Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Great stay. Campground was very nice. Family restrooms were the best and laundry facility was great! Staff very attentive and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
It was sensational. Great friendly staff, lovely shady campsites. The best family restrooms I've seen ever!!
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice Very clean. I have stayed twice and the staff is very helpful in locating things to do. Fathers day they had a pancake breakfast. i will be back
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground with shaded and grassy tent sites. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2016
Well maintained with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff!!
Jun 15, 2016
Traveling across country on our move to Floridaand decided to camp instead of staying at a motel. The staff was very helpful and made it very easy for us to park our moving truck and car trailer near our tent site. If we travel back that way I would stay here again without hesitation
Jun 14, 2016
This was a completely blessed staying campground with absolutely wonderful and peaceful staff and environment, we hope it continues to be! We thank God for the people there!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay at KOA was exactly what we were looking for. Making a reservation was easy, our site was well kept up, the bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I have been in. It was a great stay. Amber at KOA made sure we had a great time, and she was so friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Tent site's a little small. However the friendly people were worth it.
Jun 12, 2016
Your place is great. A little loud but we will be back
Jun 11, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and it was absolutely awesome. Everybody was so helpful, friendly and available!! I am doing more camping and looking for KOA's exclusively.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the facilities were clean, I had a great stay. I was bike racing in KC and camping at the oak grove KOA was a great option for me! See you next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful office staff and campsite escorts.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean friendly, everyone was so nice!
Jun 04, 2016
May 31, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one has been the best one yet! This campground has the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. Staff was very friendly. Oak Grove KOA takes camping to a new level. Think luxury/resort camping. There are always plenty of helpful staff around to ask questions. Family bathrooms a plus! I was WOWED by Oak Grove MO KOA!
May 30, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the friendliest and most helpful people I've ever met while staying somewhere. The grounds were also beautiful and had everything we needed to be comfortable. It had rained the day we got there to stay in a tent and the staff made sure we had a dry site as well as an escape plan from the rain if it happened again. Thank you!
May 30, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating!
May 17, 2016
May 10, 2016
Loved it! It is so clean and well manicured. The staff was very helpful. It is a great place. We have stayed very near there before and the KOA is MUCH better!!! Thanks, The Watring Family
May 05, 2016
It was lovely. Dog park was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
It was a wonderful experience great staff and excelent camp grounds will be coming back again
Apr 25, 2016
Night camping was great, friendly environment, nice place to hang around.
Apr 23, 2016
Loved that we could do a late-night check in without a reservation!
Apr 20, 2016
It was great minus the fact that there weren't enough bathrooms and they weren't even full.
Apr 17, 2016
Great. Slept good. Like tgese tiny cabins!
Apr 09, 2016
Clean comfortable bathroom.
Feb 23, 2016
Oct 13, 2015
Clean ,good people, just a great place to stay
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great campsite, great people, great family bathrooms, even the internet works. BUT it is so noisy, you can not talk to someone next to you. Imagin sleeping on a runway of an airport.
Aug 31, 2015
We only stayed one night, as we were finishing up a pretty tight schedule of a 5 week long camping tour around America. We were late getting in and the weather was very bad (rain), but they gave as reasonable site on the grass surrounded by the more expensive cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
A wonderful stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Nice people, nice tent sites. Great restrooms and showers. The two family showers/restrooms are very nice but busy. Get to those early morning or late evening when grounds are busy. Nice place.
Aug 23, 2015
Standing water in the bathroom, humid and smelled of mold in the bathroom as well.
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best KOA's. I have stayed there two years in a row!
Aug 18, 2015
I'm glad the tornado sirens were close enough. The jumping pad and pool were enjoyed. Lots of great, grassy space.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here to take my kids to worlds of fun..they had just as much fun at Koa with all the activities and did not want to go home at the end!!!
Aug 13, 2015
I was a little worried about Kansas City.. But it was great! I'm in Steamboat Springs right now - which I expected to be great - and it's 100 times below Kansas City!! KC has great showers and restrooms and a laundry! Very easy in/out. Quite pleased.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night while en route to New Jersey. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities KOA has to offer aside from the wonderful, clean showers! KOA's are great!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
I had a perfect tent site that was close to the bathrooms and the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility but the freeway makes it real tough to sleep in tent
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was nice. The people and the place. But apparently the people who work their don't even know their own rules on their website and were being rude.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice KOA people, campers, and camp facilities excellent!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and convenient, courteous and friendly staff. Minus storms it was a great experience
Jul 04, 2015
noisy I 70, but very nice staff and a nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals