Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean pool. Sites are just a bit close together though.
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful night of camping at your KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
People extremely helpful. Clean and neat. Site level. Easy to get to.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground was very well kept, and staff was super helpful and very nice!! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2015
We booked in late afternoon for after hours arrival. We have a 37ft tt with a full size pickup. The spot we received was a split site more suited for a small vehicles and next to us was a small vehicle on a large site both of us passing thru. Why know my length if you do nothing with the info? My truck sat out blocking the road all night and pulling into the site I just barely missed 2 awnings
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful people, good location. Very clean and neat.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Facilities were very nice but we were very close to the highway and a persistent train whistle woke us up and kept us up around 3 am. May not be a concern at all for folks in hard-sided trailers, but in our pop-up it was very loud.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice kid friendly park
Jul 13, 2015
It was very hot and humid, so we appreciated using the AC. Otherwise, we had a pleasant one night stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
The only complaint I had is when I needed to speak to the owner (manager) about an early check out, I could not get a hold of them. I called the office about 8 minutes after they closed and no one answered. I followed the instructions to call the emergency number and left the message as indicated. I was very surprised that know one returned my call. The facility was nice with an updated bath
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great hosts, great campground
Jul 12, 2015
Fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Just a little pricey!
Jul 10, 2015
We only stayed one night, our slot was not conducive to full hookup. Sewer was located too far from the other utilities. Other spots looked much better, but we were a late check-in, so couldn't request a different spot.
Jul 10, 2015
Great bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2015
Site was not level. As we pulled into our site the man leading us said, "we have trouble keeping several sites level. The folks next to us left to go eat and someone took their hose used to drain out the toilet, sink, etc. All the other KOA's we have stayed at on our trip have been very nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a blast. Wish we could have extended our stay. But we had a schedule to follow. We will be back to stay here. Really nice staff. Clean facilities. Fun for the kid in everyone.
Jul 09, 2015
none
Jul 09, 2015
Great park and awesome people, Thank you all!!!!
Jul 08, 2015
FANTASTIC
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly and nice staff. Clean and very nice facility. Easy access to interstate.
Jul 08, 2015
Severe thunderstorm & high winds caused power outage. From E Coast had NO clue where to go with our 3 kids for shelter if weather got worse or tornado(which happened near this city 1 week later). I don't fault this very nice KOA for weather but info at check in would have been helpful! Maybe build a storm shelter. I'd pick you over other KOA that didn't have one to avoid sleepless nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In fact our site map does include directions for you in case of severe weather and signs are posted as you entered the office along with signs at the laundry and bathrooms. We had not expected any severe weather but mother nature always has surprises!
Jul 07, 2015
clean, convenient, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
stayed here several times. always enjoy our visit
Jul 07, 2015
Stay there every time I go to the city. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff is very accommodating. The manager/owners are great.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds
Jul 07, 2015
First Time to visit this campground. Everyone was so nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Well maintained campground!staff really nice.easy to get to from I 55.all around great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, well maintained grounds. The only recommendation I have is it sure would be nice if the city would smooth out the road leading to the campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and staff is professional and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Great country atmosphere. We have stayed several times the people are great. They patrol regularly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Jul 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND TIDEY. Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful. A great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Only reason not given 5 stars is that we only stayed one night and we did not use any of the campground facilities. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The highway noise was a bit disturbing but it was not intolerable.
Jul 04, 2015
It was a perfect place to stay for the night as we traveled on to South Dakota! The staff was very helpful when we needed assistance in finding a car dealership due to us having car troubles.
Jul 04, 2015
Out of the ten KOAs I stayed in over the past month, this is the only one that had a nice big fenced in area for dogs. After eight hours in their crates, my dogs need some space to stretch their legs!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was fine. No problems.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Great place. Loved the ice cream.
Jul 03, 2015
Easy access on and off highway. Very clean. Workers were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place to stay, there is freeway noise but not bothersome to sleep. Great facilities and very well kept The staff is tops.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful except for the tornado warning.
Jul 03, 2015
Pleasant stay. Good accommodations Well-kept campground. Very nice people.
Jul 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals