Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660


303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the pool area! It was very family friendly. Tucked in a quiet neighborhood.
Jun 09, 2015
The deluxe cabin worked out perfectly for our 1 night stay with 5 adults. Mattresses for bunks are a bit thin for "old bones", but for 1 night no big deal. Like the atmosphere better than a hotel. We would have had to get 2 hotel rooms. We played mini golf before checking out and were surprised it was for free and was actually 11 holes, guessed it would've only been about 3 holes.
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed in one of the newly done delux cabins and fell in love with it from the time we drove up to the cabin. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were impressed with everything that was offered in the cabin from the plates and silverwear to the soap dispesers in the showers. We are definately coming back!
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean, and quiet
Jun 02, 2015
We arrived when the office was closing and that stayed later to make sure we had everything we needed before they closed. The employees were very helpful and polite. The gentleman delivered our wood before he left. The camp was very well kept. The only thing we would have liked the pool to have been opened maybe going forward they can open before memorial day. vacation 5/15
Jun 02, 2015
We loved it, lots to do and yard was kept nice and pretty. Family bathrooms were not clean, but the bathrooms near the offices were great. Loved the hair dryers!! Kids loved the mining experience!!
May 29, 2015
Everything and everyone was perfect. Except the rain.
May 27, 2015
Very nice. Will be stopping again soon. Already recommended you to friends.
May 25, 2015
It was small but not cramped small it was cozy. There were many fun activities to do too.
May 17, 2015
We arrived late but cabin was open and ready for us, great place to stay, thanks
May 14, 2015
Wow!! Can't say enough great things about the campground and the staff. Everybody was kind, helpful, thoughtful and attentive. We so enjoyed all the adorable wildlife that call the camp home. Robins, rabbits, squirrels, it was a peaceful and lovely place to call home for the almost 3 weeks we were there. Thank you, Bill and Sue and everyone else. You made it an wonderful time!!
May 13, 2015
Amazing staff. Everyone goes out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome. We loved our stay and will come back.
May 13, 2015
Great staff. Bill showed me to my cabin and recommend an excellent BBQ restaurant nearby called Baby Back Ribs. Really nice guy and great accommodations. I would love to stay again. Thanks!
May 05, 2015
Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great time! Love the porch swings.
May 05, 2015
Assistance reserving overnight accommodations excellent by cell while traveling. Cabin exceptionally clean. Grateful for mattress cover. Shower & laundry exceptionally clean. Landscape lovely.
Apr 20, 2015
over all a good experience. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Playground and mini golf good use some work.
Apr 08, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Nice and clean
Mar 14, 2015
This was my family's first stay at a KOA and it was a wonderful experience. The kamping kabin was perfect for the six of us and the family restrooms were clean and convenient. We look forward to our next trip.
Jan 29, 2015
The site manager was awesome and made are stay easy and enjoyable. Very friendly and kind.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
A+++++++ a good place to stay
Nov 21, 2014
Put a plunger in each bathroom. Toilet was stopped up from person before me. Had to go to a different location.otherwise great stay.
Nov 18, 2014
We arrived after check in..and they had our cabin ready. nice and toasty. Thank You!
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
An outstanding Kamping experience, every time!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
very nice,nice cabins, clean restroom and showers,can't wait for new cabins.hope construction done by next year. Very understood though. Weird set up for fire pit and grill at the cabins.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly and clean. Was very enjoyable stay. All the facilities were in great condition.
Oct 06, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed in!
Oct 02, 2014
Good access, well maintained,
Oct 01, 2014
staff friendly , our only problem was the construction right next to the cabin
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fantastic place to stay. Immaculate grounds and bathrooms!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Our first time to stay in a Camping Cabin. It was Very nice. We will use them again for sure when we are not tenting.
Sep 26, 2014
As always, staff very kind and helpful. All parts of the KOA were clean and well kept. I'll definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2014
It was relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a nice time, and your staff was very nice and extremely accommodating. We went back and forth a bit on whether to do a cabin or pull-through, and they were always very understanding. Your staff is among the nicest we have met.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean & very accommodating. Staff was great and very friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
Loved it! Tried to find another like it on the next night of my roadtrip in Tennessee, but nothing compared! Kamping Kabins are lifesavers and so comfy!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Would definitely stay again! Very nice beds!
Sep 02, 2014
I really enjoyed the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The site had many upgrades since I was there last and my family enjoyed it.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Extremely friendly staff! a very nice campground. Their bathrooms were some of the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Wow, what a great experience! We booked this for a "Glamping" birthday party for my 11yr old daughter. The employees were amazing, the amenities were great, the cabin was CLEAN. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in camping cabin everything was very nice. Only complaint was bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff. Beautiful, well maintained inspected hourly restrooms. Very satisfied

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy