Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Very close site. The person next to us had his car parked next to our picnic table. Can't blame him,no place else to park. Would not stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Well supplied store. Nice pool. Even picked up our garbage bags from the site. Close enough to Truman library for day trip.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice facility. A bit noisy being next to the interstate, but it's very convenient. Pool was great, lots of fun things to do and very clean and updated. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay again if we are back in the area. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice
Jun 07, 2017
First of all, I would stay here again. Good location for eating, getting supplies but most of all, it is a relaxing place. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Your 50 amp sites should also have 30 amp service for those of us that have longer trailers but only need 30 amp service.
Jun 06, 2017
The KOA was a 1-night stop. We arrived around 2 p.m. on Memorial Day. The "deluxe patio" site was ideal for our quick stop. I must rave about the staff. I had no choice but to call the office regarding a neighbor who decided at 3 p.m. to light up a huge wet log vs KOA firewood. The wind carried the nasty, smoldering smoke directly thru our site. Staff handled it immediately.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 05, 2017
5 star service is an understatement. The staff went above and beyond to make this trip wonderful! We will be staying here every time we're in the area.
Jun 05, 2017
We needed a place to stay one night while traveling x-country. Ginny made the reservation process delightful. Check in was a snap. Jim took us to our site and answered all our questions regarding the CG and area. The on-site BBQ vendor was a plus after a long drive. We would visit Oak Grove again for sure. Spot easily accessed, level, and clean. Easy to reach from interstate.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice!
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice and very well kept. The bathrooms and showers are 5 star all the way.
Jun 04, 2017
My husband I brought our four grandkids (8, 5, 4, & 3) to the Oak Grove KOA. We absolutely feel like we hit the jackpot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. The amenities of a jump pad, putt putt golf course, playground and pool was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. Thank you for making our stay a first class experience.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Electronic burnt no help Up grade no choice Site dirty and fulln of spiders Paid too much and was The is the worst koa ever No help from staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear you were having issues. I have no record that you brought these concerns to our front desk. All of our staff here are very friendly and very courteous to all our campers. You were on one of the 4 Deluxe Patio Sites, which we receive very high reviews on.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Pads are not on all sites; muddy areas when it rains. Dog run is fenced & large. Friendly hosts. Highway is close but not annoying.
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions and services. Very clean restroom and showers. Very clean campground. Great staff and amenities.
Jun 01, 2017
Campsite was nice, grounds are beautiful. Nanna and her husband in the rec hall were super great people. Store folks were nice also. Bath house was very crowded but it was Memorial weekend so that is understandable.
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent experience! Campground very nice. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very courteous!
May 31, 2017
Great location, we had a nice stay.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
wonderful
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well kept, amazing shower houses and very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Very clean ,well kept up place. Nicest staff.
May 29, 2017
Very nice.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean, big full trees, nice dog run and plenty of things to do.
May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful over night stay. Very clean and staff was very friendly.
May 28, 2017
Nice helpful staff. The campground was very clean, level nice size sites shade. No grill at site but the staff said they would move one for us. Some road noise but easy off and on interstate. Would stay again.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Short one nighter. Staff very friendly.
May 26, 2017
Great sites. Great staff
May 25, 2017
We have never stayed at a KOA camp before, it was a very pleasing experience, will try other camps in different areas
May 25, 2017
beautiful property, friendly folks, a little too expensive for a one night stay. More time and less expense would have been a better stay.
May 25, 2017
One of the best koa that we have stayed at
May 25, 2017
2 Words: Outstanding service from everyone at the office. Fantastic facilities.
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had a beautiful watching horses in the pasture
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well run park.
May 21, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful
May 21, 2017
Nice staff. Good stay
May 21, 2017
Just fine!
May 19, 2017
Everything was great. The only negative was the spots are a little too close together for our liking.
May 19, 2017
Very attentive and out going - easy access. Great people.
May 18, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. Great amenities with the jumping pad and water fossil panning. Pool looked very inviting, but didn't have time to take a dip. They pick up your trash from the site and had a great camp store, as well as a BBQ food truck. Great areas for doggies too.
May 18, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean property.
May 17, 2017
Very accommodating staff, professional and polite.... park is well maintained. Convienent and easy to get to. Will definitely stay whenever we are back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award