Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotless cabin!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean washrooms and shower and swimming pool. It was a very nice stay. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice, family friendly park. Easy access from highway.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
love this place!!!!!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
This was a completely blessed staying campground with absolutely wonderful and peaceful staff and environment, we hope it continues to be! We thank God for the people there!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Everyone was very nice, even had suggested places that delivered food.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there for an RV rally. Very very accomidating!
Jun 13, 2016
Very enjoyable. Staff was great and very polite and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were very helpful and our campsite was great! Thank You!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay at KOA was exactly what we were looking for. Making a reservation was easy, our site was well kept up, the bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I have been in. It was a great stay. Amber at KOA made sure we had a great time, and she was so friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Definitely a have/have not kind of place. Some pull-thrus had beautiful trees, level ground and lights on the electric boxes and some did not (we had nothing but paid the same price as the "Have's"
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Cabin was well equipped. Nice little patio and fire pit, sitting area. Enjoyed grilling out and eating on patio. Porch swing was so relaxing.
Jun 13, 2016
Our Stay was Great! The kids had a great time. That park was Packed Full but there was plenty of room for everyone.
Jun 13, 2016
Tent site's a little small. However the friendly people were worth it.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Kansas city East KOA the staff was very helpful and very nice the pool was ice cold and felt great on the hot summer day! We'll be sure to keep this KOA on our list to visit again. Thanks
Jun 12, 2016
Your place is great. A little loud but we will be back
Jun 11, 2016
Really nice to camp. WiFi really needs updating as it is highly unreliable!
Jun 11, 2016
Salt water pool and 93 degrees-Winner! Nice staff- fun place- have already recommended it
Jun 11, 2016
The campground was clean, the KOA employees were friendly and helpful, and our spot had plenty of shade.
Jun 11, 2016
great
Jun 11, 2016
My first stay at a KOA and it was absolutely awesome. Everybody was so helpful, friendly and available!! I am doing more camping and looking for KOA's exclusively.
Jun 10, 2016
Pretty amazed at how nice our spot was. The patio had brick pavers, heavy wood furniture, a porch swing, and nice landscaping. Really comfortable! But wait!!! You also get a Weber grill of your own right there! Amazing. We were dubious when we turned onto this little road that led to the entrance, but what a nice place! The dog area is a nice size with two separated areas of lush grass. Yay!
Jun 10, 2016
This was our second stay. The first time was almost a week. They have two dog runs, clean and heated bathrooms, trash is picked up all day long not only at 8am. Both lots where nice. Will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Lovely KOA. Clean and spacious shower/toilet areas. Friendly campground staff. Nice area to walk around.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean facility, very friendly and helpful staff. They noticed right away that the first site they were going to put us in would not work with our RV and trailer so they worked real hard to find us another site even though they were booking up fast. Also there is a BBQ place that will deliver directly to your site....wonderful food!!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place, good location. Sites could be a little bigger. Store could have been better stocked. Lots of nice trees and clean beautiful pool. Kids loved the jumping pillow, but playground equipment was off-kilter.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice Great place, grass needed cutting
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was beautiful. Sites not nearly level. Road noise very bad. Jake brakes and rumble strip hits all night.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean with nice staff...biggest drawback is the unlevel sites. Great wifi,cable works well.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
My requested RV site was changed without notification so was my cabin. I found out about changes after I arrived. This made coordination with my family very inconvenient.
Jun 07, 2016
Felt safe, secure and welcomed pleasant place to stay
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was great, appreciate you letting us use the rec room. That was nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time. Nice clean park. A little tight when manuvering a big rig in some places
Jun 07, 2016
Very good Holiday park. Pull-thru site was ample with easy in and out off of rt 70. Any fuel available across the road. Favorite KC restaurant is 25 miles - 30 minutes on a Sunday. Folks were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Was there 1 ️nite, beautiful site, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
So clean . Great bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
I only live 40 +\- miles from there but it was a good weekend!
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins were super nice and the staff extremely friendly
Jun 06, 2016
It was very crowded. Sites were very close together. Bathrooms etc were clean though. It was OK for a 1 night stay though
Jun 06, 2016
We booked our stay to see the sites of KC. Kids had so much fun at this KOA we never left the resort! Great pool, jump pad was a blast and resort staff we excellent!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Spent the weekend to "practice camp" before heading to Cripple Creek Colorado. The site looked great. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Perfect spot for a long or short stay. Nice shade trees. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. Nice facilities, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the facilities were clean, I had a great stay. I was bike racing in KC and camping at the oak grove KOA was a great option for me! See you next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful office staff and campsite escorts.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at our local KOA for a fun weekend with the Grandkids. Friendly staff, newer bathrooms/showers, nice pool and play areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy