Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My favorite KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Wow, what a great experience! We booked this for a "Glamping" birthday party for my 11yr old daughter. The employees were amazing, the amenities were great, the cabin was CLEAN. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Nice koa but too close to the freeway! Without doubt some of the best showers. Too bad most of the sites we're out if level.
Aug 25, 2014
Highway is noisy, but campground was well cared for, staff friendly and helpful, roads adequate for access to and exit from site.
Aug 24, 2014
Leaving site to exit the park can be a little tricky when vehicles are allowed to park next to or on roads. Suggest all vehicles be located in site.
Aug 23, 2014
Poor wifi
Aug 23, 2014
Very helpful staff and beautiful park.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Whenever I am headed West or returning from the West, I make it a point to stay here. Great staff, excellent service. The park is very well maintained. The sites are easy to get in and out of. Close to a truck stop for refueling and a RV service and repair facility if needed. One of my favorite KOAs.
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in camping cabin everything was very nice. Only complaint was bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. We've stayed here before and it was very nice, but you've improved! We will stay again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice facilities, great people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the stay was good. It was refreshing to have a hot shower after driving all day. Highly recommended!
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful, well maintained inspected hourly restrooms. Very satisfied
Aug 18, 2014
Huge improvements from last year. Level sites, friendly workers, exceptionally clean bathrooms and overall clean campground. We will be back to camp!
Aug 18, 2014
Never again will I stay at a motel! Great place! Great folks! I'm a KOA lifer now!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice convenient location off the highway. People were extremely friendly. It was raining and we had a campsite reserved and switched to a cabin which was very nice. Great job!
Aug 17, 2014
Really enjoy the grass sites for tents, everything was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Clean and a very accomodating staff !!
Aug 16, 2014
Heavy storm on arrival; did not have enough cash so I could not upgrade to a cabin, but I was offered that opportunity (even to pay the difference in the morning) so I thought this was handled well. I just planned on leaving prior to their opening so I couldn't take them up on the offer. They handled a power outage pretty well and I wanted to recognize that. Nice location and layout!
Aug 16, 2014
The is beautiful and well kept. We want to thank you again for allowing us to have late departure so we could make our doctor appointment your understanding was greatly appreciated.
Aug 16, 2014
Great, second time We stayed here.
Aug 16, 2014
A very clean and lovely Campground. They could be a little more easy with late check outs.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice KOA but close to freeways which means noise from interstate. The staff is great and helpful. Very clean and well managed.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was warm and very helpful! The grounds were amazing and very clean. Had a great stay!
Aug 13, 2014
Clean but a little noisy next to I-70
Aug 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice. The new mattress on the bed was great! Cooling off in the pool after a hot day was welcome. The family washrooms are also a great feature, although the other washrooms are fine too. Staff were friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean, extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary morning coffee is a nice touch.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a nice place to stay, we just wish they at least sold ice!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The cabins were very clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was close to the highway, it was a very quiet campground with lots of nature sounds and trees. I would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone :)
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground and very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Good wifi although it bogs down with heavy traffic morning and evenings. It is fine very late nights. Nice looking KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We were disappointed to find the cabin had a fold out instead of a bunk set. That's what we had sheets for. Very friendly place.
Aug 10, 2014
By far, the best KOA Campground we have stayed at! Very clean, beautiful grounds, and very frendly & helpfull people.
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived very late and everything was ready for us just as prearranged! The cabin was clean and very cozy. The restroom/showers were extremely clean and neat, even a granite countertop! We were very pleased with this KOA and our overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Probably the nicest shower rooms of any KOA we've ever stayed! The dog park is also wonderful, the only drawback was the highway noise but everything else is top notch. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Very accommodating folks running this KOA! Get to know them!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and well laid out. Bathrooms close to cabins- thank you! We loved the ceiling fan in the cabin. Thx!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.