Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here for the second year in a row to attend a KC Chiefs game. Kids love the jumping pad and swimming. I like that it's close to Arrowhead.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed over night but would definitely consider if we were going to be staying longer another time. Clean, easy to get around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice shade, small grass area and fenced in area for dogs!
Sep 19, 2017
All was fine. I wish our campsite was more level fo our large RV
Sep 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice, has great amenity's and friendly staff, but could not sleep, the noise from I-70 and the off ramp is very bad.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great stopover in the KC area. We have stayed there several times. Clean and well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Nice park..friendly staff..will come again! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Really liked the kampground. Friendly staff and my daughter(37) enjoyed the bounce pad, I was tempted.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained property. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. Will definitely come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome dog run. Great to have KC BBQ delivered to the site.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Friendly owners. Nice level spot. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Campsite had trash in area. Noisy highway right behind us.,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that the site was not cleaned up when you arrived. When you arrived we were currently still doing check-outs at 11:30 in the morning and still cleaning sites. We don't mind you arriving before your 1:00pm check-in time if you don't mind we still have work to get done. Come again soon and be sure to come after 1:00 check-in - we will have your site spotless!
Sep 16, 2017
quiet, friendly great customer service and the on site bbq was great too thanks the carey's
Sep 16, 2017
Over 50 empty places in the RV Park and she puts us as close to the freeway (HWY 70) as possible. Dogs barking for hours. Lady at the desk was sharp and rude.
Sep 16, 2017
Too crowded and the spaces are not big enough. Was told that the drive thru was 100' however it was half that. Location of the power was very inconvenient.
Sep 16, 2017
Good place to stay
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay here but lots of highway noise made it hard to sleep at night!
Sep 15, 2017
I 70 noise is not good. Other than that is good place to stay.
Sep 14, 2017
Overnight stay ended longer due to RV problems. This allowed us to visit the area and staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
We stayde 3 nights. The lots are a little small kind of crammed in. People were nice. It was quiet. Close to hwy. Lots of food choices.
Sep 14, 2017
Very convenient stop for an annual trip to Lincoln, Nebraska.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean as was the laundry room and restrooms. The negative was the wifi. It was pretty much non existent. We were close to the repeater but once other rv's were parked, the signal from the repeater was blocked. Also no cable. We have a satellite dish but we were unable to use it due to all the trees obstructing the signal. Traffic noise too.
Sep 14, 2017
Very professional and polite .
Sep 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've visited. HUGE dog play area with baskets of tennis balls. Very clean and well kept. Very nice, will recommend and will stay again.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean and the staff nice and help full.
Sep 14, 2017
Well maintained and friendly helpful staff!
Sep 13, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time at the campground including the pool and mini-golf. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed it very much . Super clean ! Large dog park and spaces .
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean lovely spot Nice staff Great store
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Don't use your GPS to find the place. A new highway was built that is not on mapping systems unless you use Google Earth.
Sep 12, 2017
Employees were very helpful. Restrooms were very clean. Site was fine. Except for the rain which no one could do anything about. Everything and everyone was great.
Sep 12, 2017
For the one night we were there we were impressed. The campgrounds were very nice and employees were always available for questions or information. Having activities like the ice cream social was a nice treat. There were employees riding around on gulf carts to make sure we had everything we needed. Very very nice place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
we had a great time and so did our kids and grand kids.The hosts was the best will stay again excellant thank you so much.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Would have liked to be a little closer to the restrooms and cleaning station. Everyone was outstanding. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Accomadating to our needs
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was fine except for the very uneven pad. We had a lot of trouble getting level & the hey. noise was pretty loud. BUT the staff was great, especially Mary Lou.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Only one night, but enjoyed eating out and a movie!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award