Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here to take my kids to worlds of fun..they had just as much fun at Koa with all the activities and did not want to go home at the end!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful, courteous,
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone went out there to make feel comfortable.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff... we felt welcome immediately!
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it! Came there for the Royals vs. Tigers series. Nice campground staff was great. I had forgotten to print off my tickets to the game and staff was kind enough to print them off for me. Will come back again for sure!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy access & large pull thru sites with grass. Some highway noise but not intrusive.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and great setting. We have been a few times now and always enjoy our stay. Our favorite campground in Missouri.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was superb!!! Fema and Jeraldine went out of their way to make our experience brilliant!! Ice cream was fantastic. Bathrooms big and clean. Very nice visit. If we find ourselves in KC we will come back.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice warm pool after a tough drive through the city.
Aug 14, 2015
would like to see the office open at 6:oo am with complimentary coffee.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice and welcoming staff. This time we stayed in a cabin and it was very clean.
Aug 14, 2015
They stuck us in a spot that was too small. The woman blamed everyone but herself. She blamed it on the KOA web site which is not true. She blamed it on us too. There we're other spots available but wouldn't move us. I know there were other spots because they were in the night registration slots. She even blamed it on our blue ox tow bar.???
Aug 14, 2015
Cable signal very bad. Could not watch tv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your experience. The guest after you notified the office of the problem and it was fixed immediately.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very kind and always helpful to the children. The areas/cabins where the animals could "be" didn't make much sense; one cabin could have pets, then the next couldn't. Besides that, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
They accomodated 2 Scoutmasters and 6 Boy Scouts. We had great stay.
Aug 13, 2015
I was a little worried about Kansas City.. But it was great! I'm in Steamboat Springs right now - which I expected to be great - and it's 100 times below Kansas City!! KC has great showers and restrooms and a laundry! Very easy in/out. Quite pleased.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA has some very nice features for young people and is kept nicely. I had a camper problem and one of the men helped me with it. The downside is the spacing is very, very small between camp sites,and larger pets are not really welcome.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice clean and peaceful campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility and well maintained grounds and bath facilities. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, well organized, safe, and efficient. thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice facilities.
Aug 11, 2015
My five night stay at KC East KOA was an overall good experience. Nice facilities and location are positives. My complaint and corrosponding average rating was from an incident when I returned from a night in KC and was locked out of our cabin. I called the emergency number and left a message. After no reply, we returned in the morning and were treated as if we inconvenienced the office staff.
Aug 11, 2015
This camp ground was easy to access and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The only downfall is that it is rather close to the interstate so you hear a lot of traffic noise. We just left the AC fan on at night and it was fine.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying there the staff is friendly and there has been a lot more things added to it for kids to do great place to stay
Aug 11, 2015
need to checkout time to 12 pm
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very friendly workers...so helpful... great ice cream too !!! The laundry room was spotless and the pool area as well. I am going to promote this KOA with all our traveling friends. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night while en route to New Jersey. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities KOA has to offer aside from the wonderful, clean showers! KOA's are great!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very clean. Everyone is very helpful. The only complaint I have was a lot of traffic noise.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, helpful staff and just a nice clean campground
Aug 09, 2015
Jump pad and mini golf. Kids loved. Lots of dumpsters and store. Good place right off highway.
Aug 09, 2015
aok
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly, attentive, ready to help and never showed attitude because they got busy. The campground and pool was clean and the general store was reasonably priced. Had a few minor issues with the plumbing in one cabin but we still had a great time! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Site 29 was not level, had to put passenger side up on 2 blocks, WiFi was poor. Pool was nice and staff friendly, good location for travelers
Aug 09, 2015
nice clean quiet campground
Aug 09, 2015
They were the most helpful staff with the most wonderful smiles I would recommend this Kampground..the crew you have working here are a credit to your company look after them.
Aug 09, 2015
Very efficient hosttess. Good campground layout. Would like to stay a couple of days enstead of just overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed here before and we love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground with large gravel sites and full hook-ups. Easy in an out for an overnight travel stop. Campground is close enough to the highway (I-70) to make road noise noticeable even inside a closed coach with A/C running.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was great. We had great service when we got there but their phone ethic was horrible. I felt like I was either hung up on and rushed off the phone each time I called which lead to call backs because I was trying to figure things out. I rented three cabins the time I was there. The camp grounds was wonderful, clean and kids friendly. Im glad I didn't cancel.
Aug 07, 2015
This place is great and I would stay here again if in the area. Wish we could have enjoyed of the campground as we where just passing through.
Aug 07, 2015
Very convenient to the interstate with lots of services close by
Aug 07, 2015
I had a perfect tent site that was close to the bathrooms and the pool.
Aug 06, 2015
Cabin was great. Very cute and clean. Had everything that was needed. Had issues getting towels twice. Front office was working on new policies. I rented a deluxe cabin with linens so I would not have to bring my own. Stayed three days. Need to be able to get clean towels. Grill was gas and out door table and furniture were wonderful. Very nice. Guy the maintenance man was great. Super nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy