Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Campground was excellent! Nice and quiet. Observation showed the employees really cared! Wished we could've stayed longer!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This was the second time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA in a month. It was again over and above any other KOA I have stayed in the past five years of traveling from So. Indiana to Western Montana. Everything outside at night was well lit, every bathroom was extremely clean, the new gates on the 2 dog playgrounds were appreciated and my cabin was spotless. Love the fridg and TV in the cabin.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Awesome staff. Great spaces for RV. FANTASTIC Dog Run. Love this KOA!
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean restrooms and campground plus handy on/off from I-70. Will definitely stay again..
Oct 01, 2015
very nice and clean - can hear freeway traffic a little too clearly though
Oct 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Friendly Work Campers. Very Professional. Plan to return next year. Thanks for the Great Stay
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabins and the grounds were beautiful and we have lots of fun with all the activities they have to offer. Loved It!
Sep 30, 2015
Nice dog run. Wish sites eew mor level.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. The campground is close to the highway, Walmart, gas, and restaurants. Very nicely maintained with friendly staff. We were in the area to see the Truman museum. It is close for a one day trip. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was way beyond my expectations. We had our grandchildren with us, they so enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Facilities were very clean. We definitely will be returning!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent stopover east of KC
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has to be one of the most improved, for sure! Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. A special "shout out" to Shay for having the Kabins and restrooms spic and span!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, kid friendly!!
Sep 28, 2015
The CLEANEST CABINS EVER!!! One of the nicest camp grounds I have been to thus far!!!
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Only negative, traffic noise.
Sep 26, 2015
Back bathroom was not clean - very tired! Vents in ceiling were so filthy even up at main showers. Camp site needed attention when we arrived - full of leaves
Sep 26, 2015
The camp ground was nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. We would recommend staying here.
Sep 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Great stop off point between St Louis and Oklahoma City.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground is great with friendly helpful staff. The traffic noise though is loud as it is close by.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The cabins were clean, with TV,AC,Mini fridge and a nice memory foam mattress...outstanding folks
Sep 24, 2015
enjoyed stay
Sep 24, 2015
Short overnight stay but everything was immaculately clean. Directions to campsite were as expected posted on bulletin board with wifi info.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was nice, grounds were in great shape. Cabin was clean. Showers and bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Every thing was fine until we loss electricity at our sight !!! After staying a full 2 days they just pop up with well move you instead of trying to fix it
Sep 22, 2015
Always friendly and helpful lots to do
Sep 22, 2015
SUPER GREAT place!!! First time in the fully furnished kabin. The beds were SO SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! The staff is great, the store has GREAT selection, lots of fun activities. Though we didn't swim the pool was still available n if we had thought to brought swim suits it would have been great to have swam.We WILL be back!!We will bring more family as well!!Already recommended this great place!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a deluxe site that was very nice. Office staff very accomodating.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
our stay was great. Campgrounds are very clean and everyone is friendly. Love to stay at this camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
I stayed in delux cabin and it was very nice and very comfortable. Loved the porch and private outside patio. Staff was super friendly and professional. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA in Oak Grove MO is one of the nicest and friendliest KOA's we have stayed at. We loved all the activities available for the kids!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA we are regulars and they never disappoint.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
good location and easy to get in and out of.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 21, 2015
nothing
Sep 21, 2015
Short overnight stop. Hosts were very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Great campground. Level sites. Friendly help. Beautiful sunset. Enjoyed museum across the road. Great time.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed one night in small Kamping Kabin. Had small refrigerator and TV. The best thing about this stay was the very comfortable mattress. Impressive!
Sep 19, 2015
A+++ for the bathrooms! Very clean and tidy! Spaces a little cramped but nice over all
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Everyone was great!
Sep 18, 2015
This KOA is always a joy to stay at. The staff are all friendly and helpful and it is extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
Great Camoground. Easy in and out. Clean leaves sites. They drive you to your site. Really nice people. Only thing wrong is the wifi isn't the best. Probably where we were located. It wouldn't deter me from coming back.
Sep 17, 2015
Great campsite, great people, great family bathrooms, even the internet works. BUT it is so noisy, you can not talk to someone next to you. Imagin sleeping on a runway of an airport.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy