Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Level space, everything worked, friendly staff, fire ring, table. love it.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Would stay again
May 21, 2015
Sites were spaced well. Lpts of noise from the Interstate.
May 21, 2015
Clean -nice
May 20, 2015
The camp ground was great. Clean with lots of trees and grass. Could have done without all the stormy weather though.
May 20, 2015
Very nice.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful. Well maintained.
May 20, 2015
booked 50 amp deluxe sites all the way thru pulled in to a 30amp gravel dumpy site the gentleman driving the golf cart found a 50amp gravel site and moved us not impressed like the concrete sites he told us that they charge almost $90 for theirs REALLY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but did see that you booked your reservation online and requested a 30 amp site not a deluxe site. And we don't have any "dumpy" sites. Wrong campground possibly?
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at the Kansas City Koa on our way back and forth from Texas to MN. We go twice a year.
May 18, 2015
This was one of the cleanest koa's I've stayed at. everyone was very helpful and kind. I came back to this koa on my way home from a 3 week stay in the dakotas'
May 18, 2015
Overall the campground is a very nice campground. Lots going on and a lot of improvements in the works. Our campsite needed a little more gravel in places as we had some mud issues, but other than that, it was great.
May 18, 2015
We absolutely love staying here! The staff is great and everything is so clean!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Park was great. The deluxe spot was awesome. The outdoor furniture was nice. The park was quiet. The one complaint we had was this kid on a bike kinda refused to leave our space. We didn't mind at first since she could play with our little girl, but it was hard to get her to leave at dinner time. Other than that the park was great. Staff was nice.
May 16, 2015
noisy
May 14, 2015
We stayed in a Travel Trailer. Everyone was very nice and the Bath House and Laundry are both very clean. The grounds are very well maintained. We really enjoyed staying here.
May 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly employees. Just a little too much highway noise.
May 13, 2015
Super friendly and accommodating hosts
May 13, 2015
Great place Restrooms and showers are beautiful Grounds and sites great gravel and level.
May 12, 2015
great place only problem noise from trucks
May 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and greeted you when you arrived, showed you to your campsite and even helped me diagnose an electrical problem.
May 11, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in. The manager/owner are great. I was with a camping club and they treated us like gold.
May 11, 2015
This is our third stay and as always, enjoyed our stay. They keep a beautiful park and always do all they can to make our stay enjoyable. Our go to spot when we are in the Kansas City area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 11, 2015
I checked in as the office was closing . My information was already in the laundry room for after hour check in .one of the staff walked me into the laundry room to get my packet and then walked me to my campsite. He said you can check in tomorrow morning Just set up and relax for the evening. It was just that. A relaxing stay. Grand kids loved the playground. Will stay again if I travel that way.
May 10, 2015
I wonted to be close to I-70 to head home in morning. site was clean. Tell Derek Thanks for the use of his ladder. I made it home (R.I.) with no more problems. 5/5/15.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. Very easy to get to from the expressway. Friendly greeting upon arrival. I also like being escorted to my site. Restrooms were exceptionally clean. Will use this campground again when traveling this way.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff very clean well kept
May 05, 2015
Wonderful people. Wonderful campground. Wonderful stay!!
May 05, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times. It's always very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can tell they care about the campground and it keeps growing.
May 04, 2015
Nice country setting close to town and BBQ
May 03, 2015
Enjoyed staying there and will likely return.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff
May 02, 2015
Very clean, only stayed one night but found everyone from friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Very good place to stop. We have stayed therein the past and will in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
Close to I-70 which allows for easy access but also much noise. Standard KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
Park was clean and office was friendly. We stayed 2 nights in a motorhome.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice accommodations and the staff was always helpful and polite. We will be back for sure.
Apr 25, 2015
Excellent place to stay. We had been there before about six years ago and would certainly go back if our adventures take us in that direction.
Apr 23, 2015
Pleasant owners, lovely flower garden and surroundings, clean & tidy and a good location.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved how green it was! Super clean, too.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We love staying at your KOA when we are visiting family there my wife love the robins singing oak grove just make's a great place to stay while traveling threw we will be back
Apr 15, 2015
lovely park, very clean. hated road noise at night.
Apr 15, 2015
very friendly staff & helpful
Apr 14, 2015
I am glad for this location, convenient to Kansas City, but quieter. Being a long block off the interstate is great. I received a nice spot and I liked the trees and maintenance. The bathrooms and all amenities at this campground are nice!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.