Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wow! The remodeling is really making this a top notch KOA! Thanks a bunch! Only hiccup on this visit was not having my Kabin key ready for my late arrival. Issue was resolved just fine, but a bit inconvenient to have this happen in the first place. Still, an outstanding KOA and the new management is really doing a great job.
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 02, 2014
This KOA was so nice. The grounds were well taken care of, the little cabins were the best I have seen yet at a KOA, and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sent email thanking Melissa for her positive comments and ratings
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful Campground! One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Private family bathrooms with tiled showers :). Well kept grounds, friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2014
We had a nice stay. The staff is very friendly. There is a lot of road noise from Rt70. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Would love a screen door on the cabins!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in 5 different KOA kabins on this trip and yours was the ONLY one with a newer mattress that was actually comfortable. Thank you for updating the full sized bed. Best night of sleep on the entire trip.
Jan 22, 2014
The park was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean, the bed was comfortable. The heat and refrigerator worked great. The bathroom/shower was clean. It was a wonderful experience!
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful new upgrades Love this KOA
Dec 03, 2013
This place is awesome..I have already told my family and friends they have to stay here..we love the cabins they was sooo cozy I slept like a baby..
Oct 27, 2013
Awesome! I love the little cabins, the dog friendliness, and the activities you could do like put put golf. Very well done.
Oct 20, 2013
Are stay was great they where friendly and answer any questions we had!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice little cabin and a clean campground. Stayed overnight before a Chiefs game- very convenient. Staff was very friendly!
Oct 13, 2013
Lovely setting and very friendly staff...loved it and hope to have an opportunity to stay again. I love KOA Kabins!!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Cabins were clean when we arrived and staff was very friendly. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and will stay again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The camp was exceptionaly clean, wonderful people and enjoyed our stay tremendously! Thank you.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our cabin and and campground were very clean. The Wi-Fi connection is not very strong. Overall, it is a pleasant place to camp.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The cabin was extremely clean, well decorated, had comfortable beds, and it even had an unexpected small refrigerator! The staff was outstanding!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a blast!! We love this kampground and have stayed here many times!! Thanks again for the great time.
Sep 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean and will impact our decision to return. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was very clean and right across from the family-bathroom. The BBQ food-truck was a nice extra, however the prices were a little high. The put-put course was in need of some sprucing up, and was too close to the interstate traffic . . . too noisy!
Sep 10, 2013
Our stay was great. Really enjoyed the pool in the evening...a great way to cool off on a hot day. Facilities were fine, as usual. We're just sorry we weren't around to try out the Kansas City BBQ. Maybe next time!
Sep 07, 2013
IT WAS A NICE PLACE WOULD COME BACK BIG BED JUST NEEDS RAIL ONSIDE TAKEN OFF TOO HARD TO GET OUT OF .OVERALL GREAT NICE TO HAVE FRIG. THANK YOU SEE YA AGAIN
Sep 07, 2013
The Oak Grove KOA is AWESOME! They are very family focused & concerned about the "fun value" of their campers. I will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The cabins were nice and we especially appreciated having a dog park for our Lab. It was nice to be able to have dinner (BBQ) at the campground. The employees were great!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and well kept. Am planning a return trip next spring> My grand children had a good time there, with pool and playground . Thanks for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed the cleanliness of all of the facilities, the activities available to us, but mostly the friendly staff! Papa Bear and his wife made our stay very enjoyable with their friendly chats every day and always seemed concerned with our happiness!
Sep 02, 2013
This was my fifth campground in the past week from Montana south. This was the best one I have ever stayed in. The staff were great and facilities were also.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in a camping cabin which was very nice. We ate from the barbecue that was advertised. It was good. The only thing that could have been better was the availability of bathrooms. First thing in the morning, it was difficult to get into a washroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.