Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin is a little pricey. Bathrooms are excellent! I could not work tv in my cabin
Oct 15, 2015
Great campground and staff. Restrooms and showers were immaculate. Because of my disability I wish there had been handrails in the shower. Great campground, we will definitely visit you again. The Millers
Oct 14, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's we visited this summer. Check in was helpful as I had reserved for the wrong weekend. They adjusted and all went well.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed overnight for the Bears vs Chiefs game. Everything was clean and orderly. Thank You.
Oct 13, 2015
Site Assigned too small to park both my 5th Wheel and Truck on. Campground was not full but was not offered larger site when pointed out issue. Was told sites were computer assigned. The other thing was once again the campground was not full during our entire stay, But All campers were clustered side side ,,, leaving other parts of campground empty.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean ,good people, just a great place to stay
Oct 12, 2015
CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!
Oct 11, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! We have stayed at a lot of them!
Oct 11, 2015
Very unhappy, site was far from level,if you parkntomhave Eli the it is a looong way to hook up your sewer, longer than the average hose. Showers,not according to the campgrd map. Poor excuse for a campgrd
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. Hookups easy and sites level.
Oct 09, 2015
Really liked the place except so close to I-70 that the road noise was annoying.
Oct 09, 2015
Clean campground, nice laundry, friendly hosts, nearby restaurants and Wal Mart
Oct 09, 2015
Great staff, clean. Just noisy hard to sleep.
Oct 08, 2015
traveling through
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, great thanks!!
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the facilities and people were great! Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Served our needs for an overnight stop while passing through. Level sites and easy connections. Road and train noise was present but tolerable.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
My husband and I stayed for just a nice weekend away. We had a wonderful time. The Kampground is very nicely kept. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice clean campground, but a bit noisy.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! Everyone was friendly. Cabin was clean and bathrooms spotless.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was excellent! Nice and quiet. Observation showed the employees really cared! Wished we could've stayed longer!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This was the second time I stayed in a cabin at this KOA in a month. It was again over and above any other KOA I have stayed in the past five years of traveling from So. Indiana to Western Montana. Everything outside at night was well lit, every bathroom was extremely clean, the new gates on the 2 dog playgrounds were appreciated and my cabin was spotless. Love the fridg and TV in the cabin.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Awesome staff. Great spaces for RV. FANTASTIC Dog Run. Love this KOA!
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean restrooms and campground plus handy on/off from I-70. Will definitely stay again..
Oct 01, 2015
very nice and clean - can hear freeway traffic a little too clearly though
Oct 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Friendly Work Campers. Very Professional. Plan to return next year. Thanks for the Great Stay
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabins and the grounds were beautiful and we have lots of fun with all the activities they have to offer. Loved It!
Sep 30, 2015
Nice dog run. Wish sites eew mor level.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. The campground is close to the highway, Walmart, gas, and restaurants. Very nicely maintained with friendly staff. We were in the area to see the Truman museum. It is close for a one day trip. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was way beyond my expectations. We had our grandchildren with us, they so enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Facilities were very clean. We definitely will be returning!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent stopover east of KC
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has to be one of the most improved, for sure! Everything was super clean and the staff was very friendly. A special "shout out" to Shay for having the Kabins and restrooms spic and span!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, quiet, kid friendly!!
Sep 28, 2015
The CLEANEST CABINS EVER!!! One of the nicest camp grounds I have been to thus far!!!
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice grounds, friendly staff. Only negative, traffic noise.
Sep 26, 2015
Back bathroom was not clean - very tired! Vents in ceiling were so filthy even up at main showers. Camp site needed attention when we arrived - full of leaves
Sep 26, 2015
The camp ground was nice. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed. We would recommend staying here.
Sep 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Great stop off point between St Louis and Oklahoma City.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground is great with friendly helpful staff. The traffic noise though is loud as it is close by.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The cabins were clean, with TV,AC,Mini fridge and a nice memory foam mattress...outstanding folks
Sep 24, 2015
enjoyed stay
Sep 24, 2015
Short overnight stay but everything was immaculately clean. Directions to campsite were as expected posted on bulletin board with wifi info.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was nice, grounds were in great shape. Cabin was clean. Showers and bathrooms were very nice.
Sep 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals