Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
The hosts went out of their way to please this grumpy old man. Going to b there again on Monday on the return trip
Jun 12, 2014
wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free donuts on Nat'l Donut Day (June 6)!!!
Jun 11, 2014
nice campground, nice people, GREAT haven from the non-stop rain!
Jun 10, 2014
WE had a wonderful time. The Kampground was clean, beautifully landscaped and peaceful.
Jun 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again if we plan to attend an event at Kemper Arena.
Jun 10, 2014
The Kansas City / East KOA is doing great! Friendliest staff around! Kampground improvements are truly appreciated! I give this KOA an A+!
Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant, everyone was very friendly very clean. Nice place to spend the night. Would come again.
Jun 10, 2014
Fresh,clean, Landscaped well,Very Friendly Staff,Best Campground out of 20 stays traveling for 2 months
Jun 09, 2014
Interstate noise, miniature golf covered in leaves, sticks. Did have very nice restrooms/showers
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoy this campground and the people the take of the facilities. Will go back again!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was the cleanest and nicest KOA we've stayed at. It was even better than most private RV parks. We will be definitely staying there again on our way back to Denver.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful, cheerful staff! Very clean restrooms which are always appreciated too! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 08, 2014
The campers beside us were noisy all night drinking with what appeared to be underage drinkers. No security around to do anything about it. Worse experience ever at a KOA.
Jun 08, 2014
The ribs at the food trailer were very good.
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful staff, beautiful landscaping, all we had to do was to hook up. Sites are spacious and attractive, seems like the owners really care about a quality experience. Nicest KOA ever!
Jun 07, 2014
The Staff made every effort to satisfy our every need, and succeeded! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2014
Nice campground, right off I-70! Campsite could have been better - was on the end- too many vehicles past by.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
stayed here for at least once each yr for 5+ years. nice staff and camp well maintained, what can I say I like it see u on my way home
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park, poor space with mud, manager apologized for that space and generously offered us a refund. He was so nice he made it all okay. We didn't ask for a refund.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Best KOA ever. So clean and easy access. Tell Owner Joe, Internet Guy sent you. This place is utimate compared to others call themselves Resorts. Recommend this KOA to all.
Jun 05, 2014
A great campground, brand new bathrooms,very clean. A little noisy because of the Interstate running by. Spots are OK, but a little close when a 37ft 5th which which should have been in a 50 amp site gets put in a 30 amp site. We 3 slides they extended over one side of our picnic table.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
This campground exemplifies what any reasonable camper would and could expect of a campground. Well kept sites. Roomy. Very friendly and helpful staff. However, it is the only one of the three we have stayed in so far that we felt this way about. The other two were awful.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly helpfull staff. Our twins enjoyed the ice cream social, pool, and playground. My husband and I enjoyed the campfire and cabin.
Jun 03, 2014
The staff was very efficient and very friendly. We especially enjoyed the barbeque and the ice cream social. The campground and the facilities were always well clean and well maintained.
Jun 03, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful campground!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice staff and clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and the pool is beautiful.
Jun 02, 2014
beautiful campground and facilities - well kept - friendly and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2014
It was lovely, early in the season, well staffed. All around great facility.
Jun 01, 2014
You changed my camp spot I overheard you say and if I had not gotten there before you closed I could have sustained serious damage to my trailer because of the spot you moved me to and the folks who helped me into the spot told me that it was the most difficult spot in the park to move into.
Jun 01, 2014
Great campground!
Jun 01, 2014
This was really convenient to our family in Lee's Summit. Well maintained and friendly staff. Spaces are a little narrow and there were fire rings at each site that seemed way to close to the next space to really use. Depending on how big a fire was set, you could possibly cause serious damage to something.
Jun 01, 2014
Would have been five stars except for the 11 AM, instead of noon, checkout time.
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff and clean, updated facilities. We enjoyed our Memorial Day weekend !
May 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.