Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Clean, helpful staff and just a nice clean campground
Aug 09, 2015
Jump pad and mini golf. Kids loved. Lots of dumpsters and store. Good place right off highway.
Aug 09, 2015
aok
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly, attentive, ready to help and never showed attitude because they got busy. The campground and pool was clean and the general store was reasonably priced. Had a few minor issues with the plumbing in one cabin but we still had a great time! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Site 29 was not level, had to put passenger side up on 2 blocks, WiFi was poor. Pool was nice and staff friendly, good location for travelers
Aug 09, 2015
nice clean quiet campground
Aug 09, 2015
They were the most helpful staff with the most wonderful smiles I would recommend this Kampground..the crew you have working here are a credit to your company look after them.
Aug 09, 2015
Very efficient hosttess. Good campground layout. Would like to stay a couple of days enstead of just overnight.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed here before and we love it.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground with large gravel sites and full hook-ups. Easy in an out for an overnight travel stop. Campground is close enough to the highway (I-70) to make road noise noticeable even inside a closed coach with A/C running.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was great. We had great service when we got there but their phone ethic was horrible. I felt like I was either hung up on and rushed off the phone each time I called which lead to call backs because I was trying to figure things out. I rented three cabins the time I was there. The camp grounds was wonderful, clean and kids friendly. Im glad I didn't cancel.
Aug 07, 2015
This place is great and I would stay here again if in the area. Wish we could have enjoyed of the campground as we where just passing through.
Aug 07, 2015
Very convenient to the interstate with lots of services close by
Aug 07, 2015
I had a perfect tent site that was close to the bathrooms and the pool.
Aug 06, 2015
Cabin was great. Very cute and clean. Had everything that was needed. Had issues getting towels twice. Front office was working on new policies. I rented a deluxe cabin with linens so I would not have to bring my own. Stayed three days. Need to be able to get clean towels. Grill was gas and out door table and furniture were wonderful. Very nice. Guy the maintenance man was great. Super nice
Aug 05, 2015
Not enough restrooms for Handicap. Restrooms were very clean and all employee's were very helpful especially Ron.
Aug 05, 2015
Made reservations at the last minute, passing through. Great campground, swam in the pool, very nice. Facilities were very clean. Definitely go back again, highly recommended
Aug 05, 2015
I was late arriving and early leaving the campground. I had a reservation for a pull through site. It was a great site for someone that was coming in late, easy to park and do hookups. Thanks so much.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed July 31st through August 2nd in one the deluxe cabins..so clean!! The employees were great especially Deanna, what a wonderful person! We will definitely come back! Thanks for a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice and clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.. Pool was a bit too warm and I think it needed some extra chlorine given the number of kids who had been in it, but the Kabin, showers/restrooms were clean and the staff is always friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
excellent. Stopped for a nite and stayed 4 days. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility but the freeway makes it real tough to sleep in tent
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not maintained very well. No toilet paper on two different days in two different stalls. No planned activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only passing thru for the night on our way home from the Grand Canyon but our whole family wished we could have stayed longer! Great campground! We will stop again if ever in the area!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
They were very helpful for giving us a easier way out so we wouldn't have to drive through the construction that was going on. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2015
Going across the United States to Sturges from Florida very nice really clean organized and friendly people
Aug 02, 2015
We're still here, so I would guess we are happy campers.
Aug 02, 2015
We only stayed one night but we love your campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient location. I was amazed at how little vehicle traffic noise for the nearby Interstate 70 could be heard - almost nothing.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and organized campground. Liked the pool and the free bounce pillow
Aug 01, 2015
Nice,quiet camping.
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely helpful employees!!! Very clean and well kept campground. Enjoyed every second we were there!
Aug 01, 2015
WiFi could be better to slow
Aug 01, 2015
Best experience EVER - super clean, friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
The only suggestion I have is that new pool chairs are needed, many are cracked.
Jul 31, 2015
We were very comfortable in our Kabin. The mattress was the best one we-ve slept on in any KOA. We also appreciated the family bathroom. We'll be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Our stay here was great, right from the beginning...we were greeted like friends and the facilities were all in tip top shape. The location was really easy to find and the layout of the campground enabled ease of access to all the amenities. A lovely bunch of folks work there and everyone was very helpful, but not intrusive. Our grandson had a great time in the pool and playing mini-golf!
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean and friendly place. A little noisie near the highway but easy access off and on
Jul 30, 2015
Great staff and very friendly. This KOA is an oasis on a horrible stretch of highway. I will be staying here again.
Jul 29, 2015
We were disappointed that we had mad our reservations 2 months in advance and booked for 9 nights yet we did not receive a good lot. Upon arrival we were told that there were few shady spots left. We thought that due to the length of our stay we would have received a better lot as there were several that had more shade and larger. We were literally sandwiched in between 2 lots.
Jul 29, 2015
Accommodated our late arrival. Nice clean campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the amenities. Very clean grounfds and the staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed 4 nights, a great place! The bathrooms are all very clean and air-conditioned. And, they have dryers and paper towels, and a place to set your things in the shower area. But best of all, ask Linda for some hand scooped ice cream. She recommended one scoop, but I love ice cream and wanted two. She talked me into one scoop, which is really about six! Worth it just for the ice cream!
Jul 29, 2015
One night but good
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful setting, well maintained, clean facilities
Jul 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals