Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Very clean well manicured KOA. Friendly people. Definitely will come back.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
The campground and amenities were clean and functional, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
The site was clean, well manicured and the amenities were an added bonus, especially the sink unit at the pavilion. Bathrooms were updated and plentiful; 2 showers. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. I was accommodated by a courtesy unmatched. For example, there was a storm coming and the staff drove around and made everyone aware. They even made sure I was satisfied with the charges!
Aug 31, 2014
it was fine and dandy
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The campground was very neat and clean. We really liked the family shower rooms.
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the stay was good. It was refreshing to have a hot shower after driving all day. Highly recommended!
Aug 17, 2014
Really enjoy the grass sites for tents, everything was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Heavy storm on arrival; did not have enough cash so I could not upgrade to a cabin, but I was offered that opportunity (even to pay the difference in the morning) so I thought this was handled well. I just planned on leaving prior to their opening so I couldn't take them up on the offer. They handled a power outage pretty well and I wanted to recognize that. Nice location and layout!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice facility! Restrooms sparkling clean. Super nice staff. We only stayed for one night, and got in late after travelling all day. The BBQ food cart really made our night- warm delicious food after a long day on the road = happy family.
Aug 02, 2014
Best KOA of our trip, staying at 6 Kampgrounds across the US. Delivering, firewood, clean family restroom, and overall stay was enjoyable, and quiet during the night.
Aug 02, 2014
I thought that this KOA Camp was the cleanest and friendliest one of the four we stayed in. That is saying a lot because the others were good as well. There were a couple of days that I wish the pool could have stayed open until 9:30 but I really enjoyed myself and hopefully can visit again next summer.
Jul 30, 2014
THANK you for having a BIG dog run. It makes our life so much easier and we love to see our big pups romp and play in safety.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a great stay. Enjoyed the pool and the staff was very nice.
Jul 21, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we have stayed in! Thanks!!
Jul 21, 2014
I really loved this campground. We go camping to break away and actually enjoy roughing it. This place was super clean, the staff was amazing. From the firewood bundles to the individually set up tenting areas with private picnic tables, grills and fire pits, escorts to the lots - I was completely surprised and happy. This KOA site definitely set a high bar of comparison.
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! Wonderful people & facilities.
Jul 10, 2014
I have been to this campground twice this year and love it
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was extremely courteous & grounds were well kept. The bathrooms were very nice & clean during our 5 days there. It's a bit noisy during the night for tenting, as it's located near the interstate & a neighborhood. They had a terrible rainstorm & our tent spot flooded, so they graciously moved us. The sink near the electric only tent sites was a convenient surprise.
Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. The only reason I did not give this KOA 5 stars was because of its proximity to the highway. Our young daughter loved the playground and putt putt course and other than the highway/road noise it was very quiet.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The staff was friendly, but there were beer bottles and cans in our fire pit when we arrived. The rest of the camp was very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It is conveniently located off the interstate and near the attractions we wanted to see. The pool was a nice surprise with practically a new liner. The shower house/restrooms were very clean and looked like a hotel bathroom. Only downside is the entire community was asleep by nine. So if you are looking to have a few beers by the fire this is not the place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
called ahead for late arrival. All was well. friendly campMasters,good coffee. Level and clean camp site. They kept the storms away too. Convenient and local Police recommended.
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it!
Jun 15, 2014
Neat, nice hosts, accessible, lots of features. Recommended.
Jun 14, 2014
1 nite - rough tent site T4 - good stay & good sleep. You need more than just two bathrooms. : ) Thanks, Pody
Jun 13, 2014
Shares the same problem as most KOAs, being too near a major highway. However, I understand that this is necessary in order for the big RVs and mobile homes to be able to get there.
Jun 13, 2014
Shares the same problem as most KOAs, being too near a major highway. However, I understand that this is necessary in order for the big RVs and mobile homes to be able to get there.
Jun 08, 2014
The campers beside us were noisy all night drinking with what appeared to be underage drinkers. No security around to do anything about it. Worse experience ever at a KOA.
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very efficient and very friendly. We especially enjoyed the barbeque and the ice cream social. The campground and the facilities were always well clean and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2014
Nice staff and clean.
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff and clean, updated facilities. We enjoyed our Memorial Day weekend !
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Wonderful staff, the grounds were clean and it was a nice little alcove away from the highway.
May 25, 2014
The campground was well maintained with lots of green grass & trees. The bathrooms are superb (newly remodeled). The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The store was well stocked. And the patrons were quiet. Check this place out. You'll like it a lot.
May 22, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campground was clean and quiet.
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Oct 13, 2013
This was a good stop, very clean. Could have been closer to the attractions
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.