Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
My husband and I stayed for just a nice weekend away. We had a wonderful time. The Kampground is very nicely kept. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Cabin was clean and bathrooms spotless.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was excellent! Nice and quiet. Observation showed the employees really cared! Wished we could've stayed longer!
Oct 02, 2015
This was the second time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA in a month. It was again over and above any other KOA I have stayed in the past five years of traveling from So. Indiana to Western Montana. Everything outside at night was well lit, every bathroom was extremely clean, the new gates on the 2 dog playgrounds were appreciated and my cabin was spotless. Love the fridg and TV in the cabin.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabins and the grounds were beautiful and we have lots of fun with all the activities they have to offer. Loved It!
Sep 29, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was way beyond my expectations. We had our grandchildren with us, they so enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Facilities were very clean. We definitely will be returning!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has to be one of the most improved, for sure! Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. A special "shout out" to Shay for having the Kabins and restrooms spic and span!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, kid friendly!!
Sep 28, 2015
The CLEANEST CABINS EVER!!! One of the nicest camp grounds I have been to thus far!!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Great stop off point between St Louis and Oklahoma City.
Sep 24, 2015
The cabins were clean, with TV,AC,Mini fridge and a nice memory foam mattress...outstanding folks
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was nice, grounds were in great shape. Cabin was clean. Showers and bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Always friendly and helpful lots to do
Sep 22, 2015
SUPER GREAT place!!! First time in the fully furnished kabin. The beds were SO SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! The staff is great, the store has GREAT selection, lots of fun activities. Though we didn't swim the pool was still available n if we had thought to brought swim suits it would have been great to have swam.We WILL be back!!We will bring more family as well!!Already recommended this great place!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
I stayed in delux cabin and it was very nice and very comfortable. Loved the porch and private outside patio. Staff was super friendly and professional. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed one night in small Kamping Kabin. Had small refrigerator and TV. The best thing about this stay was the very comfortable mattress. Impressive!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
This KOA is always a joy to stay at. The staff are all friendly and helpful and it is extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY staff! Escorted us to our cabin and gave us a tour. Cabin was clean and tidy! Lots of activities on site. Clean family restrooms and cozy atmosphere! Driving past this place is a missed opportunity! Thanks y'all!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were on our way to Denver Very nice host, clean, and comfy cabin
Sep 10, 2015
Nice place
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay. I enjoyed being a cabin with a refrigerator and a TV. Friendly staff and will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff were amazing! We left for the day and when we got back, they had moved our firewood out of the rain. Amazing! Facilities were also very clean.
Aug 30, 2015
I was very impressed with the wheelchair accessability into the small cabins. The porch had a ramp instead of a step . Nice bathrooms accessable for wheelchairs, private, and large . Having a wheelchair family member I found this great! Clean campground. Nice pool.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, clean,
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
had a great time people where nice and cabin just made the trip so much better thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This is the best KOA campground of all!! Friendly professional people, incredibly nice cabins and amenities! My favorite by far!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Rented 2 cabins for the weekend, staff was friendly, facilities were clean and grounds were lovely. Will be making this our place to stay for our yearly family weekend to KC!
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed one night in the deluxe cabin. It was so clean and practically brand new! So much for our little kids to do and very friendly people. We would return without a doubt.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone went out there to make feel comfortable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff... we felt welcome immediately!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy