Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park. Spacious sites. Would visit again.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 29, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice park.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
To everyone reading this review, this is a wonderful campground to put on your list of "must stay at". The facilities and staff are amazing. It was like "being at home" but not and with a campfire each night. We plan to return again and again.
Aug 27, 2015
Too close to interstate !! Very hard to sleep !! Would only recommend near the pool or office ? Very nice people
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Staff are friendly and helpful. We loved the large grassy area to walk the dog and get a chance to stretch our own legs.
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
A wonderful stay!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the facilities and amenities. We will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2015
Good people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice people, nice tent sites. Great restrooms and showers. The two family showers/restrooms are very nice but busy. Get to those early morning or late evening when grounds are busy. Nice place.
Aug 23, 2015
Great check In, kind of noisey
Aug 23, 2015
Standing water in the bathroom, humid and smelled of mold in the bathroom as well.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This isn't up to KOA standards. It is old, worn and not too well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with Kansas City East KOA. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, and care of our campground. If we fell short of those expectations, I would personally like to hear about it and see what I can do to remedy
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best KOA's. I have stayed there two years in a row!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great park with mature trees and plenty of shade.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained and friendly staff. The heated pool was refreshing after a long day on the road.
Aug 19, 2015
The gentleman that guided me to my parking spot also assisted me with a step problem I had. Very thankful for the help.
Aug 19, 2015
This is the best KOA campground of all!! Friendly professional people, incredibly nice cabins and amenities! My favorite by far!
Aug 18, 2015
I'm glad the tornado sirens were close enough. The jumping pad and pool were enjoyed. Lots of great, grassy space.
Aug 18, 2015
Too close to I-70 and not much space to park all the large trucks a each site! People very nice!
Aug 18, 2015
Great for over night. Really nice people. Sites are very close together but it works. Convent to I-25.
Aug 18, 2015
Overnight stay only
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great service and hospitality from the staff. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I will be back a few times a year.
Aug 18, 2015
Convenient place to stay. Good pull thru with good access. Good clean restrooms but wifi not good. I wish that RV parks would learn that providing a good quality wifi is worth charging extra for.
Aug 18, 2015
Great area
Aug 18, 2015
Clean place. Level site. Very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Rented 2 cabins for the weekend, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and grounds were lovely. Will be making this our place to stay for our yearly family weekend to KC!
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed one night in the deluxe cabin. It was so clean and practically brand new! So much for our little kids to do and very friendly people. We would return without a doubt.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well run, well organized and lots of room for doggie running!
Aug 17, 2015
Good off the interstate RV park.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here to take my kids to worlds of fun..they had just as much fun at Koa with all the activities and did not want to go home at the end!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful, courteous,
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone went out there to make feel comfortable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff... we felt welcome immediately!
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it! Came there for the Royals vs. Tigers series. Nice campground staff was great. I had forgotten to print off my tickets to the game and staff was kind enough to print them off for me. Will come back again for sure!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy access & large pull thru sites with grass. Some highway noise but not intrusive.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and great setting. We have been a few times now and always enjoy our stay. Our favorite campground in Missouri.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was superb!!! Fema and Jeraldine went out of their way to make our experience brilliant!! Ice cream was fantastic. Bathrooms big and clean. Very nice visit. If we find ourselves in KC we will come back.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice warm pool after a tough drive through the city.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.