Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept campground. We felt very safe and the kids had a great time!
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great so much so that we have never experienced the level of quality with the exception of the mattress on the queen size bed. Both my wife and I felt like we were sleeping on the plywood. We have stayed at a number of KOA's with the same bed and never experienced that before. I could be wrong, but think the mattress is worn out. Sincerely, Michael Reily
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
nice staff, great BBQ, poor bathroom/shower situation
Jul 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Personnel ever so pleasant and helpful. City was not cooperative regarding water but that was minor.
Jul 13, 2013
I would stay here again. We stayed in a cabin. That being said, they need to build more and larger showers and more toilets. When they allow large groups of teenagers to stay, the kids occupy the toilets and showers so it is tough to have access. The restrooms need to be cleaned at least twice a day, especially with large groups.
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean. Staff worried about fireworks' noise but we were fine with it as it didn't continue for long.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Lots of fun! Super great stay!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This was a great park. The hosts were fantastic.
Jun 30, 2013
What fantastic people we dealt with. They were super helpful and nice. Our kamping Kabin was great, clean and well cooled. The bathrooms were horrible. There were two family bathrooms near our cabin and when we were getting ready for bed one of the toilets was stopped up and both bathrooms were very dirty. I took my daughter to another bathroom near the pool and someone was in there smoking. Ugh.
Jun 30, 2013
Very clean and nice staff!
Jun 28, 2013
The Oak Grove, KC KOA was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was helpful and the facilities were very clean!
Jun 28, 2013
Great stay. Very well maintained. On our next trip, we would stay again.
Jun 27, 2013
Our family stayed in a cabin. It was very comfortable. The bathroom by the cabins was convenient but the floor got a little slick when wet (maybe a floor mat would be good by the shower). I accidentally left my purse in the cabin when leaving, the staff was quick to let me know they had it to head back and get it. They kept it safe!!! Thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Sewer gas smell in ladies bathroom. No shade for kabin 2.Kabin nice and clean, though.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I love that they allow pets in the kabins now. My dog loved the dog park too. It gave him a chance to burn off energy from 8 hours in the car.
Jun 23, 2013
it was a very nice and clean place. the people their was very nice. Cabins was clean, the showers was very nice. Will stay there again
Jun 18, 2013
we loved the campground. The only problem was that it rained and the cabin we were in leaked.
Jun 14, 2013
have been stopping at this KOA since 2001 on my trips to Washington St. it just keeps improving it's facility...great job!!
Jun 14, 2013
Very peacefull staff very friendly and helpfull, cabins are very nice and clean. pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jun 10, 2013
This was the first time I stayed at a KOA and was very impressed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins and they were so cute and felt clean. The only thing I thought could be improved on was the cleanliness of the bathroom. I just felt it couldn't been kept up a little better.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly, comfortable, clean, accommodating.... even fairly peaceful despite being in an urban setting and near highways! :)
Jun 01, 2013
We arrived late but were greeted very well and our cabin was clean and well appointed. Bathrooms were kept clean and stocked. There was coffee and a sweet roll every morning at the office just steps away and the staff/camp hosts were outstanding! We were surprised to find "Smokin Up A Storm BBQ" there! Yummy! Great BB Q and home made cookies! Thanks so much!!
May 28, 2013
The Kabin was fine, activities were good, but the bathrooms were very dirty and disgusting. That was the only thing to put a damper on it.
May 27, 2013
bathrooms were dirty and the pool was not open, cabin was nice and clean.
May 26, 2013
Excellent!! The staff was so friendly. Our cabin was clean and looked so inviting. We had a great stay and will come again. Loved the barbecue meal! (Portions were too small for the price)
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Convenient location for us when we travel, nice cabins but number 7 has a door lock that needs repair,doesn't lock too easily
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Very clean Kabin, neat campground, clean restrooms, and friendly staff. This one is a surprise as it is in a neighborhood but yet isolated. I was very satisfied. It could be a 5 by some but I reserve that rating for any I might find that comes close to the KOA I stayed at in Montpelier, ID. So far none equals it. This one is close though.
Apr 16, 2013
Was nice. Right close to highway.
Mar 29, 2013
The heater was nice and quiet and kept us quiet comfortable. The camp was spic and span! The door was quiet leaky around the bottom, so we just put our luggage in front of it.
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 06, 2012
On our way to visit our kids and grand kids in Santa Fe....nice stay
Oct 23, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at your campground just wish we would have had more time there. We will keep it mind the next time we are in the KC area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.