Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Had to wait for our "escort" to the campground - they were too busy chatting, even though they say us waiting. Otherwise, very nice facilities!
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was fine; the only problem was that a huge rainstorm had hit the area shortly before our arrival causing a good bit of mud all around the campground--no fault of the operators.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and that is most important to us. They let us know they were glad we were there. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Kudos ! Great place! Friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Pleasant people, pleasant stay...that's everything!
Aug 17, 2013
We found this to be a well run facility. Good staff.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean, neat, and looking great with work being done to upgrade. Convenient to I 70 and Independence MO.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were out sight seeing most of the time. The campground was nice, clean & the people working there were friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean, well kept and looked almost new. One drawback their is a large truck stop close by but that didn't keep me up
Aug 15, 2013
Just a quick 1 night stay. Clean. Nice tent camping area. Cabins were well kept. Bathrooms need better ventilation (fan or window)- some septic smell. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Ideal - the location they put us in was perfect. We had a sick dog and requested a spot near the dog walk - they did and our night was so much easier as a result. Nice shaded, level and quiet peaceful stopover.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Showers too small for a 5 rating. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2013
Fun minigolf. Good for a basic one night.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Campground and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Was there only one night but could see it was a nice place. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have liked all the KOAs at which we've stayed, this one included. The only reason I gave it just 4 stars is its proximity to the freeway. Just too noisy for me.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this campground. Both times we really enjoyed our stay. Managers and Staff were very helpful and friendly. The General Manager immediately helped us with questions/problems with the sites we stayed in. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent campground. Extremely clean. Wonderful cabins. Friendly staff goes beyond call of duty! Highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice friendly staff and beautiful grounds. why oh why do all the campgrounds use such cheap and plastic fixtures that constantly break, e.g., faucets and shower heads? One toilet was not functioning and made a long wait in the morning when trying to get on the road.
Aug 12, 2013
Bathroom out of order, we are from another state and was told by a fellow camper(in state) to go home. :( bad experience
Aug 11, 2013
If you want a good nights sleep, find a different place. Owners need to lobby their local town or county for an engine brake ordinance.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice facility. Well kept. Nice spacious tent space
Aug 10, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We were moving our son from Tallahassee to Denver and stayed at the Kamping Kabin, but didn't have time to enjoy as we got in late and left early. Plan to stay here on future trips between Tampa and Bellingham, WA
Aug 10, 2013
Great park close to what we wanted to do in the area. We like the clean restrooms and the level parking space. thanks.
Aug 09, 2013
At first glance the place looks nice. Looking deeper though the restroom facilities smell and need updating like the Omaha KOA. The lady's room had a you know what floating in a toilet. My wife reported it but it took forever to clear it. And we understand you have long term campers but to have them swilling beer and being loud @ 0200 hrs. is more than rude.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Overnight stop. Nicely maintained. Pool and new bathroom were nice.
Aug 07, 2013
loved everything except the bathroom. a timed deodorizer might be helpful. only used the one on the east side, not by the pool. but i would come again. thank you
Aug 07, 2013
We had a good time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facility was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the KC area!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was great! the pool was nice and the workers were helpful. The bathroom was smelly but the showers were very WARM! ( written by my 11 year old grand daughter)
Aug 07, 2013
Check in was fast and the people where nice. They had barbeque for sale upon our arrival. Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. Restrooms/showers very clean
Aug 06, 2013
Left a windscreen cover and it was found and a phone call to let us know that they had it. Strong Customer Service.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice area. Plenty of room for Fido to run in the doggy play area. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice and quiet. A bit tight for pull throughs but not bad. Very level.
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.