Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
While traveling back home from Yellow Stone, we called ahead for a one night stay. No problem getting a site. Friendly staff. Showers were very nice. Loved having a vanity with hairdryers. Did not have a chance to use the pool or rec areas, so unable to rate these.
Jul 27, 2015
Fun times swimming and building a fire and then playing board games inside cabin at night time. Staff was all very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Lousy WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
We rented a one room cabin. It was very nice and located right across from a family restroom which was very convenient for myself and my two children. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time. Every cabin had a grill and mini fridge and fire pit. The kids LOVED the gem mining!
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly & welcoming staff, lots of activities to do for kids and adults(swimming, bounce pad, playground, and a lot more), nice showers and family bathrooms, decently priced lots for tent & cabin that we stayed at. the kansas city east koa we stayed at also had a mining activity that we really enjoyed. it was all well worth the stay and experience. :)
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly folks, absolute clean facilities, nice amenities, and easy location to get too off highway
Jul 25, 2015
great sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was nice. The people and the place. But apparently the people who work their don't even know their own rules on their website and were being rude.
Jul 24, 2015
I needed a quiet, simple place to stay while I attended a conference in Kansas City, and this KOA provided what I needed. The facility was clean and modern, and the staff workers were friendly and courteous. I did tour the campground and the mini-golf course was neglected and really not used, so it should be removed and not marketed on the literature. Wi-fi was also not strong.
Jul 24, 2015
Well priced, great amenities and very accommodating
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed all the facilities. Stayed in a cabin. It was perfect!
Jul 24, 2015
It was just a overnight stop so didn't take advantage of facilities. Nice, clean park.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for our family to stay. They go out of their way to meet your needs.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was kept well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
The workers are always friendly and the whole campground is very clean. We love staying here when visiting Kansas City!
Jul 23, 2015
I was somewhat disappointed in my last stay on the way west to Colorado. The site was not ideal and the sewer drain was impossible to get to go downhill for emptying my tanks.
Jul 22, 2015
Make sure you have a way to elevate your dump hoses on an RV. The hook up for this is really high.
Jul 22, 2015
Great friendly staff! Clean Pool was clean and refreshing!!
Jul 22, 2015
The only positive comment we can give this KOA is that it is on the outskirts of the city. We were packed in like sardines, the sites were unlevel, and there were no breakfasts or pizzas offered for purchase, unlike many other KOAs.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, helpful and ready to accommodate. The site had every thing we had asked for.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground is the perfect location for easy access to everything in the Kansas City area. We have stayed here multiple times, and every stay has been great. This campground is very well staffed, and obviously has great management. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. If you need anything someone is sent to your site immediately. Firewood is delivered, and trash is picked up curbside.
Jul 22, 2015
We loved our clean cabin and outside area. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We have 6 members in our family plenty of room. Only draw back not much storage space. We all had fun including our adult children from a near by town.
Jul 21, 2015
We were only able to stay for one night - everything was great except for the big overnight thunder storm! This was our second stay at Oak Grove KOA and we really like it as a campground stop.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great place and great people
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff; good site, centrally located
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice KOA people, campers, and camp facilities excellent!
Jul 20, 2015
Our site was too small or sewer and water from the site beside us was by her picnic table and the firing was under the other person slide out and our awning . Workers were very nice
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed 1 night at your campground. The site was clean and level, great having cable we did not use the pool but it looked wonderful. We were traveling with our grandson and he used the jump pad and loved it, he didn't want to stop. The office help was very helpful and nice and the gentleman that took us to our site explained everything that we needed to know. We will sure be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and neat campground. Great stay except awful internet service. They should just turn it off and say "we don't have internet".
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very nice . Grounds were very nice .the experience was nice .nice place to stay .
Jul 20, 2015
Employees are amazing...the bathrooms are nice and clean! The entire place is awesome the amenities are worth it!?
Jul 19, 2015
enjoyed again
Jul 19, 2015
Nic place
Jul 18, 2015
I have stayed here before, but this was my first time in a cabin. Great night!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe site. Was a great site but far from amenities and close to freeway.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Easy to make a phone reservation while on the road to KC. Thanks for working us in on a crowded weekend and giving us a safe home for the night. We enjoyed the pool for a quick evening dip to relax in.
Jul 18, 2015
great
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. We had our camper and family members had a cabin which looked brand new with a beauitful patio and grill. Pool was nice but my only complaint is there were no stairs to get into the pool. I have had a knee replacement and climbing up and down the ladder where there were on two ladder rungs was very difficlt. Campground was small and intimate which I liked. Clean env
Jul 17, 2015
Stayed late to welcome us.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff, clean pool. Sites are just a bit close together though.
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for a wonderful night of camping at your KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Not our first stay. glad you have made some cabins pet friendly
Jul 16, 2015
People extremely helpful. Clean and neat. Site level. Easy to get to.
Jul 15, 2015
Campground was very well kept, and staff was super helpful and very nice!! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Very hot day, cabin was very cool. Pool was nice, could have stagecoach a little later. Personnel very nice and helpful. Could have used a clothesline. Bathrooms very .clean
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, cozy cabins and a helpful staff. Very kid-oriented with fun activities. Clean bathrooms for the win!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals