Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
loved everything except the bathroom. a timed deodorizer might be helpful. only used the one on the east side, not by the pool. but i would come again. thank you
Aug 07, 2013
We had a good time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facility was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the KC area!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was great! the pool was nice and the workers were helpful. The bathroom was smelly but the showers were very WARM! ( written by my 11 year old grand daughter)
Aug 07, 2013
Check in was fast and the people where nice. They had barbeque for sale upon our arrival. Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean. Restrooms/showers very clean
Aug 06, 2013
Left a windscreen cover and it was found and a phone call to let us know that they had it. Strong Customer Service.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice area. Plenty of room for Fido to run in the doggy play area. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice and quiet. A bit tight for pull throughs but not bad. Very level.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Clean. Friendly, everything worked
Aug 02, 2013
Clean and well taken care of. Thanks for the stay!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
One of the cleanest and well organized camps I have ever been to. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
We arrived late and everything was ready for us in our cabin. Much appreciated.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
All amenities promised were present. Not the greatest with the road traffic from the highway. But I guess that's the price you pay for being located close to the highway exit. Was well-maintained and people were very friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
It was not as clean and neat as other KOAs.
Aug 01, 2013
We liked this park. Space was nice and big. Nice dog area. People were friendly. The attractions we went to were easy to get to.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice but highway noise
Jul 31, 2013
We had a good experience with Kansas City east. We had a new experience (for us) when the emergency brake was accidentally engaged, fortunately, our helpful campground guy came by in the nick of time before general panic set in. Thanks, we love KOA!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were very friendly and professional. This is a very nice facility and well maintained. I would highly recommend it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We arrived late but Sue was waiting for us and showed us to the site. And she was at the office at 8am smiling and making us feel good about stopping at Oak Grove.
Jul 31, 2013
friendly staff, clean, more for just a night layover.
Jul 30, 2013
The only thing that was bad was the cleaning of the bathroom. The sink was clogged and trash was overflowing.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice stop over for the night!
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly and the site was very clean.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great overnight stay
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating! We arrived VERY late (1:15 a.m.) and the cabin was clean and ready for us. VERY friendly staff!!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and nice people, good dog park
Jul 30, 2013
Verry nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful . Campground well maintained, loved the dog area. We'll be back.
Jul 29, 2013
BBQ was great Bathrooms by office didn't smell good neighbors had a big fire in their ring at 4am...very disconcerting
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff with excellent accommodations. Sites were level and clean. Close proximity to Kansas City!
Jul 29, 2013
Site was not level so we had to unhook the camper which we didn't want to do. Site 6.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice KOA, convenient location. I especially appreciated the fenced,grassy dog runs. Very friendly, clean and professional. Thank You
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin and restrooms. Enjoyed the pool!
Jul 28, 2013
The only reason this KOA didn't get a top score is the long wait for showers or restrooms. They don't have the facilities need to accommodate the number of guest. On the first morning we stayed there was a line in both male and female showers. We got up a lot earlier the second day to avoid this. 05:30am
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff, good sites, nice pool and best barbecue sandwiches I have ever had. Only complaint is the interstate is noisy, but we knew that would happen. Great stop through camp. Didn't have to unhook.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean park and the office personal were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
short, but staff was SO helpful and kind. Even made sure our satellite hooked up (kinda shady spot) before they left us!
Jul 28, 2013
I felt like a sardine in my campsite. Too close together!!
Jul 27, 2013
Liked the BBQ
Jul 27, 2013
the campsite was so clean and well cared for-the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful-we have not always had good luck with koa sites-but this site was a huge exception-

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.