Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Clean and nice people, good dog park
Jul 30, 2013
Verry nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful . Campground well maintained, loved the dog area. We'll be back.
Jul 29, 2013
BBQ was great Bathrooms by office didn't smell good neighbors had a big fire in their ring at 4am...very disconcerting
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff with excellent accommodations. Sites were level and clean. Close proximity to Kansas City!
Jul 29, 2013
Site was not level so we had to unhook the camper which we didn't want to do. Site 6.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice KOA, convenient location. I especially appreciated the fenced,grassy dog runs. Very friendly, clean and professional. Thank You
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin and restrooms. Enjoyed the pool!
Jul 28, 2013
The only reason this KOA didn't get a top score is the long wait for showers or restrooms. They don't have the facilities need to accommodate the number of guest. On the first morning we stayed there was a line in both male and female showers. We got up a lot earlier the second day to avoid this. 05:30am
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff, good sites, nice pool and best barbecue sandwiches I have ever had. Only complaint is the interstate is noisy, but we knew that would happen. Great stop through camp. Didn't have to unhook.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean park and the office personal were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
short, but staff was SO helpful and kind. Even made sure our satellite hooked up (kinda shady spot) before they left us!
Jul 28, 2013
I felt like a sardine in my campsite. Too close together!!
Jul 27, 2013
Liked the BBQ
Jul 27, 2013
the campsite was so clean and well cared for-the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful-we have not always had good luck with koa sites-but this site was a huge exception-
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Friendly staff, nice restrooms. The cabins have a fridge and small television...nice touch!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Perfect stop for our needs. The BBQ was great!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was very lovely. The pool was very clean and the miniature golf was a lot of fun for our children. Even though the campsites were pretty close together the Campground as a whole was very quiet and relaxing. The park area for children to play and was very nice as well. We enjoyed our stay !!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
just a big thank you for great clean campground & enjoyable staff. also allowing us to change sites
Jul 26, 2013
The bathrooms were not clean and the way the shower is set up, the water goes out of the curtain and all over the floor. I had to practically step out of the shower to get water. Grounds were clean and pool. Staff friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Confused? I was. The ground was nice. The area was also nice, but it was hards to find the site, find the correct travel direction, they are not marked well. To make matters worst, they wrote down the number 27 but in the map she drew a line to #7. We went to #7 and got into a dead end late at night almost hit another camper. It was just a mess. One you would have to have been there to experince
Jul 25, 2013
The campgrounds were easy to find (just off I70), quiet, shady, and the restrooms were 5 Star--I loved the "power" spray of the shower head because most of the campgrounds we've ever stayed at there wasn't adequate waster pressure for the shower. Thanks, too, for the directions to Ft. Osage, et. al.
Jul 25, 2013
Loved the pool. Nice update. Only thing I would improve is to sell real fire wood not the fake sawdust logs.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice park.
Jul 24, 2013
Second visit. Nice place.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Loved staying here. Everyone was very friendly and the Smokin Up A Storm BBQ was fantastic.
Jul 23, 2013
No problems. Very convenient and accommodating place to spend the night while traveling.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground
Jul 22, 2013
Did not like the noise coming from the highways. Also didn't like how the pop-up campers were stuck in front of the trees & away from all the amenities. Mosquitos were heavy & not much room in between campers! Will probably keep driving & stay elsewhere next time!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This KOA is in the top 3 of all KOA's we have visited. We have literally traveled America & have stayed in 100's of KOA over the last 20 yrs. We came back the same way just so we could stay at this KOA on our way home as well as on our way out!!!
Jul 21, 2013
enjoyed. only recently stayed at KOA sites. This was our 2nd experience. We are very happy with them.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The bathroom facilities were in need of maintenance but the Kamping Kabin was excellent.
Jul 18, 2013
We generally were pleased with our stay and really liked our cozy cabin with AC. My main negative was that two of your toilets malfunctioned. I know these things happen, but that was a bit annoying.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.