Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

P.O. Box 191

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Clean facility, very friendly and helpful staff. They noticed right away that the first site they were going to put us in would not work with our RV and trailer so they worked real hard to find us another site even though they were booking up fast. Also there is a BBQ place that will deliver directly to your site....wonderful food!!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place, good location. Sites could be a little bigger. Store could have been better stocked. Lots of nice trees and clean beautiful pool. Kids loved the jumping pillow, but playground equipment was off-kilter.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice Great place, grass needed cutting
Jun 09, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was beautiful. Sites not nearly level. Road noise very bad. Jake brakes and rumble strip hits all night.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean with nice staff...biggest drawback is the unlevel sites. Great wifi,cable works well.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
My requested RV site was changed without notification so was my cabin. I found out about changes after I arrived. This made coordination with my family very inconvenient.
Jun 07, 2016
Felt safe, secure and welcomed pleasant place to stay
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was great, appreciate you letting us use the rec room. That was nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time. Nice clean park. A little tight when manuvering a big rig in some places
Jun 07, 2016
Very good Holiday park. Pull-thru site was ample with easy in and out off of rt 70. Any fuel available across the road. Favorite KC restaurant is 25 miles - 30 minutes on a Sunday. Folks were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Was there 1 ️nite, beautiful site, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
So clean . Great bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
I only live 40 +\- miles from there but it was a good weekend!
Jun 06, 2016
The deluxe cabins were super nice and the staff extremely friendly
Jun 06, 2016
It was very crowded. Sites were very close together. Bathrooms etc were clean though. It was OK for a 1 night stay though
Jun 06, 2016
We booked our stay to see the sites of KC. Kids had so much fun at this KOA we never left the resort! Great pool, jump pad was a blast and resort staff we excellent!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Spent the weekend to "practice camp" before heading to Cripple Creek Colorado. The site looked great. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Perfect spot for a long or short stay. Nice shade trees. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. Nice facilities, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, the facilities were clean, I had a great stay. I was bike racing in KC and camping at the oak grove KOA was a great option for me! See you next year!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful office staff and campsite escorts.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at our local KOA for a fun weekend with the Grandkids. Friendly staff, newer bathrooms/showers, nice pool and play areas.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean friendly, everyone was so nice!
Jun 05, 2016
This KOA had the nicest people! They all went above and beyond. Great place and I highly recommend staying here! We loved our cabin and the salt water pool.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Clean and quiet and the best doggy run for our little pup!
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff! -Bulverde, Texas
Jun 04, 2016
Nice, well maintained campground
Jun 04, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and very helpful during our stay. The kids loved the pool and ice cream.
Jun 04, 2016
NOT a place for single poeple who want peace & quiet. Sure great for families. Clean & mmodern but campers REALLY packed in with no spare room. No safe place to put my dog out on leash.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Don't let people come into the campgroud after hours and sleep in their suv. Friendly staff, clean campground, convenient location.
Jun 03, 2016
clean, easy off and on from the interstate. Close to fuel, great pull-thru sites, extremely clean!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice KOA and very nice folks running the place. It was a very relaxing stay.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed there twice in a two week period and both times very enjoyable. Very clean and although the highway was close it was otherwise very quiet. I would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice park that Owners continue to upgrade and make better. Wish they woud spend more on making the internet better and more stable.
Jun 02, 2016
Great pool, kind people, comfy mattress!!
Jun 01, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Great pancakes.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful. clean bathroom, showers. They have 2 family shower rooms that is nice. Pool was really nice. I was impressed!
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome park! Very clean and pleasant. Would highly recommend to anyone looking in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet, door pickup of trash nice, good customer service, moved to another spot when I had difficulty parking to get to a level spot
Jun 01, 2016
My favorite KOA so far!
May 31, 2016
Everyone very friendly. WIFI and cable went down numerous times during our stay. Sights tight, close together.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, Great staff.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff!!! They really went above and beyond, even brought me a stick of butter when I realized I forgot to bring any!! Pancake breakfast in the rev center was great and root beer floats in the afternoon!! So much fun:) Very welcoming and clean environment, we will definitely be back;)!!
May 31, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over the years and this one has been the best one yet! This campground has the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. Staff was very friendly. Oak Grove KOA takes camping to a new level. Think luxury/resort camping. There are always plenty of helpful staff around to ask questions. Family bathrooms a plus! I was WOWED by Oak Grove MO KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great stop while traveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps