Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Stay was fine need to work on level of site 29 stopped at state park to properly drain holding tanks site slopped enough to not drain, properly
Sep 08, 2013
Please add your address to the GPS system to find your KOA better. Directions were a bit confusing considering the size of Kansas City.
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and a well cared for facility.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice clean park. Excellent BBQ! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is quite noisy due to it's proximity to I-70.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Really close to every place in KC and Central MO we needed to go! You would not realize that it was close to a busy Interstate highway, yet quiet and very little highway noise.
Sep 05, 2013
great service, great food vendors, great site!
Sep 05, 2013
Though our site was rather narrow, the campground, as a whole, was quite pleasant and the owners helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Lovely grounds, very well kept and people were great!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Very friendly, and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
We live relly close to this very nice campground. The staff was curtious and friendly. We plan on visiting at least once a month, hopefully more. They are working hard to make this a nice "family" oriented campground and I have recommmended it to other people I know.
Sep 03, 2013
We have already told several of the agility people that stayed at Good Sam this weekend that were very disappointed. Love how clean and quiet it is at KOA and the dog walks and pens. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Friemdly helpful hosts. Loved the KC BBQ Saturday night. Wished that the pullthroughs and streets were a little wider for a 40 ft. Next door family was sitting almost under our slideout. Would also wish for some gravel on sites to make it less muddy when it rains. Very convenient to Independence.
Sep 03, 2013
Great time! Full hook up sites a little small but otherwise a great experience. Clean and very helpful and friendly staff! Lots of things to do just at the KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Now these people know how to run a campground.
Sep 02, 2013
The KOA at Oak Grove, MO is such a friendly, clean camp. We stayed for about a month and just loved the people running the camp and the people working in the office. Great facility with full hook-ups, dog runs, laundry and shower facilities. They even have BBQ on the weekends. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back when we are in Kansas City.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Restrooms were clean; laundry facilities were good; staff was very friendly and kind.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Yes noisy because you are right on the highway but location is very convenient. Very nice swimming pool and dog pen and friendly people
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Another good camp ground with a very friendly staff
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the WiFi works. And they serve BBQ several nights a week!
Aug 27, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean, pool water nice and clear, and great area for dogs. The barbecue concession stand is a great idea and the food was excellent. We actually extended an extra night!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a issue with our coach and they were very accommodating . We appreciate it very much!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
second time this year and would go back
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Trees need to be trimed back for larger RV's
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Facilities are good, and people very nice. The problem is NOISE! Some large equipment nearby operates all night long; needless to say, no sleep!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
very helpful, very clean
Aug 19, 2013
Good laundry facility and internet!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice relaxing weekend, all the staff were extremely nice and helpful. BBQ was excellent!
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.