Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2016
Nice easy pull throughts. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Stayed a week.
May 29, 2016
Great team. Attentive friendly, accommodating. Park well laid out, peaceful and pretty. Nice gift store as well.
May 29, 2016
We only stayed for 1 night on our way back home. It was Memorial Day week-end with bad weather expected so we came in without a reservation. We got right in and assisted in getting into our site. We didn't use any of the amenities but they all looked great and well kept. We will stay here the next time we go to Ohio.
May 28, 2016
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
May 28, 2016
This was a stop-as-we-drive-across-country kind of visit as opposed to a relax-and-enjoy visit. But it was prefect and we did both - stop and stay AND relax. It was clean, staff were super friendly, it was very user-friendly!
May 28, 2016
Inspite of bad weather...great stay. Esp. Liked the handicap bathroom near office!!! Thank you
May 27, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating!
May 27, 2016
Friendly and extremely help full
May 25, 2016
Friendly service and very clean facility
May 25, 2016
Extremely clean. Cabin was well stocked with the essentials. Friendly hosts.
May 24, 2016
enjoyed our stay, we will stay there next time we visit KC
May 23, 2016
very friendly people!
May 23, 2016
Very accommodating. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Great campground!! Very clean very friendly people
May 22, 2016
Got in late and didn't get to enjoy it much but a really nice KOA. If I ever go back to KC I'll definitely stay there again.
May 22, 2016
Very noisy due to location to Int 70. Claim of LEVEL PULL-THRU sites is not TRUE, My RV was well over 3 bubble lines off level??? I would not stay here again. Bob Peterson
May 21, 2016
We stayed for 2 months and overall the stay was satisfactory. Since I don't give a full star rating I rated this KOA with four stars
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Loud hiway noise, cramped spaces, advertised free wifi but it was non- existent at best.
May 20, 2016
Park was clean and well managed. Staff left us alone. WiFi was typical campground, good during week and slow on weekend.
May 19, 2016
Clean & safe. Easy late arrival and early leave
May 19, 2016
wi-fi could be much better
May 19, 2016
Thanks for a wonderful stay. Beautiful grounds. Well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the guys on the golf carts.
May 19, 2016
Small and well kept.
May 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Very friendly hosts.
May 18, 2016
Great campground great people and the best pancakes ever been
May 18, 2016
Easy access and very nice one night stay
May 17, 2016
This is our fourth year staying here and it just keeps getting better. The park is very well kept and the staff is just wonderful.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Got in late and only stayed the one night but it was nice and clean restrooms very nice. A little traffic noise but once in our coach did not notice much.
May 16, 2016
THANKS AGAIN
May 16, 2016
Easy in & out! Quiet & Very clean! Friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 14, 2016
Employees and owners were great and very helpful. Did not have a very good location and weather was bad, neither of which could be controlled by the park.
May 11, 2016
easy access
May 11, 2016
Very nice premium pull-thru spots and a convenient location just off the interstate.
May 10, 2016
We love this KOA. We have stayed here several times.
May 10, 2016
Loved it! It is so clean and well manicured. The staff was very helpful. It is a great place. We have stayed very near there before and the KOA is MUCH better!!! Thanks, The Watring Family
May 09, 2016
As usual a nice place to relax overnight or for a few days. We come back here every year. Staff is what makes the park great.
May 09, 2016
The park is gorgeous. All the people that work there are very friendly and help full.
May 09, 2016
It was a great park would have given 5 Stars but it is close to the freeway off ramp but got use to that. It also is a little far from the city but it was still close to a lot of great things to take in.
May 09, 2016
Easy access from I70. Plenty of space.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
Great, well kept up sites. Sites are close together but there was room for strip of grass, picnic table and fire ring. Road noise was pretty heavy from I70 but once inside motorhome it was fine. Friendly staff, great store and really clean laundry.
May 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Spaces were a little close together but the overall appearance of the campground was very good. The prices are GREAT and the patio sites are GREAT. My little dog LOVED all the grass at the pet walk and in the K9 park. Staff were friendly and would stay again at this campground.
May 06, 2016
What a lovely KOA. Well kept, friendly people will stay again when I'm this way
May 06, 2016
Very nice but next time we would prefer to be on a different site. Everybody was super friendly & everything was clean, very nice
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff nice grounds.
May 05, 2016
It was lovely. Dog park was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Clean bathrooms.
May 05, 2016
Easy access to the facility off I-70. Pull thru spots. Well kept up. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals