Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Everything was great except that I couldn't check my email. I did connect to Wi-Fi, but I couldn't access the web. My phone's browser display said, "Empty page" and I could not access the Internet.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I enjoy staying with koa. But will never stay at the one in Granite City Mo. One of the staff there was so rude that the other workers were unpleased with her. She was just so rude.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I love that they allow pets in the kabins now. My dog loved the dog park too. It gave him a chance to burn off energy from 8 hours in the car.
Jun 24, 2013
Great. Very clean, friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better campsite
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was well cared for and the staff were very friendly!!!! This campground also offers some nice shaded areas.
Jun 24, 2013
Camp workers were very helpful, professional, and attentive. Camp well maintained.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice camp ground always improving!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
One of the best KOAs we have stayed with, a lot for the kids, great pool and mini gulf.
Jun 23, 2013
it was a very nice and clean place. the people their was very nice. Cabins was clean, the showers was very nice. Will stay there again
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The camp host was extremely friendly and I appreciated the clean bathrooms and the privacy that it gave me. Just wish that your park renovations were done and wasn't parked next to work equipment. We were very happy to be here after a terrible storm we went through.Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
It a great campground and they are making it even better. We always stay their when visiting KC area.
Jun 21, 2013
The location and maturity of the trees was wonderful. Unfortunately, we arrived in the middle of remodeling. I can not wait to come back and see what they did to the park. The staff are friendly and were doing their best to accommodate their guests.
Jun 20, 2013
Lovely, clean, shady park. Level sites & great wifi!
Jun 19, 2013
There were repairs and upgrades being made to this park while we were there, but they tried very hard not to interfere with their guests comings and goings and use of the facility. We look forward to coming back to see the finished product. Most of the sites were wide enough that you didn't feel squeezed. Great staff who work hard to keep the place up and take care of campers!!
Jun 19, 2013
Great stay the folks were great
Jun 19, 2013
Great staff. They're doing good updates & maintenance.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Mike, gave us a tour of campground while looking for our site, Led us to VERY tight turn to finally arrive at our site. 2d stay at this KOA,
Jun 18, 2013
The boys enjoyed the mini golf and pool. Mini golf could be better maintained, mulch and tree debris on course. The green wood we purchased would not burn at all so steaks for supper didn't happen. Sewer dump at our site was not installed at a proper height. Staff was kind and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
we loved the campground. The only problem was that it rained and the cabin we were in leaked.
Jun 18, 2013
Our site was crowded. Picnic table sat on a muddy rubber mat with water standing. Workers were spreading gravel across the way so why didn't they put gravel at our site??? We could not put our chairs out so we could sit out with our dogs. Therefore, we did not want to stay another night there. Site is close a lot of places though.
Jun 17, 2013
everyone was very helpful and nice stay
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful. A little traffic noise from the highway, but a very nice place to stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It is a beautiful place to stay! The weather was great and we had a fantastic time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a very good time this weekend; this was our first stay at a KOA. The park and pool were very clean and very well kept. The trash pickup service was an awesome bonus.
Jun 16, 2013
Good team...easy on/off to interstate.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the KC BBQ. Lots to see local to the park. Staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 15, 2013
nice respite from the hiway
Jun 15, 2013
Not a bad campground but not what I was expecting from a KOA. Everything was clean but run down. They had signs up that said remodeling, so who knows. It was only like $30 so I guess I can't complain too much. Just wasn't what I was expecting being backed by KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice
Jun 15, 2013
We had a problem with the TV cable outlet--not a necessity for our stay but the staff loaned us a connector to resolve the problem. That was much appreciated. There was also a concession for ribs, etc. I loved not having to cook that night. Very tasty,
Jun 14, 2013
Convenient to KC. Pool was great. Noise level from traffic on road, rail & planes loud.
Jun 14, 2013
have been stopping at this KOA since 2001 on my trips to Washington St. it just keeps improving it's facility...great job!!
Jun 14, 2013
Just like most KOA's
Jun 14, 2013
Very peacefull staff very friendly and helpfull, cabins are very nice and clean. pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time out with our new trailer so we picked a place close to home. It was a nice and shady spot. The campground was quiet. The pool was very clean and your store had everything we had forgotten.
Jun 12, 2013
Easy on and off freeway. Very friendly staff...Would stay there again... June 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
First let me start by saying that my rating in no way reflects the service. Location right next to noisy freeway and neighbor dog who howls at the sirens. Showers are a joke, smaller than my old camper. Poison ivy infestation in the woods that backs the tent sites #9. Need to take care of the poison ivy situation as it is very bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.