extremely impressed with the staff and the campground in general! I think this place will be hard to beat, and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
very welcome feeling. well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but the facilities were very clean, lots to do, and the staff was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and nice employees.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We came in off the road, a bit late. The staff had our reservation exactly where they said it would be, and even coming in after midnight, our site was easy to find and hook up to. The staff was welcoming and kind. Showers were really clean! Great experience. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Nice dog park area. Was only there overnight so didn't use any other amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
It appears that there is some maintenance that needs to be done. IE: Lawn moving. Also, the site that I was at was not level. Although I do have leveling blocks, for a one night stay it is too much work to do. I have stayed at this KOA many times, it does not seem to be as nice as it once was.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA!!! The owners are awesome! We will definitely stay again! In fact, this will be our home base! Beautiful, clean and comfortable! Just like hime to us!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful, very kind people and helpful
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The office staff and the ground crew were extremely nice and accommodating. The grounds and pool and bathrooms were very well kept clean. I would highly recommend staying here whether it be an overnight stop or a longer stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice. Friendly staff very clean. The only thing that bothered me a bit was that I was quoted 37.00 a night for a back in lot and was charged 41.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean restrooms & campground
Jul 16, 2016
This is one of the most awesome campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff went out of their way to help us.
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place..We loved it!
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Clean, family oriented, and reliable campground. Will stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Sewer connection went uphill. Hard to wash our black tank! Very noisy interstate sounds even with air conditioner on. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Pleasant stay in the patio area. Long walk to bath house with puddled road. Gym equipment is outdated but worked. Showers were outstanding and very clean with very hot water.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi was non existent. With 2 teenage girls, it's a necessity. Horrible experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that the WIFI at our campground was not efficient for your 2 girls. We did check our system and verified that on that one night you stayed with us, Comcast had a Nationwide Outage for 2 hours; after that time our system was connected and working sufficiently.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderfully surprised with this site. This KOA was in the city next to the highway but maintained very well. It was easy to access and set up our trailer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy