Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Easy in and out, big rig friendly, friendly staff
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice place. I have stayed there several times. Only complaint is poor WIFI service. Keeps dropping service. Campground was only 10% full. I would hate to see it during busy times.
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice and clean and comfortable camping cabin. I loved how friendly the staff was and that my little cabin had cable TV as well. I was impressed with how nice and clean the showers and bathroom was too. I really enjoyed my time at the Kansas City East Oak Grove KOA I will definitely will stay at this KOA again in the future!! Thank you for the warm hospitality.
Mar 01, 2016
Noisy due to proximity to I-70. Staff very nice & helpful.
Feb 28, 2016
Staff members were very friendly and very helpful.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Cabins are superb. We had both a fully furnished deluxe & a standard cabin which the teens loved due to the casual environment. The gas grill was the best imaginable & the fire pit made a wood fire fun for camp stories, hot dogs & smores. The staff are top notch also. The grounds & cabins are well maintained. It was far more enjoyable than a motel stay & we look forward to a repeat visit!
Feb 22, 2016
very nice facility
Feb 20, 2016
The best place we have stayed by far. Big city convenience with a rustic atmosphere. Clean, friendly and activities for the kids.
Feb 02, 2016
Easy in easy out plenty of room for my 40' fifth wheel and truck. Staff was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Enjoyed your visit - please come back the next time you come through the Kansas City area. Thank you for your very nice comments about our staff. Happy Journey.
Jan 30, 2016
Great Campground, and Great People.
Jan 19, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff and hosts/owners. This KOA probably has the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA!
Jan 16, 2016
This was the 3rd time in 6 months I've stayed there and every time I have a wonderful experience. I love the dog run and the cabin is comfortable, clean and the heater provided kept me cozy. I will stay there as much as possible. I wish all KOA'S were as great as this one.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground that continues to improve. We were in a deluxe site for Nov. & Dec. Would like to see a winter rate as we could not use all facilities when it is cold. Also, elec. rate is $.14/kwh which is very high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you so much for staying with us and for your comment. Please know we enjoyed having you as guests during November & December. In the summer a month stay on a deluxe patio site would be over $2,000.00. The electric rate is passed on at the same rate we are billed from the utility company.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice set up. Very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments and great rating. Please come again.
Jan 06, 2016
The only thing that would have made our extended stay better, would be to have the propane truck come into park to fill your tank so you didnt have to put slides in, disconnect and drive to have it filled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your extended stay. FYI-You can have propane delivered to your site by Salley Propane for a $75.00 delivery charge plus propane. Our offer to attached a 100gallon tank to all RVs seems like a much better option. We hope if you stay with us again your will accept our on-site service.
Jan 04, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
The noise from the interstate was terrible. There needs to be some type of wall or fence constructed. The office has very odd hours and when I was able to get there when open I felt like I was a bother not a guest.
Dec 28, 2015
We didn't have much time but wished we would have, it was very nice & will be Back again :-)
Dec 22, 2015
I grew up traveling (east of the Mississippi) staying at many KOA Kampgrounds. My first experience staying in a cabin. Wow....definately got our moneys worth. Such a pretty, well kept, and quiet campground. The cabin was stained beautifully. The dog run was super clean. Negatives: The cabin was unbelievably cold when my family arrived. Maybe you can fix this by preheating cabins for reservatio
Dec 09, 2015
The bathrooms were excellent - modern and very clean. The office staff were friendly. One man found a screw in the workshop and repaired our tow wire for us. We will be back!
Dec 02, 2015
Shower room was very, very clean, but if you had to take a shower in there, it was too cold - i.e. not heated and probably due to low season. So, I only gave a 4 out of 5 stars...
Dec 01, 2015
While the staff was very friendly upon check-in, the sites were smaller than expected and the noise from the interstate was very loud. It was ok for a one night stay. Wish the office/general store was open more hours. On Sunday morning, we needed assistance and while the posted hours on the office stated the office should be open, it wasn't.
Dec 01, 2015
Need better placed signs for directions. Current signs are hard to see on a rainy night checkin.also shower house is not marked on campground map
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and hiway handy! Friendly and helpful staff. Propane on site.
Nov 30, 2015
Very Accomodating and friendly
Nov 30, 2015
Great facilities. Little noisy from I-70 freeway truck traffic but not enough to keep us up!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
very nice, clean, quiet campground. Stopped to spend one night on our way home. Would stay there again!
Nov 17, 2015
We have been members of KOA since 2007 have never had the rude treatment as we had at your KOA we wanted to do laundry after we had checked out but we were told no because we had already checked out. No one in the laundry but we had to go find one in town. Bad customer service in my opinion will not be back.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
We came after dark, with a reservation, there was nothing telling us what site to stay. So, driving around the camp ground looking for a site, we hooked a fire ring, which was seating right in front of all the camping sites. Bad place place for them!!!
Nov 06, 2015
I love the new patio setting that we stayed in...it really added to our experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Arrived late, found a spot and plugged in. Really only used the bathroom/shower which was very clean. All was well kept. Nice!
Oct 31, 2015
Very clean, modern bathrooms/showers. Friendly folks in the office and on the grounds.
Oct 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean an had all the amenities we needed an the people were so very friendly.
Oct 28, 2015
We love Oak Grove for it's proximity to KC and for nice ambiance, including excellent wifi! Thanks so much!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was great a facilities looked great for mid-October!
Oct 28, 2015
Nice
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff, willing to help you
Oct 27, 2015
I would have given a 5 but the highway noise was a bit much otherwise a great campground. Plenty of space for our big rig towing a trailer!
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, updated, comfortable and secure. Very friendly service. Easy access off freeway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy