Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2017
Very accessible, very friendly, very clean, very Accomodating
May 15, 2017
I was able to check in when I arrived, although about an hour early. The campsite was clan and level and ready for me to set up. The restrooms and showers were superb and always clean. The staff was friendly and courteous and fast to offer guidance. The other campers were as friendly and when quiet time came you could hear nothing but the highway, which rocked me to sleep each night.
May 12, 2017
Absolutely one of the cleanest facilities we've ever stayed at! The bathhouses were immaculate. Also, the campground was designed by a true camper, with everything designed perfectly! We were in tents and the tent facilities were amazing! Most definitely going to be a repeat destination for family vacation!
May 09, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and attractive. The family bathroom was wonderful for a heavy set person like myself. The only thing that would help would be to add a shower chair so that I could sit down to wash my feet. Wonderful place. I will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had pleasant stay. Can't wait to see you again soon!
May 06, 2017
Clean, beautiful campsite! I was a late night arrival and it was easy to find my campsite, set up, and get to sleep as soon as possible.
Nov 22, 2016
I know I booked a covered tent spot just to show up and they have NONE! Why advertise on your website when you book the stay that there is covered spaces when in reality there really isn't. Bathrooms were the WORST from a KOA I've ever expirenced, the faucets were broken and the showers were clearly abused, broken-down. Didn't get our trash picked up our entire stay. Save yourself this stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you were rating the wrong campground. None of our tent sites are covered, never have been and no where in our advertising does it say we have covered campsites. We are extremely proud of our bathrooms, all recently remodeled and checked at least 6 times a day. Sorry for your bad experience
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
It was great!
Oct 18, 2016
Camp grounds were very clean and well kept The showers and restrooms were also very well kept and best of all the showers had hot water that was a plus and the staff were all very nice and helpful I will take my family back stay again Thank you Shawn
Oct 04, 2016
Great place/location.
Sep 25, 2016
Great lighting, centrally located facilities, and generally easy to do business with!
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly. The tent site was very muddy due to a downpour so I think upgrading them to have a 'sandpit' to put the tents on would be very helpful. At least that area would drain. We spend most of the night in our van and got no real sleep.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Ashley, and I think our guide to the site was Bill, for coming back to check if we needed anything before leaving for the night, above and beyond service, Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
The location was clean with a friendly staff. My one complaint is that there is a giant (and very bright) street lamp lighting the entire tenting area. It does make sleeping slightly awkward as it illuminates quite a big area.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very fun and we loved your family restrooms.
Aug 15, 2016
Tent site was adequate but not very appealing. However, facilities and customer service were both excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful also the campground and shower/restrooms were clean trash could be emptied more frequently
Aug 12, 2016
It was well appointed, clean with friendly staff
Aug 09, 2016
This was the best place ever Jim and everyone was so great to us
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed everything about the facility. Our group had 24 people and everyone had stuff to keep them busy all day. They wanted to stay longer! The large group of people that came in for the softball awards was slightly annoying as there were cars everywhere, but they didn't bother anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, and nice clean lots.
Jul 22, 2016
This was a great campground, my first KOA experience, and it was great.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved everything about this campground! My sons favorite thing was the giant jumper. It was perfect for what we needed!
Jul 18, 2016
Very organized KOA site. Clean
Jul 17, 2016
Site was clean, laid out nicely, quiet at night, pleasant staff, good features.
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff very friendly and warm. Facility was clean and landscaping was maintained. Great first experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was way better than I imagined. It was my 1st time at KOA and I will be staying at a lot more!
Jul 06, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and well-equipped. The entire campground was really well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clear and enjoyed the salt water! We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Good CLEAN restrooms and showers.
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very quiet, friendly staff (especially Dale!), quiet, clean, lots for the kids to do. Nicest restrooms ever! Would definitely recommend this campground and would stay again!
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and great tent camp sites.
Jul 03, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Very clean! Great for families. Lots of kids. Could use more adult activities options or a walking trail, something. Overall a great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2016
This is a really beautiful park and the staff was extremely nice to us. We showed up near closing time, without a reservation, after bailing out of an unsuitable park, and we were treated very nicely. This park is super clean and well laid out. We loved our roomy, grassy tent site.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of things for the kids to do. Clean and well maintained restrooms. They keep the grounds it good condition. Over all fun and peaceful place to get away from the lifes problems for awhile.
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay. Campground was very nice. Family restrooms were the best and laundry facility was great! Staff very attentive and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
It was sensational. Great friendly staff, lovely shady campsites. The best family restrooms I've seen ever!!
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice Very clean. I have stayed twice and the staff is very helpful in locating things to do. Fathers day they had a pancake breakfast. i will be back
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground with shaded and grassy tent sites. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2016
Well maintained with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
Traveling across country on our move to Floridaand decided to camp instead of staying at a motel. The staff was very helpful and made it very easy for us to park our moving truck and car trailer near our tent site. If we travel back that way I would stay here again without hesitation
Jun 14, 2016
This was a completely blessed staying campground with absolutely wonderful and peaceful staff and environment, we hope it continues to be! We thank God for the people there!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay at KOA was exactly what we were looking for. Making a reservation was easy, our site was well kept up, the bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I have been in. It was a great stay. Amber at KOA made sure we had a great time, and she was so friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Tent site's a little small. However the friendly people were worth it.
Jun 12, 2016
Your place is great. A little loud but we will be back
Jun 11, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and it was absolutely awesome. Everybody was so helpful, friendly and available!! I am doing more camping and looking for KOA's exclusively.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the facilities were clean, I had a great stay. I was bike racing in KC and camping at the oak grove KOA was a great option for me! See you next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful office staff and campsite escorts.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean friendly, everyone was so nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals